About BigChange

BigChange is a cloud-based scheduling solution which assists businesses of all sizes with workforce management and job tracking. Its key features include vehicle tracking, customer booking, CRM, resource management and real-time notifications. The system comes with a mobile application which enables customers to make online bookings for services. Additionally, managers can use this system to handle customer calls, send messages, manage a fleet of vehicles and prepare reports. Vehicle tracking enables users to monitor driver logs and keep track of expenses. BigChange allows teams to synchronize data between back office and field staff and record billable hours. Its customer relationship management feature helps team members store customer data and assists when determining the price of contracts, jobs, labor and parts. It is available on a monthly subscription and support is provided via phone and email.
BigChange Software - Drive route management
BigChange Software - Job calendar
BigChange Software - Staff dashboard
BigChange Software - Drive route management - thumbnail
BigChange Software - Job calendar - thumbnail
BigChange Software - Staff dashboard - thumbnail

BigChange pricing

BigChange does not have a free version.

Starting Price:
Not provided by vendor
Free Version:
No
Free trial:
N/A

Alternatives to BigChange

Jobber is a cloud-based field service management software solution that allows small and midsize service businesses to... Learn more
simPRO is a powerful job management software solution created by trade contractors, for trade contractors. If your... Learn more

Synchroteam

Synchroteam is a cloud-based field service management and scheduling solution that caters to businesses of all sizes in... Learn more
UpKeep's CMMS is a modern maintenance and asset management solution for your team. From your desktop to your phone and... Learn more

FieldPulse

FieldPulse is a cloud-based solution that helps businesses manage job scheduling, dispatching and communication with... Learn more

ServiceWorks

ServiceWorks is a cloud-based solution that helps businesses manage field employees and service delivery operations.... Learn more

BigChange Reviews for UK Users

Feature rating

Value for Money
4.5
Functionality
4.5
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
4.5
5 reviews of 130 View all reviews
Neil H.
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 01/02/2021

A Year with big Change

Positive, its not perfect but it is the best I have seen

Pros

The main thing is the reduction in admin time, both back office and time on site filling in job sheets.

Cons

The way the CRM works on the tablets. using the software correctly its impossible to create a job from the tablet to a customers specific asset

Response from BigChange

Time is money so we are happy to hear you are saving both using your BigChange system!!
And your observations are spot on - BigChange work hard to look after our employees just as we do our customers...
Thank you for choosing us and for your great review

Replied 14/04/2021
Iain B.
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 01/02/2021

SVS using Big Change Job Watch Software

Pros

Scheduling, quoting, vehicle tracking functions and word templates. Also reports, automation and central access of information available to all back office users.

The tablets are get for mobile workforce and easy to use; makes paperwork and filing easy and efficient to manage, syncing all information instantly and traceable.

Cons

It is a complex system, you need to build up and invest time to explore, setup and implement - overcoming challenges until you get it right and it works for you/ company, that period can be stressful. Also in house for training users is demanding.

Stock module could be improved, enabling stock usage deducted from stock holding without manual process.

Response from BigChange

Thank you for your detailed review - it is really appreciated.
As it is very feature rich there is a lot to learn as you roll out the system to your teams . Since you joined us we have introduced our BigChange University - a rotation of training modules which covers the system end to end and is available to customers old and new.
Additionally we have big plans for our Stock and Equipment feature so look out for announcements on Latest Updates.
Thanks again!

Replied 12/04/2021
Julia F.
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 06/05/2021

Fabulous System

Positive experience making work so much easier and accountable

Pros

This system has enabled me as a user to constantly update the CRM, it allows reminders to pop up when needed, everybody in the business can see what is happening on what account. It is such an easy system to use and navigate round.

Cons

So far, any issues I have are usually due to me not being very 'Teccy' however, one call to Road Crew and everything is immediately explained in simple terms and the issue is overcome. Road Crew are EXTREEMLY helpful.

Response from BigChange

Thank you for your 10/10!! and your wonderful feedback on our RoadCrew Customer Service Team - which has been shared with the team.
We have our monthly BigChange University to assist you with any ongoing training needs.
'Making work easier and accountable' - that's exactly what we are here for!
Thanks again.

Replied 25/05/2021
Paul L.
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
2
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

2
Reviewed on 04/11/2020

Testing Bigchange

Great forward thinking company , young and full of energy , helpful teams and sales men .
Bigchange for us was lacking power , lacking back office management tools , has poor reporting.
Generally its good upto the engineer completing the work after that its low powered compared to most other software we have tried, in an ideal world we would use the bigchange scheduling front end and our current system for everything else. It's a shame as we have tried numerous other systems and was hoping Bigchange would be better then it is especially as is costs 5x more .

Pros

As a medium size company looking to change to a cloud based system we have tried bigchange extensively and found the following , positives
1. the scheduling of works is great , easy and well thought out
2. job cards with thumbs up or down is a good concept
3. road crew ( tech help) are quick to answer the phone and help where they can .

Cons

Negatives
1. Compared to our current system the back office Reporting is very underpowered .
2. Job cards have to have a Job type assigned to them this means in our case 600 job type! which became unusable.
3. If you do not set up everything exactly as you need it at the beginning of using Bigchange if is incredibly tedious to change things later on.
4. Financials within Bigchange are poorly handled ie job costings are very difficult to get right and invoice off .
5. Subcontractors are not handled at all in bigchange, you have to have work arounds to allow the use of subcontractors even then its messy and poor.
6. If you deal with NHF Sor codes then your in trouble as Bigchange cannot , does not have a way to easily use these , there are workarounds but you will not end up with a usable system for office and engineers , even worse if like us you have 3 / 4 different versions to pull codes from .
7. The scheduling is good but it gets very unclear very quickly when you have more then 100 jobs a day to plan and manage , in the end we reverted to our whiteboards for clarity ! this is not just a bigchange issue all other systems we have tried are

Steve P.
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/03/2021

Customer Survey

All our problems are almost always resolved in a very quick time, if they are not communication from the Support Team is excellent by either a follow up email or a call.

Pros

We have a large mixed culture of drivers who can sometimes find it a struggle to understand basic English, the Samsung tablet is easy to operate and the step by step instructions makes this easier for all to follow.
We have a good team of office based staff here that can go into the program and make basic changes to assist our business and drivers without having to always contact the BigChange support team.

Cons

Network sometimes freezes causing the delivery crews to have to use their own mobile devices for navigation, this does not happen on a regular basis.
Up to date Sat Nav information can sometimes be delayed causing navigation problems for the drivers, again this is not a regular occurrence.
We struggle to download and view dash cam footage as we may not be able to access the SD card for a couple of days and when we do the data is not on the card.

Response from BigChange

Thank you so much for your wonderful review - we are so pleased to hear how your BigChange systems helps your both your drivers and the back office team.
We are keen to address your SD card issue and will give you a call shortly to discuss.
Thanks again!!

Replied 12/04/2021

Related categories