ExpensePoint Reviews

4.9
Overall rating
Reviews

4.9
Overall rating
Reviews
Visit Website

User Reviews Overview

About ExpensePoint

ExpensePoint is a cloud-based solution designed to help small to large businesses automate employee expense reporting. It enables users to generate, submit, approve and process reports for multiple expenses on a unified platform. ...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.8
Features
4.8
Ease of Use
4.8
Customer Support
5.0

Browse ExpensePoint Reviews

307 of 307 reviews
Sort by:
Trey
Trey
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 04/12/2018

Great Piece of Software

Each employee is able to assign their own expenses to the correct project and then break it out for the correct department expense. We have all of our transactions automatically uploaded into our system so I know if an employee forgets to turn in expenses. This is a very beneficial aspect of the software that I would not want to lose.

Pros

I have been using this software for 3 years now and rarely ever have service issues. When I do have an issue, the tech support team at ExpensePoint takes care of it immediately. I like the functionality of the software and ease of use, but what I like most is the people in tech support. The expense reporting needs of our company can be complicated, but the tech support team has always been able to create something for us to make it easier.

Cons

We are limited to to a certain credit card company that will allow us to have our transactions automatically uploaded.

Response from ExpensePoint

Dear Trey,

Thank you for taking the time to review ExpensePoint. We appreciate your generous feedback. I will be sure to let our support team know they are doing a great job. Your business is important to us and we are so happy to hear that this software has helped to automate your processes with the different functions and ease of use. Thanks again and have a great day.

Respectfully yours,
Sherry McKeen VP-Global Client Relations

Replied 15/10/2019
Paul
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 26/11/2019

Recplaced SAP Concur

Very positive experience with the implementation and support team. They are the best. We did run into some bugs but they were quickly addressed and never really impacted our ability top process expense reports in a timely manner.

Pros

Flexibility of implementation.
Personal touch of implementation and support.
Simpler more intuitive interface.
Receipt reading and matching is great.

Cons

Need to have the right type of credit card for automatic upload of transactions. Our small business BofA card needs to be manually downloaded and uploaded.

Response from ExpensePoint

Dear Paul,
Thank you for your great review of ExpensePoint. I am pleased that you found value in our customization of implementation and support. I am sorry to hear that your bank does not integrate with the uploading of transactions. If you are interested in switching to a credit card that is compatible ExpensePoint issues a MasterCard that is fully integrated. I will have one of our team members reach out to you. Thank you for being our client. We appreciate your business.
Best wishes,
Sherry McKeen- V.P. Global Client Relations

Replied 06/01/2020
Reema
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

3
Reviewed on 19/02/2019

Expenses for Executive

It is a very good software to work on and if there is any trouble the support office / agent are very helpful. I recently has some issues and the support agent was very patient and helpful.

Pros

I like the wallet receipt. It is nice to go paperless.

Cons

The conversion from US Dollars to Canadian Dollars how accurate is it?

Response from ExpensePoint

Dear Reema,

Your review of ExpensePoint is important to us. I especially appreciate your remarks about the Receipt Wallet. I'm glad you are enjoying going paperless. It makes expense reporting so much easier for everyone involved in the process. Thank you for the positive comments about our service team. I will be sure to forward them on to our team. In regards to the conversion from U.S to Canadian dollars, I can assure you it is accurate. However your credit card company may be charging you a premium. Thank you for choosing ExpensePoint as your automated expense reporting solution.

Best regards,
Sherry McKeen VP-Global Client Relations

Replied 15/10/2019

Top ExpensePoint Alternatives

Alecia
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 26/01/2023

GGFdn

The ExpensePoint team has been great. From the start of the process with [sensitive content hidden] who was my first contact, and [sensitive content hidden] who assisted with developing the setup and format, and [sensitive content hidden] who provided training of the program...it has been an easy and successful process. Our staff has been able to dive right in and start using the program with ease. Everyone I worked with at ExpensePoint has been attentive, friendly, responsive and knowledgeable. My questions have always been handled in an efficient and friendly manner. We are pleased with the program and the level of support received to get us going, and the information that has been provided for support whenever we may need it.

Pros

The simplicity of the program. We were able to tailor it our needs and not have a lot of features that did not apply to those needs.

Cons

I have not experienced any cons at this point.

Alternatives Considered

Deltek Costpoint, Expensify and Nexonia Expenses

Reasons for Switching to ExpensePoint

We wanted a program that works for a small organization with a dozen users. A program that is not overly complicated or filled with features that would not be utilized. ExpensePoint was able to tailor its program to our specific needs. They offered a simplified program that works great for our organization.

Response from ExpensePoint

Thanks, Alecia, for this fantastic review. We love that your experience has been positive and that Expensepoint offers everything you need! We love that our sales and implementation team has made your onboarding easy and enjoyable.

Happy expense reporting!
Sherry McKeen

Replied 02/03/2023
Lisa
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/08/2019

Good Support

High quality implementation and support.

Pros

Ease of use, product support, reporting capability.

Cons

Wish we could set more restrictions on coding. Conditional drop downs would be great.

Alternatives Considered

SAP Concur

Reasons for Switching to ExpensePoint

We chose an off the shelf product as opposed to creating one internally. Cost was reasonable and requires little maintenance.

Response from ExpensePoint

Dear Lisa,
Thank you for your fantastic review of ExpensePoint. I am pleased to know you have found the program easy to use, the report capability helpful for your business and that the support team has met your needs. I also appreciate your feedback regarding restrictions on coding and drop down options. I have passed all these recommendations on to our development team leader. Thank you for being our client. We really appreciate your business.
Kindest regards,
Sherry McKeen- V.P. Global Client Relations

Replied 02/10/2019
Benet
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 10/12/2020

Quick , fast, easy

Pros

the app on the mobile phone is the easiest to use. My sales team only uses the app.

Cons

Can't think of anything. we moved from Expensify and there is a bit of a learning curve, but soon Expensify will all but be forgotten.

Response from ExpensePoint

Dear Benet,

Thank you for your great review of ExpensePoint. I am pleased to know that your team is enjoying the mobile app. We want our people to be able to get work done on the go, to save time and energy. I also appreciate your feedback regarding our flexibility. We pride ourselves in offering efficiency, customization and data integrity.
They are three of our core values at ExpensePoint. Thank you for being our client and giving us such great feedback. We appreciate your business.

Best wishes,
Sherry McKeen- V.P. Global Client Relations

Replied 23/12/2020
Greg
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 03/12/2020

ExpensePoint Review

Exceptional! Especially with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] in the beginning and [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] through to implementation. I have never worked with a more impressive, professional group of people!

Pros

Ease of use and overall attention to detail. This product has been thoroughly well thought out and designed. The reporting capabilities are outstanding!

Cons

At this time, there is nothing that I can think of.

Alternatives Considered

Emburse Certify Expense

Reasons for Choosing ExpensePoint

The [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] decided to politicize his company and began to blast out political candidate choice emails and we did not agree with that choice.

Switched From

Expensify

Reasons for Switching to ExpensePoint

Initial product presentation by [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. One of the best presentations I have ever sat through. Product features and cost.

Response from ExpensePoint

Dear Greg,

Thank you for your growing review of ExpensePoint. We are happy Tubbesing Solutions LLC is enjoying the system. I will be sure to pass on your praise to our Solution Specialist who presented to you. We think she is awesome as well. Thank you for choosing ExpensePoint. We appreciate your business and look forward to a long relationship with your company.

Kind regards,
Sherry McKeen
Vice President - Global Client Relations

Replied 14/12/2020
Kelli
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 25/08/2020

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is the perfect person for us

It has been amazing. I wish all software companies worked with their customers the way [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has worked with us. She is fabulous.

Pros

This software at first glance can be overwhelming, it can do so much. It is a great system. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been with us each step of the way fixing what we needed and just making it all flow easy. She is a great asset to your company.

Cons

Honestly I have not found anything I don't like.

Response from ExpensePoint

Dear Kelli,

Thank you for your great review of ExpensePoint! We are happy you are enjoying the expense report automation and that our customer support people have helped you every step of the way. Thank you for choosing ExpensePoint. We appreciate your business and look forward to a long relationship with your company.

Kind regards,
Sherry McKeen - Vice President - Global Client Relations

Replied 26/10/2020
MELANIE
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 03/12/2020

Best bang for your buck

Pros

The ease of use. It's very user friendly when adding new reports, and new expenses.

Cons

Some features (like the workflow manager) is not intuitive. I've had to google how to use it and set it up.

Alternatives Considered

SAP Concur

Reasons for Switching to ExpensePoint

The size of our company didn't warrant a hefty purchase like Concur.

Response from ExpensePoint

Dear Melanie,

Thank you for your amazing review of ExpensePoint. We love 10 out of 10! We really appreciate your feedback regarding the ease of use when adding new reports, and new expenses. The workflow manager can be tricky, so please don't hesitate to call support to have them give you a refresher when you need it. They will be happy to help you through any questions you have. We appreciate your business.

Yours truly,
Sherry McKeen
VP-Global Client Relations

Replied 14/12/2020
Teresa
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/08/2020

Ease Tax Reporting and End Receipt Disorganization

So far the customer service has been impeccable. I like the customer service and training are available and included for the duration of the contract.

Pros

What I appreciate is that we can customize fields to suit the different aspects of our business ventures to enable rich and meaningful reporting and analysis. I also appreciate the currency conversion.

Cons

The receipts once compiled and posted to holding area (wallet), are not intuitively sorted.

Alternatives Considered

Expensify, SAP Concur and Zoho Expense

Reasons for Switching to ExpensePoint

Focused on expenses, customization, tracking, and reporting.

Response from ExpensePoint

Dear Teresa,

Thank you for your kind review of ExpensePoint. I am pleased that the customization and report capabilities of ExpensePoint have been valuable. I appreciate your feedback regarding the receipt wallet. I will pass on your comments to our developers. Thank you for being our client and have a great day.

With appreciation,
Sherry McKeen VP-Global Client Relations

Replied 26/10/2020
Yolande
  • Industry: Research
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 12/09/2022

ExpensePoint

I have more time to do the actual reporting and less time running after paper receipts. this have changed my way of thinking about using credit cards. Just wish I had started earlier in my journey.

Pros

No more need to keep all the paper receipts, filing, chasing after all users

Cons

It just feels like a to long process to get the reports in my accounting system. If there was an easier quicker way it would have been helpful

Alternatives Considered

Expensify

Reasons for Switching to ExpensePoint

ExpensePoint was more user friendly and more concerned about my needs as a customer, they do not sell a product they sell a service.

Response from ExpensePoint

Dear Yolande,

Thank you for your kind review of ExpensePoint. We indeed endeavor to sell a service that makes our customers happy. I am pleased that you are enjoying less paper receipts, no more filing, and no more chasing after all your users for expenses. We are delighted that this automation has made your work easier. Thank you for being our client. Have a great day.

With appreciation,
Sherry McKeen – VP-Global Client Relations

Replied 28/11/2022
Sophie
  • Industry: Market Research
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 04/10/2017

Easy and Efficient

Pros

We have been using ExpensePoint for a few years now and we have nothing but positive things to say about the software and Team. We recently engaged ExpensePoint for a project to upgrade the way our expenses are uploaded to our financial system. The ExpensePoint team was very helpful throughout the whole process. From listening to what we needed to delivering the upgraded features to the system. We recently rolled this out globally and it is a game changer! The amount of manual data entry we were doing before this project was astronomical. The new process is not only efficient but very simple with just a few clicks of the button. We highly recommend ExpensePoint. Thank you for the continuous support.

Cons

Overall the system is great. One thing that could be updated is adding a search field to the User tab. Having so many users and scrolling through can be a pain. Another update could be to allow more lines to be exported at a time. Currently I believe it is only 5,000 and when running a report for a large category like client entertainment I have to pull it several times to get the full year. Again these are small items but would be nice to have.

Response from ExpensePoint

Dear Sophie,

Thank you so much for your great review of ExpensePoint; we really appreciate it. I wanted to make note from your feedback re: Search functionality and also the maximum of 5000 records for export. You will be pleased to know that we are already in the process of adding a search function in the User & Group Manager which will make things much easier for you looking up employee profiles. Also we are going to be expanding our maximum record length for so that you won't have to run multiple reports. Both these enhancements should be rolling out before the end of October. Thank you again for your excellent review and feedback. We are very thankful to have SSI as our client.

Kind Regards,
Paul Ansloos - Director of Global Sales and Marketing

Replied 05/10/2017
Deana
  • Industry: Aviation & Aerospace
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/10/2018

Great Customer Service!

Expense Point takes the guess work out of expensing the many transactions that come through our company. We have almost 100 credit cards that are used on a regular basis. I am able to take care of all of this by myself with the help of the Expensepoint program. Theresa our account rep is very helpful and always courteous! Thank you!

Pros

If there is something I cannot understand or figure out, our account rep Theresa helps me through it every time! She has come up with some great solutions for issues I have encountered on our end. It is also very easy to understand and navigate for all of our users.

Cons

There should be a help section where you can type in what you need help with to search the database for answers. All I have ever seen are the links to video tutorials.

Response from ExpensePoint

Dear Deana,

Thank you for the amazing review of ExpensePoint. We really appreciate your feedback and we are very happy that ExpensePoint is working well for you and your team. Thank you for your feedback on the help feature. I wanted to point out that we are working on an Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ) system that will be built into ExpensePoint. This will allow you to put in a keyword and obtain answers to your questions. I will make sure your support team lets you know when this feature comes available.

Thank you for being our client. It is a pleasure for us to serve you.

Kind regards,
Paul Ansloos - Vice President Global Sales & Marketing

Replied 24/10/2018
Adam D
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 29/04/2019

Exceptional Customer Service and Support

We needed to find ways to capture some indisyncratic data so we could stage 4 different uploads based on the expense report type.

Dealing with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and her team was a dream when we were trying to make significant changes to our EP environment regarding data, report composition and customizations that would allow us or better ease in integrating data. She was extremely responsive and sent us data and reports almost immediately in most cases.

She has a great attitude and was very patient with us, explaining things away. Her speed, knowledge and professionalism allowed us to make movement on a project very quickly and ahead of schedule.

She is an asset to Expense Point and we really enjoyed working with her on our initiatives.

Sincerely,

Adam D. Smith
Accounting & GP Consultant Sunz Insurance Company

Pros

Easy to use, simple GUI and immediat repsonse by support staff.

Cons

Wish it could directly integrate with MS Dynamics Great Plains

Response from ExpensePoint

Dear Adam,

Thank you for your great review of ExpensePoint. I am pleased to know you enjoyed working with Theresa and her team. They are our support dream team! I know that Theresa loves helping our clients, so it is great to know how she made your implementation easier and timely. I also appreciate your feedback regarding integration with MS Dynamics Great Plains. I have passed this recommendation on to our development team leader. Thank you for being our valued client. We really appreciate your business.

Best wishes,
Sherry McKeen- V.P. Global Client Relations

Replied 08/10/2019
Wade
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 07/08/2019

Expense Point

Great tool for processing expenses and running reports. Charges derived from corporate credit cards are placed in user's profile which assists in creating a more accurate expense report. Employees appreciate the ease of use.

Pros

1) Easy to train employees on usage
2) Virtually eliminates the use of paper
3) Accessible
4) Good report writer
5) Great customer service

Cons

1) Timing out too quickly when idle
2) At times, having to switch browsers to log on

Response from ExpensePoint

Dear Wade,

Thank you so much for your amazing review. I am glad that ExpensePoint has been a great tool for your company. It is good to hear that your users have found it easy to learn and use, and that it has made the whole process of expense reporting more efficient. I hope the issue of timing out has resolved, but I will have someone from your tech support team reach out to you. Thanks for your business.

Sincerely,
Sherry McKeen VP-Global Client Relations

Replied 15/10/2019
Molly
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/02/2019

Expense Point saves time

The customer service that we have received has been excellent. Questions have been answered in a timely fashion and screen shots of our system provided to explain an issue or fix were appreciated.

Pros

We decided to utilize the Expense Point Mastercard for ease of downloading transactions directly into Expense Reports in Expense Point. No more questions of actual charges hitting the credit card - tips added incorrectly, forgotten charges, or guessing. Staff simply categorizes entries that need to be categorized and attach receipts - saving time. We then upload a file from EP into our Accounting software.

Cons

Sometimes, it seems that pulling reports is cumbersome and still figuring out potential duplicate entries from learning curve of manual versus automated entry of transactions.

Response from ExpensePoint

Dear Molly,

Thank you for your great review of ExpensePoint. We really appreciate your feedback and your comments about pulling reports. We do have an analysis report that you can run to determine if there are any duplicate entries. One of our team members will be sure to reach out to you to show you this report and also to walk you through the Analysis Manager area more. Thank you for being our client.

Kind regards,
Paul Ansloos - V.P. Global Sales & Marketing

Replied 01/03/2019
Myrian
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 31/05/2018

The software is very useful in the approval process and in monitoring status of our expense...

The approval flow of our expense reports becomes faster and tracking becomes easier.

Pros

The software's accessibility is great. The monitoring capability is helpful. I also like it that we have the control on some portions on the set-up, such that we can already do some minor changes even without going to customer support.

Cons

- Some limitations on the reports that we can generate such that we cannot make reports based on what we info we need, we can only utilize the current available reports
- there is no approver's capability to assign their replacement approver in case there is a need, without going to the customer support
- there is no capability on tracking receipt by Accounting of the hard copy of receipts
- some reports do not have an indicator on the report summary that receipts are attached to that report unless you looked at the expense summary

Response from ExpensePoint

Dear Myrian,

Thank you for your great review of ExpensePoint. It is great to know that ExpensePoint is helping your approval process and giving you greater accessibility. In regards to the limitations that you mention, firstly the Analysis reports. Although we have a very comprehensive list of over 36 reports and graphs, it is always nice to be able to create your own reports from scratch. I believe this feature may be added in the ExpensePoint system in the future.

As for the other points I believe we do have the solutions available in ExpensePoint and certainly for the receipt management comments. I have asked your Customer Relationship Manager Kelly to reach out to you to review these options with you.

I appreciate your feedback and thank you for being our client.

Kind regards,
Paul Ansloos
V.P. Global Sales & Marketing

Replied 06/06/2018
Tim
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 14/05/2019

ExpensePoint User!

Overall, I would say this is a solid program that gets the job done!

Pros

I like being able to do a custom expense report and have all the tools I need to submit a detailed report!

Cons

The program is a little sluggish when uploading jpegs to attach to a report.

Response from ExpensePoint

Dear Tim,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for ExpensePoint. We are happy to know that you are enjoying the customization and detail opportunities that ExpensePoint offers. Waiting for receipts to upload can be frustrating. We have found that clients who upload at the point of sale, are able to easily complete reports with out waiting by the time they get back to the office. That might speed up the process for you. We appreciate your business and look forward to continue our business partnership.

Kind regards,
Sherry McKeen - V.P. - Global Client Relations

Replied 08/10/2019
Deb
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 14/12/2022

ExpensePoint

Connectivity. Since it exports to csv, it doesn't need to connect to my accounting program. I am able to upload as needed.

Pros

Exporting to a csv and being able to import that into my accounting software.

Cons

The billable portion does not work. I also don't like the way the GST is separated from the line item and entered as a separate line. I would rather each line either have a "G" for GST or an "E" for exempt.

Alternatives Considered

Expensify

Reasons for Choosing ExpensePoint

Because it offered more customization.

Switched From

Emburse Tallie

Reasons for Switching to ExpensePoint

Customization

Response from ExpensePoint

Hi Deb,

Thanks for the review. It's great to hear that the customization and integration with your accounting software is a positive for you. Thanks for the information regarding the billable portion. I will have someone from Support contact you to help you resolve this.

Kind regards,
Sherry McKeen

Replied 02/03/2023
Mary
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 26/05/2022

Amazing Customer service and software

Amazing! Thank to the team that is in charge of our account. They deserve a HUGE kudos.

Pros

The best part is the customer service we receive. Our account manager and her department are on top of everything and fantastic to work with.

Cons

nothing.

Response from ExpensePoint

Dear Mary,
Thank you for your fantastic review of ExpensePoint. We appreciate your feedback regarding your experience with our customer service team. I will be passing your review on to them. Thank you for choosing ExpensePoint as your expense management system.
We look forward to providing you with the best employee expense report automation for many years.

Sherry McKeen – VP-Global Client Relations

Replied 28/11/2022
palmo
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 16/02/2018

I am not very knowledgeable of the software so often I will call to for support. Support is...

Pros

After consulting with my AP group: increase in speed processing of expense reports by importing into our accounting system. Automated approval process. Manage sales TAX in different provinces. Generate valuable reports for income tax purposes for our sales managers. We like Theresa at customer service!

Cons

After consulting with my AP group: when importing into SAGE, date document after the import does not provide the actual range date of the expense report but actually the date it was imported. We have to go manually and adjust = inefficiency.

Response from ExpensePoint

Dear Palmo,

Thank you for your review of ExpensePoint. I appreciate your positive feedback and also your comments in the cons section. After reviewing this with our support team I believe we have a solution regarding adding date ranges for reports. I have asked your support manager Theresa to reach out to you regarding this and hopefully provide a solution that works. Thank you again.

Kindest regards,
Paul Ansloos - VP Global Sales & Marketing

Replied 20/02/2018
mignon
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 27/03/2019

Expense Point support staff

The Expense Point support staff are readily accessible and respond to questions thoroughly and quickly. The support personnel made the initial system implementation as easy as possible and have answered all questions we have had, since.

Recently, we changed our company's accounting schema which in turn required many changes in Expense Point. Again, these changes were made easier through the support of the Expense Point technical professionals. Thank you.

Pros

The Expense Point support personnel are outstanding.

Cons

We would like to be able to upload into Expense Point as we used to

Response from ExpensePoint

Dear Mignon,

Thank you for your positive review of ExpensePoint. I especially appreciate your remarks about our Implementation and Service teams. As you have indicated, they are an outstanding group of people. Having a great experience with software can be quickly decided on by the support you receive after the purchase. So I thank you for these comments and will be sure to forward them on to our teams. Thank you for choosing ExpensePoint as your automated expense reporting solution.

Kind regards,
Sherry McKeen VP-Global Client Relations

Replied 08/10/2019
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 10/10/2018

Easy to use expense tool

Good software, good support

Pros

easy to use, clearly structured, good reporting

Cons

No search functionality in user list. Lot of scrolling needed

Response from ExpensePoint

Hello,

I really appreciate your 5 star feedback and great comments about ExpensePoint. We would really appreciate the ability to contact you to show you how to use the user search feature which would cut out your scrolling needs, however you did not leave us your details ;-) . Please feel free to contact our support team and they would be more than happy to help you.

Warm regards,
Paul Ansloos - Vice President - Global Sales & Marketing

Replied 11/10/2018
Robert
  • Industry: Government Relations
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/02/2019

Ariel Technologies

Implementing Expense Point has been one of the easiest things I have done all year. The support has been by far outstanding. We have worked closely with rep from setup to training to helping us to develop the means to import expense reports into our ERP system. She has done an outstanding job, in my opinion. Response to any issues that have arisen has been prompt and thorough.

Pros

Ease of use. Users love the phone app, the ability to capture receipts from either phone or email and the ability to easily classify expenses. VERY user friendly. Bosses cannot say enough good things about Expense Point. You all made me look good finding you.

Cons

I have not received any negative feedback from our users nor have I, as of yet, found anything I do not like about it. Wish we had found this long ago.

Response from ExpensePoint

Dear Robert,

Thank you for your most excellent review of ExpensePoint. We really appreciate all your feedback and are glad that all your team members are really enjoying the system and its ease of use. I also appreciate you nice comments about our support team and I will certainly pass them along. Thank you for choosing ExpensePoint as your employee expense report system, and we look forward to providing you with our services for many years to come.

Kind regards,
Paul Ansloos - V.P. Global Sales & Markting

Replied 01/03/2019
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/11/2017

Third company roll-out and it continues to improve and impress.

Elimination of paper receipts, automation of account coding, simple tool for users which encouraged adoption and prompt approval and payment of employee funded receipts which also encourage adoption. Electronic workflow ensures proper approvals and accountability.

Pros

Intuitive, even for team members who have not undertaken any formal tutorials or training. Team loves the functionality of taking pictures of receipts on the go and submitting reports even when on the road. Reporting allows us to ensure that submitted reports are reviewed, approved and paid on a timely basis.

Cons

We are still working to fully customize the software to properly track units of measure (number of attendees, nights, car rental days, etc.) but the occasional miss is not a material con.

Response from ExpensePoint

Dear ExpensePoint Client,

Thank you for your great review of ExpensePoint; we certainly appreciate the positive feedback. I am also very confident that our team will be able to accomplish all your requirements for the items that you point out i.e. number of attendees, nights, car rental days, etc, as I know the system is capable of handling those requirements already. We will work with you in configuring the system to ensure that these items are properly tracked. We are privileged to have you as a client.

Kind regards,
Paul Ansloos - President

Replied 20/11/2017
307 reviews