Amazing Charts

3.6
Overall rating
Reviews

3.6
Overall rating
Reviews

About Amazing Charts

Created by a practicing family physician, Amazing Charts is an electronic health records (EHR) solution that meets the requirements of independent practices. With Amazing Charts, users have a comprehensive system to manage charting, scheduling, e-prescribing, coding, interoffice messaging and more. Amazing Charts has a practice management (PM) solution that integrates with Amazing Charts EHR for clinical documentation and financial management workflow. The built-in billing and revenue cycle management (RCM) module allows practices to manage the entire patient visit with a single system. Additionally, Amazing Charts is a Meaningful Use certified EHR and is also certified for both Dragon Naturally Speaking and the Surescripts e-prescription network. Amazing Charts centralizes all key data into a single screen, just like a paper chart, allowing users to tab through patient demographics, prior visits, summary sheets and account information.
Amazing Charts Software - e-Prescribing
Amazing Charts Software - Messages
Amazing Charts Software - Most recent encounter
Amazing Charts Software - Meaningful Use wizard
Amazing Charts Software - Schedule
Amazing Charts Software - Templates
Amazing Charts Software - e-Prescribing - thumbnail
Amazing Charts Software - Messages - thumbnail
Amazing Charts Software - Most recent encounter - thumbnail
Amazing Charts Software - Meaningful Use wizard - thumbnail
Amazing Charts Software - Schedule - thumbnail
Amazing Charts Software - Templates - thumbnail

Amazing Charts pricing

Amazing Charts does not have a free version but does offer a free trial. Amazing Charts paid version starts at US$199.00/month.

Starting Price:
US$199.00/month
Free Version:
No
Free trial:
Yes

Alternatives to Amazing Charts

MDVision

0
MDVision is a practice management and electronic medical record (EMR) solution for ambulatory care practices. It can be...

Amazing Charts Reviews for UK Users

Feature rating

Value for Money
3.8
Functionality
3.5
Ease of Use
4.0
Customer Support
3.2
5 reviews of 99 View all reviews
Lane
  • Industry: Mental Health Care
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 13/01/2018

Almost everything you need on one screen!

This my 3rd EMR and my favorite. With supervision of Nurse Practitioners in other locations I've seen other EHR's and this one is the best. The worst are the ones with nothing but clicks and drop-down menus or just being able to show one screen at a time (one I use limits the progress note to the whole screen, can't even see the med list). Support is good despite some criticism. I primarily use the online chat. It's rare that I can't get someone on chat who can walk me through it or take control of the PC and fix it. I use a local server and it's fine, can't afford to lose my EMR if the internet goes down. Cloud based is available.

Pros

Having all these on one screen in separate boxes is great: CC, HPI, ROS, PMH, SOC Hx, Meds, VS, PE/MSE, Dx, Plan and buttons to write Rx or order labs. E-prescribing easy, all pharmacies listed. Make your own templates easily from any screen. Very little clicking and radio buttons which is good if you can type, not so great if you type slowly (can use 3rd party dictation software). Fax, lab integration is good, being able to scan and import as docs, pdf is good.

Cons

NewCrops electronic prescribing of controlled substance is cumbersome due to Verizon but they are discontinuing at the end of February and the new vendor Exostar is supposed to be better and reduced clicks. Report generation and letter writer could be improved. Font sizing would be nice feature. Portal integrated with Updox is not particularly helpful or user-friendly and I don't even use it.

Alexis
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/04/2017

I very simple

Amazing Charts is the top rated EHR according to multiple user satisfaction surveys and is affordable, easy to use, and FREE to try. Unlike most EHRs, Amazing Charts was designed by a physician, allowing you to document more with fewer clicks. Amazing Charts offers a fully integrated Practice Management solution and a wide range of value-adding services to help you increase your practices efficiency and revenue. Additionally, Amazing Charts is ICD-10 compliant and 2014 Meaningful Use certified.

Pros

We did a 30 day free trial period with Amazing Charts while searching for a new EMR system last year. Their EMR was more user friendly than the previous one we had been using (Practice Partner) but still required more clicking around in a patient's chart than what we were looking for. Overall, seemed very user friendly but we wanted an EMR with everything in the patient's chart accessible on one page which it did not seem to have.

Cons

very expensive

Overall: I have been using AC for more than 3 years, It made my life beautiful.
The problem is that any functionality you need to use (Like patient portal, electronic labs requests, e-prescriptions) is an additional cost to your subscription. I pay for the certificate but I have to pay for the customer service another, now , for patients portal per month , for narcotics e- prescriptions, for lab corp , for Quest, lately they called me trying to sell me CCM (chronic care management) , usually we collect on average per patient per month, AC wants to charge me $ per patient per month. My nurse practitioner have to subscribe as a FULL user which double the price.
As for online access, they charge per user per month for our staff, so I have 2 front desk, 1 back desk, 1 MA , 1 manager , 1 Biller, 1 doctor and 1 ARNP , total users of 8 equal to $$$ per month
THIS IS A RIP OFF
I love it but I can't keep up with their greed. time to change

Jim
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
2
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
1

3
Reviewed on 13/04/2021

Deteriorating customer service and product functionality

For those of you who plan to use EHR's as I have since 1990, be very careful. Once you have made your choice of systems you are really a prisoner of that system. The cost and disruption of switching is prohibitive. If I were earlier in my career, I would switch to something that is more dependable with excellent customer service. I would NOT use Amazing Charts. Since I am late in my career I am totally frustrated about how I will hold on with this defective EHR and poor service.

Pros

When the EHR was produced many years ago it was simple, fast, and would run on any computer no matter how basic. Not now.

Cons

I have been an AC user since 2003. The EHR has steadily gotten more complex, buggy, and difficult to maintain. The customer service is pathetic. When a problem develops their watchword is, "blame the customer." They do not respond to service requests in a timely manner. Sometimes they don't respond at all. Our most recent problems have been going on for weeks, but no resolution.

Response from Harris Computer Systems

Dr. Turnage, we apologize for the issues you experienced. Please contact us if you have any additional problems or if there's anything we can do to assist you.

Replied 29/07/2021
Rebecca
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
1

4
Reviewed on 30/06/2020

No ability to access medical records after our Physician passed away.

We were always pleased with Amazing charts. The fee per Physician was reasonable BUT....after our physician died suddenly we never hired another MD. So we never paid any future physician fees. Our system crashed after a severe storm and we called for help installing the program on another computer. We found out we had to pay $450.00 an hour to do so, reluctantly we did. The program worked maybe a month or two and again we had problems again with the SQL server, i complained and again your IT department did help us for free to fix it as the problem was on your end not ours. Within weeks we again got messages that we could not access Amazing charts. At this point our IT guy again texted your IT department and again they worked on it, it seems the problem was that Amazing charts was backing several times a day and caused us to run out of storage. ( Mind you, we have only used Amazing charts to retrieve records at requests of past patients and or Attorneys. for almost 3 years ) So your tech supposedly fixed the constant baking up. Well a week later we tried to use Amazing charts to retrieve records for another attorney and again WE CAN'T because Amazing charts is backing up at least 8-10 times a day. We called and complained and we are being told that we have to pay $450.00 an hour for your Tech Dept to again try to fix this problem. This is a problem within Amazing charts. But because we no longer pay for the physician fee we no longer have service. I NEED ACCESS!

Pros

easy to use

Cons

Support after our Doctor died!!!!! NO SUPPORT

Response from Harris Computer Systems

Rebecca, we apologize for the issues you experienced. I confirmed with Support that this issue has been resolved, but please contact us if you have any additional problems.

Replied 27/01/2021
puthenmadam
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 31/12/2019

Amazing in many ways

I pull up patient lists regularly and wean out patients that have not been coming to the practice. pulling reports. very user friendly. easy to train new employees. I have remote access.

Pros

I reviewed our options back in 2004 when we implemented the EMR at the time I had 3 practices and installed AC at all 3 locations. I am now down to 1 practice with 4 providers, still love it with all the changes in the environment ( meaningful use) and all the interfaces. Just wish it was easier to send letters from AC to patients. the schedule is versatile and user friendly, I once thought of switching for the convenience of my billing company and almost had a mutiny amongst the staff. I have used other ehr's at hospitals and other sites, nothing is as user friendly for pediatricians.
The total cost is still reasonable and the reports are good.

Cons

needs to have some changes to make patient emailing better.

Related categories