User Reviews Overview

About Jedox

Jedox is a cloud-based Enterprise Performance Management software solution that delivers self-service budgeting, planning, and forecasting across finance, sales, HR, and other business functions. Companies of all sizes and...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.5
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4.5

Browse Jedox Reviews

113 of 113 reviews
Sort by:
Antoine B.
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 25/11/2020

Jedox review

Great for budgeting and reporting

Pros

Excel interface
Plenty of features and flexible

Cons

learning curve can be steep for more advance features

Lars H.
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 19/10/2020

Good user experience

Pros

Easy to use for end-users without having to give very detailed training.

Cons

can be a bit slow because all data is stored in "memory"

Chris T.
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 25/11/2020

Management Reporting, Budgets and Forecasts

We needed a solution to replace our Management Reporting, Budgetting and Forecasting. Working with Mazeview we designed, implemented and rolled out an Enterprise solution that took our reporting and forecasting to next level, speeding up consolidation and access to information.

Pros

Flexibility, tailored solution and ease of roll out

Cons

Would be nice to have an undo function like excel

Amy K.
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 25/11/2020

Planning and reporting in public sector

Pros

The product is easy to use and the connectors to a variety of data sources incredibly useful. Our users can easily and independently create their own reports and conduct analysis. When we’ve needed support from Jedox we’ve always found them to be responsive and very helpful.

Cons

No significant cons, we’re largely very happy with the product. To pick a con we have found recently that a feature we were reliant on had been deprecated in the latest release & the documentation on the knowledge base has been lacking in detail how we can transition / rebuild our process.

Robin M.
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 27/11/2017

Jedox supports the entire budgeting process enabling continuous improvements.

Pros

Jedox is a highly flexible suite of technologies that supports rapid solution development and continuous improvements to our business processes. We use Jedox as the core technology for the integration of all business systems and the platform to support better reporting and decision making. The products continuous feature and performance improvements reinforce our original decision to go with Jedox.

Martin S.
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 31/01/2019

Familiar working in Web Reports and Excel Sheets

Pros

Non IT guys/Controller are able to design their reports by themselves.
Jedox provides an integrated solution with etl, database and reporting part which brings a wide variety of predefined functions.

Cons

Entering values is not as straight forward as expected (excel like). You have to use # in consolidated elements and the provided wizard is not always functioning.

Christoph C.
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/07/2020

Great cost-benefit with all the functionality you need.

My overall experience with the Jedox Software has been outstanding. From the first contact with the vendor up to the implementation and daily use it was all perfectly planned and the product works very well for our usage situation.

Pros

Great cost-benefit, easy to use and implement.

Cons

From my point of view there are no cons.

Andreas H.
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 15/01/2019

Jedox

Pros

- easy to learn
- like Excel
- very powerful ETL - Jobs
- very good user rights system

Cons

- often System crashes
- web reports especially with data entries have bugs
- web data entry doesent allow any formula

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/02/2019

JEDOX 2018.4

Budgeting and forecasting on multidemsional datasets

Pros

Easy to install,
Webinterface,
ETL-Process

Cons

Security is complex to setup
Setup ssl-certificates

Bülent U.
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 16/01/2019

jedox web

Pros

You can do ETL, OLAP und Web in one platform

Cons

The Web component of Jedox should be better. Specially better scrolling in using widgets.

Ali G.
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 14/01/2019

Best for your money

Daily reporting and analysing

Pros

Easy to use back and front end
Excel integration

Cons

Lack of reporting functions
Only subscription

Nathan B.
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 14/11/2018

Fantastic BI Tool

Pros

The way they have laid out the processes for extracting and mapping data means with a little training you can leverage a lot of its power. Having never used Jedox before, and never having used any OLAP software previously, we hired a jedox consultant to come out and build our reporting cube, however, they did such an amazing job with explaining how everything worked, that with their help I was able to build most of what we needed myself.

Cons

Documentation for some functions is lacking, it has a short explanation of what a function does, but not how it does it, or what you need to do to make it work. Report building tool is powerful in it's similarities to excel but has some limitations and performance issues under some circumstances.

Jouni H.
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 10/09/2020

Forecasting and Budjetinq, Vision

Have give new possibles to make new product forecasting, easy to make copies to vision etc.

Pros

Easy to use, helps lot of forecasting to new product, fast to make budjeting

Cons

have tuo # to make numbers (year,montly, week, day)

David S.
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 26/11/2020

It's super flexible

Pros

the linking to Excel is slick, it easy to use too

Cons

sometimes the wheel spins i little longer than we'd like

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 27/10/2020

Jedox review

We managed to bulid a complex system, now we can make great budget/forecast/actual reports

Pros

great functions, creative solutions, lot of parameters

Cons

I have only one serious problem with Jedox, the speed...

Szilvia N.
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 23/11/2020

Jedox Review

working mainly well

Pros

complex & personalized reports can be created

Cons

does not handle well all user working on it at the same time, these times the tool is really slow

Sunil K.
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 26/04/2019

Jedox Review

Pros

This software is really useful in tracking the responsibilities given to the subordinates

Cons

Pricing is high they will have to look for it

Kristīne V.
  • Industry: Broadcast Media
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 23/10/2020

Beginner in this program

With Jedox we'll solve problems with budgeting and faster forecasting.

Pros

I'm beginner in this program, so it's hard to review at this point. But one I can say it seems that this program is fast (for our company current demands).

Cons

Can't tell it now, need more practice to realise what I like or don't like.

Stan S.
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 14/04/2016

Flexible, easy to use, and low cost

It is incredibly easy to build powerful FP&A applications using Jedox. Financial people with Excel skills can learn the software very quickly. You will be amazed at the performance and flexibility of this software, especially for the price. It compares very favorably to Essbase/OBIE, SAP BW, Anaplan, and TM1. And it does what they promise - leverage Excel but get rid of all of the Excel problems. And modeling and simulation is very easy to do.

Andreas L.
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 22/01/2019

Jedox is great

We build different individuell Planning (PuL, Resources, Investments etc) models, but we use it as part of ERP function (time tracking).

Pros

Planning functionionality, Flexibility, ETL Integration, WebClient, Open API

Cons

New pricing (Cloud and subscription only)

Sara M.
  • Industry: Wine & Spirits
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/11/2020

Great product for reporting, planning and analysis

From the first contact to the sales department to the moment we implemented Jedox we had consistent support from Jedox. Whenever we needed help or still need help we get an answer in a timely manner.
Jedox offers more options than we currently use so there is still potential and every update contains improvement or new functions.

Pros

I really appreciate the way analysis, reporting and planning are combined.
For users the front-end is the same for reporting and planning and entering data is made easy. Additionally the planning assistent provides catchy ways to copy data, splash like or reallocate.
For power users it is handy to have an Excel add-in parallel to the web frontend to easily analyse data and even prepare data for forecasting and planning.
The ETL integrator is built in a logical way so even people who don´t work in the IT department can built dimensions and cubes. Of course some database knowledge ist required to create performant and logic data that fits to the company´s processes. But overall you don´t need programming skills to aggregate your data.

Cons

If you don´t have any knowledge of the "cube world" beforehand you have to get used to thinking in an "OLAP kind of way". Therefore you need more support from consultants and / or some training.

Jo P.
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 26/11/2020

Excellent Concept

excellent

Pros

all data in one place accounts forecasting budgeting

Cons

there were some teething issues at first due to the way we required the system to work for us but all is good now

Britta B.
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/11/2019

Digitalization of Controlling

Pros

Easy to use, Excel connection, flexibility

Cons

performance creating web reporting could be better, time performance

Jürgen G.
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 06/12/2018

If you use it you will love it

- automated daily reports
- short and easy planning phase

Pros

- Easy to edit
- Web-based
- Motivated manufacturer

Cons

- There is no surface to make backups
- Complex reports are getting slower

Jürgen M.
  • Industry: Civic & Social Organization
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 29/01/2019

Jedox is:

Pros

Easy to learn,
Easy to use,
good Software, for Little money

Cons

Speed in Webmode by making new sites,

two or more views in one site not possible

113 reviews