About Multiorders

Multiorders is a cloud-based inventory management solution designed for businesses of all sizes. Key features include order management, shipping label creation, inventory tracking and customer information tracking. The solution's shipping management tools allow users to automatically import products, customer information and inventory details from a variety of channels. Multiorders integrates with online marketplaces such as Amazon, eBay, Bonanza, Manomano and more. In addition, the solution allows users to update marketplaces with stock levels, shipping status and pricing details. Multiorders helps users to manage multiple sales channels. The order management module lets users in sync orders, manage customer inquiries, generate invoices and view order histories. The system also generates automated low-stock alerts, and supports integration with Stripe. Services are offered on a per month subscription basis. Support is offered via phone, email, live chat and an online knowledge base.
Multiorders Software - Front page
Multiorders Software - Inventory
Multiorders Software - Orders
Multiorders Software - Shipping
Multiorders Software - Shipping labels
Multiorders Software - Front page - thumbnail
Multiorders Software - Inventory - thumbnail
Multiorders Software - Orders - thumbnail
Multiorders Software - Shipping - thumbnail
Multiorders Software - Shipping labels - thumbnail

Multiorders pricing

Multiorders does not have a free version but does offer a free trial. Multiorders paid version starts at US$49.00/month.

Starting Price:
US$49.00/month
Free Version:
No
Free trial:

Alternatives to Multiorders

SalesWarp

SalesWarp is a cloud-based inventory and order management solution that helps small, midsize and enterprise retailers... Learn more
Veeqo is an all-in-one inventory and fulfillment platform that gets your ecommerce business ready for growth. Built on... Learn more
Cin7 is a cloud-based retail management solution with e-commerce, inventory management, point of sale (POS) and... Learn more

Jolt Fulfillment System

Jolt Fulfillment System is a customized e-commerce solution that can be used by multi-channel sellers of all sizes.... Learn more

Brightpearl

Brightpearl is omnichannel-native and designed specifically for retail. It is built to reliably handle peak trading,... Learn more
As the first cloud ERP system, NetSuite helps more than 24,000 customers gain the visibility, control and agility to... Learn more

Multiorders Reviews for UK Users

Feature rating

Value for Money
5
Functionality
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5
5 reviews of 16 View all reviews
Paul D.
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/03/2020

Excellent Service

We have found the Multiorders team (special mention to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]) have been very much focused on us as a customer. They have tried to be extremely flexible to meet our needs. They have been courteous, professional and friendly and they are a great team to communicate with. I would highly recommend working with the Multiorders team.

Pros

The software allows you to easily manage your stock and fulfil orders across multiple channel integrations meaning that your business can quickly expand onto new marketplaces.

Cons

The listing functionality needs some work but we know that Multiorders have some amazing plans around this that will be launched in the summer anyway :)

Response from Multiorders

Thank you for your positive feedback!
Our support team is more than happy to read such reviews!

Replied 13/07/2020
Ignas P.
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 03/03/2020

Perfect software for our needs

What is best about Multiorders - is customer service and support. Very quick response, and guys go the extra mile to sort your issues out and even add functionality that you request. Software is improving in a very fast pace.

Pros

It just does what we need it to do. We have 100-150 daily orders and we need products to be scanned out for each individual order and it does the job just right. Having a scanner connected to the PC, makes creating orders and scanning process smooth and easy.

Cons

Reporting is a bit poor, more various statistical reports would be a very useful function. So we mainly do our statics by downloading the orders/products and analysing them from a CSV file. But we used to do that before we got on Multiorders, so it's not a problem for us.

Response from Multiorders

Thank you for your positive feedback!
We are glad that you enjoy using Multiorders. We are constantly working to offer our customers the best possible experience. This includes new functionality and improving existing features. Thank you for your insights, if you will have any further concerns please do not hesitate to contact us.

Replied 14/07/2020
Darren T.
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 27/05/2021

Everything we wanted

A fantastic, professional service and with the support you receive nothing is too big or small to ask for help with.

Pros

The software is spot on. This product offers everything you need and then some. Once set up this product is the best by a mile, compared to other systems we have used.

Cons

The postal process is a bit long but once you get your head around it there are no issues

Anna W.
  • Industry: Arts & Crafts
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 05/11/2019

A good concept but didn't work in practice

I only used Multiorders for the stock syncing function so cannot comment on the other features, but I was under a lot of stress using the Multiorders app due to the frequent errors. They were not forthcoming with a solution and I had to message multiple times in order to get a response. Stock errors are incredibly detrimental to my business and I felt that I was left in the dark constantly, to the extent where I considered shutting down my second store so I would not need to sync stock. To me, it just seems like they were almost there with the app but it was not reliable enough to be used by users who had stores depending on it (at the time I used it).

Pros

Relatively simple to set up. Customer service was good until my trial ended.

Cons

It didn't work. During the time I used Multiorders I experienced multiple glitches where my stock levels went into the millions, when they should have remained in the tens. This was in response to an order, where Multiorders should have reduced stock just by the amount sold - obviously this resulted in over-selling. They did not fix the stock levels for me, meaning I had to do a manual stock count of hundreds of products. It was also a very laggy and slow interface.

Response from Multiorders

We are terribly sorry for your experience, Anna.
The software has come a long way in terms of usability, reliability and general performance since the last time you were with us. We would be glad if you gave our software another chance because it has matured a lot from the early stages when you were using it. If you will ever consider trying to use Multiorders again, please contact us.

Replied 14/07/2020
Xavier M.
  • Industry: Judiciary
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 05/03/2021

Great tool with Great support team.

Pros

The help and attention of the help team support is wonderful and super quick. The Software is a good help, but always you have problem or doubt there is someone to reply your queries and try to solve your problem. We found a nice tools solving our inventory problems and great integration with multiple channels. Easy to understand and very well explained.

Cons

Still need to improve in some functionalties like have different multiple warehouse options, improve the purchase menu with having different currency options for different suppliers or improve in integrations of couriers or some channels. But are thing they are already working on.

Related categories