Capture Expense Reviews

4.7
Overall rating
(7)
Reviews

4.7
Overall rating
(7)
Reviews
Visit Website

User Reviews Overview

About Capture Expense

Capture Expense is a complete business expense solution for organizations of all sizes. Providing a fully integrated and centralized platform designed to manage tasks from receipt capture to reimbursement. The system helps...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.7
Features
4.6
Ease of Use
4.7
Customer Support
4.6

All Capture Expense Reviews Apply filters

Filter by:
Sort by:
7 reviews

Browse Capture Expense Reviews

7 of 7 reviews
Sort by:
Sean
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/06/2023

Expense Management for a fast growing company

We had a very positive implementation experience and continue to do so with post implementation requests. Capture Expense also helped us through a tough card provider integration and supported us along the way.

Pros

The software is very adaptable and the mileage claims/tracker functionality works very well with our growing fleet. It was also very easy to implement with great support from the Capture Expense team. So far, the scalability of the product seems to be very good as we continue to grow.

Cons

Although expense data is available, it would complete the product if there were reports available to be able to allow further control of expenses.

Alternatives Considered

Spendesk and Expensify

Reasons for Switching to Capture Expense

As we already had an expense card in place, we decided to look at a product that could function with what we had. Capture Expenses mileage functionality also appeared to be slicker and better thought out.
Stacey
  • Industry: Security & Investigations
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/11/2021

Quick and simple to use software from both a claimant, approver and administrator perspective.

Submitting and approving expenses is more efficient, no longer waiting for paperwork and receipts to be posted/emailed, receipts are with the expenses as soon they come in for approval.
Pictures of receipts can be taken and stored as soon as a purchase is made, reducing the number of receipts that are misplaced.

Pros

The Expense Once desktop and mobile versions are the same, a key factor for us when choosing an Expense application as we have employees that will use both; everything you can do on desktop you can do on the mobile version too.
The support we have received from [SENSITIVE CONTENT] is fantastic; he always responds promptly with answers to any queries you may have. It is apparent how important it is to [SENSITIVE CONTENT] and the team to improve Expense Once continuously and so any feedback provided by us is taken on board and almost always implemented.
You are never waiting too long for new features to be released. If there have ever been any minor problems, then these are fixed extremely quickly.
The product does as much work as possible for the claimants to ensure submitting expenses are easy. Credit card transactions come through from the bank and display in the claimant's drafts, ready for them to add information. If the claimant has already taken a picture of a receipt within EO, then EO will attempt to match the receipt with the transaction, one less thing for the claimant to do.
Claimants can view their historical claims, submitted claims and it is easy to see any rejected items.
Approvers can review all expenses within a claim quickly and approve/reject only certain lines if required; notes can also be added to send back to the claimant. There is no back and forth between windows, receipts can be viewed from within each expense line.
As an Administrator, the product is simple to navigate.

Cons

Currently, there isn't a way to drill down on access permissions for admins/approvers. It would be great to have the option to provide levels of access so that you aren't giving someone new to using the system access to everything all at once but can gradually build upon what they have access to over time. Or even if you needed to give someone view-only access to obtain information, this could be very useful and ensure that no accidental changes were made. Permissions are however something that have been discussed with [SENSITIVE CONTENT] and have been noted as a requirement for the future.

Scott
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 16/06/2023

Great system overall

We have generally felt for staff expenses and as a result how us needing to strongly check claims that Capture Expense has delivered a great system with the fundamentals being at hand which is also bespoke to us, so the system/development is more flexible that your average provider - [sensitive content hidden] himself was great at developing the product and showing how to use it - we are looking at implementing a bespoke credit card feature and hope we have a similar experience with that too when we get some time to sink into it.

Pros

Mileage tracker bespoke set up, ability to have many members in the group, ease of use for claimant and administrator, ability to follow on with the set up by adding new academies admin's end as well as adding categories etc, approvals are easy, expense uploads into a separate finance system are easy, reasonably priced, leaders/heads can see a console view of their staff and what has previously been claimed, updates pending/able to be implemented, we use 2 different finance softwares and both marry up with with CE - generally a well-rounded system

Cons

There has been the odd bug in the system which needed reporting such as mileage not calculating properly or a different vehicle defaulting, audit trail isn't the best.

Top Capture Expense Alternatives

Jackie
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 30/01/2024

Capture Expense review

Everyone in the team is very helpful, polite and nothing is too much trouble to sort or enhance if a request is made

Pros

It's easy to use, value for money and the support team are very helpful

Cons

Difficult to set up with the Barclaycard bank feed but this was mainly Barclaycard's issues

Tom
  • Industry: Arts & Crafts
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 15/09/2017

The team there were great, helped us every step of the way, and the product was simply...

Great list of systems available, saves us having to search 1 by 1, the reviews are also very useful

Pros

OCR - we just upload the receipt and in a few seconds the expense is created ready for us to save.

It was highly configurable and yet easy to understand, I've never seen any other system achieve this level of features with such ease of use.

The speed of the solution is fantastic, our internet is not the best but their software runs perfectly.

If we require something they immediately have it in the software for us, there was no waiting for weeks, we can always rely on them if our business changes.

Our staff took to the system well, mainly because of the ease of use, but also because it's fresh, looks and feels modern.

Even with all this it came out as one of the cheapest systems.

Cons

Although we had a dedicated account manager, when they were on holiday we'd have someone else who didn't know us or our setups very well, which was frustrateing

Response from Cintra HR & Payroll Services

Thanks Tom, it's a pleasure working with you and the team there, lunch is on us next time!

Replied 25/09/2017
Matthew
  • Industry: Security & Investigations
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 28/11/2021

Expense Once review

I dont need to keep a track of my own year to date mileage to know what allowance per mile to use. Also adds up my weekly expense total so there are no miscalculations.

Pros

Easy to use and keep track of expenses. I like that mileage between two points is automatically calculated and there is prediction in the postcodes for destinations and end points - that is useful as I visit a lot of the same sites on a repeat basis. Also keeping a YTD track on mileage up to and beyond 10000 is good.

Cons

No downside compared to another system tried before and submission by spreadsheet and post before

Felicity
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/09/2017

Im an EA looking for softeare to 'help' with expenses

Pros

As an assistant I am looking for a tool that can 'assist' me is 'simple' and can help me do my job in a 'timely fashion.' expenseOnce achieves all this. It takes away the 'faff' and 'time consuming' tasks most often associated with expenses.

Response from Cintra HR & Payroll Services

Thanks Felicity, the team really enjoyed working with Capital Group and we're glad you were all very pleased with the product. As always feel free to get in-touch directly if you need anything, James

Replied 25/09/2017
7 reviews