4.6
Overall rating
Reviews

4.6
Overall rating
Reviews

About Zenkit

Zenkit is a cloud-based project management solution designed for businesses of all sizes. It offers collaboration, calendar management, task management, file sharing and project search functionalities within a suite. Android and iOS apps are available. Zenkit features a project calendar, and users can integrate with Google Calendar and add tasks and meetings directly from the system. Zenkit’s task management feature allows users to add tasks to a project, assign them to people and track their status. Zenkit offers integration with different business systems, such as Google Sheets, Evernote, Trello, Slack and Gmail. The product also allows users to connect with other applications via Zapier integration.
Zenkit Software - Calendar
Zenkit Software - Project cards
Zenkit Software - Project planning
Zenkit Software - To-do lists
Zenkit Software - Calendar - thumbnail
Zenkit Software - Project cards - thumbnail
Zenkit Software - Project planning - thumbnail
Zenkit Software - To-do lists - thumbnail

Zenkit pricing

Zenkit has a free version and offers a free trial. Zenkit paid version starts at US$9.00/month.

Starting Price:
US$9.00/month
Free Version:
Yes
Free trial:
Yes

Alternatives to Zenkit

Zenkit Reviews for UK Users

Feature rating

Value for Money
4.6
Functionality
4.5
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
4.7
5 reviews of 235 View all reviews
Stoyan
Stoyan
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 05/12/2017

Absolutely amazing !

It makes me get organised and productive in my job. As person trying to implement and stick to the Agile methodology in my work, makes everything really easy for me.

Pros

Love the simplicity to use and the short and easy learning curve. Every functionality is placed and working kind of intuitively. I am also using the Iphone app, which is absolutely amazing as well, all the functionality of the desktop version is available every time , everywhere in my pocket. Zenkit really means one thing and this is Productivity at it's best. And last but not least is the FREEDOM to use the app without any limitations of the features ABSOLUTELY FOR FREE!!! I am a startup founder who just left his full time corporate job to pursue his dreams and at this time cash is really important for me. Zenkit to plan absolutely everything from the concept to task to be executed. Over the years i found that when brainstorming the most convenient way for me are by using Mind maps. I was using Trello, then Asana before that, but the lack of mind maps made me looking constantly for a other solutions, which will give me the opportunity to easily convert the ideas in tasks and build whole working projects. Well Zenkit does exactly this, from ideas to full projects to be managed with most effective productivity and project management techniques in the easiest possible ways. Brainstorm with Mind maps, create task and execute them in Kanban or List, then easily present or manage them as full blown tables ( i even almost stopped using Excel ). I also like is the constant evolving off the app in only positive way. The team behind it really know their job!

Response from Axonic Informationssysteme

Hi Stoyan,
Thank you so much for your kind review! I'm so glad you're enjoying Zenkit :) Please feel free to get in touch if you have any ideas or feature requests!

Replied 11/12/2017
Kelsey
  • Industry: Writing & Editing
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/08/2020

Great for Small Business

Excellent experience with customer service. The only glitch was a small one when I upgraded my plan, but they helped me figure out a way around it. I love that they continue to develop the software instead of allowing it to remain stagnant.

Pros

I like that our team can see our plans and data in a variety of different formats, as each person has a different work style - some prefer tables, some Kanban, some Gantt. Everyone can get what they want and need.

Cons

Overall, the biggest challenge is not the software itself but getting our team to use it effectively and wholly. But that's an issue with every software implementation.

Alternatives Considered

Airtable

Reasons for Switching to Zenkit

Pricing was much better on Zenkit and ZK had better project planning features.

Response from Axonic Informationssysteme

Dear Kelsey,
Thank you so much for your five-star review! Please don't hesitate to send any feedback or suggestions for improvement to us via [email protected].

Cheers,
Louisa

Replied 10/12/2021
Stefan
  • Industry: Media Production
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

3
Reviewed on 19/08/2020

Honest review

Sometimes pretty good, especially on a desktop.

Pros

The look on the desktop. It is an all in all good solution on the desktop and really pleasent to use.

Cons

The App is pretty bad in usability and a real painpoint.
The reminder block everything. Just not usable.

Alternatives Considered

Enterprise Suite

Reasons for Switching to Zenkit

It seemed to be better but upwork is still something I would take into consideration

Response from Axonic Informationssysteme

Hi, Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate it! We are constantly working on making Zenkit better. Could you please specify what exactly you'd be wishing for in usability? Please feel free to send us any suggestions and other feedback to [email protected].

Cheers,
Louisa

Replied 26/11/2021
Anthony
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 08/03/2024

Outstanding & Essential Task & Project Management

Pros

Zenkit is outstanding at task & project management. It's super customizable and easy to use. Our business can't live without it!

Cons

The only con to using Zenkit is that it's not free, HOWEVER, in life, there's no such thing as a "free lunch" or free-anything that's of value.

Response from Axonic Informationssysteme

Dear Anthony,
Thank you for the five-star review! We appreciate it. Feel free to contact us via [email protected] in case you have any further questions or suggestions for improvement.

Cheers,
Louisa

Replied 05/04/2024
Stephan
  • Industry: Online Media
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
0

5
Reviewed on 25/06/2019

Everything in one place

I am using it on a daily basis for tracking writing projects, planning trips (I also work as a travel journalist) and collect all kinds of information in a way that I will find it again.

Pros

The fact that it combines Evernote and Todoist into one application. I replaced both apps with Zenkit and quickly changed from the free version to the next higher level. I like the individual backgrounds (for fun). I highly appreciate the wtwo-way Google Calendar integration that gives me an overview of my day and week.

Cons

It's bit pricey for a one-man show like my business. I am missing an inbox where I can simply throw my ideas as they come (although I have fond some kind of a solution for that). A web clipper would be nice to quickly pull interesting articles into Zenkit.

Related categories