OnTheClock.com

4.7
Overall rating
Reviews

4.7
Overall rating
Reviews

About OnTheClock.com

OnTheClock is a cloud-based solution that helps small businesses track employees' working hours and generate time cards for payroll. It allows enterprises to customize employee shifts, approve PTO requests, record and control locations and create default settings for groups. Key features include automatic time capture, biometric recognition, payroll integration, time off tracking and shift scheduling. It enables employees to add tips, commission and bonuses on their time clock portal and provide custom names for business reference. Additionally, it comes with user types and permission module, which lets administrator modify system access for managers and employees. OnTheClock comes with mobile applications for Android and iOS devices, which helps utilize GPS, IP and device authorization to track employees' time and location through their smartphones. The solution integrates with several third-party applications such as QuickBooks, ADP, Paychex and more. Pricing is available on per month, per employee subscriptions.
OnTheClock.com Software - Time clock status
OnTheClock.com Software - GPS tracking
OnTheClock.com Software - PTO requests
OnTheClock.com Software - Admin dashboard
OnTheClock.com Software - Billable hours
OnTheClock.com Software - Adding/requesting punches
OnTheClock.com video
OnTheClock.com Software - Time clock status - thumbnail
OnTheClock.com Software - GPS tracking - thumbnail
OnTheClock.com Software - PTO requests - thumbnail
OnTheClock.com Software - Admin dashboard - thumbnail
OnTheClock.com Software - Billable hours - thumbnail

OnTheClock.com pricing

OnTheClock.com has a free version and offers a free trial. OnTheClock.com paid version starts at US$0.00/month.

Starting Price:
US$0.00/month
Free Version:
Yes
Free trial:
Yes

Alternatives to OnTheClock.com

QuickBooks Online Advanced

QuickBooks Online Advanced is a cloud-based accounting solution that helps small to large enterprises manage expenses,...

OnTheClock.com Reviews for UK Users

Feature rating

Value for Money
4.8
Functionality
4.6
Ease of Use
4.7
Customer Support
4.8
5 reviews of 541 View all reviews
Emma
Emma
  • Industry: Retail
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 30/04/2018

I love how convenient this software is for my employees to use and for me to access their data.

Pros

I like the ability to limit where my employees can sign in online. This allows me to make sure remote employees are actually at work when they clock in.

Cons

I would like to make it easier to get to the basic login screen for my employees. They often have to go to the more detailed home page first.

Response from OnTheClock

Hello Emma,

Thank you for the kind review. Here is the link below that will take your employees directly to our employee punch site.
https://www.ontheclock.com/time-clock/

You can save it as a favorite on your browser.

Also, we offer a widget/button for you to install onto your website for easy employee punching. The instructional link on how to install this is below.
https://www.ontheclock.com/Add-A-Punch-Clock-To-Your-WebSite.aspx

Hope this helps! Have a great day!
-OTC Team

Replied 01/05/2018
Kai
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 14/01/2021

Great for small businesses!

We have not had any problems that we needed addressed so far.

Pros

I appreciate the ease of use. Requires little training for staff and very cost effective for the small busness!

Cons

So far we have been pleased. No complaints.

Response from OnTheClock

Hi Kai, we are very happy to see how easy you find our time clock software to be! Have an awesome day!

Replied 28/01/2021
Courtney
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

3
Reviewed on 02/07/2018

User friendly!

For a small business, the cost is very economical.

Pros

The cost, very economical for a small business. Customer service employees are very nice, but still need some training in knowing all functions of the software. Nice to be able to get a hold of a real person so quickly though.

Cons

Kind of archaic compared to the latest software out there. Visually it could use a few updates and would be great if you could see how much pto you would have for a future date.

Response from OnTheClock

Hello Courtney,

Thank you for the review. Due to our company growing we recently hired additional Customer Support Reps who are still in training. We apologize if this has caused an inconvenience for you, but I can assure you that they will be up to speed in no time when it comes to knowing all the functions of our software. You will also be happy to hear that we are currently in the process of updating our website as well.

Regarding how much PTO you have for future dates is located under the PTO tab, then select Current PTO & Requests, and from there you can see all employees' PTO info. If you have any questions please do not hesitate to contact us at 888-753-5999.

We appreciate your feedback, and have a great day :)

-OTC Team

Replied 05/07/2018
Joey
  • Industry: Photography
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/02/2022

Ease Of Use Is A Plus

Time management, specifically with part time and contract workers.

Pros

This product is very user friendly for both employees and administrators.

Cons

Everything has been fine for us with this software. We did a test run on a few competitor platforms and that made it easier for us to make the decision to stay with this one.

Reasons for Switching to OnTheClock.com

te offer of a wide selection of time management as well as leave accrual.

Response from OnTheClock

Hey Joey! We appreciate the amazing feedback!

Replied 23/02/2022
Sam
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/01/2020

Co-owner of the business

Very please with it's use and assistance when needed. We are a small company and we will grow and have more users.

Pros

It's easy to use and understand. If I have an issue just a phone call and it's easily resolved. This was
refereed to us by another company using this product.

Cons

I have found no real issues or complaints.

Alternatives Considered

QuickBooks Enterprise

Reasons for Switching to OnTheClock.com

Referred by another company and user of your product.

Response from OnTheClock

Hi Sam! Thank you for such a kind review. We are grateful to have you as a user of OnTheClock's. Have a great day!

Replied 23/01/2020

Related categories