Practice Perfect EMR Reviews

3.5
Overall rating
Reviews

3.5
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About Practice Perfect EMR

Practice perfect EMR is an on-premise electronic medical record (EMR) solution designed for physical therapists, speech-language therapists, occupational therapists, chiropractors and other rehabilitation professionals. Primary...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
3.5
Features
3.2
Ease of Use
3.5
Customer Support
4

Browse Practice Perfect EMR Reviews

13 of 13 reviews
Sort by:
Cxylerrina
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 10/02/2020

User friendly

So much easier than the previous system my company used.

Pros

It is easy to monitor accounts and sales records. Very easy as well on checking clients history.

Cons

I dont know if there is a way to print a clients history record without including the comments that only staff are suppose to see. Also, when patients asked for the print outs of their attendance is there a way where the amounts of per visits would not be included in the print outs?

Christabelle
Christabelle
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 26/06/2019

Practice Makes Perfect

Highly satisfied, specially with customer/tech support. They reply right away and that is just what we need.

Pros

This is the software that we use solely for our clinic. With that being said, we use PP 15 hours a day, 6 days a week kind of thing. I love it because you can customize, set things your clinic way and do limit access permissions for each users. price monthly varies on each package, depends on how many users. You can also use PP out of the clinic too. That is the best feature I like because I just sent the link to our Therapists and they can check their schedules at night for the next day. It works real time too.

Cons

PP has so much to offer, it is actually very good. I just wish that it can generate all the statistic reports that we need to measure therapists stats, clinic's different aspects and inventory stats.

Another thing, I wish PP can blast marketing emails too in the same software, because right now they are just partnering with other marketing arms to do that.

jeffrey
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
1
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 12/07/2019

Old school software

I feel sorry for clinics that are still using a system like this. The newer cloud based software is so much better for clients and practitioners

Pros

It is cheap for a large number of practitioners

Cons

not cloud based so you cant access remotely and updates are difficult. Online booking, text reminders and charting are difficult compared to newer products such as Jane Software. support is very bad.

They lock you out of your data if you fire them so be careful!

Top Practice Perfect EMR Alternatives

Momentum Scheduling

Qualifacts Insync

Raymond
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 14/05/2022

Perfecting My Practice

In general, I think Practice Perfect is a great platform. It has more tools than I use and seems customizable to a business' needs.

Pros

I am very pleased with how easy it is to make and update appointments. It is a simple process which can be easily learned and repeated each time.

Cons

The only thing I wish were better is the speed of transitioning into the screen for editing client's information. We use a web-based extension, which may compound the slowness problem, but it can take almost a minute sometimes to load the page. This contrasts greatly with the nearly instantaneous loading of other pages.

jenni
jenni
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 12/09/2018

Therapist's opinion

Pros

Having switched from another program where we write 100's of notes daily, this program definitely allows for faster report writing on the therapists end. You do not have to click 100 times to get boxes filled in and save/exit/click/save/exit/repeat where you do with some other programs. Most of the therapists are able to get a note complete in 5 minutes or less, and progress reports completed in 10 minutes or less. Where before it was taking us 10-15 just for daily note due to all the clicking. This program has made it so much easier on the therapists.

Cons

I do not like that on the schedule part you can not see what the note says in the little box with the clients name. You have to hover over the sticky note icon to see. It would be nice if you could easily view that note (even part of it) in the actual box.

Brittany
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
N/A

3
Reviewed on 19/03/2022

As a user, not fully impressed

It was not my favorite program to use. I would not use again.

Pros

The customization of the appointments were great, colors etc. I liked the function that you could move cancelled appointments to the top so you could still see them but they were not in your scheduled day. Note attached to the appointments were great as well

Cons

I did not like how I could not personally manage my schedule. That it had to be done through admininstration. They also need a appointment reminder function that automatically sends appointments to clients.

Renata
  • Industry: Alternative Medicine
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
2
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

3
Reviewed on 08/09/2022

Outdated and doesn't work well for Naturopathic doctors

Pros

I like that the program has the option to pre-populate with text if decided upon, different tabs for documents helps keep things organized

Cons

Silly things like not saving my work by clicking "save" each time caused me to lose my notes multiple times which was very frustrating. It's also very outdated-looking which lowers the UX. Overall would not recommend

Jennifer
Jennifer
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 10/12/2019

Practice Perfect perfect for therapists

Overall I have been very happy with the software in terms of ease of use and accessibility.

Pros

It is easy to use when I am not at the office. The ability to log in via the internet and finish up notes, Scheduling and entering client information is also easy.

Cons

The software does have some lag time when using via the internet then when I am at the office. In both locations it often will freeze then unfreeze which can be frustrating as well.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 04/06/2019

Practice Perfect EMR

pretty good- there were a few nuances but overall it was an effective system from a practitioner perspective

Pros

customizable options. Ease of display for patient scheduling. Tech support was very responsive

Cons

took some time to learn how to best utilize the software. some functions (for example, the transfers of goals to new incidences) had to be manually entered

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
N/A

3
Reviewed on 02/04/2019

Steep learning curve, not the greatest EMR option for naturopathic doctors

Pros

-good option for multidisciplinary practice bec of billing, notetaking features

Cons

-no autosave option
-significant amount of text gone when simply undoing typing
-not a lot of freedom to create patient chart templates, add images, etc. (crucial for adding in consent notes, etc.)
-complicated to extract documents from program to third party back up storage
-interface not very user friendly

Cathy
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
3

1
Reviewed on 01/11/2017

I used PP to bill out PT cliams

What features not to have in a billing software. A lot of frustration.

Pros

Auto post feature. It could be accessed from more than one computer. Customer service was somewhat helpful and always attentive

Cons

Invoicing method of creating balances for patients was clumsy and not necessary. Posting payments, finding the payments you wanted or deleting them was difficult. Assessing pt Balencesand how they were calculated was difficult. I would not recommend this product for use

Travis
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 23/03/2012

Thank You.

Highly recommend.

Pros

I wanted to thank you for your help, staff and concern. We had been using another software company for many years and have not had very good customer service. My main reason for looking for a new company was cost and customer service. We got both with PracticePerfect. I can say I truly appreciate the cost of the program and I cannot express enough just how much each of us appreciates the kind people that we have been working with at PracticePerfect. Your software does more than my old software did at a fraction of the cost and the customer service is top notch. I am truly grateful for having met you and your staff.

Cons

Nothing is wrong because they are always improving their software.

Hayley
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 06/03/2020

Practice Perfect

Pros

This software is generally pretty easy to use! It makes sense and it easy to teach to others to keep track of notes and goals. I like that we are able to have some customization within the program. The company has been good about updating things for us as we learn!

Cons

I wish there was another way to organize goals and switch the formatting. Maybe I just haven't figured out the way yet, but it makes it harder to view what is most important. Also, the program is pretty slow to load. It may partially be due to the wifi that we have, but this program takes much longer to load than others, which can set us behind with busy schedules.

13 reviews