User Reviews Overview

About Sopro

Sopro is a technology-enabled lead generation service that helps small to large businesses to identify and engage with qualified prospects. Sopro's experts target, research, and engage prospects on behalf of any sales team....

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.7
Features
4.8
Ease of Use
4.9
Customer Support
5.0

Browse Sopro Reviews

47 reviews
Sort by:
Mark
  • Industry: Media Production
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 22/05/2020

Leads with ease!

Having used many prospecting companies in the past I was a little sceptical at first but I needn't have worried! Qualified leads come in on a daily basis for businesses that we want to be speaking to, resulting in an average of 1.5 calls from the leads per day, what more can I say.
Backed up with a team that really do care about your business I would highly recommend SoPro

Pros

Easy to use and understand I have very little to do! I have great qualified leads in to our inbox every day.

Cons

Nothing I can think of. Occasionally hits wrong people perhaps?

Keith
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 23/09/2021

Fantastic lead generation tool

Exceptional. From the moment I first spoke to their team and throughout all of the interactions I had I can only describe everyone as professional, helpful and knowledgeable. The level of support was appreciated and all of the team are customer-centric. A really good group of people with a very effective tool

Pros

Very simple to use with a user-friendly dashboard and everything all in one place. Having the ability to refine email templates, segment sectors, companies and job roles all helps to ensure you get the right responses from the companies you are interested in and who are interested in you.

Cons

There was nothing not to like, it's very impressive

Peter
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 26/11/2020

Sysmax Multi- Sector Marketing Analysis

As Sysmax penetrates new sectors during the pandemic having a tool that can test reaction to messaging has been a great value addition for Sysmax. It has proven the potential of our systems to go global and pan-sector.

Pros

Ability to work independently of internal resource at scale.

Cons

Potential improvement in reporting analytics but good as they are.

Top Sopro Alternatives

Marc
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 30/09/2021

Lead Generation Made Easy

We wanted to up our lead generation and Sopro has certainly done that. The support servies have been excellent. Sopro's copywriters have helped us create an initial email, that has generated a high response. The system isv ery flexible, so we can change our message, or focus quickly.

Pros

Lead generation (cold calling) has never been easy. With SoPro the hard, unrewarding tasks are automated, making it much easier to generate the initial interest in a product/service. The sales team can then focus time and attention on prospects that are likely to be interested in what we've got to say. Sopro gives aus a higher success rate and the sales team are more motivated.

Cons

It's early days with our use of the software and so far it's been positive all the way.

Mike
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/11/2017

Brilliant...takes all of the hassle out of lead generation

Pros

Set up was easy and it's an extremely flexible service. The team at SoPro are also a pleasure to work with. Nothing is ever too much trouble, they are always looking to innovate and improve their service and they are always open to seeing how we can perform even better.

Phil
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 10/11/2017

Amazing. Everything is taken care of. I just sit back and wait for the leads to arrive in my...

Pros

It's results. Honestly, without SoPro I don't believe my business would around today. SoPro is the best 'business development manager' I have ever seen bar none.

Timothy
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 23/11/2017

Superb, deep, high-integrity lead-gen from white-hat experts

Doubled our business

Pros

Quality of leads, ease of operation, very thorough screening, team support, and very serious targeting. This firm helped us double our business.

Rawane
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 24/11/2017

SoPro has been a very reliable lead generation channel for us

Quality leads

Pros

The Return on Investment of SoPro is phenomenal; the quality of leads is higher than I would have expected. Also, working with the the SoPro team was great, they are really flexible, always understand what it is we were looking for and gave recommendations for improvements.

Cons

Not much to say here but perhaps the billing strategy. Paying per campaign may be less expensive than paying per prospect but then again, it is good value for money and the billing system is very transparent

Navid
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 28/04/2020

Very consistent and fantastic ROI

Pros

Fantastic product that has delivered consistent results for us for over 1.5 years.
great insights from their reporting capabilities that we have leveraged in multiple teams.
They also have a stellar account management team ([SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] have been awesome) and they also have

Cons

They don't have great coverage in APJ and LATAM, would like to do more with them but the coverage isnt there

Matt
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 23/11/2017

Superb! An invaluable business development tool.

Increase in leads and profitability.

Pros

A low level of technical knowledge is required in order to leverage huge lead generation results and ultimately business development opportunities.

Cons

It's not free...but then i wouldn't expect a tool of this quality to be, so other than that i'm completely satisfied.

Emma
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 09/12/2020

Have used for many years and never found a better alternative!

Pros

We have been working with Sopro for numerous years and have not found another service which delivers the same great return on investment. All of our campaigns have been successful and the team are always looking at different ways to ensure optimum engagement. We can see clearly through the portal how well each campaign is running, how many credits we have and who has been engaged. The team are friendly, always available and most importantly have worked hard to understand our business so they can help achieve our goals.

Cons

We have not experienced any significant issues and where we have had a lack of understanding the team have been on hand to help.

Jenny
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 15/01/2021

Building a Successful Pipeline

SoPro are incredibly proactive, right from the initial implementation through to ongoing support from both an Account level and also an operational perspective. The thing that has impressed us the most has been the consistent overview of our campaign's performance and continuous suggestions as to how to enhance our lead rates, especially during the challenging past 9-months where we have altered our approach to the Industry's feeling both the brunt and benefit of the pandemic.

Pros

SoPro gives me up to data information on the performance of my direct marketing campaigns at any time, which is important to ensure we optimise our marketing performance, and can make immediate changes where required.

Cons

Unfortunately the CRM system that we utilise does not easily integrate with SoPro, which makes it slightly more difficult to integrate our various marketing approaches.

Paul
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 27/11/2020

5 star customers service

We've tried various lead gen approaches in the past including hiring an agency and then an experienced consultant. SoPro has been the most effective option.

Pros

With SoPro, we're reaching many more prospects than we have before and the lead rate is higher. In a normal economy. I don't doubt we'd have converted many more too.

The system needs more input and management to monitor, measure and refine but SoPro do that very well and help us with that. And as with all deep software apps, its takes time to get used to the interface and to get the data and reports needed but again, SoPro are very good at helping with that.

Its a very positive experience, I like the flexibility and control it gives us and it all means we can just concentrate on nurturing leads.

Cons

Nothing so far and it's been nearly 12 months.

Esme
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/12/2020

Exciting few months!

As a small team, we didn't have the resources to be able to have a marketing campaign that could contact the same level of people as SoPro have managed. We didn't envisage this kind of success, but it has left us with more time to focus on other areas of the business.

Pros

I find the platform really easy to use and understand, I like that it integrates with a CRM. SoPro advised around building a CRM as this wasn't something we had before and this has made things a lot easier.

Cons

I cannot fault SoPro or the software. They have been a delight to work with, I feel comfortable seeking help from them and they have been happy to advise new techniques to us.

Mark
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/05/2020

An excellent new business tool

SoPro are very responsive and decent people to deal with. Response times are excellent and they are always willing to explore ideas. I have recommended them to others before and will do so again.

Pros

It's very flexible, you target only industries and companies within that suit your profile/target list so no wastage. The ability to tailor language and messaging is vital, and the frequency of the automation and change of tone delivers results.

Cons

There are no real cons worthy of mention.

Steven
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 22/01/2021

Marketing activity

Yes very good, a friendly helpful group.

Pros

Will help me break into markets I would not have previously considered.

Cons

Initially trying to understand the portal, I can be slow in understanding new software.

Mark
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 30/01/2021

Useof SoPro for generation of international leads

Very good

Pros

The use of this software is a low cost method of expanding your international contact database without the need to spend on multiple local campaigns in new international territories. It take the leg work out of international expansion.

Cons

It can only take the lead process so far, ultimately you need to interview at some point and develop the relationship with the client in the normal manner.

Dean
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 04/05/2021

Automate the process of getting new leads

We are seeing more leads for the investment compared to other methods of attracting new leads

Pros

I like that all the new customer acquisition costs are fixed
Great HUB with great reporting and specific company information

Cons

We had to setup another CRM to integrate with SoPro so that new leads could be progressed further by internal sales

Sam
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 22/03/2021

Massively improved our sales pipeline

It has boosted our sales pipeline big time, it means we don't need to spend time doing lead generation and can focus on fostering relationships with leads.

Pros

SoPro has made a huge difference, we were struggling to generate the number of leads we needed but we're getting 4-5 hot leads a week. The SoPro Hub is great for tracking prospects and exclusions. The team are really helpful and responsive. They are always looking for measures to improve the campaign.
It's really handy having the information pushed into our CRM.

Cons

Not being able to set an Out of Office reply for prospects that reply to the emails.
Not being able to report on combinations of factors, such as industry size and job title, in one table.
Would be great to be able to push exclusions from our CRM to the SoPro Hub as we need to do this manually at the moment.

John
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 11/06/2020

Sopro our lead generation engine

Pros

Flexibility with working with the Sopro organisation they have a good understanding of our business

Cons

there are no features i am missing........

Adrian
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 03/12/2020

Insight at your fingertips

Pros

The SoPro platform has been built to provide the insights you need, rather than being cobbled together as an all-singing, all-dancing dashboard that doesn't focus on why you need the insights in the first place.

The platform is easy to use, yet comprehensive. It clearly benefits from significant user-testing, as it is really intuitive. In effect, there is no real learning curve to deal with making it easy to dip in and dip out having obtained the answer to the questions you may have.

Cons

The landing page is a bit busy, but that's about it.

Luke
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 22/01/2021

Brilliant marketing software

Pros

The specificity of filtering out wasted emails, testing, measuring and adapting our campaign according to the data received.

Cons

Bad timing on our part. Low tail-end of campaign followup (we have enlisted another company to continue where the SoPro product ends)

Lorraine
  • Industry: Public Relations & Communications
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/05/2020

Does what it says on the tin

Lead gen

Pros

It delivers and the dashboard is comprehensive and informative.

Cons

Nothing - its efficient, well managed and targeted

Having to pay for it :)

Brenna
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 09/12/2020

SoPro - Customer Review

Pros

The SoPro software was easy to use and provided helpful dashboards to present to leadership.

Cons

I do not believe that there are any improvements I could suggest for the software.

Chris
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/05/2020

More than just a software platform

SoPro have enabled us to scale up our ability to generate leads and at the same time, free up our sales people to focus on what they do best - selling!

Pros

Although the SoPro core product is intuitive and comes with plenty of functionality, what we value most is the support we get from SoPro. It's one of those products where how you use it, makes all the difference. And in that respect, being able to talk directly to the people at SoPro and tap into their recommended best practice was hugely valuable.

Cons

We've not encountered any limitations in the software (yet!)

47 reviews