About Jotform

Jotform is a cloud-based form automation solution that enables users to publish online forms and record customer responses. It helps users to generate leads, collect order payments, conduct customer surveys, manage job applications and register guests for events. Jotform features a one-page-per-question survey format and several built-in templates and themes that help users to customize their forms. The solution also features a central dashboard, and the form builder supports emojis, icons, animations, video backgrounds and more. Jotform offers plugins for PayPal, Google Drive, Dropbox, MailChimp, Box, OneBip, SalesForce and Zoho CRM. Users can also add widgets like checklists, image sliders, terms and conditions, date selections, tables and more to their forms. Jotform offers services on a monthly subscription basis that includes support via email, chat, training videos and an online support forum.
Jotform Software - 1
Jotform Software - 2
Jotform Software - 3
Jotform Software - 4
Jotform Software - 5
Jotform Software - 6
Jotform video
Jotform Software - 1 - thumbnail
Jotform Software - 2 - thumbnail
Jotform Software - 3 - thumbnail
Jotform Software - 4 - thumbnail
Jotform Software - 5 - thumbnail

Jotform pricing

Jotform has a free version and offers a free trial. Jotform paid version starts at US$39.00/month.

Starting Price:
US$39.00/month See pricing details
Free Version:
Yes
Free trial:
Yes

Alternatives to Jotform

Verint Desktop and Process Analytics

0
Verint Desktop and Process Analytics is a solution that allows businesses to gain visibility into employee desktop... Learn more

Jotform Reviews for UK Users

Feature rating

Value for Money
4.5
Functionality
4.6
Ease of Use
4.6
Customer Support
4.4
5 reviews of 2,023 View all reviews
Hillary
Hillary
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 05/07/2024

All good vibes with Jotform. The most qualified tool to create professional forms.

We are finding an easy time using Jotform to create forms for our purchasing and procurement operations. It allows us to create very professional forms that fits perfectly with our requirements. Jotform has given us a very comfortable experience creating any type of form that we are in need of.

Pros

Jotform has automations that helps us save much of our time and energy doing the tedious form building tasks. Its simple integration with other products like payment gateways makes it very easy for us to create and use purchase forms directly. It has a fantastic reporting tool that allows us to analyze our forms and generate insightful reports.

Cons

No side of Jotform has given us any challenges. We have been at ease using it and there are no dislikes.

Response from Jotform

Hi Hillary,
Thanks for your positive review. We're thrilled to hear that our platform's automations and integrations have made your form-building process more efficient and seamless. It's great to know that our reporting tools are helping you generate valuable insights.
If you have any questions, let us know through our Contact Us page at https://www.jotform.com/contact/. We'll be happy to help.

Replied 12/07/2024
Jennifer
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/06/2024

Joy form is the truth

Love it. Handles all my business needs in one place

Pros

I love jotform it is every to I g I need for my multiple businesses all in one place

Cons

All the emails they send . Trying to upgrade ect

Response from Jotform

Hi Jennifer,
Thanks for your positive review. We're glad to hear that our platform meets your needs for your businesses.
If you have any questions, feel free to let us know through our Contact Us page at https://www.jotform.com/contact/. We'll be happy to help.

Replied 28/06/2024
Karl
  • Industry: Recreational Facilities & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
2
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
1

2
Reviewed on 25/08/2022

Too many bugs & quirks, too little support

I've had 2 experiences with trying to build a form to accomplish an important task, and it's failed both times. The tools don't work properly, there's no support, and when the issue is on their end, you're just out of luck. There's no fix time, ever. Don't use this for anything where you can't work around this service's repeated failures.

Pros

It appears, on the surface, to offer a ton of really nice form elements & features. You can make the forms do a lot of seemingly cool stuff that's difficult, if not impossible in some other form builders (until you actually deploy them & discover their true, undisclosed limitations/quirks).

Cons

There are constant bugs, quirks, and downtime, with ZERO live support regardless of subscriptions level. My biggest issue is with prefilling forms for customers. Important fields like the product list can't be prefilled so all the customer has to do is review & sign. Of course, it doesn't tell you this until you go to actually prefill a form. Now I'm left with a situation where I have to have a different, less-capable form if I want to prefill contracts for customers using existing info. What a waste. Better yet, there's no support. If you have a question or issue, you get to wait for an email response. Of course, they only deal with part of what you've asked, so you then have to send another email, then wait another unknowable period of time for the next person to deal with half of the problem, then requiring another email, another wait.... and so forth. Of course, if it's an underlying issue with their software (like the improperly functioning dropdown quantity selector), they say they'll send it to the developer team, and who knows when/if the problem will get addressed at that point. They literally tell you that they can't tell you. Not acceptable for commercial deployment, imo.

Alternatives Considered

123FormBuilder and Cognito Forms

Reasons for Choosing Jotform

Jotform seemed to offer form capabilities not found in other services (but doesn't, in practice).

Reasons for Switching to Jotform

It seemed to offer increased functionality with fields like the configurable list & item list. In practice, however, these fields turn out to be worthless due to quirks like not being able to prefill them & having them act like they're required during prefill, even when they're not set as required.

Response from Jotform

Hello Karl,
We deeply apologize for the inconvenience you've experienced. Unfortunately, we no longer offer live support because we believe we provide better support via our support system since we are able to provide step-by-step guides, screencasts, and other references that might be useful in resolving issues. Please provide us additional information about the issues you've encountered using our support contact form at www.jotform.com/contact/ so we can further investigate and work with you until it's resolved. Our typical response time is from 30 minutes to two hours; however, it may vary based on how many queries we receive each day. The Prefill feature does not currently support the Product List field but we opened a feature request ticket for you here https://www.jotform.com/answers/4335480. To find out supported fields for Prefill, check our guide here: https://www.jotform.com/help/1805-prefill.
Reach out to us via our support contact form should you have any questions.

Replied 06/09/2022
Jean-Michel
  • Industry: Market Research
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 22/04/2024

An online survey tool that is quite simple, but not very powerful

We needed a survey editing tool that could be quickly integrated into our own setups. JotForm allowed us to deploy a survey in less than half a day on several occasions. It is a tool that competes very well with Google Form and offers more possibilities.

Pros

Very easy to get started with. The tool allows for basic but adequate customization, as well as the integration of several designs, again basic but sufficient.
It integrates easily with other integrations (by appending a JavaScript to call the form).
Its responsive integration meets the majority of scenarios.

Cons

The tool is basic, but gets the job done. However, when you want to go into customization, especially in terms of design, it is quite limited to mandatory templates. And there's always this "bulky" aspect that does not adapt well to all situations (e.g., high-end).

Alternatives Considered

Typeform

Reasons for Choosing Jotform

JotForm met a specific need for rapid integration. However, it was not the tool we adopted in the long term, due to several design limitations.

Switched From

Typeform

Reasons for Switching to Jotform

We didn't have enough time to make a serious A/B test between tool. This one, durin its DEMO period, was more convincing for our need to deploy as fast as possible.

Response from Jotform

Hi Jean-Michel,
Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback. We're pleased that you found our tool user-friendly and appreciated its customization features and integrations. If you encounter challenges with form customization, please don't hesitate to contact us via our Contact Us page at https://www.jotform.com/contact/. Our team is available to offer help and share resources to help you achieve the specific design you want for your forms.

Replied 24/04/2024
Leah
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/05/2024

Quick, Easy, Customization on the go!

We have had an overall great experience with using Jotform at our medical office. It is quick, easy, and customizable even when you're on the go and need to type up a quick form.

Pros

Jotform is great for customization on the go! Its simple, effective, and easy to use.

Cons

We have not had any issues using Jotform up to this point. The only con I can think of is not hearing about it sooner. We were generating forms manually on Windows and Jotform makes it so much easier!

Alternatives Considered

QuickBooks Desktop and Windows 11

Reasons for Switching to Jotform

We chose Jotform over alternative products because it is quick to use, easy to use and very affordable!

Response from Jotform

Hi Leah,
Thanks for the excellent review and rating. We're so glad to hear that you had a great experience using our platform and it fits your needs.
If you have any questions, reach out to us through our Support Contact Form at https://www.jotform.com/contact/. We’ll be happy to help.

Replied 28/05/2024

Related categories