Practice EHR Reviews

4.3
Overall rating
Reviews

4.3
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About Practice EHR

Practice EHR, a medical practice management software, was developed to accommodate the needs of small to mid-size businesses. The platform is customizable to internal medicine practices, chiropractors, physical therapists, family...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.4
Features
4.2
Ease of Use
4.3
Customer Support
4.3

Browse Practice EHR Reviews

70 of 70 reviews
Sort by:
Amruta
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/09/2023

Great experience

Great experience. We have been using Practice EHR with practice management software for past 8 months and we are very satisfied.

Pros

Training was useful. User friendly and support team is very helpfulTickets are solved in timely manner. Down time is minimal.

Cons

Inability to reverse checked in patientSometimes error in printing paper claimsWe have to request changes to be made in templates We cannot easily add list of tests/orders etc

Alternatives Considered

Experity and Tebra

Reasons for Switching to Practice EHR

Good communication and follow up from sales team. Support team helping with training and set up. Inexpensive.No yearly agreement

Response from Practice EHR

Hi Amruta,
Thank you for the five star review! Customer reviews help us continually grow and improve. Thank you for choosing Practice EHR, and we look forward to supporting your new business in the future!"
Regards

Replied 18/09/2023
Melissa
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 16/06/2023

Daily Use

Customer service and support have been most helpful in all areas when needed. While the system is not perfect, it has many features that work well. I can see how for a direct medical practice this system would work very well. For a chiropractic clinic such as our own, it is functional. Hopefully as PEHR grows they will build more into the system to make it more chiropractic friendly.

Pros

Scheduling patients is easy and quick inside PEHR

Cons

Billing is a multiple step process for our practice as we function just a bit differently from other practices. Molding PEHR to function for our specific practice has been the most time consuming. The team at PEHR has been responsive and helpful during this process.

Alternatives Considered

ChiroTouch

Reasons for Choosing Practice EHR

Price and functionality.

Switched From

eClinicalWorks

Reasons for Switching to Practice EHR

Chirotouch was not set up for multiple locations.

Response from Practice EHR

Dear Melissa,
Thank you for your feedback on Practice EHR. We're delighted to hear that scheduling patients has been easy and quick for you.
We understand that billing can be a multi-step process for practices that operate differently, and we appreciate your patience. Our team is committed to providing responsive and helpful support throughout the customization process.
We recognize that the ability to support multiple locations was a crucial factor in choosing Practice EHR over Chirotouch. Our goal is to offer a flexible and functional solution at an affordable price, and we're pleased to have met your requirements in terms of price and functionality.
Your feedback is invaluable as we continue to improve and serve our clients better. If you have any further suggestions or specific features you'd like to see in our system, please don't hesitate to reach out. We're here to support the success of your practice.

Sincerely,
Practice EHR Team

Replied 20/06/2023
Anne
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
1

2
Reviewed on 07/04/2023

To much of a headache

Support is hard to understand. Account managers don't get back to you, training SUCKS!

Pros

Scheduling was easy, Insurance Eligibility. I think that is about I can say positive about PEHR

Cons

Doctor's notes are not easy, the ICD10 code move after the note is done and they can't see to fix it. NO detailed invoice to give to patients for HSA accounts. What they do have doesn't work and they can't see to get it fixed. They don't count the copay as money so it doesn't show up on the HSA Statement when that feature does work. They say they will customize it for you, which means bringing all your own templates for them to put in the system for you.

Response from Practice EHR

Hi Anne,
Thank you for your feedback and for bringing these concerns to our attention. Practice EHR is known for its user-friendly platform and praised for its simple workflow.Have you explored the option of customizing your notes within Practice EHR? Our team is here to help you create personalized note templates at no additional cost to all of our customers.

We appreciate your patience and understanding as we address these issues. We want to assure you that we take your feedback seriously. We have already resolved the reported issues with ICD-10 code placement. And regarding the HSA statements, we are actively working on it to resolve the issue.

For future assistance, our support team is available 24/7 Monday-Friday during normal business hours via phone (469-305-7171 x2) or through the Practice EHR ticketing system. We're happy to help. Thanks again!

Replied 15/05/2023

Top Practice EHR Alternatives

Kim
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 13/03/2024

Practice EHR survery

Pros

It is very user friendly and it is relatively easy to navigate where you need to go.

Cons

The way the medication screen is set up. It does not save but one pharmacy at a time but gives a drop box like it should save all that have been entered on the patient.

Response from Practice EHR

Hi Kim,
Thank you for your feedback! We're glad you find our platform user-friendly. Regarding the medication screen, we'll work on improving the pharmacy saving functionality. Your input helps us enhance our service.
Thanks
Practice EHR Team

Replied 18/04/2024
Joseph
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 31/12/2019

Great value for an EHR

Practice EHR has been very helpful in my transition. Their support has been excellent.

Pros

cloud based
simple interface
good support
intuitive

Cons

I would like to have more control over adding some of my templates.

Alternatives Considered

athenaOne

Reasons for Choosing Practice EHR

the cost was ridiculously high and charged for every change or addition to a software that was antiquated

Reasons for Switching to Practice EHR

cost, overall ease of use.

Response from Practice EHR

Hi Joseph, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We're happy to hear the overall functionality and workflow of Practice EHR has been working well for your practice. We appreciate your feedback regarding being able to build templates more independently. We have a dedicated team to help with this to take this responsibility off of the provider. By assisting with this, we're also able to provide workflow recommendations and work with you to ensure templates are built out in the best way possible. Reach out to our support team whenever you want a template built out or added - we're happy to help. Thanks again!

Replied 06/02/2020
Keisha
  • Industry: Mental Health Care
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 08/11/2021

Used in past and loved it

Overall it was useful at the time

Pros

It was free at the time but functionality was great

Cons

It really did not cater to mental health.

Response from Practice EHR

Hi Keisha,

Thank you for your overall positive feedback. We value your support and are committed to continuously improving our system to better serve mental health providers like you. If you have any further suggestions or feedback, please feel free to reach out to our support team. We appreciate the opportunity to serve you and contribute to the success of your practice.

Replied 15/05/2023
MANO
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/10/2019

PRACTICE EHR IS GREAT.

I wish I have known about Practice EHR before I got involved in my prior EHR, I have an answer every time I had a question, their customer service is great and so helpful, one of their tech support will contact me late if I had an issue or trouble.
I really recommend it if you have a small practice and need an EHR simple and efficient.

Pros

The simplicity and the easiness to navigate the system. It is a very good system for a small practice, the super bill with all CPT code is very helpful.

Cons

I wish the have procedure template for my specialty in pain management but I am sure they will get it in the future.

Sherry
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/09/2023

Practice EHR review

Has so far been a great experience. Any issues are addressed in a very timely matter.

Pros

Great EHR to use. Very easy to navigate. Support is absolutely the best!

Cons

Would like to be able to send mass emails to patient base as we were in our previous EHR.

Response from Practice EHR

Dear Sherry,
Thank you for your review of Practice EHR! We're thrilled to hear that you find it easy to navigate and appreciate our excellent support. We understand your desire for mass email functionality and'll certainly consider this for future updates.
If you ever have any more feedback or questions, please don't hesitate to reach out. Regards
Practice EHR Team

Replied 26/09/2023
lolita
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/09/2023

Happy Client

Excellent

Pros

It is a very easy product to maneuver and use,

Cons

A self-scheduling option would be useful.

Alternatives Considered

Tebra

Reasons for Switching to Practice EHR

Easy to use

Response from Practice EHR

Hi Lolita,
Thank you for your positive feedback as a happy client! We're glad to hear that Practice EHR is easy to use. Your suggestion for a self-scheduling option is duly noted. We're here to provide you with excellent service, and if you ever have more suggestions or questions, please don't hesitate to reach out. Thanks
Practice EHR Team

Replied 26/09/2023
Stephanie
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 28/11/2023

my option

Pros

It is easy to document in this system. Also easy to put copays in.

Cons

The update where you can not see all the names on the schedule at the same time. You have to hold you mouse over the time to see who is on schedule.

Response from Practice EHR

Thank you for your positive feedback.
Regards
Practice EHR Team.

Replied 18/12/2023
Chris
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 26/06/2023

Seamless Integration and Exceptional Support

Overall, Practice EHR proved to be a reliable EHR system with effective integration capabilities. The availability of comprehensive API documentation and a Sandbox environment contributed to a smooth integration process. My experience with Practice EHR's integration team was positive, and their support was instrumental in achieving successful integration.

Pros

I recently had the opportunity to work with Practice EHR during our integration process, and I am pleased to share my experience. The integration process went smoothly, and the integration team provided commendable support throughout the entire process.One notable aspect of Practice EHR is its seamless integration capabilities. As a member of a product team involved in integrating various EHR systems, I initially had concerns about the complexity involved. However, Practice EHR pleasantly surprised me by offering clear API documentation, a Sandbox environment, and responsive support, which facilitated a seamless integration with our product.

Cons

The absence of webhooks in Practice EHR has limited our ability to establish real-time data exchange and automate certain processes when integrating with external systems. While the platform offers standard APIs for integration, the lack of webhooks means we are unable to receive immediate updates or trigger actions based on specific events within the EHR. We have recently been informed by the Practice EHR team that they are actively working on developing webhooks to enhance the system's interoperability and enable seamless integration with other healthcare tools and platforms. We eagerly look forward to the implementation of webhooks in Practice EHR, which will further enhance its capabilities and streamline our integration processes.

Response from Practice EHR

Dear Chris,

Thank you for your positive review of Practice EHR's seamless integration process and exceptional support. We appreciate your feedback and are glad that our clear API documentation, Sandbox environment, and responsive assistance facilitated a smooth integration experience. We also acknowledge your feedback regarding the absence of webhooks and want to assure you that we are actively working on developing this feature to enhance our system's interoperability. We look forward to implementing webhooks to further streamline integration and improve our capabilities.
Best regards,
Practice EHR Support Team

Replied 03/07/2023
Jacob
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/09/2023

PracticeEHR has been great!

The has made our office flow much easier and saves a lot of time.

Pros

Easy to navigate and inexpensive. Great support.

Cons

There has not been any yet. It has been doing great.

Response from Practice EHR

Dear Jacob,
We're thrilled to hear that PracticeEHR has been a great experience for your office! It's wonderful to know that our system's ease of navigation, affordability, and support have been beneficial. Thank you for choosing PracticeEHR to improve your office's efficiency and save time.
Thanks
Practice EHR Team

Replied 20/09/2023
David
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 25/09/2023

Practice EHR for podiatrists

Does everything I need with alot of reports so i dont miss payments.

Pros

I go to many facilities and this sorts them out well

Cons

Takes time to set up letter head, change office address and get billing statement correct. When completed it looks grest.

Response from Practice EHR

Hi David,
Thanks for your feedback on Practice EHR for podiatrists. You find it efficient for managing multiple facilities and valuable for payment tracking. Although initial setup takes time, it's rewarding. Your choice was driven by affordability and meeting specific needs. Your positive experience is appreciated.
Regards
Practice EHR Team

Replied 04/10/2023
Cynthia
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
2
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
2

2
Reviewed on 22/09/2023

Overall Usage of Practice EHR

Ok. Not the worst and definitely not the best for price paying.

Pros

Ease to submit electronic claimsCalendar use is pretty straight forward and clear

Cons

Not easy to figure out how to implement a task (not very direct).Tech support does not fully understand problem at hand and have to go back and forth with issue before being resolved.Ad Banners on topCostSlowness and system being down

Response from Practice EHR

Hi Cynthia,
Thank you for sharing your thoughts on Practice EHR. It's helpful to know the pros and cons from your perspective. Hopefully, they can work on improving the areas you've mentioned, particularly the task implementation and tech support. Your feedback is valuable!
Regards
Practice EHR Team

Replied 04/10/2023
James
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 21/09/2023

IT Supprt

Pros

[sensitive content hidden] has been instrumental in helping setup and adjust template management for our clinic within Practice EHR. He is professional, courteous and friendly. He is an excellent communicator. Unfortunately, [sensitive content hidden] is the only person that has been this helpful and my clinic has had a lot of difficulty with communication outside of IT support for setup.

Cons

Some experiences over the phone with phone courtesy have been less than desirable. Answering the phone with Yes and no name or department. Periods of silence, and being told when EHR was down to "deal with it."

Response from Practice EHR

Dear James,
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We appreciate your positive comments and we will address the concerns you raised regarding phone courtesy and responsiveness with our IT support team to ensure a more consistent and helpful experience for you in the future.
Regards
Practice EHR Team

Replied 26/09/2023
Sondra
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 14/09/2023

Happy Client

Pros

Great support with setup/going liveCustomer service responsive

Cons

If you don’t use the billing encounters dont move

Response from Practice EHR

Dear Sondra,
Thank you for your positive review! We're delighted to hear that you're a happy client and that our support during setup and responsive customer service has benefited you.
If you have any more feedback or if there's anything else we can do to improve your experience, please don't hesitate to let us know.
Thanks
Practice EHR Team.

Replied 15/09/2023
Jimmy
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 11/09/2023

Nurse practitioner

Satisfying

Pros

Easy to use in remote and multiple site locations

Cons

Occasionally slow functions with closing notes

Response from Practice EHR

Hi Jimmy,
We're glad to hear that you find it easy to use in remote and multiple site locations. However, we apologize if you experienced occasional slowness when closing notes. We're continuously working on improving our system's performance to ensure a smoother experience for all users.

If you have any further comments or suggestions, please don't hesitate to share them with us. We're here to support you in providing the best care possible.

Thanks
Practice EHR Team.

Replied 13/09/2023
Charlotte
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 25/09/2023

Practice EHR review

Pros

Ease of use. Response time when help ticket submitted.

Cons

Sometimes when reviewing patient chart, all of the visits don't show using chart link to review documented daily notes.

Response from Practice EHR

Dear Charlotte,
Thank you for sharing your Practice EHR review. We're glad to hear about the ease of use and quick response to help tickets. We'll address the issue you mentioned with patient chart visits not displaying consistently during daily note reviews for an improved user experience. Your feedback is valuable to us.
Regards
Practice EHR Team

Replied 11/10/2023
Steven
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/09/2023

EHR and Billing

Very good

Pros

EHR accessibility and input as well as Prescription management

Cons

viewing not as clear with use of android phone

Response from Practice EHR

Hi Steven,
Thank you for your feedback! We're glad to hear that you find our EHR accessible and efficient for input and prescription management. We'll take note of your comment about Android phone viewing to see if improvements can be made. Your input helps us improve our services. If you have any further suggestions or concerns, please feel free to share them with us.
Thanks
Practice EHR Team

Replied 14/09/2023
Nicole
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 05/12/2019

Excellent small medical practice software

Excellent
Served my goals well-small private practice PT with fully implemented EHR- E prescribing and billing.

Pros

It is very easy to use, intuitively constructed, even for docs that are not very computer literate, like me.
Quick and easy, puts notes in a very professional, medical letter format and you can fax medical records to other providers directly from the computer.
I designed an user friendly template for my specialty-psychiatry, and the support staff [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] collaborated with me to come up with the best version for my note, eliminating the items I don"t particularly use.
Very easy to bill electronically, also E prescribing is not difficult at all.
I highly recommend it-give it a trial-you won't be disappointed!
Also very good value for the money , with expert and kind customer help available- [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]

Cons

Looking up name of the patient could be designed in a different way.

Response from Practice EHR

Hi Nicole, thank you for your kind words! We're so happy that the customized templates worked out for you, and that you are enjoying using Practice EHR. Your suggestions aid in making future changes to our system. Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback.

Replied 05/02/2020
Rhonjean
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/09/2023

Practice EHR Review

Pros

User friendly . Able to print medication list

Cons

Med reordering I have to ent we r a new script to renew a med

Response from Practice EHR

Dear Rhonjean
Thank you for your Practice EHR review. We're glad to hear that you find our system user-friendly and that you can print medication lists. Regarding medication reordering, we understand your concern, and we'll work on improving this process for your convenience. We appreciate your choice to use Practice EHR!
Thanks
Practice EHR Team

Replied 20/09/2023
Charles
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 22/09/2023

Practice EHR

good

Pros

Practice EHR is very easy to use and user friendly

Cons

Hard to print out schedule (for multiple weeks) for a patient

Response from Practice EHR

Dear Charles,

Thank you for your feedback on Practice EHR. We're pleased to hear that you find our software user-friendly. Your input regarding the printing schedule for multiple weeks is noted, and we are committed to ongoing improvements. We appreciate your choice of Practice EHR.

Best regards,
Practice EHR Team

Replied 27/09/2023
Danielle
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 14/09/2023

EHR review

Pros

Ease of use, easy to train employees to use

Cons

Downtime when fixing the EMR, was down for 4 + days

Response from Practice EHR

Hi Danielle,
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We're pleased to hear that you find Practice EHR easy to use and that it's been effective in training your employees.

However, we sincerely apologize for the extended downtime you experienced during the EMR fixes. We understand the importance of uninterrupted service, and we are actively working to improve our system's reliability and minimize downtime in the future. Thanks
Practice EHR Team

Replied 20/09/2023
Steven
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
3

2
Reviewed on 22/05/2019

Cumbersome

An eye doctor did not create the record system.

Pros

Willing to make changes . The coding system is nice.

Cons

Way to much clicking! Need to be able to see prior information without having to close a record and open a prior record.

Response from Practice EHR

Hi Dr. Udesky

Thank you for submitting your feedback. We pride Practice EHR on being an easy-to-use platform and many practices often compliment the simple workflow we provide. Have you tried customizing your notes? With Practice EHR we offer point and click, free text and voice recognition so that providers have the ability to chart the way they like. We can also help you build further customized templates that are specific to your specialty and preferred workflow. We offer this at no additional cost for all of our customers. In regards to seeing prior patient records, this is possible within Practice EHR using the flow sheet in the chart. Feel free to reach out to our support team if you'd like more info on this and other best practices for using Practice EHR.

Thank you.

The Practice EHR Team

Replied 27/06/2019
Lisa
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 14/09/2023

Great software to use

Experience is good

Pros

Easy to use , self explanatory user friendly

Cons

Sometimes there isn’t enough wording to select for in the drop down

Response from Practice EHR

Dear Lisa,
Thank you for your review! We're glad to hear that you find our software easy to use and user-friendly. We appreciate your feedback about the drop-down options and will take it into consideration for future improvements. If you have any more feedback or suggestions, please feel free to share. We're here to make your experience even better!
Regards
Practice EHR TEAM.

Replied 15/09/2023
70 reviews