Restroworks Reviews

4.8
Overall rating
Reviews

4.8
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About Restroworks

Restroworks(formerly known as Posist) is a company dedicated to serving businesses, specifically partnering with worldwide restaurant chains to help them embrace digital advancements through its all-in-one restaurant technology...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.6
Features
4.8
Ease of Use
4.8
Customer Support
4.7

Browse Restroworks Reviews

272 of 272 reviews
Sort by:
Anushka
Anushka
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/04/2023

Pos Review

Pros

The reporting part , it makes our very easy and we are able to track every small details

Cons

Nothing as such , only it take time to reach support

Muhammad Yasir
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/08/2023

Posist review by Darsh Restaurants in Jeddah

Order punching has become very fast now, staff can use tablets to take orders simultanoesly.It is very easy to generate reports and download in different formats.We have also integrated with Xero which pushes all our accounting related data automatically.

Pros

Posist billing application has great UI with very easy to use interface, staff finds it very easy to operate and punch orders.Reporting is very good, it has lot of reports and we can get the required data.We are integrated with Xero and accounting data push is very smooth and automatic.Posist Academy is a great tool for self learning, it has multiple languages support as well. Our team is using Academy to clarify their doubts if any.

Cons

While punching items, it would have been better if the icons are slightly big and bold so that it is easy to find and punch the items while order taking. Overall it's a good application, no major issue so far.

Response from Restroworks

Dear Muhammad Yasir,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a delightful review. Your feedback and support are invaluable to us at Posist. We're thrilled you enjoyed using the platform and that your experience met your expectations.

We are committed to providing top-quality services and maintaining high customer satisfaction, and your positive review reaffirms the hard work we put into this every day.

Thank you once again for your wonderful words of appreciation.

Best,
Team Posist

Replied 25/08/2023
Neeti
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
2
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

3
Reviewed on 27/12/2021

Inventory Review

Has given me a solution for POS and inventory. The inventory information is reliable at single store level but not at an aggregate level or for spokes.

Pros

Gives correct information for the kind of data input

Very supportive team to learn the platform

Cons

Requires high learning curve and not intuitive.

Does not have a solution for Multibrand, multistore dark kitchens

Top Restroworks Alternatives

Sumit
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/01/2024

Recomended

I have phenomenal expereience with Posist. Where other software has so many loopholes, posist gives you better security.

Pros

Posist is the software which can provide you the handy reports, where you can excess and scrutnize the data almost live. There antitheft facility is super awesome, which gives you to access all of your outlets's discrepancy.

Cons

As of of there is no cons but rare of the rarest there backend support take time.

Response from Restroworks

Dear Sumit,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a delightful review. Your feedback and support are invaluable to us at Posist. We're thrilled you enjoyed using the platform and that your experience met your expectations.

We are committed to providing top-quality services and maintaining high customer satisfaction, and your positive review reaffirms the hard work we put into this every day.

Thank you once again for your wonderful words of appreciation.

Best,
Team Posist

Replied 10/02/2024
Mohammad
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 14/03/2023

A cloud base POS solution that supported with robust reporting and API tool.

Having all the data in one sourceintegration which minimized the efforts of cashiers to re-punch orders.manager app which helped store managers to monitor the store performance remotelyAPI availability which helped us to minimize the integration layers and track issues easily.

Pros

1- Supports API which enable business to integrate with all tech partners like: Food aggregators, Mobile app, CRM, ETC...2- Availability of online reports which supports operations.3- Manager app which helps monitor the performance of the store.4- Anti theft option which is available on the manager app as well.5- Works offline though it is a cloud software6- 24/7 support.

Cons

Since it is a cloud base solution the new features should wait for the next release which is 1 month of time.

Alternatives Considered

Sapaad and Revel Systems

Reasons for Choosing Restroworks

moving from monolithic system to micro servicesbetter supportno APIs to API enabled system

Switched From

Aloha Cloud and Foodics

Reasons for Switching to Restroworks

Price Vs ValueFunctionalitySupport call centerNot dependent on hardware Clear licensing
aditya
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 02/08/2023

Good product for hospitality

Overall it's a great experience to use Posist.Software is user-friendly and easy to learn and use.

Pros

We are using it for all of our outlets, and all managers and users giving us good reviews. for admin use also it is very good

Cons

nothing to dislike, everything works properly in our day to day operations.

Alternatives Considered

Petpooja

Reasons for Choosing Restroworks

Shawman was outdated software, they stopped their customer support.

Reasons for Switching to Restroworks

Posist was cloud-based and used new technology.Also, Posist was the also software which was able to able to fulfil our requirements.

Response from Restroworks

Dear Aditya,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a delightful review. Your feedback and support are invaluable to us at Posist. We're thrilled you enjoyed using the platform and that your experience met your expectations.

We are committed to providing top-quality services and maintaining high customer satisfaction, and your positive review reaffirms the hard work we put into this every day.

Best,
Team Posist

Replied 11/08/2023
Sushant
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/01/2023

Best POS to review business analytics

I am associated with posist from last 10 years Best part of it is evolving approach with solutions

Pros

Menu Management, CRM, Aggregator Integration & Reports

Cons

Cloud Based payment solution & OTP integration for rights

Alternatives Considered

Dynamics 365

Switched From

CSAT.AI and LS Retail

Reasons for Switching to Restroworks

Being a consultant I realised it is best platform to analyse business remotely
Farasat
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 03/03/2023

All the best Team Posist

Excellent

Pros

Great support and ease of use along with integration capabilities, availibility of reports & data.

Cons

Report configuration as per individual needs can be worked upon!

Alternatives Considered

Foodics

Reasons for Choosing Restroworks

Better product

Switched From

Sapaad

Reasons for Switching to Restroworks

Flexibility of use and online ordering integration capabilities at the time
Shiaar
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 07/12/2022

Posist makes service easy & make serving quick.

1- Punching bills is easy & quick2- Reduced customer waiting time3-Reports can easily be viewed via mobile from anywhere.4-Reporting library is very rich and has 200+reports.

Pros

Posist has a great UI; it's straightforward to use and user-friendly.New teammates find it very easy to learn and understand.The reporting is easy to use.....

Cons

Can't say there is any feature to be disliked.Everything that is present in the system works without any problem.It was our best decision to go for Posist for our outlets billing.

Arvind
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 11/03/2024

Arrows Simpliiyers

Posist helps in managing menu to third party aggregators like swiggy zomato and thrive

Pros

- Immediate support available
- Easy operation
- System coves almost everything from start to end, required for the restaurant

Cons

Jain Preparation option should be made available

Aditya
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 16/10/2020

The software that took Navtara to the next level.

Exceptional. Yet to fully implement every feature, but we are getting there. We were a very informal setup before POSist, and I wanted to choose a software that will be with the company for life. Seeing the scalability POSist offers your brand, I still believe I have made the right choice.

Pros

The software is constantly adapting to further simplify the needs of the industry. What I like best is the customizable nature of the software; POSist is always ready to tweak the product to fit your need. The support team is incomparable and efficient. The kind of reports accessible to us have helped us cut costs, and reduce our menu. POSist taught us that more than half our menu wasn't even contributing to 10% of our revenue! The software is great but the people are better...

Cons

It's slightly more expensive than a regular software, but is definitely worth it. The implementation was not very smooth, and too last minute. This was mainly because hardware specifications weren't cross checked. But that's all water under the bridge.

Anup
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 21/09/2022

A good POS system

Good POS system but currently facing integration issues with third party delivery platforms.

Pros

We like the ease of use and reporting that we can generate from the software. Its very intuitive and can be learnt easily

Cons

The integration with Swiggy and Zomato is extremely painful with POS system as the system face consistent issues with menu updates and crashes from time to time. The customer support which use to be great now becoming patchy.

Alternatives Considered

LimeTray and Petpooja

Reasons for Switching to Restroworks

Ease of use
Ravindra
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 26/08/2023

Posist at Tacobell Forum Mall Kochin

The operation flow from pos to various kitchen display screens orders landing perfectly without any hassle. Thanks to posist for making work easier and better. One of the best application in hotel industry.

Pros

One of the easiest application for billing and restaurant management. The operations works smoothly with the posist application along with kds orders. big crowd has been easily handled on the posist application making the work easier for hospitality industry

Cons

Currently there is not least or negative feedback but if there is any will update it.

Response from Restroworks

Dear Ravindra,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a delightful review. Your feedback and support are invaluable to us at Posist. We're thrilled you enjoyed using the platform and that your experience met your expectations.

We are committed to providing top-quality services and maintaining high customer satisfaction, and your positive review reaffirms the hard work we put into this every day.

Best,
Team Posist

Replied 08/09/2023
Mithilesh
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/01/2021

One Stop solution for Restaurants Operation

There is no doubt about the product functionality or its capability.The platform delivers on what POSist team claims.The Implementation team service is top notch,they are helping us into difficulties.
The team is very supportive and they are understanding the Food Businesses and requirements.

Pros

- Interface with Food Partners : POSist have all the required integration option available to run the operation.We have integrated with Swiggy,Zomato and Thrive for the business.
- Quality of Reports- They have multiple set of reports for FOH operation to analyse the data.Its helps us to do the marketing for the brand and set the target for business.
- User Creation: In POSist its very easy to create the user for operation staff .

Cons

Swiggy Integration need some enhancement as the item level integration is not available yet.

yash
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/07/2023

POSIST review By Lite Bite food-Lullu mall

over all experience is excellent with posist

Pros

We can directy billing and seperate online & dine in keys.Daily sales report is most useful and easy to calculate.and integration for Zomato and Swiggy

Cons

There is nothing to dislike in posist as of now. if there will be i will mention

Response from Restroworks

Dear Yash,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a delightful review. Your feedback and support are invaluable to us at Posist. We're thrilled you enjoyed using the platform and that your experience met your expectations.

We are committed to providing top-quality services and maintaining high customer satisfaction, and your positive review reaffirms the hard work we put into this every day.

Best,
Team Posist

Replied 21/07/2023
Satyam
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 01/12/2023

Feedback on POSist System

Pros

Reports format is very clear to understand the data, previously we used the another software but was not satisfied then we start to use the POSist and now we are satisfied and we are getting the all data and our billing operations are working very smooth.

Cons

Previously we were facing an issue with connecting the support helpline number but now they improved this and we easily connect at the first time with the POSist Support

Response from Restroworks

Dear Satyam,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a delightful review. Your feedback and support are invaluable to us at Posist. We're thrilled you enjoyed using the platform and that your experience met your expectations.
At Posist, we strive to provide the best service possible and your feedback is crucial for improving.

Best,
Team Posist

Replied 18/12/2023
Sunil
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 04/01/2021

Best POS solution for Food & Beverage Industry

Its a great experience with POSist so far.They are providing all the required feature to manage the operatons.
Also we are geeting regular update for new feature without any cost.
POSist implementation team is helping us with all the query

Pros

-Mobile and Tablet ordering
-Analystics report for Billing operation
-To manage the employee records
- Easy to use forKOT punching
-Easy to apply offers
-Easy to Open and close the operation
-Easy to settle the Bills
-Easy to manage the Data base for Menu items and all the selling product

Cons

We would link to suggest,they should do some enhancement in swiggy integration

Vaibhav
  • Industry: Information Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 12/06/2023

Lbf Review for Posist Integrations Swiggy Zomato online orders

Pros

One of the best part I have mentioned in this review is the frequency of online orders are increasing because of Posist and Happy to have it.

Cons

As of now only one thing is dislike the support contact number is difficult to reach.

Response from Restroworks

Dear Vaibhav,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a delightful review. Your feedback and support are invaluable to us at Posist. We're thrilled you enjoyed using the platform and that your experience met your expectations.

At Posist, we strive to provide the best service possible and your feedback is crucial for improving.

Best,
Team Posist

Replied 14/07/2023
Mangesh
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 20/06/2023

Review by Cheelizza

Pros

Billing and Integration is so good and Integration helps us to manage multiple brands easily.

Cons

The offer that we create in Posist should directly update in the aggregator page. This needs to be improve by Posit team.

Response from Restroworks

Dear Mangesh,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a delightful review. Your feedback and support are invaluable to us at Posist. We're thrilled you enjoyed using the platform and that your experience met your expectations.

At Posist, we strive to provide the best service possible and your feedback is crucial for improving.

Best,
Team Posist

Replied 14/07/2023
Avtar
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 27/06/2023

Gulati Spice Market

Pros

Application is good so far, Have a lots of feature like Expense, Petty Cash and tally integration.

Cons

some time we have faced some issues with the integration while syncing data to the online.

Response from Restroworks

Dear Avtar,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a delightful review. Your feedback and support are invaluable to us at Posist. We're thrilled you enjoyed using the platform and that your experience met your expectations.

At Posist, we strive to provide the best service possible and your feedback is crucial for improving.

Best,
Team Posist

Replied 14/07/2023
priyanka
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 10/01/2023

So much easy for accessing the Reports structure

i am using posist from last 3 years . and also u used sommens and limetray. but my total experience in this software is too much better from others.i find reports which i required and it use for me to handle my boss for giving and sharing the data.ALso Tally is so much easy for me for accessing.

Pros

Main thing in posist is to use in kds functionality . when orders came it directly rings and cheff can make easy order. also so much customize things in kds and billing as well . which i have neither see in any ither software.

Cons

Least thing is that the customer support agent . sometimes it very difficult to reach them. which hamppers the bussiness.which should be more easier for this big software.

Somnath
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/12/2022

Posist for Hotels operations/billing

We are using Posist for Billing.We are generating our sales report and other reports for auditing on a daily basis.We are also transferring our sales data to property management system.Overall it's great.

Pros

We are using Posist from last 2 years and we are very satisfied with the overall usage and functionality that is offered to an end user.The UI is great and very easy to use.We can train a new user in under 60 minutes on how to use the application.

Cons

There is no such thing to dislike, the software operates as it is supposed to work/operate.We have also integrated Posist with Property Management System and that also works without any problem.

Raghu
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 28/09/2023

Feedback from Sardarji Bakhsh

It has all features, every restaurant needs.

Pros

24*7 support. Implantations' processOnline Portals IntegrationApp Features

Cons

Pricing and their is nothing apart from this to dislike.

Response from Restroworks

Dear Raghu,

We truly appreciate your feedback. It's wonderful to know you had a positive experience with Posist. Your feedback gives us the motivation to continue doing our best.

At Posist, we strive to provide the best service possible and your feedback is crucial for improving.
Best,
Team Posist

Replied 13/10/2023
Sohan
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 07/09/2023

Great CS

Pros

Ease of use, low downtime, great CS, feature rich

Cons

Expensive for what it does. there are other who do the same for lesser

Response from Restroworks

Dear Sohan,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a delightful review. Your feedback and support are invaluable to us at Posist. We're thrilled you enjoyed using the platform and that your experience met your expectations.

At Posist, we strive to provide the best service possible and your feedback is crucial for improving.

Best,
Team Posist

Replied 29/09/2023
Rohan
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 02/06/2023

Posist Importance

Pros

User friendly and easy to use. Can be used aby anyone

Cons

Nothing like that. Support team is always ready to help

Response from Restroworks

Dear Rohan,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a delightful review. Your feedback and support are invaluable to us at Posist. We're thrilled you enjoyed using the platform and that your experience met your expectations.

At Posist, we strive to provide the best service possible and your feedback is crucial for improving.

Best,
Team Posist

Replied 14/07/2023
272 reviews