User Reviews Overview

About Jedox

Jedox is a cloud-based Enterprise Performance Management software solution that delivers self-service budgeting, planning, and forecasting across finance, sales, HR, and other business functions. Companies of all sizes and...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.5
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4.5

Browse Jedox Reviews

113 of 113 reviews
Sort by:
William W.
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 09/11/2017

I've been implementing Jedox for budgeting forecasting and reporting

It is very easy to get up and running and for an Excel user very intuitive. Being able to have centralized data helps keep sundry reports all in sync.

Pros

I like the power and flexibility of the integration tool. It has a very robust ETL component that enables connections to a myriad of sources and a very robust set of transformation tools.

I also very much like the web development interface as it is very excel-like and easy to create very flexible reports.

Cons

When doing data transformations in the integration the fact that it is case sensitive I feel is a bit of an unnecessary nuisance.

Jennifer M.
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 23/07/2020

Jedox is a great tool!

Powerful EPM tool that helps us produce all of our financial reporting and simplifies our budgeting and planning process.

Pros

Jedox is highly effective because it is connected directly to our accounting system. The minute we close our books, we are able to produce a full reporting package and we are able to identify accounting errors by generating preliminary financials. It also allows us to complete our forecast almost simultaneously with our close.

Cons

Like most reporting software, it is almost essential to have a knowledgeable partner to support you in the implementation.

Alternatives Considered

Deltek Vision and NetSuite

Reasons for Switching to Jedox

Jedox is very flexible. We were able to adapt it to our complex reporting and budgeting needs.
Debbie L.
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 17/12/2020

Review on Jedox implementation on Spend & Compensation Module.

The Jedox consultants are very friendly and they are able to grasp on the user requirement pretty good.

Pros

simplicity in using and easy for user to follow.

Cons

Need to be more familiar with the report developer in order to maximize the full Jedox feature.

Top Jedox Alternatives

QuickBooks Online Advanced

Adaptive Planning

Marcus M.
  • Industry: Information Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/03/2019

Great backend, whatever source you have, plans are easy to come by

It doesn't matter what data you have, from HR to finance, from serious to ballgame statistics, even not-out-of-the-box-solutions are fun to construct. And it's the fun that keeps me invested.

Pros

Ease of use and handling of elements. ETL and Cubes are built quickly and usual reportings are easy to build. However, almost always there are several ways to accomplish a given objective. The tool supports flexible and agile approachs.

Cons

UI is somewhat outdated and some features of the similar-looking excel aren't implemented (dashed lines, variable bar sizes, multi-axles).

Holger S.
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 13/11/2019

Versatile use

Standard-reporting to teams and divisions are done more quickly and easily. We don't need much of consulting to implement another feature. Mostly we use consultants for enabling us to solve our needs ourself

Pros

Easy to bring standard reports to web and mobile
Use of standard excel functions in combination with kedox olap functions
Wide range of integratable systems/databases etc
Quick roi

Cons

Mobile app could be improved a lot. Web-Reports could be responsive

Zach C.
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 29/07/2020

Great Software!

Overall, the experience has been very positive working with Jedox. The software functionality as well as the support team have been excellent!

Pros

Two things that stand out the most would be reliability and flexibility. I have been working daily in Jedox for the past 6 months and haven't had any issues when it comes to data reliability. Once the data is uploaded and validated everything just works smoothly. As far as flexibility goes I truly feel like I am getting a customized experience.

Cons

If I have to list a Con in the review it would be the excel add-in. The features and functionality of the add-in are great as long as it is the only active add-in. When working in excel with multiple add-ins occasionally it will cause excel to become unresponsive and crash.

Matthew M.
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 04/08/2020

Solid, easy to use.

Great experience, budgeting process is much quicker with Jedox and it automates a lot of previously manual data gathering processes.

Pros

Jedox is well laid out and easy to use. There are lots of built-in connectors making integration with other systems within the organization quick and seamless. And the ability to customize reporting/processes to match our business is extremely valuable.

Cons

Nothing really. It performs as advertised.

Christian B.
  • Industry: Investment Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 04/08/2020

Great product and huge improvements in 2020, can still be improved.

Jedox enables our analysts to automate mundane tasks and spend most of their time on strategic activities. The combination of powerful tools makes it easy to connect to multiple data sources and ingest standardized data.

Pros

Jedox is a great cloud based app that allows you to focus solely on improving your finance processes. Set up requires a time investment with the data and reports becoming much easier to control

Cons

The user interface, especially for versions 2019.4 and older, can be a little confusing. Version 2020.1 and newer offer a nicer looking interface though it can still be a little challenging to navigate.

Mark E.
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 26/11/2020

Easy to use

Very good and allows us to achieve our objectives

Pros

Easy to use, does not require a huge amount of training, integrated in MS Excel

Cons

Would like to be able to do data extracts in list format i.e. select the fields and filters and then download a flat file of data, rather than having to rely purely on Paste View and Paste Elements functions

Alison N.
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 04/12/2020

Jedox User Review

Pros

Ease of dynamic reporting, easy to create and replicate reports

Cons

Integration with our IT Business platform is always challenging, there have been some problems maintaining connection but have been pleased with the speed of jedox while working from home

Djordja M.
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 07/02/2019

Great software with potential for bigger

Pros

Performance of development, drill through, capability and scale for developers

Cons

Nowadays Jedox isn’t open source anymore, and some bugs are fixed in a bigger time range

Ralph C.
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 11/02/2019

the long missing solution

The strong integration with qlik help us, to use jedox as planning tool. So we use jedox not only as planning tool, also as survey tool and approval tool with worklflow. it's easy to extract the data to write them back in the source system.

Pros

With Jedox, we find a very flexible and fast tool which supports our fast solution development. We use Jedox as the core technology for the integration with qlik.

Cons

its not so easy, to find somthing, that could be improved. A macro debugger can a helpfull feature - maybe in one of next releases.

Andreas D.
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/01/2019

Great Software!

Pros

absolutely flexible and independent report expansion

Cons

Performance in the web interface could be improved

Carlos K.
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 04/08/2020

Jedox Comments

Using Jedox in Controllership brings day by day facilities, each new journey we are learning something new to apply at work, it's a partnership that I intend to continue to maintain

Pros

The work became faster, automatic and with the adoption of a standard, bringing greater accuracy in the information

Cons

I consider creating and configuring dynarange complex, although they are very useful after they are done to work

W. terry H.
  • Used for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 10/11/2017

Jedox is an excellent product in the multi-dimensional database category.

Great data-analytics product

Pros

Jedox is similar in many ways to IBM Cognos TM1, but retains the original features of Applix TM1 in a modernized form.

The database is also very good for non-financial data. It is a true multi-dimensional database with both Excel-based user-interfaces and web-based user-interfaces.

Cons

Honestly, I have not found many cons so far, but I have not loaded any really large
(i.e. multi-million record) databases yet. So there may be some pitfalls there. My current project has very complex data, but nothing larger than 100,000 records so far.

So I cannot vouch for large databases yet.

Avi A.
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 30/07/2020

Jedox for Financial Forecasting

Overall the experience is positive. The flexibility makes Jedox a good choice for teams that have a high variety of financial models for multiple financial metrics. You can do pretty much everything with it, and it's integration in our IT ecosystem was pretty seamless. The main challenges though are:
1) You can only get automation for a certain level of complexity and at the end of the day, you would always need offline models. The more complex the models in Jedox become, the more bugs you will have every time you rollover the models for the next cycle.
2) The Jedox team needs to work on improving the performance from a speed standpoint.

Lastly - the team was really good. Always available and very diligent, responsive and fast in troubleshooting issues, which is a great plus.

Pros

Extremely high level of flexibility and agility, as well as seamless sync with Excel

Cons

Low speed of performance, plenty of bugs to fix and inability to achieve flawless automation when it comes to complex financial models.

Lars K.
  • Industry: Information Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 15/03/2019

Brings perfectly together the world of Excel spreadsheets, OPAP databases and a web based BI...

Great for cube based planning using the excel-like spreadsheet you're familiar with locally or even shared.

Pros

When you love using pivotal tables in Excel, but you reach the limited capacity of Excel, you can easily move your data into the MOLAP database and still keep on working with Excel.

Cons

The jedox app marketplace does not yet offer to filter by the price model (e.g. Free or Premium).

Saturpaghan K.
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
4

3
Reviewed on 09/12/2020

Jedox Review

financial consolidation

Pros

has a lot of options to build and customize a model

Cons

it requires software and multiple programming languages knowledge

Alternatives Considered

Anaplan and SAP SuccessFactors HCM Suite

Reasons for Switching to Jedox

chosen by organisation
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/03/2018

OMG I love this budgeting tool!

Pros

Here's the thing, I've tried a lot of budgeting tools, but this is my favorite by far. I love the fact that you can do so much things with it!

Tobias K.
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/03/2019

High flexibility helps to meet exactly the special requirements

Pros

On top of the predefined models I liked that the tool itself allows to configure, develop or change every detail to adapt it to fit exactly the desired process. The available functionality is very easy to learn and yet very powerful in what can be achieved.

Cons

Without knowing it you can create a vast amount of data when Splashing on a "0" on a high level.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Building Materials
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 10/09/2020

Review

Have saved a lot of time in budgeting process and reduced manual work.

Pros

Flexible and easy to implement. Also easy to learn for the end users.

Cons

Need more functions for multiple selections etc.. Positive side is that the system is improving all the time.

Shankar C.
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 09/12/2020

Jedox is the Future of EPM

Have used it to construct a Profit and Loss dashboard so far. It has been a pleasant experience with a steep learning curve.

Pros

The breadth of capabilities is very wide and good, suited for almost all EPM needs. It is able to be deployed anywhere as it can be used on the Cloud.

Cons

There was some limiting factors in terms of flexibility, especially in the Reporting side in comparison to Microsoft Excel.

Joerg L.
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 13/11/2019

Great product with extreme flexibility

Pros

Its flexibility and the fact we - once properly trained - we can configure te product completely ourselves and can tailor it exactly to our needs

Cons

Minor inconsistencies in the user interface and sometimes the user interface behaves a little weird. However, overall this is minor.

Edmond tan Y.
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 21/12/2020

User Feedbacks

The overall experience is good especially with the vendor support.

Pros

The filtering function of the reports are good, I can choose from past years records. Filter by Year to Date and many more. The visual of the reports are presentable and good.

Cons

The mapping set up can be more consistent for all financial statements. i.e cashflow, balance sheet and PL

Shah E.
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 09/12/2020

Cust

Pros

Modeler editor, rule editor, ETL complexity, multiple connections to data bases

Cons

PALO language, though it is made complex for a purpose

113 reviews