Buddy Punch

4.8
Overall rating
Reviews

4.8
Overall rating
Reviews

About Buddy Punch

Buddy Punch is a cloud-based time clock solution suitable for businesses of all sizes. Key features include overtime calculating, GPS tracking, PTO accrual, time card approval and job costing. Buddy Punch enables employees to clock in using different job codes and locations as needed. Employees can also be required to share their GPS location or use an authorized IP address in order to clock in. The solution also has a webcam feature that can automatically take a picture of the person doing the punching as they click on the punch in or punch out button. Managers can view and edit information on employees assigned to them and approve time cards and PTO requests. Users can set up rules where punches are automatically rounded up, down or to the nearest selected increment. Overtime can be calculated in multiple ways based on requirements. The solution also integrates with QuickBooks Online and Desktop.
Buddy Punch Software - Administrator dashboard
Buddy Punch Software - Payroll export
Buddy Punch Software - Time entry
Buddy Punch Software - PTO calendar
Buddy Punch Software - Employee time card
Buddy Punch Software - Employee punch screen
Buddy Punch video
Buddy Punch Software - Administrator dashboard - thumbnail
Buddy Punch Software - Payroll export - thumbnail
Buddy Punch Software - Time entry - thumbnail
Buddy Punch Software - PTO calendar - thumbnail
Buddy Punch Software - Employee time card - thumbnail

Buddy Punch pricing

Buddy Punch does not have a free version but does offer a free trial. Buddy Punch paid version starts at US$3.99/month.

Starting Price:
US$3.99/month
Free Version:
No
Free trial:
Yes

Alternatives to Buddy Punch

Buddy Punch Reviews for UK Users

Feature rating

Value for Money
4.8
Functionality
4.7
Ease of Use
4.8
Customer Support
4.8
5 reviews of 960 View all reviews
Katrina
Katrina
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
0
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
0

5
Reviewed on 23/01/2019

Great time keeping app

Great app, check in and out with accuracy, keep in contact with supervisors and can submit photos for proof of visit if not using GPS.

Pros

I am an Event Specialist with Deluvia Inc, they upgraded from emailing and faxing my time sheets in to this system. They are out of state so this is a great way for them to keep up with my time while doing "Road Shows". I arrive at my location, open the app and sign in, my employers do require me to attach photos so I snap a photo of the store front before entering. While there, I setup my samples and take a few photos of my presentation to attach when I clock out. I like that I can see my schedule, even though I already know my Road Shows are 11 days back to back for each demo. It takes out 39 minutes for my lunch and keeps up with my total hours so I can accurately calculate my check. They can leave messages after each shift end set of photos. I have seen a few where they wanted to see different angles or my face more throughout my presentations. I've also been told my samples looked yummy, I left messages and asked questions that were answered. This is a good app to have when your employer is out of your area.

Cons

The only thing I found odd was I could log in anytime during my employment, but couldn't do so between Road Shows. I wanted to look at my schedules and could gain access to the app. Other than this hiccup, the app works fine. Deluvia gets my time and there are no shortages on my check.

Response from Buddy Punch

Thank you for the review, it is great to hear that you're using our smartphone app as well as our notes and photos on punches feature. We have a few limiting options for employers and that is why you weren't able to login while outside of the show. Thanks again!

Replied 24/01/2019
Nathalie
  • Industry: Architecture & Planning
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 11/04/2024

User friendly

10/10 easy to use. I like that you can add notes to when you clock in. This is useful because we do not always clock in in the office.

Pros

I like how easy it is to use. I think it is nice that you can customize where you’re clocking in from with notes.

Cons

Sometimes buddy punch will say I need to enable gps and not let me clock in even though gps is enabled. My coworkers have the same issue.

Response from Buddy Punch

We're glad you find Buddy Punch easy to use and appreciate your feedback on the GPS issue. Please reach out to our support team whenever you encounter this or any other issue. We're here to help!

Replied 12/04/2024
Josh
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 17/09/2016

so so not greatest

Several areas of concern. Very little corrections made based on feedback. Not able to contact support by phone. Delayed response in email. Not open to different types and operations for different business types. This is a very baseline product with little features. Menus are hard for older users to read. Not user friendly for most users. Time corrections are difficult for users to complete or request. Very limited on admin ability to control aspects of the clock to prevent user issues. reports decimal place cannot be changed from 3 to 2 decimals increases rounding time for admin. Integration with payroll company cost additional funds.

Pros

online can view anywhere from a computer . the app is poor at best and is not integrated to be used as a time clock or to check all features and make adjustments from admin must have a computer to do so

Cons

Most of it

Response from Buddy Punch

Josh - Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. Unfortunately many of your comments we believe are inaccurate and I would like to make sure that Buddy Punch is accurately reflected on Capterra. We do not charge for integrations with other Payroll Companies. We just added an integration with Paychex and there was no cost to any customer for doing so. We are also very timely in responding to inquiries. In your case specifically you opened a ticket on 7/29/16 at 3:52 pm. We responded at 4:14 pm the same day with a resolution. You opened a ticket on 8/29/16 at 12:35 pm, we replied at 12:46 pm. You opened a ticket on 9/12/16 at 10:21 am and we replied on 12:46 pm. We offer many features such as GPS, IP Address Lock, Webcam photos on punches, and notifications. We offer easy change requests with the user clicking on a button that says "I need to change something." I'm sorry we didn't work for your business and we will take your feedback into consideration.

Replied 20/09/2016
Kelsie
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 30/01/2024

Great Time Management

Pros

Easy to clock in from anywhere and still manage how much time you've worked in a day. Easily tells you when you've gone past 8hrs, and also great for seeing when your team members are clocked in or out.

Cons

Wish the time wasn't in decimal form so that it's easier to tell how much time you should work without going into overtime.

Response from Buddy Punch

Hi Kelsie, we're thrilled you find clocking in and managing work hours a breeze with Buddy Punch, not to mention keeping an eye on team activity. Your feedback about the decimal time format is super helpful – we aim to make time tracking as intuitive as possible. Thanks a bunch for your valuable insights!

Replied 06/02/2024
Marilyn
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
0
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
0

5
Reviewed on 06/03/2024

Time and Energy Efficient

It makes it so easy to keep track of time in the office.

Pros

Ease of use and availability. We use it every day.

Cons

measured in tenths of an hour instead of minutes

Response from Buddy Punch

Thank you for your review, Marilyn. It's wonderful to learn that Buddy Punch is enhancing efficiency in your office :) Your preference for tracking time in minutes rather than tenths of an hour has been noted! Thanks again for your valuable feedback!

Replied 07/03/2024

Related categories