User Reviews Overview

About SAP S/4HANA

SAP S/4HANA is a cloud-based and on-premise enterprise resource planning (ERP) solution. It is suitable for small, midsize and large businesses in industries such as automotive, engineering, construction, mining, research and...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
3.5
Features
4
Ease of Use
3.5
Customer Support
3.5

Browse SAP S/4HANA Reviews

64 of 64 reviews
Sort by:
Danish A. Danish A.
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 24/07/2021

Robust ERP solution

Overall It is a dynamic ERP solution I used in a big organization with multiple processes. I was delighted to use it as it covers every aspect of processes comprehensively with details reporting outputs to fulfill business needs. However, prior to proceeding, you must be considered about its cost & your scope of business.

Pros

As per organization needs. You could define user role-based access in the system with solid activity Log that helps in Audit. Ease of navigating different options both with mouse clicking & T-Codes. Wide-ranging reports are extremely helpful.

Cons

It is quite an expensive ERP Solution that requires extensive prior training to go live. It also prevents to capture all countries Taxes, Duties due to its certain restriction. You also have to be very particular about its customization else it could be cumbersome.

Reina M. Reina M.
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 12/03/2017

Overall a great set of features

Pros

Full set of features. I really like how robust and powerful it is. When set up correctly, there's usually never an outage

Cons

Interface and GUI is lacking. It's hard to navigate and it feels outdated. Modernizing the interface will help a lot with selling this to potential customers

Kayla lyne C. Kayla lyne C.
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 02/11/2018

SAP Specialist review.

Pros

Easy to use. This software has been very helpful in transacting financial transactions. Highly recommended system.

Cons

There's nothing i don't like about this product. It has been very helpful to our team. So i don't have a con to write about this software.

Top SAP S/4HANA Alternatives

SupplyShift

0

Acumatica Cloud ERP

SAP Business ByDesign

Alexis E. Alexis E.
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 09/10/2018

SAP Distribution

Pros

Great easy to use system and you are able to pull data out to easily audit and analyze. Highly recommend.

Cons

Could be more user friendly, definitely need to take the time to train and read through the manuals given.

Fernando C. Fernando C.
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 24/08/2018

Very good ERP System

Great software to use and very very robust

Pros

very good product and easy to use once you learn to use it and know the commands. Has a lot of short cut that makes the job easier. In one screen you can do multiple things and jump easy to another one

Cons

The commands or screens does not mean alot since are in german, but ones you know what it means or you use them, is easy to remember

Katiuscia M. Katiuscia M.
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 02/11/2016

Glass Manufacturing

My company is using this specific software for a Glass bottle Manufacturer and SAP serves as a big help for such. Being a manufacturer demands inventory be extremely organized and our supply chain work smoothly and SAP is the main software we use for such; which is extremely efficient.

Pros

The latest technology in a flexible and easy-to-use format.

Cons

There is a lot of information which can be overwhelming at first.

Matthew S. Matthew S.
  • Industry: Aviation & Aerospace
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3.5
Ease of Use
3.5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 23/12/2014

SAP - easy or frustrating

Pros

Its ability to adapt with reporting. The skeleton userface is a solid setup and provides enough of what we want to do as a company, but SAP is able to pull and tweak reports pretty much on anything we run and use.

Cons

How some of the date columns are similar and worded similar. This creates a little confusion with users that have lesser knowledge of the software.

Jasleen K. Jasleen K.
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 15/08/2018

Great solution , High reliability

Pros

Understand the business outcomes you want with the system, there is never an easy button. With your business plan SAP can guide you to the best configuration. Use SAP to coinnovate with your requirements. the best thing is ME coupled with MII is allowing us to quickly drive operational analytics and automate transactions.

Cons

Nothing as such that comes to mind or that i experienced yest . the overall experience is really good .

Jim R. Jim R.
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4.5
Reviewed on 23/12/2014

SAP Review

Pros

Transaction processing capabilities are the best in the industry with integration across the supply chain from order to cash.

Cons

Reporting capabilities could be better; not user friendly nor intuitive.

Charles S. Charles S.
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4.5
Reviewed on 23/12/2014

SAP and Me

Pros

It works fairly quickly considering we have a global implementation.

Cons

Our Company has customized the interface too much and made it inconsistent between transactions.

Frank D. Frank D.
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
2
Ease of Use
3.5
Customer Support
N/A

3
Reviewed on 24/12/2014

SAP - Manufacturing

Pros

SAP is very versitile and can be adapted to any type of business.

Cons

SAP ia not very user-friendly for entering quality control results.

Reid E. Reid E.
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3.5
Ease of Use
2.5
Customer Support
3.5

3.5
Reviewed on 23/12/2014

SAP review

Pros

Strong references, good support, lots of function, strong APIs and add ons.

Cons

High cost, mobile and Web functions could be improved.

Jorge C. Jorge C.
  • Industry: Farming
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
1.5
Customer Support
1

2
Reviewed on 23/12/2014

SAP Review

Pros

It captures a lot of data. It can house many reports, which are customizable. There are a lot of ways to get at the same data.

Cons

It can house many reports, which are customizable, but they hardly ever work. There are a lot of ways to get at the same data, and the different ways disagree with each other.

Howard S. Howard S.
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
1.5
Customer Support
2.5

2.5
Reviewed on 23/12/2014

SAP Review

Pros

Only the modular approach. Able to customize to the needs of different businesses.

Cons

Cost is quite high and better served by other services.

Ca pankaj A. Ca pankaj A.
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 08/05/2021

SAP Hana - complete ERP solution

I used SAP for a very big Engineering giant (turnover 14M+ Euro) and also for a mid scale company (4 M Euro turnover). It is one of the best software If you can control the user training and inputs in the system. The reports generated by system were reasonable and perfect for our auditors. Processes are slightly tricky if you are new to system and it takes some learning curve.

Pros

SAP is one of the best tool if your input data is proper (Garbage in - Garbage Out)
It is very easy to use the software with the help of T Codes.
Reporting is very useful. You cannot delete an entry so it is perfect for audit trails.
For repetitive you can save various layouts and variants to save time.

Cons

1. Implantation of software takes both time and money and is not suitable for early stage companies.
2. User training is another challenge since you need all the users (from Procurement to Finance to management) to learn the system and do their role perfectly
3. Customization is often costly

Karan B. Karan B.
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 14/01/2018

BEST SOFTWARE TO OPTIMIZE OVERALL COST

Yes, as per our requirements, there should be some transaction code for viewing stock of material for different make.

Pros

The SAP is the best platform for medium or high scale industry for specific data separation and evaluation.
we can manage the data entry from one to another place and also take advantage of it.
Due to different authorization, we can manage the authority of any ID as we want to allow.
There is different code like one only for verify, second for edit and third for create.
we can keep 'n' number of data in SAP and it will help to track history.

Cons

The person should have basic knowledge of computer.
the person should keep remembering some code for the transaction.
Due to the higher load, Some time SAP works with very slow speed and it takes more time to show results.
If any person starts heavy work on SAP like export to spreadsheet or compilation, it may occur to server down problem and need to restart server that can cut the current running session of all users without saving their data.

Jamie L. Jamie L.
  • Industry: Aviation & Aerospace
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3.5
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
2.5

2.5
Reviewed on 06/01/2015

Some beneficial tools, but not user-friendly.

Pros

This tool is powerful and has a lot of features. It integrates well into other products.

Cons

This product is not very user-friendly. There is a huge learning curve and overall it feels like it could be updated to appeal to a tougher user base.

Jackeline C. Jackeline C.
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 03/01/2019

The best ever

I highly recomend it.

Pros

I really enjoy this product, it’s very reliable and the customer service it amazing.
I highly recommend it.

Cons

I honestly have nothing bad to say about this company. They have been on business for so long is a very strong company.

James T. James T.
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 03/07/2019

The best there is

Pros

Cant get much easier to use than SAP for our shop

Cons

Installation costs can be overwhelming for a small business

Todd B. Todd B.
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
3.5
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 10/02/2015

Review of SAP

Pros

The integration that SAP offers is extremely well done compared to other ERP software packages available.

Cons

Due to the integration and flexibility to configure SAP to fit many different business processes, SAP is not the most intuitive program to learn for new users.

Alex S. Alex S.
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
3.5
Customer Support
4

3.5
Reviewed on 24/12/2014

SAP Review

Pros

It is so versatile. Our organization can use it to manage so many different elements of our process, from accounting to sales to nutritional data, etc.

Cons

It's expensive and difficult to alter. Makes changing business needs difficult to quickly adapt to.

Cheryl T. Cheryl T.
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 23/12/2014

Manufacturing Floor Control

Pros

It's a robust, comprehensive solution from a well-known and established supplier. They have great support and help for customization.

Cons

It is an expensive solution for small businesses without the need for the full capabilities.

Hal L. Hal L.
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3.5
Ease of Use
3.5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 23/12/2014

SAP Review

Pros

It has in-depth reporting and good support. It's asy to use and expandable.

Cons

The menu search is cumbersome. They need to make it easier to find each application.

Justin N. Justin N.
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3.5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3.5

4
Reviewed on 23/12/2014

SAP Opinion

Pros

They're responsive and local, so it makes it easy for us to get support when we need it.

Cons

The customization of the software to our industry is below average.

Audrey G. Audrey G.
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
3.5
Customer Support
N/A

3.5
Reviewed on 24/12/2014

Logistics Assistant

Pros

Easily accessible. Makes the job that much easier to work with.

Cons

Sometimes, the product is a little complicated when if you are not too familiar.

64 reviews