User Reviews Overview

About Synder

Synder is a finance management solution with a focus on bookkeeping automation for small to midsize businesses and accounting professionals that work with SMBs. Synder integrates payment systems (Stripe/Paypal/Square) with...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
5

Browse Synder Reviews

214 of 214 reviews
Sort by:
Sarah K.
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 05/06/2020

Great Customer Service

Pros

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] just saved me hours of work each week. Unbeknownst to me, I had set up the flow in Snyder incorrectly and it was causing me to manually change each Stripe transaction in QBO. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] quickly identified and fixed the issue.

Cons

I am happy with all aspects of the product.

Alan W.
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 02/05/2019

Does the job superbly in the background

Brings payments into Quickbooks on Line from my PayPal account with no worries. Initially I had a bit of a problem because some settings were wrong but the team at Business Payments quickly discovered the problem and advised me.

Pros

I just set it up and it works, i dont have to think about it.

Cons

The is nothing to dislike i just does the job!

Sebastian B.
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 21/05/2020

Stripe sync is great

We had a few teathing problems getting things setup with our live system (we had not disconnected from our sandbox), but [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] in support was fantastic and guided us to get the issue resolved.

Pros

The product was very easy to use and setup, and has plenty of configuration options to suit different requirements.

Cons

Nothing really. We wanted something that would work out of the box, and it seems to do what we want.

Top Synder Alternatives

Jamie S.
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 04/02/2020

Only app to use for Square transaction import into QBO

Pros

By far the best app to use when transfering square transactions into QBO. It imports sales, sales tax, tips, customers profiles, ect for you!! The customer service is par none as well. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was able to help me instantly with my questions today and guided me to a solution.

Cons

The only thing I've found that I disliked about the app is the ability to transfer cash payments into another account other then the general account that it pulls all transactions into.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/04/2019

Business Payments Review

Well, I believe that the main tip is to try to sync just 1 txn, for a vivid picture. After that, I can turn it into the autosync mode and gets my transactions into the QBO company.

Pros

That application is a great automatic tool for my current money flow. It's simple to use because of an intuitive interface.

Cons

Despite the fairly large number of settings, the automatic default settings on initial setup are working correctly, after the sync my accounts stay balanced.

Sheri R.
  • Industry: Import & Export
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 25/02/2021

Synder Support

Excellent! We are new to Synder but so far it has been a seemless transition. I had to make a change to our process today and [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was on chat to walk me through it every step of the way and didn't jump out until my change was completed successfully.

Pros

Customer Support is excellent! Walked us through the setup of the product and had us going in an hour

Cons

Not always intuitive where to find the item you need to update

Gabby B.
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 11/05/2020

Great customer support

Pros

Efficiency, being able to easily sync everything to my quickbooks makes accounting for transactions a breeze. And the customer service was fantastic. to help along the way, particularly Anastasia.

Cons

A little confusing at first, but with some time figuring it out and customer support, can get it working efficiently

Brian M.
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 08/05/2020

New User Great Customer Support

I recently purchased the application and needed some help with setting it up. There is a chat link on their webpage and I asked if it would be possible for one of the agents to call me. They did immediately and I was connected with an agent by the name of [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] who was excellent. He stayed on the phone with me as long as was necessary and provided information in a very understandable and simple format. I am very impressed with the level of service and the ease of understanding. Thank you [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]!

Pros

As any of you may know trying to figure out PayPal transactions as a bit of a nightmare and this program really makes it easier to process them into QuickBooks Online.

Cons

I have not found any flaws as yet. So far so good.

John M.
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 02/06/2019

great

Pros

User friendly effective must use by all i am happy to use same .its smooth UI and U

Cons

MORE FEATURES AND CUSTOMER SUPPORT CAN IMRPOVE

Jason C.
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 04/06/2019

Sooo much easier than typing everything in.

Pros

Easy to install. Easy to use. This hits exactly where it needs to.

Cons

Limited sparkle and a bit simple...is that bad?

Cassidy B.
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/06/2019

As usual...

I need payments from invoices

Pros

It didnt take a degree in physics.i have still to find away to get paid from invoices.

Cons

I did need it to do something else like prompt payments but some time soon

Alternatives Considered

Quickbooks Online

Reasons for Switching to Synder

Easier
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Market Research
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 28/04/2020

Snyder App is Excellent tool for Stripe to QB sync

Great product! Very easy to get started using the app to sync Stripe to QB. Customer support is super helpful, especially [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]!

Pros

Very easy setup, intuitive, and user-friendly. Mapping of accounts is seamless.

Cons

Wish there were more pricing options... we need something between "Small" and "Medium"

Ace F.
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 17/06/2019

Super easy

bo for we had to download export then import then try and reconcile everything, it was a real hassle. Now we click and forget.

Pros

We struggled to get our online e-commerce site to work with our QuickBooks, This is the answer we had been searching for.

Cons

flawless, we haven't found one yet. Seriously we haven't found a glitch.

Lauren B.
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 08/05/2020

Fantastic Product!

I created a ton of efficiency in recording transactions from Stripe. The manual piece (besides a quick recon each month) is gone. Further, my client can run reports in QBO that show her sales details. That is gold.

Pros

The ease in setting it up for my ecommerce client who has multiple products and services she sells. The integration was perfect with QBO. Letting me email my client for the Stipe account authorization was perfect.

Cons

I would prefer the historical import pricing be separate.

Karey W.
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 21/06/2019

Square Sync

We constantly struggled with breaking apart fees in transactions and entering them into the right entries. We are not accountants.

Pros

It is easy to install and maintains itself

Cons

None...does exactly what we need it to do.

Kelley H.
  • Industry: Photography
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 05/05/2020

Amazing Customer Set-up/Ease of Use

Pros

So far it's been amazing working with Synder's team. They've provided amazing customer service and so far the software has been easy to use and integrate with our books. I have a demo tomorrow regarding customization!

Cons

As we're still in the trial stage, I don't have anything negative to report at this time. I'm looking forward to seeing how the customization of our product/imports/syncs look in the coming days!

Dane Z.
  • Industry: Mental Health Care
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/06/2019

Great Solution for Paypal/Stripe

Great, for the most part, don't have to do anything but sit back and save time!

Pros

That it automates and manages the payments/deposits and fees associated with 3rd party payment options.

Cons

The dashboard is a bit confusing at first but after a while, you get used to it.

Cyrus H.
  • Industry: Music
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/04/2019

Easy, painless process.

Pros

Spent way too long searching for alternatives to integrate Stripe with Quickbooks, ended up using this app directly within Quickbooks and I'm more than satisfied.

Cons

Costs money, which adds up amongst everything else, but that's to be expected.

Grant S.
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 04/08/2021

Quick Support

Every time I message support, I get a quick response via chat, or it's after hours I usually have an email response by morning. Today I had a quick response from Vita who helped me work through an issue with pending transactions quickly and was super friendly.

Pros

Synder saves a lot of time with syncing transactions and all the itemized data from each transaction from Square over to Xero

Cons

We use a lot of Square locations, so we're always connecting or disconnecting locations. While this process is usually smooth, sometimes we have tried multiple times to get a new location connected correctly to get it to work.

Jamie C.
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 24/03/2021

Great Product and Great Service!

Very prompt service. Love the chat assist feature. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] helped me within minutes. Keep up the great work!

Pros

Easy to configure and works well syncing stripe payments into Quickbooks.

Cons

The software has been great. I haven't experienced any issues.

Victoria L.
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 22/05/2020

Great service

Pros

Does what it says on the box, easy to use and awesome customer support from [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]

Cons

A few issues getting started but the support team were really helpful.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 24/04/2019

Great customer service and good app

Fantastic app great if you are using Stripe and or Paypal

Pros

the software is full of features, it can take a bit of playing around with it to get it configured but the customer live chat support is great and very hands on. So may big companies can learn a lesson from this!

Cons

Does take a bit of time to configure to suit needs

Sophie H.
  • Industry: Sporting Goods
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 01/06/2020

Great system for credit card payment

Pros

customers being able to pay via credit card

Cons

not being able to change email address links appear from

Jonny V.
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 26/06/2019

Great and easy setup

Pros

Love the system. No frills, just works great and easy integration with quickbooks.

Cons

so far nothing yet. but will test out more.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 20/05/2019

Product

Pros

realtime sales in my accounting software

Cons

at this stge i am happy with all the functions

214 reviews