About CoConstruct

CoConstruct is a construction project management software that provides custom home builders and remodelers with tools for managing projects, financials and clients. It allows users to sync data from estimates, specifications, selections, bids, change orders, and budgets with QuickBooks Desktop or Online. Users can manage their projects from their tablet or desktop, in the field using the mobile app. CoConstruct offers scheduling, communication, client and subcontractor management, file managment, a job log, change order tracking, construction project management, warranty tracking, and more. The project manager feature aids communication by allowing builders, contractors, and other team members to track to-dos, coordinate schedules, sync complex installations, and track jobsite activities. The project management tools also aid with prospecting, estimating, and bidding. CoConstruct software also streamlines client communication by offering email, text, and SMS communication stored in one place. CoConstruct construction management software also provides businesses within the construction industry with financial management tools such as job costing, pricing management, project costs tracking, contractor invoicing, proposal generation, purchase order management, and more. All CoConstruct pricing plans include a dedicated implementation coach, custom branding to match the builder's website, and phone and online support.
CoConstruct Software - Project overview
CoConstruct Software - Bidding
CoConstruct Software - Estimating
CoConstruct Software - Scheduling
CoConstruct Software - Selections
CoConstruct Software - Multiple devices
CoConstruct video
CoConstruct Software - Project overview - thumbnail
CoConstruct Software - Bidding - thumbnail
CoConstruct Software - Estimating - thumbnail
CoConstruct Software - Scheduling - thumbnail
CoConstruct Software - Selections - thumbnail

CoConstruct pricing

CoConstruct does not have a free version. CoConstruct paid version starts at US$49.00/month.

Starting Price:
US$49.00/month
Free Version:
No
Free trial:
N/A

Alternatives to CoConstruct

JOBPROGRESS

JOBPROGRESS is a cloud-based construction management solution for residential remodeling contractors. The solution... Learn more

JobNimbus

JobNimbus is a CRM and project management solution suitable for home service companies. Manage your contacts, tasks,... Learn more

Knowify

Knowify is a cloud-based construction management solution that is designed for residential contractors and small to... Learn more

BuilderTREND

Buildertrend is a construction management system for home builders, remodelers, specialty contractors, and general... Learn more

AroFlo

AroFlo is a cloud-based job management solution that helps businesses automate the job management lifecycle. It is... Learn more

QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise

QuickBooks Enterprise is an accounting solution designed for SMBs across different industry verticals such as... Learn more

CoConstruct Reviews for UK Users

Feature rating

Value for Money
4.5
Functionality
4.5
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
5
5 reviews of 816 View all reviews
Tina H.
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 09/10/2018

So interactive and customizable yet amazingly affordable!

We are a home builder and we use this platform as our foundation with every client. We track the progress of construction from start to end along with all building documents, forms, pricing, quoting, plans, and more. We could not function the way we do without this software.

Pros

I love that there are already existing premade templates but that I can easily customize them. I love that I can engage with both my clients and vendors in this platform. It's a place that holds all of the information for each project in one place from contracts, to plans, to change orders, invoices, pdf's, and more.

Cons

There is so much in the program it can seem a little overwhelming at first, but once you get in there and realize how effective this can make you, your team, and your company, it is worth exploring and ensuring you use every aspect of the platform.

Leon T.
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/05/2021

CoConstruct makes it clean!

So amazing, so happy, honestly love working in this system and meeting with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] every couple of weeks! I will be telling everyone in the industry to use your software!

Pros

I spent a couple of months trying out a multitude of project management software, hoping to find the best for the cheapest. Of course that is never the case ;). CoConstruct was immediately the one that stood out. It had most of the features of the high end systems, and way more than the more 'tech industry' focused packages. In the end, even though it was a big step up in the price I was willing to pay, I am SO glad I chose CoConstruct! They are an amazing company with amazing support and have held my hand through the whole setup process (which takes time for sure, but worth every second as it makes everything SOOO much quicker and cleaner once you have it setup!). I use ClickUp for my personal management, and CoConstruct for my business management. If you are like me and about to embark on the days long search for a project management system, and have somewhat of a budget, stop right here, CoConstruct is it!

Cons

It feels a bit outdated. The UI is pretty damn clean which I like, but could use a facelift. I notice it seems to be all written in .asp? I heaven't seen that in over a decade, might be a lot of why it's running slower :/

Sean B.
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 26/05/2020

Free Trial is a Scam!

Free Trial is a scam! They don't provide any real experience with use of the software. Sales Consultants tell you that the only way to see how the software works is to sign up to the so-called "Free" trial. Although we ask them to implement templates, spends tens of hours to trial the software. Once we decided not to use it due to its big flaws in scheduling, accounting and day to day operation, they confirmed its all good and the refund will be processed. Later on, when I went through our Credit Card statement, I realised they never refunded. When I contacted them, they said we had to go through three official implementation sessions. Why should we go through Online Implementation Sessions if after getting to the details, the sales consultants confirm that it won't do what we need it to do!? What a scam!

Pros

Some general functionalities were okay but you can never try the actual software without purchasing the trial, so it looks good on the surface only.

Cons

Major flaws in accounting, scheduling and day to day job management such a submitting variations via phone.

Response from CoConstruct

Sean This is Donny Wyatt, Founder and CEO at CoConstruct, and I wanted to personally respond since we'd never want one of our customers to have what sounds like a bait-and-switch situation. I am having our team confirm that your refund was processed. If it wasn't for some reason, we'll make sure it is. Secondly, I want to clarify about the "free trial," since we have never offered a free trial in our 15-year history, nor used that "trial" language on our website. Some of our competitors do use that term (even though they don't actually offer free trials, either). So, I wanted to dispel concerns about our offer. However, you did sign up at a time when we offered a money back guarantee, which we'll absolutely make sure we fulfill. Finally, I hope we can reach out to get your concerns about the product itself. We don't try to be all things to all companies, but we can't improve if we don't ask. Thanks for posting, and I hope this addresses at least the most pressing of your concerns.

Replied 05/06/2020
Rebecca S.
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 22/03/2021

Very useful tool but complicated

Overall I am happy with the software. It takes a long time to populate everything and it takes a lot of time to learn how to use all of the tools, and it is REALLY expensive, . . . but, it can be a very good tool that saves a lot of money through more efficient RFP process and scheduling.

Pros

I like that, once all of your templates, specs, and trade partners are populated, it is very easy build professional looking proposals, quickly send out and manage RFPs, easily track jobs, and sync with quickbooks.

Cons

I wish there was a better tool in the estimate section for showing Cost to Complete. In quickbooks, there is a report that can show you how you are tracking cost wise against your construction schedule. It would be great to have something like that in CoConstruct. I wish there was a way to check a box on uploaded documents so they could be viewed in multiple places. Example, if I upload a PDF in the bids section, I wish I could also attach it automatically to the applicable section of the selections. As it is now, I have to duplicate that work by uploading it in both places. If the bid request is linked to a spec, it should give the option to attach the bid in both locations.

Sam G.
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/03/2020

Great program. Incredible value.

I've truly been impressed with CoConstruct's customer service, webinar, and coaching availability. They have trained their staff well and it shows - they are also staffed accordingly. The system is robust and is able to meet you where you are at - if your current system is advanced - this is a good product for you. If your current system is under-developed and needs some shoring up - this is a good product for you.

My coach, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] knows his stuff and has been extremely helpful through implementation and now operations and maintenance.

Pros

There are too many positive aspects to list - the way it has aided in our process management is priceless. From bidding to pre-construction and construction thru warranty, CoConstruct simplifies these processes and helps you ensure that each phase gets the attention it needs. Selections have been easier, sales have been smoother, and the communication aspect of the system is a game changer. It has helped maintain a consistent and detailed flow of communication with my customers, which is HUGE!

Cons

There are always features of a project management software that don't quite fit as precisely as you'd like into your current work-flow system. I treated this as an opportunity to reevaluate my process and if I could do things differently or better. There are few aspects of the software that I would say do not fit my company at this time. Implementation, as far as kicking it off to my suppliers and subcontractors, perhaps, has been the most challenging. However, it has not been a HUGE challenge - I've found that the majority of my subs and suppliers like the software and are looking forward to learning more about it.

Related categories