Sopro Reviews

4.7
Overall rating
Reviews

4.7
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About Sopro

Sopro is a technology-enabled lead generation service that helps small to large businesses to identify and engage with qualified prospects. Sopro's experts target, research, and engage prospects on behalf of any sales team....

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.5
Features
4.7
Ease of Use
4.8
Customer Support
4.9

Browse Sopro Reviews

56 of 56 reviews
Sort by:
Mark
Mark
  • Industry: Media Production
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 22/05/2020

Leads with ease!

Having used many prospecting companies in the past I was a little sceptical at first but I needn't have worried! Qualified leads come in on a daily basis for businesses that we want to be speaking to, resulting in an average of 1.5 calls from the leads per day, what more can I say.
Backed up with a team that really do care about your business I would highly recommend SoPro

Pros

Easy to use and understand I have very little to do! I have great qualified leads in to our inbox every day.

Cons

Nothing I can think of. Occasionally hits wrong people perhaps?

Alex
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 22/06/2023

The platform provides the necessary info

Pros

The fact that they have a client portal with the different lead types (positive response, referral, and deferred interest) is really useful. They have good customer service also. I liked that they sent me a weekly email with the summary of the results.

Cons

They didn't have a report with the job titles, but I asked for it and they added it.

Argyris
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
2
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

2
Reviewed on 19/09/2023

In theory it's a great tool

A bad experience overall. Overpriced software, but the platform is very easy to use, and looks modern and full of features. However, once you start using it, you realize that most of the work is done manually by the sopro teams, and you are just a viewer of all actions.

Pros

The platform is easy to set-up and configure. Although most aspects of the campaigns are set up and run by their operations and customer success teams (at a cost of course).

Cons

The quality of the leads is not good, and updating the campaigns with the tracking feedback is done manually and in many cases with a delay, which causes frustration from the prospects. To increase the quantity of the leads they count as leads even polite declines, so if someone replies with "not interested, thank you" it is considered a polite decline, and a lead that can be converted in the future. We did not have any conversions in the first three months of the campaigns when we had conversions from other channels for the same product. Their hidden terms in the services agreement.

Response from Sopro

Hi Argyris,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We genuinely appreciate your input and want to address your concerns.

Firstly, we're pleased to hear that you found our platform easy to use. We're committed to providing a user-friendly experience, and your positive comments in this regard are encouraging.

We apologise for any inconvenience you've experienced due to the quality of leads and tracking feedback delays. We'll investigate this issue further to identify where improvements can be made.

We don't currently classify Polite Declines as leads, so they aren't part of the "Lead Rate" on your reporting. We only classify as leads positive responses, deferred interests and referrals.

Your feedback is invaluable to us, so please feel free to reach out to us directly if you have any further concerns.

Best,

Julie, Customer Success Operations Manager

Replied 02/10/2023

Top Sopro Alternatives

LinkedIn Sales Navigator

Marketo Engage

Conrad
  • Industry: Environmental Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 07/11/2023

Future Energy Solutions

Pros

Our email campaign has led to a number of great opportunities and the volume of contact details is great. Additionally our account managers have been supremely helpful in customizing our campaign and providing regular updates on trends.

Cons

Initially some contacts were not necessarily appropriate targets for our services. This obviously is driven by our selection of criteria. However, some additional guidance on how best to approach this assessment would be appreciated.

Response from Sopro

Hi Conrad,

Thanks for taking the time to leave us this review. We're really pleased with the new business opportunities from your campaigns. As always, please do reach out if there's anything you need. Looking forward to continued success!

Best,

Simon, Customer Success

Replied 14/02/2024
Emma
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 09/12/2020

Have used for many years and never found a better alternative!

Pros

We have been working with Sopro for numerous years and have not found another service which delivers the same great return on investment. All of our campaigns have been successful and the team are always looking at different ways to ensure optimum engagement. We can see clearly through the portal how well each campaign is running, how many credits we have and who has been engaged. The team are friendly, always available and most importantly have worked hard to understand our business so they can help achieve our goals.

Cons

We have not experienced any significant issues and where we have had a lack of understanding the team have been on hand to help.

Melanie
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/09/2023

Excellent lead generation tool

SoPro is an amazing company and the mechanism for lead generation is like nothing else I've seen. Our account managers are always available to help us and they go above and beyond to accommodate our needs.

Pros

The effectiveness of the campaign and the team.

Cons

No integration with Sugar CRM at the moment, although I know they are working on it.

Response from Sopro

Hi Melanie,

We really appreciate the fact that you've taken the time to leave us a review and that your experience with us is so positive. A massive thank you from all of us here in the Sopro team and as always if we can offer you further support, just let us know.

Best,

Julie, Customer Success Operations Manager

Replied 02/10/2023
Mike
Mike
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/11/2017

Brilliant...takes all of the hassle out of lead generation

Pros

Set up was easy and it's an extremely flexible service. The team at SoPro are also a pleasure to work with. Nothing is ever too much trouble, they are always looking to innovate and improve their service and they are always open to seeing how we can perform even better.

Phil
Phil
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 10/11/2017

Amazing. Everything is taken care of. I just sit back and wait for the leads to arrive in my...

Pros

It's results. Honestly, without SoPro I don't believe my business would around today. SoPro is the best 'business development manager' I have ever seen bar none.

Timothy
Timothy
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 23/11/2017

Superb, deep, high-integrity lead-gen from white-hat experts

Doubled our business

Pros

Quality of leads, ease of operation, very thorough screening, team support, and very serious targeting. This firm helped us double our business.

Rawane
Rawane
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 24/11/2017

SoPro has been a very reliable lead generation channel for us

Quality leads

Pros

The Return on Investment of SoPro is phenomenal; the quality of leads is higher than I would have expected. Also, working with the the SoPro team was great, they are really flexible, always understand what it is we were looking for and gave recommendations for improvements.

Cons

Not much to say here but perhaps the billing strategy. Paying per campaign may be less expensive than paying per prospect but then again, it is good value for money and the billing system is very transparent

Jenny
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 15/01/2021

Building a Successful Pipeline

SoPro are incredibly proactive, right from the initial implementation through to ongoing support from both an Account level and also an operational perspective. The thing that has impressed us the most has been the consistent overview of our campaign's performance and continuous suggestions as to how to enhance our lead rates, especially during the challenging past 9-months where we have altered our approach to the Industry's feeling both the brunt and benefit of the pandemic.

Pros

SoPro gives me up to data information on the performance of my direct marketing campaigns at any time, which is important to ensure we optimise our marketing performance, and can make immediate changes where required.

Cons

Unfortunately the CRM system that we utilise does not easily integrate with SoPro, which makes it slightly more difficult to integrate our various marketing approaches.

Paul
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 27/11/2020

5 star customers service

We've tried various lead gen approaches in the past including hiring an agency and then an experienced consultant. SoPro has been the most effective option.

Pros

With SoPro, we're reaching many more prospects than we have before and the lead rate is higher. In a normal economy. I don't doubt we'd have converted many more too.

The system needs more input and management to monitor, measure and refine but SoPro do that very well and help us with that. And as with all deep software apps, its takes time to get used to the interface and to get the data and reports needed but again, SoPro are very good at helping with that.

Its a very positive experience, I like the flexibility and control it gives us and it all means we can just concentrate on nurturing leads.

Cons

Nothing so far and it's been nearly 12 months.

Steven
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

3
Reviewed on 10/03/2023

A good Company overall

overall they were great and got some good deals but needed better consistency or it needed to better priced

Pros

Got me into some brilliant businesses i would've struggled to access so really helped me to hit Mid market Businesses

Cons

Expensive and when it got good deals they were great but it wasent consistent enough for me and this is the issue long term.

Mark
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/05/2020

An excellent new business tool

SoPro are very responsive and decent people to deal with. Response times are excellent and they are always willing to explore ideas. I have recommended them to others before and will do so again.

Pros

It's very flexible, you target only industries and companies within that suit your profile/target list so no wastage. The ability to tailor language and messaging is vital, and the frequency of the automation and change of tone delivers results.

Cons

There are no real cons worthy of mention.

Esme
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/12/2020

Exciting few months!

As a small team, we didn't have the resources to be able to have a marketing campaign that could contact the same level of people as SoPro have managed. We didn't envisage this kind of success, but it has left us with more time to focus on other areas of the business.

Pros

I find the platform really easy to use and understand, I like that it integrates with a CRM. SoPro advised around building a CRM as this wasn't something we had before and this has made things a lot easier.

Cons

I cannot fault SoPro or the software. They have been a delight to work with, I feel comfortable seeking help from them and they have been happy to advise new techniques to us.

Keith
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 23/09/2021

Fantastic lead generation tool

Exceptional. From the moment I first spoke to their team and throughout all of the interactions I had I can only describe everyone as professional, helpful and knowledgeable. The level of support was appreciated and all of the team are customer-centric. A really good group of people with a very effective tool

Pros

Very simple to use with a user-friendly dashboard and everything all in one place. Having the ability to refine email templates, segment sectors, companies and job roles all helps to ensure you get the right responses from the companies you are interested in and who are interested in you.

Cons

There was nothing not to like, it's very impressive

Oscar
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 22/12/2022

Fantastic Experience so far, great product and great team

The Sopro tech and team have been great. The objective of starting with Sopro was to get an increase in leads which has been achieved. The team have also been fantastic, we have regular check ins and they provide guidance to help optimise our campaigns. From the sales team through to the account managers & data they have all been a pleasure to deal with. Big shout out to [SENSITIVE CONTENT]

Pros

The Sopro software has done a great job of emailing a large target audince, through consistent messaging and following up we've seen an increase in leads generated

Cons

The platform is great when you are on it but it would be good to get some date sent over via email as a snap to avoid having to migrate over to another platform to check in

Response from Sopro

Hi Oscar, thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We're over the moon that our product and service is making such a positive impact on your business. As always if there is anything more we can do to support you, just drop us a line.

Replied 13/01/2023
Steven
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 22/01/2021

Marketing activity

Yes very good, a friendly helpful group.

Pros

Will help me break into markets I would not have previously considered.

Cons

Initially trying to understand the portal, I can be slow in understanding new software.

Marc
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 30/09/2021

Lead Generation Made Easy

We wanted to up our lead generation and Sopro has certainly done that. The support servies have been excellent. Sopro's copywriters have helped us create an initial email, that has generated a high response. The system isv ery flexible, so we can change our message, or focus quickly.

Pros

Lead generation (cold calling) has never been easy. With SoPro the hard, unrewarding tasks are automated, making it much easier to generate the initial interest in a product/service. The sales team can then focus time and attention on prospects that are likely to be interested in what we've got to say. Sopro gives aus a higher success rate and the sales team are more motivated.

Cons

It's early days with our use of the software and so far it's been positive all the way.

Mark
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 30/01/2021

Useof SoPro for generation of international leads

Very good

Pros

The use of this software is a low cost method of expanding your international contact database without the need to spend on multiple local campaigns in new international territories. It take the leg work out of international expansion.

Cons

It can only take the lead process so far, ultimately you need to interview at some point and develop the relationship with the client in the normal manner.

Dean
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 04/05/2021

Automate the process of getting new leads

We are seeing more leads for the investment compared to other methods of attracting new leads

Pros

I like that all the new customer acquisition costs are fixed
Great HUB with great reporting and specific company information

Cons

We had to setup another CRM to integrate with SoPro so that new leads could be progressed further by internal sales

John
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 11/06/2020

Sopro our lead generation engine

Pros

Flexibility with working with the Sopro organisation they have a good understanding of our business

Cons

there are no features i am missing........

Sam
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 22/03/2021

Massively improved our sales pipeline

It has boosted our sales pipeline big time, it means we don't need to spend time doing lead generation and can focus on fostering relationships with leads.

Pros

SoPro has made a huge difference, we were struggling to generate the number of leads we needed but we're getting 4-5 hot leads a week. The SoPro Hub is great for tracking prospects and exclusions. The team are really helpful and responsive. They are always looking for measures to improve the campaign.
It's really handy having the information pushed into our CRM.

Cons

Not being able to set an Out of Office reply for prospects that reply to the emails.
Not being able to report on combinations of factors, such as industry size and job title, in one table.
Would be great to be able to push exclusions from our CRM to the SoPro Hub as we need to do this manually at the moment.

Adrian
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 03/12/2020

Insight at your fingertips

Pros

The SoPro platform has been built to provide the insights you need, rather than being cobbled together as an all-singing, all-dancing dashboard that doesn't focus on why you need the insights in the first place.

The platform is easy to use, yet comprehensive. It clearly benefits from significant user-testing, as it is really intuitive. In effect, there is no real learning curve to deal with making it easy to dip in and dip out having obtained the answer to the questions you may have.

Cons

The landing page is a bit busy, but that's about it.

Lorraine
  • Industry: Public Relations & Communications
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/05/2020

Does what it says on the tin

Lead gen

Pros

It delivers and the dashboard is comprehensive and informative.

Cons

Nothing - its efficient, well managed and targeted

Having to pay for it :)

56 reviews