Trello Reviews

4.5
Overall rating
Reviews

4.5
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About Trello

Trello is a visual collaboration tool for planning tasks and projects. While commonly used by agile software development teams, the solution is also used in other departments such as marketing, sales, support and HR. The...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.5
Features
4.3
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
4.3

Browse Trello Reviews

23,142 of 23,142 reviews
Sort by:
Danny
Danny
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 24/07/2023

Scalable and flexible project planning and task management software.

This is software that we use every single day. I also use Trello in a professional capacity. It is easy to get up and running, and easy to get clients onboarded with it as well.

Pros

We love how flexible Trello is. We have separate boards for different projects and even for our internal team management and admin tasks like accounting and HR. There is no "right way" to set up Trello, which means you can mold it to your own needs.

Cons

Over the years, they've included less and less in the free version, but if you're running a business, the pricing is fair and scalable to pay for it.

Alternatives Considered

Basecamp and ClickUp

Reasons for Choosing Trello

Asana seemed like it was more geared toward larger teams and just simply wasn't as intuitive to get in and set it up.

Reasons for Switching to Trello

Basecamp didn't have a freemium model. You get a free trial, then must pay to continue using. Trello lets you use the free version perpetually until you grow into paying for it. ClickUp seemed way to robust and monolithic for our needs. Trello was much simpler to get up and running.
Antonio
Antonio
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 25/11/2020

The road to your personal successes, all on a slight of hand!

Exceptional, being a company involved in financial services we need to accomplish tasks and assignments in the fastest and more efficient possible way. Trello makes this way easier.

Pros

Trello is an incredibly user friendly software, it's easy to use and you can quickly get familiar with the dashboard.

For people who, like me, tend to organize things by "visual schemes" (eg. colors, lines ecc) trello is perfect!
The possibility of creating different colored labels depending on the priority of a certain task will make the dashboard easy to access and fast to share.

About sharing, the task assignment is really intuitive and catchy, you can either drag and drop the members of your team on a certain task or, for those who prefer more formal things, you can invite them by email to join a certain task.

Mobile and Desktop interfaces are very stable, fast and fluid. Me and my team never came accross any critrical bug.

Cons

The thing I absolutely liked the least of the software is the fact that it's not possible to upload a custom picture for the background on Lite accounts but, of course, one does not buy trello just to get his custom background.
So to sum up, no critical cons.

Alternatives Considered

Asana

Reasons for Switching to Trello

Asana presented some major bugs and system instability and as far as we needed 10 people to access an assignment dashboard as fast as possible we could not rely on nothing less than Trello.
Stephen
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 02/04/2024

Project management, collaboration and file sharing with Trello

Pros

I like that with Trello we can share files with ease enhancing collaboration among our teams which helps in managing various projects.

Cons

The onboarding process is quite tough especially for new users to project management

Top Trello Alternatives

Brittany
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
2

3
Reviewed on 12/03/2024

Trello is great, but there are better options out there for PM software

Pros

Trello has a lot of options for customization and the ease of use is unmatched. This is great tool for project management within teams and cross-departmental collaboration. This tool holds all active parties accountable for the overall timeline.

Cons

Some of the features are difficult to locate and the customization becomes tedious. Customer service is very helpful, but it would be appreciated if customizing was a little easier.

Matt
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 23/01/2024

Very simple and very organized

Overall the experience has been excellent and I use Trello daily to manage my workload and projects.

Pros

I love that I can set up a Trello board in just a few minutes and it's functional and ready to be used. I also like how easy it is to integrate with Zapier so that I can include my Trello activity in other platforms that I use, and vice versa.

Cons

Trello doesn't have a ton of moving parts, so while this is good for quick and easy setup, sometimes I have more advanced automated needs that it can't support, as a task and project management tool.

Allen
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
N/A

3
Reviewed on 02/04/2024

Great product hidden behind barrier to entry

Once i signed up, it *appeared* that i couldn't advance without paying. After logging out and back in, it no longer asked that. But this is too confusing for teams of volunteers, so i went with a different product.

Pros

Once i got going with it, it was fairly easy to create projects, items, and assign them to team members.

Cons

Very confusing sign up process. And less features than some other free options.

Alternatives Considered

MindMeister

Reasons for Switching to Trello

I chose MindMeister and Meistertask over Trello.
Robin
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 29/03/2024

Love my Trello!

Excellent - their client care bends over backward to help you find a resolution when you have a query and are kind and easy to deal with. The product speaks for itself if you like Kanban visuals like I do, plus the ability to set it up according to your own productivity system, GTD in my case.

Pros

I love that I was able to use AI to help me set my Trello up using GTD methodology. I love the backgrounds and have used both the free and paid versions. It's worth every penny and an excellent tool for bootstrapping entrepreneurs.

Cons

There's nothing I don't like about Trello!

Fassil
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 01/04/2024

Why Trello Is The Best

Pros

An amazing solution for task and workflow management. It has served us right.

Cons

So far Trello is amazing and no flaws of any kind.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 30/03/2024

It's one of the most convenient way to manage projects

Overall, Trello is good for beginner to intermediate users. I liked it when I first started working with project management tools.

Pros

Trello has a very easy user interface. A new comer can master it within a week. I like how easily boards and cards can be created. Adding colleagues to the boards makes it easy to collaborate.

Cons

It is not very good for a budgeting purposes. I used Monday.com which is a lot batter in that regard.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 02/04/2024

Manage your projects and tasks with Trello

I’ve used Trello to organize projects with other teams and it’s been really helpful, we were able to pull out the project faster than we expected because it was well designed on Trello.

Pros

The templates are well designed, the interface is user friendly, has several useful features, the support team is kind and replies fast.

Cons

Some features were too complex for me to understand and had to ask for support.

Kathleen
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 20/09/2019

Easy and Effective Project Management

When I travel and I have on-going projects in the office, Trello makes it easier for me to be aware of progress or problems. I get notifications on my phone when a team members adds to a project or task -- I can easily check it out and not get bogged down in an endless email trail!

Overall, IO really enjoy using Trello and recommend it often. There are a lot of uses in addition to project management. I have a board for collecting and organizing recipes! So I use Trello for both work and personal use.

Pros

I use Trello to manage projects in a very busy marketing office. The ability to easily assign tasks, see progress and have all of this shared by a group is tremendously helpful. The simplicity of the user interface is great, along with the playfulness of the app -- from helpful hints from Taco to the "wiggle" of moving a task from In Progress to Done! And, of course this is all available on desktop and mobile devices. Two other handy features I use frequently are: creating a a card from a webpage via a bookmark and the "send to" on by mobile devices.

Cons

Because the software is so easy to use, I had the tendency to create a too many Boards and suddenly it was taking more time to organize all the various boards and lists I had created. But, taking a breath and thinking a bit more BEFORE setting up a project, made everything fall back into an orderly layout!

Alternatives Considered

monday.com

Reasons for Choosing Trello

Better team sharing via Trello; more pleasing visual interface

Reasons for Switching to Trello

Trello was the right solution at the right price point for me. And my students enjoy using it!
Julian
Julian
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 28/10/2019

Simple and free tool for time management using Agile principles

We are a corporate training company and we use Trello to teach time management for corporate users. Our participants adopt very easily the tool and are ready to use it in minutes.

I also personally use it to store information, manage small projects, plan my trips and collaborate with others. Simple and effective.

Pros

Trello is super easy to use and a very simple concept. However, it is amazing powerful and has lots of power ups and extensions to make it even more powerful.

Its free and very intuitive. I use it with the participants in my workshops and they can all register and get it running in a couple of minutes.

Cons

Managing several boards can become cumbersome and Trello does not have an easy way to sync cards or lists among boards.

With the purchase of Buttler a former third party power up, this is a bit better now, but still a big flaw.

Alternatives Considered

Asana

Reasons for Choosing Trello

We used to recommend Outlook or Google Calendar for tasks management, but Trello is much better. There are other good platforms, like Asana, that are more robust, but not free and less simple. Trello is a great balance between features and simplicity.

Reasons for Switching to Trello

Price and simplicity. The free version is good enough for a powerful experience and the paid version is still reasonable . Asana is much more powerful, but more expensive and complex.
Der
  • Industry: Computer Games
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 15/11/2019

Trello, awesome for ToDo lists but in need of improvement

Trello is an ingenious site to create ToDO lists. I know a few companies that use Trello and I do.
I use Trello to create ToDo lists for the completion of my computer game. So current problems are listed there and colored whether the problem still exists or has been fixed.
When I have new ideas, I create a Trello map.
So I have my ideas, important things and problems directly in one place.
I have tested a CMS for my webserver that works similar to Trello. However, it has always turned out that Trello is the better choice.

Pros

There are some positive things, but also some that bother me. One of the positive features of Trello is that it is absolutely free. I can use it without any costs and have all my information in one place. Trello's smartphone app helps me stay up to date and add new ideas even when I'm on the go. The website is quickly loaded even if the internet is not so good and you can access everything quickly and easily.

Cons

What really bothers me about using Trello is that you can only create these vertical boxes and then always add new lists to the right. In the beginning that's ok, but with larger collections of ideas, problems or todo-things in general, the board quickly becomes confusing.
With my current board I have to scroll 10 minutes to the right (Of course that's a bit exaggerated, but you know what I mean, don't you?) to get to my other lists. In any case, I hope for a better user interface that is clearer and makes it easier to work with a team on the board.

Alternatives Considered

Nextcloud

Reasons for Switching to Trello

Simple ToDo List (plugin) has a terrible design and Next Cloud is awesome (as cloud) but not for todo-lists. It also hasnt trello like features.
Suzan
Suzan
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 05/12/2020

Online project management system that changed the way we work

I had been managing my web and graphic design studio jobs just with excel - I had not found any software that did not seem too cumbersome and admin heavy. The checklist functionality and all possibilities then changed the way we work to this day.

Pros

The easy to use visible overview, the checklist and creating templates for the team to use over and over. Long before the template functionality was added we used it already and just gave it a label.
The simplicity yet versatility makes it so adaptable.

Cons

The free version is getting more and more restricted in use. The biggest blow was the teams that suddenly went from unlimited to 10. We are a small company in a third world country, working and training a lot of apprentices, so the fee per person was simply far too much. There are a lot of boards I have archived that I cannot access anymore because the team size won't allow it. I may need to restructure it all, but for now It's just annoying.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 20/04/2021

Trello Boards good for planning - as good as MS Project

We have used Trello Boards for tracking an annual event for the past 5 years. Each year we can look at the previous year's boards and add and subtract from them to build a new set of boards. This is a good thing for the way we work.

Pros

Ease of use. The user interface is simple for most people to us. Even our most computer challenged people are able to use this product.

Cons

I think each person has unique patterns of working and not all our planners think the same way. Sometimes we set up a board that we think will track what we think is important when all the board creation does is create questions. That is not the fault of Trello. It is just that each person has different ways of using the app.

Alternatives Considered

Asana and Smartsheet

Reasons for Choosing Trello

The MS Project program was outdated and we could not afford to buy the latest version. Plus, training other team members on how to use MS Project was lengthy and would involve too much time-investment.

Switched From

Microsoft Project

Reasons for Switching to Trello

Trello is free the way we are using it. To me, Trello is just that good. Thanks, Trello.
Nolan
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 13/08/2021

Trello Review

As mentioned above, my team can't do our tasks until the previous team has completed theirs (data management & order writing). Trello is my most-used software, we use it across my entire POD, and across each division as well. It helps make sure that nothing slips between the cracks and that other teams aren't being held up unnecessarily.

Pros

Trello has become instrumental to my team's success whilst working in a remote environment. The way my different teams work with each other is similar to different cogs in a machine - each person has to do their task before the next team can start their work. My favourite thing about using Trello in our everyday is that you can create boards, lists etc. that are customizable. The Tagging feature is by far my favourite thing because you can let coworkers know in real-time when my piece of the puzzle is ready for them. Being able to integrate other programs into Trello (Dropbox, Google drive etc.) is a close second favourite feature!

Cons

I haven't done a deep dive to see what causes this, but I get logged out of Trello all the time and have to sign in again. Could be a setting on my end and have nothing to do with the software though!

Jose Miguel
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 07/11/2023

When simplicity can be your best ally

The simplicity of Trello is what keeps me as its faithful user, and every time I have to present this type of tool to my students, it is the only time I do not have to spend a large amount of time teaching how to use it. Despite having many more features since it began its journey with Atlassian, Trello maintains its main asset, which is simplicity, but don't be fooled, you only have to scratch the surface, and you will find that Trello allows you to organize your work efficiently and powerfully.

Pros

Trello is the task manager that I continue to use, despite using another application as a project manager. The reason is simple, Trello was born as a simple tool and remains so, despite having many more features since I first used it about 10 years ago. This ease of use means that it can be used by people of all levels and ages, facilitating teamwork, and having a free tier that has everything you need to enter the world of modern task managers. If you want more, no problem, you can increase your features for a low cost. I can switch from project manager for sure, but in my day to day, Trello is my preferred task manager.

Cons

Although its free tier gives a good idea of the type of product that the user has in front of him, it is strange that one of the functionalities that it restricts in that layer are views apart from the classic dashboard. The best way to show the versatility of Trello is by taking a look at the various ways it has to present tasks and workflow. I hope that as its features continue to grow, views will become part of the free core of Trello.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 08/08/2018

advantages of the trello

Trello is a project management tool that makes collaboration simple and, I would say, even fun. The reality is that it serves almost everything, whether you are organizing projects at work, household chores, trips or anything else. Individual cards can contain task lists, images, attachments, delivery dates, color labels and comments from other people who share the board with you. You can have as many boards as you want, use one for "Homework", for example, and another for "World domination plans".
It is likely that you have already realized the potential. The Trello cards are like small post-its on a cork board but in digital format, so you can look at them, share them or add a reminder. You can even create cards via mail.

Pros

What I like most about this software is the way in which we can organize our meetings, pending issues, follow-ups, meetings and, above all, place the status that is basically required to make progress. The options and colors where each person responsible for activity is identified helps you to close the points faster. Trello works very well in my case because I tend to think very visually, so images and color labels work better with my brain than just a text. Although I am a big fan of Evernote to manage a multitude of information, lately I have found myself returning to individual lists written on paper. Trello is a breakthrough of that, it is one of those few applications that achieves a balance between a simple and elegant interface while including very powerful and flexible features. No compliments, however. Let me show you how I and other Trello users are using it as a productivity method.

Cons

What I do not like are the rows one side of the other, where we put the information, it seems very close to one another and for me personally I do not like the appearance, very neutral. The issue is that it is forcing a program to use it for something that it is not. You can also use the notebook to write a novel, but it is not the best tool for it. To organize trips there are tropocientas webs and apps that give a thousand kicks to trello, with suggestions of places, automatic geolocalization, organization by calendar, etc etc etc..To write novels the same, there are webs and applications focused on it, that you hierarchize the information much better, write down ideas, alternative plots, different paths of a story, etc ... come on, what a novel requires, with trello you will organize a micro story as much.

Trello is focused on organizing projects in which many people have their roles, and show the states of those projects.

Everything else, I seem to want to give it a use that is not yours.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 21/11/2018

One of the few tools that I would recommend to everyone

Overall, Trello has been great for organizing ideas, systemizing processes, and also for collaborating with clients even when we house a project in another PM tool.

Pros

First off, let's talk about how well-built Trello is. Trello runs very smoothly, and quickly, across various platforms. There is no struggle that comes along with using Trello, which is why I recommend it to almost everyone, for any thing imaginable. Furthermore, there is hardly a learning curve. Trello creates lists and cards just as a person would in the "real world," so getting started is a breeze.

- Fast. Trello is very fast.
- Easy to use and set up.
- Very flexible. Trello alone can do a lot, but once you start incorporating the many (MANY) integrations and "power-ups" available, Trello becomes unstoppable.
- The mobile app is superb. Everything you can do on the web app, can be done in the mobile app. And again, it is very smooth and seamless betweeen the platforms.
- Customizeable. Not only can Trello lists and cards be used to your liking, but you can also customize your background image and add stickers to cards. This makes for a comfortable workspace.
- Due dates, assignments, comments, file storage, checklists, etc. The list goes on. Trello has it all.
- Trello is FREE. However, if you want to be a power user, you can upgrade to Business Class. Business Class is reasonably priced and definitely worth the upgrade.

Cons

There are few cons with Trello, but there are always cons with everything. So, without further ado:

- Linking cards between boards still lacks in simplicity. With business class (the premium Trello membership), you can create board groups. Grouping boards helps with organization, but there is still a clear disconnect between boards.
- Simple image editing tools are not available, but would be of great value. You can't even rotate an uploaded image that is sideways... that's unfortunate.

Edo
Edo
  • Industry: Building Materials
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 16/04/2017

TRELLO- a fantastic colaborative solution for small teams

Last year I had a opportunity to start a small project in development and production of new carbon based products. Fantastic stuff, international cooperation and my role was to organize R&D.

After project started restrictions camed: low/no budget for anything outside "pure" R&D and coordination/reporting activities between R&D team - other members (national and international). Ok, we can live with that but it have to be solved in some way.

So I started to look for some team/project based solution, and after just one googling TRELLO came to the top. As a first, I was sceptic to some on-line solution (if they are not in-company solution) but after half hour working on mock project I understood all the benefits of this, new concept to me, boards.

And they are excellent. Easy to create, customize, define personal protocols, define team/sharing, history, hyperlinks,... fantastic.

Concept is simple, "old school", can be done (as it was before) with papers/documents but as on-line is unbeatable. First thing to do is to start a board. In it You can insert lists, and in lists there are cards.

Boards is group of lists, and list is group of cards. Usually lists are steps in some process, and cards are all activities that are planed. As You finish some step You just drag needed card from one to other list/step.

List can be edited and defined in several ways: members, labels, checklist (my favorite) or adding attachments (photos or links). History (called activities) is visible on te bottom so is simple to see when and who did changes in the lists.
Interesting options is to "subscribe" on the list so You get informed when new activities on the list happens.

Another thing to mention are add-ons that are not so needed but change /personalize Your work with TRELLO (for example: to include gant diagrams in lists).

Implementation was simple and easy and it helped as a lot regarding our communication and cooperation. It is one of best on-line solutions that I use averyday.

Pros

Simple old concept is redesigned to a new and modern concept. Simplicity, design, user-friendly concept,....
When I use it for my personal projects then is very usefull.
When we use it, as international team, then is important part of our job.
Simple to use, easy to learn, everything is fantastic.
There is a limits of 10 Mb for a free version. This can be solved with links to other clouds so it+s not really a problem.

Cons

Sometimes it's necessary to use external programs for some simple stuff. I would like to see more cooperation/conectivity between on-line platforms that I use.
Also, add-ons can solve some of this problems but it's not same thing.

Namita
  • Industry: Media Production
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 14/09/2020

User Friendly and customizable Project Management application!

Adding users to the card, creating checklists, adding due date to not only to each card but to each sub-item is very handy. As the due date/time is close, there is a different color for you to easily understand your priority task. I liked that I could add and import checklists, copy cards, assign tasks to relevant users and once they are done, the cardmembers can be notified. You can easily archive cards as work is completed.

Moving and reorganizing card between boards and lists is very handy. You do not need big planning to work with this application, you can start anywhere and enhance/organize it the way you want. That will save you lots of rework!

This application is very convenient to work with contractors, they do not have to be on the organization Trello account, as long as they have a Trello account, you can work with them. You can add them to only cards they have a task assigned.

We also integrated this with Slack and it is very convenient to get a notification on the slack channel.

Pros

The application is designed by keeping Kanban methodology in mind. It is very simple and easy to use. Well designed for any level of technical and project management experience. I love how I can organize lists, cards, and boards. I also like the level of security I can set up for each user and board.

Trello is an inexpensive application. They offer freemium version as well. We used freemium in the beginning and as we grew, we upgraded to the paid version. Overall, I am very impressed with this project management application! You can organize your tasks well and communicate with the team by focusing on your priority and deadline.

Cons

This is by Atlassian software and I understand that JIRA is designed by keeping enterprise in mind, while this is more for small to mid-size businesses. So, it is not very convenient to manage sprints, etc for product development. You cannot use Trello for a large scale projects.

Souhil
Souhil
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 17/10/2020

Best List Making Application to Boost your Productivity and Save Time for Personal & Business...

Trello will be always my first choice, and I guess It's one of the Best List Making applications right now with amazing features and Integrations also, I love it when the Trello team is improving it always for us as users and when they give us new tips and tricks.
I have been using it for almost 10 months now and I never had big problems with it and that's why I keep using it daily for my projects, work, and plans. And I had a lot of success getting things done fast and I saved a lot of time because of Trello and I will always recommend it to my friends and family members.

Pros

It's a very helpful tool and I'm able to increase my productivity and track my work, plans, projects daily.
I really like it because they have a Free plan without paying anything and no credit card needed too.
It's one of the best tools right now to get things done and save time and do your "To-Do List" fast.
I can Invite my Virtual Assistant and create a team to help me get things done and they can follow all the tasks without any problem because the simple Boards, Cards, Lists are very organized.
I can create any number of cards I want, and I can create custom buttons that appear right on the back of every card.
I can schedule my work and handle my tasks to save time and to stay organized all the time.
I can change the board Background to any picture I like, for example, motivation background for more productivity.
I can favorite my boards to find them very easy, and I can search any board if I want in the search box.
In addition, I can see any closed boards and check them again one by one if I want.
I like also, the Automation Tips and how you can Turn your Trello boards into an automation machine with a few clicks by creating simple rules.
I can add some fun stuff to my Boards by adding some cool and funny Stickers and they offer the option to add some custom stickers too and I can add a Template for easy use.
Trello Support team is one of the best and they reply fast. also, inside the Trello website, you can find a lot of tips and step by step guide with examples too.

Cons

Sometimes It's very hard to see some cards because the Boards get bigger and bigger and they can add for example Horizontal pages, for example, page1/page2/page3...etc
They can add a better option to communicate between team members like live chat or other messaging options in Boards.
I don't like the "More from Atlassian" section in Trello because It's like they are promoting some tools and for me I don't really need them.
They can add more Templates to their Templates section.
When I allow desktop notifications sometimes, I don't get them in time, and sometimes I don't get them at all.
They can add more Types to the "Team Type" section in Invite > create team.
They can add more apps to Trello app Integrations, not just the popular apps on the internet.
I can't change the size of the stickers in the cards, and they don't have a lot of stickers.

Arun Sarathy
Arun Sarathy
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 23/03/2022

King of all Kanban Board Tools

Pros

The power of Trello is in its simplicity and ease of use. Its interface seems light-weight right out of the box. I have used several similar tools later on (after finding / falling in love with Trello - first love, obviously) like Clickup, Taskade and a few others but I find myself always falling back to Trello for its intuitive workflow and simple-to-use features. If you are a solo creator like me, who wants to throw all the ideas into a board, track them with a simple flow like - 'do, doing, done', then Trello is all you need. Go for it, and thank me later!

Cons

Sometimes, they keep changing their approach to their business which I found weird. But that's just me, may be. For example, they used to have Trello Gold for approximately $5 or so but they evolved and brought in different pricing tiers. I miss that but I also understand business models evolve with time. I also didn't like that many power-ups are just trials. Some useful ones cannot be used just easily. It asks for money to expand our experience with Trello. I believe its marketplace needs to evolve too by letting in more free power-ups.

Rachel
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/10/2022

The ultimate business tool for mapping projects!

I have been using Trello for years in many capacities and I find it the most user friendly and beautifully visual software out there for mapping content and projects.

Pros

The primary reason I use Trello is because it allows me to visualize and categorize and organize all of my ideas, projects and tasks and the workflow to completing them in a way that no list or document can do. Being able to map out my projects, courses and content and see them visually helps me not only lay things out but also helps me work more productively and be able to visualize the steps needed to see progression in a project. I use Trello to really track the progress of all of the ongoing projects I have in my business. I love how I can lay out each project and track the progress by using check lists, moving projects across lists as they're taken through different stages of completion, and as different team members make progress. Creating workflows in Trello has truly been a game changer for me in my business. It allows me to stay organized, know what the next step of each project looks like and be able to easily flow through work without having to sit around and figure out where I left off because Trello gives projects such a visual flow.

Cons

I do wish that cards could float in between lists and be a bit more movable for if they're in an in between stage. I also wish that you could stack lists instead of lists going only horizontal because sometimes with longer projects with more components I find I need to scroll so far over to the right that I can't compare to other lists further to the left and would love if the screen could work more vertically as well.

Benn
Benn
  • Industry: Arts & Crafts
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 09/09/2023

Trello - Productivity tool

With trello I can organize all my tasks and projects through boards that are fully customizable, I can put any image in the background, I can divide the boards into 3 parts so that they reflect the tasks, what is in process and what is already done, With the cards I can prioritize the tasks that I have to do first. I like the mobile version, it's easy to use and I can drag and drop a task quickly.

Pros

I started using Trello for personal things and then I started using it with my work team. I can say that it is a tool that helps a lot with productivity, to work collaboratively with my company's work team as it helps manage and manage projects. and organize the workfow, pending tasks and meet the objectives either by week or by month, I like that I can automatically log in with a Gmail account which makes it more practical.

Cons

Although the interface is practical, it needs a better design and colors, it lacks predefined boards that help make the user experience more practical, the archiving or moving lists part is a little confusing for people who are using it for the first time, it lacks of an option to delete lists, which would make it more practical.

23,142 reviews