JD Edwards EnterpriseOne Reviews

4.2
Overall rating
Reviews

4.2
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About JD Edwards EnterpriseOne

Oracle JD Edwards EnterpriseOne is an enterprise resource planning software with primary features such as real estate management, human capital management, environmental health and safety and commodity trading. What is JD...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
3.9
Features
4.1
Ease of Use
3.8
Customer Support
3.9

Browse JD Edwards EnterpriseOne Reviews

156 of 156 reviews
Sort by:
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 12/12/2018

A dizzying array of options and modules

Having used many ERP systems since, things can sure be simplified from the JDE way.
However the configurable nature of the software in my experience remains unmatched. Have fond memories of the powerful tool that is JDE.

Pros

As a user I could appreciate the general ledger and search options within every program of JDE.
Always helped to be able to search directly from one screen (rather than running a report for the data as per more rudimentary systems).
For the user being able to check when reports ran (eg printed orders and other tasks) as well as scheduling to minimise server load for users, is invaluable.

Cons

Could have just been the way we had our version configured, but certain tasks... price updates etc.
These could be time consuming, click, type, click, type.
We did have our JDE maintained by an overseas IT dept... and they put a lot back on the user to update themselves. I'm sure a report could have been written in each instance to update.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Outsourcing/Offshoring
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 19/10/2021

JDE will make your AP process smoother than ever

My overall experience with JD Edwards can be described as a learning ride. JDE is not too user friendly or intuitive, but once you learn how to use it and all the codes necessary for the actions required for your AP Process, then you can start to take full advantage of all its possibilities. In my team we have been very benefited by the use of this tool and are currently using it on a daily basis. I would totally recommend it.

Pros

All the information needed about a vendor is already in the system when a new vendor creation is done, so you do not have to worry about remembering what are the payment terms, or checking what is their bank account. You just have to check that the invoice in the system was correctly processed and then once the payment is ran, you will get all the information on when the invoice will be paid, or you can even change the Net Due Date so it can be paid earlier if it is a down payment.

Correction of payments is also very easy to do in JDE. You just have to create a PD (or cancellation document) for said payment and then create a new one with all the vendor information and change the items that were incorrectly booked, such as invoice amount, tax code, BU, among others. Then you just proceed to do the clearings so the action can be recorded in the books and done!

Cons

One of the most important aspects for me is the ability to handle your vendor master data. Unfortunately for JDE this is not one of its brightest points. If the same vendor has changed their VAT and are now using a new one, or they changed their banking information, you cannot change it in the system, but you have to either create a new vendor with the new information, or duplicate the one existing and update the new items. This, sadly, takes quite some time (at least 48 hours), therefore impacting your payment process and generating delays.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
2

3
Reviewed on 19/02/2019

JD Edwards EnterpriseOne - Works fine but with some limited options

In our business we use JD Edwards for finance, distribution, procurement manufacturing and sales. As previously mentioned I believe this system is build quite properly but not in detail, so it is strong but might need to be checked into full detail. Reporting, planning and analytics is its strength from my point of view . We only just swapped this software and moved on from SAGE and it looks like it is actually working much better then SAGE, so I believe this was an upgrade.

Pros

I mainly like the easy of use as all the options are really logic and simple to choose from. The menus show in a basic use for almost anybody to be able to understand them (even non accountants in order to use for Financial Use). It is quite flexible and you can configure the system to gain a maximum benefit out of it. The software itself is very stable and reliable which gives you peace in this sense as you want to have a software in your company that you can always rely on. I believe the software is also constantly being developed and new tools and new technologies are often included. I must admit I never usually have major problems with the system but just the odd small little issues which are the limited options I mention on my title.

Cons

The Oracle Support tool is kind of unskillful and somehow the upgrades process is not usually smooth. As I mention on my title the options on selecting some payment terms are really limited (example if a company payment terms are 30 days month-end + 2 days, system goes crazy and is unable to set this up, you will either need to setup 30 days month-end payment terms and always have your invoices falling overdue although they are not or setup 45 days which exceeds this count). The application web client does not always identify Chrome, Internet Explorer...Maintenance cost is a bit high for its features.

Top JD Edwards EnterpriseOne Alternatives

Epicor Advanced MES

0

SAP S/4HANA Cloud

QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 02/07/2018

Oracle's JDE E1 is the premier financial accounting/ERP/HR solution but comes at a steep cost.

Integrated reporting including OneVIew. Consistent, rich user interface that is highly configurable. Rock-solid business functions. Complete set of integrated modules for most business functions.

Pros

JDE E1 is highly flexible, highly configurable and allows for granular security. Once users become familiar with the interface, it becomes an easy tool to master. We have been able to solve every business challenge needed, mostly through configuration, but some through customization. It runs on the Microsoft stack as well as Oracle's stack. There are dozens of modules that cover most every business process including general accounting, inventory management, job costing, real estate management and more. The code is extremely stable and documentation is very good on how each module is configured (although it may take a lifetime to know how your business wants it configured).

Cons

It is very expensive and requires significant training and knowledge to manage (or an expensive partner). Oracle does not seem to like it when you run E1 on any stack other than Oracle's. Their licensing makes it difficult to run in a typical virtualized environment (Microsoft, VmWare).

José Luis
José Luis
  • Industry: Textiles
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 22/04/2019

JDE, customizable but NOT user friendly at all

Once you become familiar with its interface, it becomes just a little bit easier to manage, but, from a very personal point of view, its user interface is the worst on the market.

Pros

JDE is very customizable and configurable, you can download real time informatiom to be managed and polished in MS excel.
It can be as simple and easy as you want or as complicated as it is. It can meet your company needs BUT it will require constant backup from a well trained and dedicated expert.

Cons

Its very expensive, and it requires a lot of trainning and knowledge to be managed. New users tend to feel overwhelmed with the interface.
Some of the options can be duplicated on the screens, they can be simplified and merged but, again, it will require constant backup from a well trained and dedicated expert.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Cosmetics
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 19/11/2019

Great Standardized Functionality

Overall, JD Edwards EnterpriseOne is a great solution for mature organizations looking for a proven software platform to meet their business needs.

Pros

This platform is run on Oracle servers providing great reliability and standardization of functionality.

Cons

While the reliability and stability of the platform is helpful, there is still great opportunity for the functionality to be customized to meet unique business needs.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 02/05/2019

Best ERP I worked with

Have been developing and implementing JDE all around the world for almost five years. Worked on JDE integration with other software as well.

Pros

Easy to develop. Easy to implement. Fast, secure, simple. On my almost 5 years of experience, I really like how business processes can be managed using JDE.

Cons

Development interface is way too outdated. Come on people, you can come up with something better. Had to wait until a few years ago to highlight some of the keywords? Event Rules can get your eyesight very tired.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 08/05/2022

a well interconnected ERP for manufacturing companies

Pros

easy to configure, deploy and train in short period of time, ideal for small and medium companies, cost effective ERP System

Cons

too much customization might cause an issue with upgrades, else no cons noted

Tamau
Tamau
  • Industry: Cosmetics
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 23/11/2019

Kept Simple

Positive! Great capabilities that allows the accounting to stay on top of their game.

Pros

You don't have to be a wiz with this software. Great interface with many of the things you need all in one place.

Cons

The occasional freeze and not super advanced but again, if you want simple this is it.
Some coaching but I've seen systems that take longer to grasp.

Bojan
Bojan
  • Industry: Airlines/Aviation
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
N/A

3
Reviewed on 29/02/2020

Good but not so great

Not bad platform but comparing to Visual basic, I would definitely go with VB.

Pros

I have been using it for almost two years and the package that our company bought provides basic features for its purpose.

Cons

It took me a while to learn how to use it. Not very friendly in terms of easy use. I don't like a frequent log out sessions.

Kelly
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 06/11/2017

I use E1 daily. I use it at my construction company for accounting.

Pros

It has a lot of capabilities. I can pull reports, enter journal entries, and manage budgets. There are a lot of facets about it that I have yet to learn.

Cons

I wish there was a place to add notes when I do budget adjustments. Currently I can only add notes when I do vendor updates in address book and when I enter journal entries. However, in the budget revisions I wish I could add notes for support to each budget adjustment. I also wish there were ways to launch multiples reports at a time. I can use report launcher to launch reports that do not need to have any of their data selection changed, but I wish there was to a ways to launch all my reports that have only one data selection that needs to be changed. For example, in November, if I run a bunch of reports that all have the same date criteria, I wish I would enter a "header" criteria and then select all the reports that the "header" criteria would apply to.

Jose Luis
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 09/01/2020

Great ERP System

Definitely, JD Edwards is a good software for companies that need integrate Manufacturing, Supply Chain, Logistic and Finances. This ERP help us to create BOM data for our manufacturing process, also there are applications of 3rd parties that help to read bar codes and interact with purchasing module to receive materials. Also the orders status helps to track our shipments in the warehouse management module.

Pros

1.-Easy to entry data.
2.-User friendly.
3.-Easy to customize screen according user needs.
4.-Integration system with manufacturing and finance.

Cons

1.-Reports needs to be created by developers.
2.-Data conversion required to create reports when extract certain data like (Amounts, Quantities and Dates) by SQL or Access DB.

Don
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/11/2022

jde

We use it for manufacturing. We have a lot of modifications. I an creating a new system for the users right now - a commercial invoicing system with history, edit and reprint capability.

Pros

Using it since 1993, It is like home. I can make it do anything. Oracle does a good job with support and creating new features and technologies.

Cons

I wish more places use it. Oracle needs to market it better.

Charles
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 13/12/2017

The best ERP system I have used so far

Pros

- User friendly layouts
- Functionality well designed for construction companies, such as procurement, productivity and job costing
- Excellent integration with excel for import and export data. Very convenient for accountants

Cons

- There are numerous internal bugs (system errors) the program designers need to investigate and fix
- The functions are duplicate. They can be simplified and merged

Yogi
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 28/07/2021

JDE E1 - Great ERP system for business needs

JD Edwards is a very good ERP that can handle custom reporting and batch jobs system postings to help accounting to be more effective and efficient.

Pros

JD Edwards E1 is very easy to use and navigate. line item details on ledger balance provide in depth information when doing account analysis . Custom reports are available to help provide reporting needs

Cons

Attaching journal entry support can be improved so that it will take the file and able to view them when reviewing and approving journal entries

Charlene
  • Industry: Philanthropy
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 11/07/2017

JD Edwards for Construction Company

I was on the customization team. Loved being able to add input to make this easier for the team to use. In the end this was one of my favorite software packages. So easy to use.

Pros

Menu Driven, Easy to Use, Reports were great, worth the wait time, saved me tons of time in the work day.

Cons

Conversion and Customization took quite a while. But the company i worked for needed things very specific.

Megan
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 17/10/2017

Global Sales & Operations Planning Manager

I think it is a great software to use for manufacturing organizations.

Pros

The software is very user friendly. Good system to track inventory movements throughout material consumption business processes.

Cons

Doesn't have a strong lead and opportunity tracker for potential sales opportunities. Strongest competitor in the marketplace is SalesForce

Justin
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/03/2020

All in one tool

Happy

Pros

This is amazing, my team uses it for building orders, cutting checks, creating UPS labels, invoicing orders and keeping everything in order.

Cons

At times there are several steps needed to correct an issue or mistake. It would be better if it was more user friendly.

Joel
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

3
Reviewed on 15/09/2017

J.D. Edwards

This software offers one of the best reporting systems I have ever used. It's so versatile.

Pros

I like that this software is completely customizable. If you have a need, this ERP has the ability to do it.

Cons

The thing I like least is that the software isn't very intuitive and off the bat requires a bit of training.

Scotty
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 21/06/2018

Oracle

Pros

Very accurate and easy to use. Powerful tool for managing your business, with simple to use interface.

Cons

Costs more than some ERP systems, but you get a very good reliable and easy to use product for the money. I have not seen any performance negatives.

Andrew
  • Industry: Building Materials
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 24/09/2018

Robust software but not always the most user-friendly

Pros

Very robust software that is able to handle complex transactions.

Cons

It's not always the most user-friendly. Sometimes when I'm trying to figure out how to run a certain module or report, the user guide isn't very easy to understand.

Michelle
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 26/03/2019

JD Edwards

Pros

Easy to use, a lot of tools available for various needs

Cons

Just a few random things like only being able to have 10 windows open at a time, or how quickly it logged off after inactivity.

YU CHUNG
  • Industry: Airlines/Aviation
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

3
Reviewed on 06/12/2018

JDEdwards EnterpriseOne

Pros

Permission assignment from JDE E1 is actually pretty solid. I will give them the credit.

Cons

Almost everything else beside the control of permission assignment.

Jason
  • Industry: Building Materials
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 16/06/2020

JDE Review

Pros

Reliability. It works every day with minimal issues.

Cons

Search functions are often not user friendly. CRM is not user friendly.

Jay
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 01/02/2018

Great integrated system with Many features

Pros

Simple to use. You can customize the layout and screen.Easy to navigate around the screens, create favourites of the screens you use the most.

Cons

Slightly slow web based interface. depends on the connectivity of course. quite a expensive software to acquire.

156 reviews