User Reviews Overview

About DELMIAworks

DELMIAworks (formerly IQMS) ERP is developed specifically for SMB and large discrete and batch process manufacturers in the aerospace, medical device, automotive, food and beverage, consumer products, plastics, packaging, and...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4.5

Browse DELMIAworks Reviews

286 of 286 reviews
Sort by:
Todd F.
  • Industry: Plastics
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 06/06/2018

Over six years of experience with EIQ. Very happy with modules and support services.

Very easy to integrate as a single source solution to our business units.

Pros

A wide range of modules supporting all of our business functions. Reliable front end (not many crashes at all). Solidly designed back end (tables, queries, indexes).

Cons

The user interface is due for an update (supposed to be here in 2016 but due for public release shortly as I type...glad they are taking their time to test).

Lori W.
  • Industry: Plastics
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 28/01/2021

Blown Extrusion Film Manufacturer

It was acceptable. We had multiple IQMS implementation individuals on site during implementation due to their employee turnover - first change was at our request - employee was not knowledgeable.

Pros

Ease of use for new users and the ability to "jump" from one module to another - in multiple areas of the software.

Cons

Lack of experienced team for implementation and support. The software is not written for blown extrusion but has been somewhat adapted.

Ryan D.
  • Industry: Plastics
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 01/11/2017

IQMS can be a powerful tool for maintaining the information and processes that drive a...

IQMS might benefit from better scaling on their pricing to encourage deeper adoption of the software. The more heavily integrated a business is with IQMS, the less likely that business is to switch to using a competing software solution.

Pros

The features that IQMS has are all fairly well developed and mature. Support staff can be incredibly helpful and knowledgeable. There are a wide array of software modules with highly configurable settings to cover most production situations for a diverse array of firms.

Cons

IQMS implementation specialists can leave a lot to be desired. Many essential features of our install were never configured or were configured incorrectly. To that extent IQMS is highly reliant on companies having individuals with high aptitudes for trouble shooting and problem solving. If your company has this sort of talent, it can be an incredibly helpful software suite. Without that baseline expertise or talent, IQMS can hurt more than it helps. Additionally, the licensing for IQMS is quite expensive, which can make implementing the full range of software impossible. For some companies, modules like RealTime Production monitoring will never be cost effective, and other software features of IQMS are hamstrung by an absence of crucial pieces like RealTime. Because of the way that IQMS' business logic is designed, businesses will necessarily need to make some changes to the way they operate to bring them more into line with the best practices set up by IQMS. Unfortunately, the exact nature of these best practices and the gaps in an individual business' adoption of these best practices is not well specified by IQMS.

Stephanie R.
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 15/09/2017

If users are prepared to put in the upfront work into IQMS it will be a great asset to your...

Pros

The depth and breadth of the program is impressive. I like the flexibly of use from a small section of manufacturing process, to using it fully from quoting, production and quality testing. Consistency but continued expansion of the IQMS program is appreciated (I am a user since 2004). Help desk can be very responsive when it comes to problems/questions arising. If it is a major problem they will `take you by the hand solve it with you. With the interface I appreciate the ability to jump from window to window to window. I also appreciate it is a multi-window program.

Cons

The structure of the database not being directly linked to the naming scheme of the interface can be frustrating when creating reports or finding problems. The structure of security section is hard to manage (groups and sections instead of individual profiles and direct security approvals). Not being able to easily substitute alternative items in the BOMs/Work orders can be a hindrance to accurate consumption. Also the structure of the consumption can be awkward.
If a change is needed to the program a committee gathers once a year to vote on the focus of the upgrades and improvements, is the process to update errors to the computer system, instead of a more instant solution (though if it is obvious they will fix it sooner).

Richard S.
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 31/08/2010

IQMS ERP Review

We are very satisfied with our decision to implement IQ. After an intense benchmarking/evaluation process, IQ finished far above other options. We implemented all mission critical business processes in a very short 5 months given the number of data bases we were using to run our business. I frequently remark that there are 2 or 3 ways to accomplish a task/objective utilizing IQ and our responsibility is to select the method that works best for our current systems/processes. This still holds true today as we continue to expand implementation of the existing modules IQ has to offer while concurrently incorporating new functionality typically recommended by the User community and incorporated into the software via frequent updates.

In many respects, we have only scratched the surface of what IQ has to offer. As our business grows and requirements change, were confident that we selected the best software provider available to help us accomplish our objectives.

Pros

IQ is a feature rich/constantly evolving ERP system-handling mission critical/multi-plant business processes, eliminating multiple points of data entry and the associated errors
IQAlert e-mailed exception reports-employees can focus on meeting customer needs
EDI is fully integrated, not a third party solution-allowing us to work as part of a team with IQ and our customers to improve performance results
WMS insures data integrity-provides instant visibility to inventory, enabling employees to virtually eliminate product/quantity shipping errors
MRP engine is like greased lightning-IQAlert scheduled 6 times/day-runs in < 3.5 minutes
Capable to Promise-enables us to provide information to customers during initial contact vs call back later
IQ User Group-refreshing collection of super users sharing knowledge/experience
IQ employees from top to bottom-knowledgeable, very receptive to requests for software enhancements if ultimately the best solution

Cons

Employees that are not fully engaged sometimes have difficulty understanding and/or utilizing the efficiencies inherent in IQ. However, several cost and time effective training options are available that range from learning basic navigation/software capability skills thru expanding knowledge of application specific IQ functionality.
Security Administration can be fairly complex and cumbersome to maintain, especially after software updates although there has been recent improvement in this area.

Sean C.
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 15/01/2019

IQMS is an Excellent Choice for Manufacturing ERP & MES

The data that we are collecting, especially with the real-time MES has allowed us to get a handle on our real performance for inventory control, labor efficiency, and scrap so we have been able to improve those (after learning we were really worse than we thought once we had indisputable data vs staff recording data in our old system. You cannot hide numbers with real-time. Our inventory issues were solved and we have not had to do a physical inventory since implementation 5 years ago.

Pros

Very manufacturing friendly and has all the functionality you need to run an entire manufacturing company. In addition, the IQMS MES system is seamless and provides valuable data in Real-Time. There are drag/drop charts that mesh quality data with process data, tolerance setting to monitor processes as well as workflows to remove paper and allow processes, forms, reports to be paperless. Communication to departments is built-in along with document control and storage. I can also see everything that is going on while on the road with the mobility built-in.

Cons

The financial package does not have great 'drill down' capability for variances if you use the standard costing vs actual costing. However, the newest version does have this capability but I have not used it yet.

Cliff S.
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 28/07/2010

EIQ in a non-plastics environment

EIQ is a much better solution than our previous conglomeration of software. It provides us with good inventory control and BOM functions. The positive aspects of the software outweigh the negative aspects, and we are having some success in eliminating these negatives as well.

Pros

Customer support is excellent. They have been very helpful with a variety of questions and do a good job of following up on issues that are not readily solved in a single phone call. I never get the feeling that they are simply trying to get me off the phone, but instead are genuinely interested in solving my problem.

Navigation is very robust, but easy to use. The ability to "jump to" related screens is a big plus.

Reporting is also very robust, with many standard reports and the ability to quickly generate and add custom reports using Crystal Reports.

Security is full featured, allowing us to limit access where necessary, not only at the form level, but all the way down to the field level. We can limit certain users to read only views, or allow them to update certain fields, but still limit them from areas of a form where they are not authorized.

Cons

Much of the terminology and functionality is geared to the plastics industry. Since we are not in this business, it can be somewhat cumbersome at times to have to wade through all of the plastics features to get to those that we need.

The cost accounting functionality does not allow us to break down manufacturing costs in as much detail as we would like. We are currently evaluating the latest release to see if this has been improved.

Because we are outside of EIQ's core customer type, it is hard to get any traction with enhancement requests. Since our enhancements tend to be things going away from the plastics industry, sometimes it feels like we are really swimming up stream to get changes made.

MRP can sometimes be confusing when trying to figure demand for various inventory items. We also have not been able to find a way to allocate inventory for a specific task so that the system knows that the items in question are no longer available for other tasks.

Brandon F.
  • Industry: Plastics
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 26/02/2020

Without change, performance would never improve

As a small business, its crucial that we proxy for one another. IQMS has become the absolute cornerstone for day to day functionality. One area of focus that we were really excited about was the Real Time module. We, both supply and compete with billion dollar companies who must regularly review Overall Equipment Effectiveness (OEE) as a key metric.

Pros

Its user friendly! Without having prior experience using an integrated system, I was able to lead a team, effectively self implementing from work station installs to setting up barcoding and scanning for Warehouse management.

Cons

Similar to any software, There can be a steep learning curve between modules in the beginning .

Kenneth P.
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 13/08/2019

Complete ERP

We are able to manage the business from start to finish using the software. From CRM to shipping, and including ISO-9001 controls. Software is stable and we rarely have any interruptions.

Pros

Available features. Every aspect of our business can be managed with EnterpriseIQ.

Cons

Updates are somewhat cumbersome. At peak times customer support can be slow to respond.

John H.
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 10/06/2010

It's Great!

For our company, I definetly think this was the very best choice we could have made. The system wide integration gives you access to alot of features that other software packages have to special build and bandaid on to their system.

I don't think you can go wrong buying IQMS.

We have been very satisfied and our users think is way ahead of anything else we have used

Due to various business situations, We have used 4 different ERP packages and this is the first one our users have not complained about after is was implemented.

Pros

We were able to purchase and start using the system in about 9 weeks. While I don't recommend this timeframe, it demonstrates that IQ has worked out the bugs, and the system works, all you have to do is load your data.

The system is very robust because pretty much everything you need is already there, you don't end up paying for alot of extra customization.

Because the system is integrated, the upgrades are pretty smooth. Previous systems were so splintered and customized that you couldn't afford to upgrade because the you might break something else.

Overall the system is pretty intuitive and consistent from a users standpoint. The right click jumps are very useful.

Cons

There are some quirks that rise up due to IQ's history of coming from the plastics industry. We had a few misteps in the initial setup but the IQ support was very helpful.

The help documentation is lacking in a few places and doesn't always tell you what the ramifications of your choices are. i.e. if you make something a packaging type inventory item, the BOM functions are handled differently.

The standard cost rollup tool doesn't roll up all the way through multiple layers in the BOM so the roll has to be repeated multiple times to capture all standard cost updates.

The security administration is complex and cumbersome.

Michael M.
  • Industry: Plastics
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4.5

4.5
Reviewed on 13/11/2014

New Berlin Plastics loves IQMS

Pros

My likes is a very long list. EnterpriseIQ is extremely robust and integrated. We use it for the vast majority of our business functions, and it has allowed us to decommission many of our previous redundant spreadsheets and databases. It is very user-friendly with a great user interface that is consistent throughout the modules. The system is very reliable and, from an admin standpoint, easy to maintain and upgrade. IQMS is continually improving the software. They stay very in tune with their customer base and design/modify the software to meet customer needs and expectations. Customer/tech support is top notch, and their personnel in general are great people.

Cons

There is really nothing of consequence that I don't like about the vendor. IQMS is professional, effective, and reliable. They hold premier vendor status with New Berlin Plastics. There are a few minor issues and annoyances with the software, but considering the scope of what EnterpriseIQ does for our organization, it would be impossible to deliver perfection, and the issues are minor and do not impact our ability to run our business. There are only a couple of modules (Time/Attendance and Quoting) that do not work for us. I'm not saying that they are bad; they just don't work in a way that fits our business model. They likely work just fine for others.

Linda S.
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 23/05/2012

Maximizing IQMS throughout our plant

There is no doubt that the quality module alllows us - a very small company - to out perform most of our largest competitors - and it simply is a result of us being willing to learn and adapt to maximize utilization of the quality module...which also involves integration with all the other modules touched by quality. That integration is what makes it so powerful.

Pros

For approximately the last 6 years we have been refining our ISO systems as well as integrating IQMS quality module into our plant. The Quality module has allowed us to design our systems and then mold the functionality of the quality module to fit our needs. As with many of the modules - there are so many choices, options and things to set up - if you don't have a good manual system then developing a brand new system within IQMS can be overwhelming. However - this is also it's greatest asset letting us define how we need to use the system to help us. We utilize all aspects of the quality module to do our daily work and often times our customers tell us our systems are better than theirs - and these comments are audits done by medical device customers. Our ISO auditors and IQMS consultants also indicate that we are unique in our passion to use as much of each module as we can implement...and we are still implementing as we learn to use each module well

Cons

Can't think of any immediate "con's". Obviiously we struggle at times to get a system to do what we want, but that often is a function of us not having the right approach or unwilling to change/adapt. In time and usually with brainstorming we are able to acheive desired results.

Carla C.
  • Industry: Plastics
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 19/08/2019

IQMS - What we like and dislike

Pros

We purchased this software due to the ability to 'customize' through the purchase of different modules. We were also drawn to them for their expertise in the industry and their customer support. Their customer support has always been responsive and helpful. Their implementation assistance was also a primary factor for choosing IQMS.

Cons

The accounting function has always seemed to be an afterthought although I have heard that more current versions have been addressing this. Also - there are aspects within the main software that are not utilized by many - i.e., Quoting and Estimating.

Angie C.
  • Industry: Plastics
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 12/09/2017

I have been using IQMS since we went live in 2002. I work with 4 different E-plants.

Pros

I like that you can use online self-help training videos. Navigation from page to page is quick and easy. You can put security on almost everything. The help files are very well done. The IQMS community connects you to other real users for additional help and ideas for the best way to utilize the system. Customer support has always been friendly, easy to work with, and knowledgeable. I am excited for our next step which is moving to the cloud.

Cons

Set up is very extensive. Yearly maintenance is expensive. Some features/functions are global settings and not all e-plants operate exactly the same.

Steve B.
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 25/08/2010

Operational Effectiveness with IQMS

We are very satisfied with IQMS. We are committed to continuing to expand our usage of the system. IQMS provides more functionality than what we have learned to take advantage of. We believe it is a system that will support our planned rapid growth in business.

Pros

IQMS provides a very robust system with a high degree of flexibility. It encompasses and integrates most operational and accounting functions into a single system which is very valuable. This results in fewer user interfaces that must be supported by IT and our Supervisors. It also results in our operational functions all working from the same data base.

We provide a system overview for many new customers. These customers are much, much larger than us, but they usually express that they wish they had such extensive functionality in their company's systems.

The functionality that enables a user to "jump" directly from, for example, inventory item to bill of material, adds to the efficiency for users once they understand it.

Design of the IQMS software allows our Production supervisors, set-up technicians and operators to use the system to monitor what presses are running using "Real-Time". They also can see if the job is running according to standards.

Cons

Because of the fullness of functionality and flexibility provided by IQMS, at times it appears overly complex to users as they first begin learning the system. It can seem a bit overwhelming. Learning to navigate wihtin the system is a key.

The Help system could be stronger, but we consider this a struggle for most software packages.

Shawn L.
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

3
Reviewed on 27/07/2010

IQMS: the silver bullet of ERP software?

Getting IQMS will be like hiring the most productive IT person(s) you've ever seen.
IQMS will not solve all your problems, just most of them.
And as your business grows and your needs change, you will likely be pleasantly surprised to discover that IQMS has the depth and robustness to grow with you.
Take your time and make sure you define your needs/wants well. Imagine both the scenarios of bad economy and 50% drop in your sales, and then good economy and 50% increase in your sales. What's your annual maintenance cost, and license pricing going to be? Be sure to do the math, and buy only what you need, and what you (and your employees) will actually implement and use.
IQMS is flexible and helpful with this. Unlike others, my experience is that IQMS will undersell you (i.e. talk you into buying less now, and more later, rather than all now). Listen to their advice.

Pros

Customer service oriented.
Robust, feature rich, fault tolerant, scalable, flexible.
Quick right click jump features everywhere.
Lots of customization possibilities.
Many automation options from order entry (EDI) to real time scheduling on the floor, to labeling and shipping out the door.
Crystal Reports and regularly scheduled Alerts Server allows granular management by exception as needed (this combo comes close to being your silver bullet).
Integrated EDI solution, serialization, bar code scanning, real time workstation monitoring (no 3rd party complications).
Getting to appropriate support level for your problems is better than most software companies. IQMS will engage you at multiple levels in a variety of ways to try to meet your needs: online docs, webinars, emails/calls to support or the users group, plus online training and/or consulting options at additional cost.

Cons

No real cons that wouldn't apply generally to all other ERP software (for example, the cost of annual maintenance and license pricing model, better tools for monitoring license usage, cumbersome security, and the upgrade process).
You do need at least one full time in-house "champion."
Most of our issues with IQ tend to be self-inflicted and usually come from our internal lack of proper understanding of the appropriate use of the program, and/or real world constraints (for example, "do you want it under budget or on time?"). As with any software support, sometimes you must patiently ask complicated questions a couple of different ways before you both reach a mutual understanding of each other's positions.

Carl M.
  • Industry: Plastics
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 11/01/2019

Satisfied long time customer

As stated, IQ helps significantly with timely access to data and standards compliance. Overall, we are a very satisfied 20 year customer.

Pros

Overall, you can quickly retrieve most data from IQ with very high accuracy. The accurate records and ease of access is a big plus for standards compliance and financial record keeping and reporting.

Cons

As you accumulate large amounts of data and more data has to go back and forth between the machine and server, it slows down. WebIQ will likely solve a lot of this if it can figure out how to handle label printing and access to external documents.

Paul M.
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 11/01/2019

IQMS Pros & Cons

Overall IQMS has given us greater visibility regarding how our business is functioning in real time.

Pros

Real Time monitoring allows constant focus on what is going on with machines on the shop floor.
Inventory visibility at each step of our process has allowed us to make better scheduling decisions.
Barcode scanning has allowed us to improve our lot tracking back to the raw material just by know the serial number.

Cons

Can be overwhelming for new users.
Setting up certain modules can be confusing and time consuming.

Rick L.
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 29/06/2012

Very Good System Excellent Help Desk Support

I believe IQMS is a very good system. Yes, we have struggled during our implementation process, but we want to have everything correct the first time. As the lead of the implementation team, we are anxious to learn/implement as much of the system as we have seen the power and benefits that IQ has vs. our previous ERP system. From an accounting perspective, I don't have any issues. If you are in the injection molding business, this is the system for you! They can "talk the talk" and "walk the walk". IQMS is still small enough and is willing to listen to your wants and needs! For example, I've ran across some "weird" options in their screens - when I asked "why is that like that" - the response usually was "a customer requested that option"!

Pros

- Help Desk - available 12 hrs. a day M-F
- After a call, the Help Desk will usually follow up with you the following day to ensure everything is working properly
- Able to "jump" from screen-to-screen within the system without having to back out of an area
- Understands and knows injection molding
- We really like the RealTime monitoring system - we are able to know what presses are running and if they are fast or slow at the glance of a screen
- They LISTEN to their customers wants and needs

Cons

- They are growing so fast that they were not able to provide an implementer on-site when we went live on 1/1/12 (all were previously booked)
- At this point, a little more "IT intensive" than we were first led to believe (we do not have an IT person on staff), but again, they are more than willing to assist

Bob K.
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 11/06/2012

ERP for Plastics Manufacturer

We are happy with our choice and implementation of IQMS. We came from a home-grown solution and now have a feature rich, state of the art evolving ERP solution. As our company grows and we expand, we are confident that IQMS can take us where we need to be.
We would recommend EnterpriseIQ to anyone needing an ERP solution.

Pros

We installed IQMS to fulfill our ERP systems needs. We wanted a one-stop ERP solution for plastics manufacturers to deal with EDI through scheduling. This tool had it. We try to match our requirements to the solutions, when they do, we ask the groups to utilize IQMS to solve their issue(s). We have a robust database with more data than we've ever had, most of it factual. Our decisions can now be backed up with history data. When we need more functionality, IQMS wants to help.

Cons

There is a hesitancy to fix things as they are implemented, most fixes (especially changes) require us to wait for the next version. We have a large implementation, across many plants/divisions/areas of expertise, we need the stability of a mature release and (internally) strugle performing full upgrades annually to get new functionality.

We have one caveat in our business that is not fully serviced and that is our distribution center functionality. There is no native software to handle this, however there is a lot of data resources and the ability to utilize Crystal Reports to satisfy to move between distribution and consumption areas.

Jerry W.
  • Industry: Plastics
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 11/04/2019

IQMS

It was used to track many metrics of the business. The parts that I used were mostly maintenance based. Work orders,inventory, labor hours, machine hours, cost, etc...

Pros

IQMS is easy to navigate through all the different modules. It is also easy for different departments to share information with each other. We also had wifi monitoring of our equipment.

Cons

The price. IQMS is extremely high priced.

Sherri C.
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 21/06/2010

Complete ERP system review

Overall I would highly recommend IQ as a complete ERP package.

Pros

1. Easy to use - ICON's and features are very logical and easy to train. Features allow you to jump to information without having to leave current module.
2. Modules are all fully integrated making the need for externally generated information obsolete. All information is readily available in IQ thereby eliminating the need for third party software or maintaining data in excel spreadsheets etc.
3. IQ listens and responds to customer needs. They are constantly improving/expanding the functionality and provide options for individual users. Not a one size fits all type approach.
4. Lots of features that allow for automation, taking the human error element out of the process
5. Support is very helpful and extremely useful. We rely on support often

Cons

1. Going through the upgrade process can be encumbersome. IQ puts out a document of what has changed however it is very lengthy so sometimes after an upgrade you are caught off guard about a change. We also find 'bugs' after an upgrade that can be time consuming to fix.
2. Support is an overall pro, however, I believe that IQ is expanding their customer base fairly rapadily so we have noticed their usual rapid responses are slowing down and often it will now take follow up emails to have an issue resolved.

Robert S.
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 29/06/2012

IQMS Review - DLH Industries

I highly recommend IQMS to anyone seeking and ERP system for manufacturing. While forcing conforminty, it is still highly adaptable. When researching ERP vendors, IQMS easily stood above the other's we looked at with the level of integration provided

Pros

We currently use Enterprise IQ for Manufacturing (Inventory Control, Production, WMS), EDI, Accounting and are in the process of bring over our Quality Systems and Maintenance.

Enterprise IQ is almost wholly integrated. Switching to EIQ, we replaces at least 6 different applications if not more.

With the level of integration, it is easy for end users to pick up new modules as the interface is the same throughout the software.

One of the best aspects about IQMS is there willingness to take feedback from their customers. If there is a feature missing, or not quite up to par, they will almost certainly remedy it.

Cons

There are only one areas i could find issues with.
While the support staff is very good and respond timely, they are not availble after hours or on weekends.

We run 25x5 and need to do our upgrades and maintenace on the weekend. Also, being in the Eastern Time Zone, if i have an issue early in the morning, support doesn't arrive for a few hours.

Jeff C.
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/09/2017

IQMS for us is an all encompassing software that keeps us going

Our benefit is it runs our company and it makes ERP software the least of things we think about because it works well

Pros

Everything is modular so you can use as much or as little of it as you wish. There is a full support team for different area's of the software so help is always available

Marie H.
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 22/04/2015

IQMS Software Review

Pros

What I like best about the IQMS software and the vendor is all of the resources it provides. The help files within the software are very well done. They also have a portal that users can access that includes many training videos, user discussion board, and a place to submit software enhancement requests.

Cons

The only negative about IQMS that comes to mind is the amount of enhancements that are made. As the client base has grown they have done a fantastic job keeping up with the customers needs.

286 reviews