User Reviews Overview

About Vyapar

Vyapar is a GST-compatible invoicing and accounting software for small businesses. One can create GST bills, estimates, orders, generate GSTR reports, track payments/expenses, manage inventory and other regular business tasks...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.5
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
4

Browse Vyapar Reviews

152 of 152 reviews
Sort by:
Rahul K.
  • Industry: Textiles
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 17/09/2019

Best Cloud based accounting software.

We've been using tally accounting software since more than 3 decades, but this software is giving us the reason to shit down to cloud based accounting for the first time.

Pros

This is one of the Best Cloud based accounting software designed in india for indian market. Easy invoicing and purchase entries and best part is can easily share everything via whatsapp

Cons

Many banking integration still need to be updated and but the development team is really focused on resolving all request one at a time.

Rizwan A.
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/12/2018

HIEGHT OF EXCELLENCY

I have been using this software for more than two years. I am completely satisfied with vypar. It looks like my part of family.

Pros

It's fulfilled all the requirements for all type of businesses.
Easy to use for every person.
Updation on regular basis.
State of Art Technology

Cons

Outstanding
Strong backup
Description of image for expense transaction

Response from Simply Vyapar Apps

Thanks Rizwan

Replied 20/12/2018
Roshan S.
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 24/12/2018

Handy reliable vyapar accounting app

It's really very handy application , ease of reporting , ease of generating and sharing invoice at a remote locations on the spot , where printer's are not available .

Pros

Vyapar is much handy , easy to configure and operate , features to sync desktop version with mobile app is really very useful, app have direct pdf and excel sharing to email.whats app , with payment reminder features are very useful . Easy to backup , multicompany options .

Cons

Their must be multi user option or a screen sharing features to enhance it's capabilities.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 16/11/2018

Write App for right business man

I'm dealing with this App since 2 years , and now its part of my business.

Pros

All what you need for Small businesses Away from the complexities with many options to keep your data in saved and easy way to restore them.

Cons

The new interface is giving you easily steps for adding your data witout spending lots of time , easy to reach what you need in few steps.

Response from Simply Vyapar Apps

Thanks

Replied 26/11/2018
Gilbert M.
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
2

5
Reviewed on 18/12/2018

vyapar review

Vyapar kept me up to date with all transactions and helped me organize my work without forgetting anything, and I already suggested this app for several people for now

Pros

It made my work easier and kept me on track with anything transactions that I would have forgotten without using this app

Cons

the desktop feature is not working for me for some reason! and I send an email to customer support forgotten and I got no reply

Response from Simply Vyapar Apps

Thanks Gilbert

Replied 20/12/2018
Ghulam J.
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 16/07/2019

User friendly Business accounting software

In stock section the Products damage or Products missing can not managed by software.. options should be added..and profit and loss section should be perfect.

Pros

Easy to use any one without training. If somebody have basic knowledge about software can use easily...

Cons

Frequently updation of software is very poor...

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 12/12/2018

Vyapar is great software

Great, will continue further.

Pros

1. Tt is very easy to use.
2. No need for a qualified accountant to operate this.
3. All references are always ready available.
4. great analysis tool.

Cons

1. Not so good for a industry whom are doing customised job daily.

Sarah S.
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Other for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/12/2018

Wonderful

I have a small business, and with any small business cost control is incredibly important. I found Vyapar a few years ago after exhaustive research and trial and error. I was a little concerned from a language barrier perspective, but that was quickly remedied when I eventually ran into a reason to email them.

I appreciate their cost effectiveness, responsiveness and user friendly interface. I dont need to be a designer or accountant to input relevant data or make a professional invoice template and statement to be used and reused.

Pros

Ease of use, functionality, mobile and desktop versions available.

Cons

Manufacturing inventory management.
Does not tie in to point of sale data, ie. Square

Response from Simply Vyapar Apps

Thanks Sarah

Replied 20/12/2018
Ghallay M.
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 28/12/2018

Vyapar

As I am working under grocery shop I usually unable to manage the financial problem but after downloading this app (Vyapar) I can easily manage everything..

Pros

Entering the data and ease of calculate..

Cons

it is unable to buy by low level people.

Nisarg K.
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/12/2018

9 on 10 - Super Awesome Software

Pros

We are moving to mobile based computing.
- Fresh & Freindly UI
- ALL Taxes Covered
- Easy to use
- Inventory Controls
- No need for installation
- Remote Access
- User Roles
There is a lot to count.. But experience the rest yourself.

Cons

PRO Tally Users will find few functionality missing. Else everything is fine.

Jaydeep S.
  • Industry: Textiles
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 12/12/2018

Best one

Pros

Easy user interface. Can access anything very easily.

Cons

Some time is doing total mistake.which is not good for any business. Also want some more invoice theme.

Sumit G.
  • Industry: Security & Investigations
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 19/12/2018

VYAPAR APP

One of the best app for mobile billing

Pros

1. Inventory
2. Reminder
3. Easy of use...

Cons

1. Multiple bar code scanning is not available

Shastry K.
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 19/12/2018

Seamless business app.

Very, very happy with the functionality.

Pros

1.Very affordable
2. Excellent functionality
3. Even an inexperienced can use it comfortably.
4. Versatile
5.No experts guidance is required.
6. No hangups.

Cons

1. Keyboard scrolling is missing (Didn't I see)

Response from Simply Vyapar Apps

Thanks Shastry

Replied 20/12/2018
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 14/12/2018

feedback

satisfactory

Pros

billings & reminder process is good thanks

Cons

item wise correction process need more

Divyansh S.
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/12/2018

Profitable vyapas

Profit Loss, sale purchase History, GSTs paper work is now in my one click

Pros

Easy use or Operate for any Business Owner

Cons

Speed is very low in Vyapar App , you need to improve this Section

Dhiraj P.
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/12/2018

Best Accounting Software....!!!!

Great experience with Vyapar

Pros

Very simple and easy understating software. Anybody can work on it.

Cons

Functions are easy to understand which is great.

Prempal D.
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 14/12/2018

well done

complete but not futurestic

Pros

easy all the functions are handy, good looking

Cons

could not show all the data at one place like stock and sales report

Sameer J.
  • Industry: Printing
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 18/12/2018

Value for Money

Pros

Easy to use, undoubtedly its value for money.

Cons

Few things are manual and could have been better.

Hafeez R.
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 31/12/2018

Great application

It solves all my business problems like stock billing every thing

Pros

Its easy to use.

Cons

Every thing is available in it.

Atul S.
  • Industry: Import & Export
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/12/2018

Best in class

Pros

Everything and GST features at the most.

Cons

Nothing in particular to dislike. Everything works for the cost

Jaipal R.
  • Industry: Railroad Manufacture
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 18/12/2018

mony making

new comer

Pros

ms world.window XL,presentation, net banking , share trading, internet surfing etc

Cons

hobby,presentation, net banking , share trading, internet surfing etc

Mohamed fasly K.
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 13/12/2018

Invoicing

best solution for a business

Pros

Very easy way to invoice and sent to customers through Watsup or any other social media.

Cons

Need to update the taxation section while invoicing
Eg : VAT

Response from Simply Vyapar Apps

Thanks Mohamed

Replied 19/12/2018
Jatin G.
  • Industry: Computer Hardware
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 14/12/2018

Easy way of doing Business with the help of Vyapar

Pros

The overall look of software is easy to understand & useful for new person.
Software is also useful to see GST details while filing returns which is a big plus.
Software also gives features like sms to sender & receiver so we can see our business progress on the go.

Cons

One feature which i thing i miss in this software is "Quotation".
so hopeful to see this feature in near future.

Tassavvur R.
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 14/12/2018

Very useful and handy

Overall it was good using Vyapar..it helped me keep track of transactions and helped me manage my food business efficiently

Pros

I started using Vyapar last year and it is really helpful, comes handy anywhere you are and you can manage from anywhere and everywhere

Cons

Creating 2 types of delivery for same product to same customer is not allowed which really is tricky as you have to always edit the entry for it

Deep M.
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/12/2018

Very Helpful

Pros

Software Design is the most likeable thing about this software

Cons

Some features which are giving by another software registrars

152 reviews