About HireHop

HireHop is a fully-featured equipment rental software in the cloud, so you can use it on any device, like a phone, iPad, PC, Mac, etc., anywhere in the world, with no need to install it, and has all the functionality a rental company needs. It even comes with free support and free upgrades. HireHop has unique features from stock checks, purchase orders, multi-depot with cross-depot rentals, sync any number of accounting software into HireHop, it even has an optional simplified cash register interface for your hire desk. HireHop is used by some of the largest rental companies as well as some of the smallest, the majority switching from their old software to HireHop due to the numerous advantages it offers. It can even send business your way. It has numerous ways of doing the same thing, and can be customized using the extensive API, so it can work around your workflow and not the other way round. HireHop can produce impressive PDF documents using its proprietary document engine that uses web standard HTML with full CSS and JavaScript to build documents, something even amateur web designers know.
HireHop Software - HireHop Home
HireHop Software - HireHop POS
HireHop Software - HireHop Availability
HireHop Software - HireHop Job
HireHop Software - HireHop Stock
HireHop Software - HireHop Supplying
HireHop Software - HireHop Home - thumbnail
HireHop Software - HireHop POS - thumbnail
HireHop Software - HireHop Availability - thumbnail
HireHop Software - HireHop Job - thumbnail
HireHop Software - HireHop Stock - thumbnail
HireHop Software - HireHop Supplying - thumbnail

HireHop pricing

HireHop has a free version and offers a free trial. HireHop paid version starts at £33.00/month.

Starting Price:
£33.00/month
Free Version:
Yes
Free trial:
Yes

Alternatives to HireHop

Odoo Point of Sale (POS) is part of Odoo’s integrated suite of business applications. The module is available both on...
As the first cloud ERP system, NetSuite helps more than 24,000 customers gain the visibility, control and agility to...

Acumatica Cloud ERP

Acumatica Cloud ERP provides the best business management solution for transforming your company to thrive in the new...
eBASE is a cloud-based facilities management software designed to help businesses manage work orders, facility rentals,...

Booqable

Booqable is the only cloud-based rental software that improves your rental operation and seamlessly integrates with...

EZRentOut

EZRentOut is a cloud-based equipment rental solution that caters to businesses across various industries such as...

HireHop Reviews for UK Users

Feature rating

Value for Money
5
Functionality
5
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
5
5 reviews of 62 View all reviews
Craig W.
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 07/08/2020

Simple and elegant cloud based rental management software

Overall, Hirehop has made our lives so much easier. The swap was as painless as it could have been and their support is quick to respond and explain/fix any issues we had setting it up.

Pros

So much more straight forward and easy to use than our previous product.
Has some excellent features not present in other systems.
Can be used in a very efficient manner by small/medium companies looking to streamline processes.

Cons

There are a couple of minor things that we have learnt to overcome so not really significant such as a feature to be able to select a particular client contact for billing.

Sam G.
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 04/08/2020

HireHop usage at Utopium Bristol

Very positive user experience for both admin, warehouse and office use. The equipment tracking within our organisation has improved tenfold as the integration with existing process and third party equipment is faultless.

Pros

HireHop provides an intuitive and fast cloud based hire software that allows our business to function fully both in the office and warehouse setting and remotely when required.
We were impressed by the ongoing UK based support from the beginning of our demo and through the implementation process.
Migrating from other hire software was simple via .csv and the package offered more than enough functionality for our operations.

Cons

HireHop is constantly being developed and bettered so any missing features can be requested from support as they are required. Equally the team are happy to write custom script if needed and they run a constant beta of upcoming releases.
Everything we thought was missing upon initial implementation over two years ago has now either been implemented or was present at the outset and we missed.

Response from HireHop

Thank you so much for the great review.

We are really lucky to have you guys on board and have enjoyed working with you over the years, with hopefully many more fruitful years ahead.

Take care and thanks again

Replied 06/08/2020
Ben B.
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 04/08/2020

HireHop Review

Quicker quoting and PO'ing process.

Pros

Easy to use, cloud based, integrated with accounts package.

Cons

PO's don't copy as a draft when repeating a job. No feature to remember a sub-hired in price for a regular item.

Response from HireHop

Thanks for the positive review.

In answer to your cons, we have got in the pipeline to copy PO's and more to duplicate jobs, and we are looking at ways to remember sub-hire prices, however the latter has proved to be problematic due to other companies, as sometimes the sub hire price can be different for varied reasons. For instance, the other company could operate a 3 day week, your last hire was for 3 days and the new one is for 5 days. As HireHop doesn't know the pricing structure of the other company, it can't guess or calculate an accurate price. Also there is the matter of discount, special circumstances, weekend rates, etc., all of which make it impossible for HireHop to guess how a company you are going to hire from will charge. The last thing we want to do is to generate inaccurate information, thus this is still a work in progress to find a adequate solution, but rest assured it is on our radar to come up with one, and any ideas are greatly appreciated.

Take care.

Replied 06/08/2020
Patrick M.
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 04/08/2020

Great affordable Rental Management System

Since using Hirehop we have a clear view of availability of our assets across the company, which has greatly improved profits in busier times of the year where we heavily rely on sub hires. The extra functionality has also improved our workflow and overall quality of the equipment and prep.. with Pre-prep boxes, maintenance tracking and routine service reminders

Pros

Cloud based system is so intuitive and customisable, relatively easy to set up compared to other products previously used. We have over 20,000 assets across our branches and we were up and running in less than 6 weeks.
The availability planning functionality is very good for an asset management system, with ability to enable/disable a 1st come 1st serve system approach to reserving assets

Cons

We would love to cost values per line, for really accurate cost projections but other than that it really is great!

Response from HireHop

Glad to see you are happy.
We have done a huge update, adding loads of additional features, one being costs and margins per line.

Replied 06/01/2021
Andrew B.
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 04/08/2020

Hooray for Hire Hop

Hire Hop has always been evolving and improving. It feels good to know that as technology changes and improves we are working with a system that will follow that and keep us up to date, previous packages fall behind causing us to start again from scratch.

Pros

It’s user interface, it is easy to look at and train people to use in the warehouse environment. You don’t need to be a computer programmer to use it. Although it appears less complicated than other packages it still is a powerful package with many hidden features and interventions with other software.

Cons

Document editor, however the software has developer tools which slowed us to add our own customisation to meet the high demands we had for the system.

Response from HireHop

Thanks for the amazing review.

We are constantly making the WYSIWYG document editor more powerful. We would love to get it as powerful as Google Docs or Word (maybe we are aiming too high), but rest assured, we are constantly adding little tweaks, we even did some over the last month. There is another major document editor update in the pipeline.

Take care, thanks again and hopefully speak with you guys soon.

Replied 06/08/2020

Related categories