Bob Reviews

4.6
Overall rating
Reviews

4.6
Overall rating
Reviews
Visit Website

User Reviews Overview

About Bob

Bob is a modern HR platform for modern HR challenges. Simplify complexity Bob lets you manage people globally and thrive through change. From culture and connections to performance and payroll, Bob is the HCM built for everyone...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.5
Features
4.4
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
4.6

Browse Bob Reviews

146 of 146 reviews
Sort by:
Elena
Elena
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 06/06/2018

I've chosen bob over another great product I was using in the past and haven't regretted!

ease of HR management, also our finance team benefits from easy holidays/absenses management, payroll reports and such.
I'm doing all admin in bob, from contracts to onboarding, org structure, salary changes etc

Pros

It's very easy to use - user friendly interface, intuitive navigation, you can find whatever you need in the matter of seconds even if it's your first experience with the platform
It's beautiful - our employees love it too
The support team is amazing - they not only resolve any issues quickly, but they also listen to suggestions and implement them within reasonable time. I love getting product updates as I know that there will be something I asked about.
The system features everything you'd want from a modern HRIS and even more - we love club feature and about section - it helps employees learn more about each other and find common interests.
There's some functions that I'd love to have but they are not yet there (such as pre-boarding or e-signature) but the guys are constantly working on them and I've seen that for example e-signature is coming within next few weeks.

Cons

If we are talking about bob as HRIS there's very few things that I don't like, or rather I would like to have and they are not yet there - prebording being one example.
I'd love performance module to be more sophisticated but the guys have just introduced it and I see that it gets updated constantly, which is great. also, it's not a separate platform for performance management so I wouldn't expect it have all the features that other platforms dedicted to performance only have.
There are other small things (such as I can't send a survey to 1 person only), but they are small compared to all the benefits and again, I know that sooner or later those will be resolved too.

Anders
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/05/2023

Extremely satisfied with bob as a comprehensive HRIS

Our experience has been exemplary, especially compared to past HR systems we've worked with.

Pros

Bob is extremely user friendly and allows for customization to meet our needs. Customer support is very responsive and helpful in coming up with creative solutions to achieve our goals for the system. They take our feedback and implement changes regularly that constantly improve efficiency and make our lives easier.

Cons

My only complaint is the relative lack of flexibility to update the look and feel in bob. We have also experienced some issues with moving task due dates.

Alternatives Considered

BambooHR

Reasons for Choosing Bob

We were looking for a comprehensive solution to consolidate multiple softwares.

Switched From

Lattice and Appogee Time
Martyna
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

3
Reviewed on 18/11/2019

Review of HiBob

Bob has become our main HR system and allows us to track all the absences and employee information. We also use it as a base for the monthly payroll and use various reports. Bob provides a good onboarding experience for the new starters and allows employees to bond over some additional, fun information such as hobbies, food preferences, superpowers etc.

Pros

Very easy to use, helpful and quick customer support and account management, user-friendly layout.

Cons

Sometimes there can be limited functionality - examples include not being able to amend the automatic responses (onboarding) or adjusting holidays for part-timers.

Top Bob Alternatives

IRIS HR Professional

0

SAP SuccessFactors HXM Suite

Finan
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 30/04/2024

My Experience Using Bob As a HR Solution

Pros

With the great talenet management and onboarding features, Bob is my favorite.
It also helps with most HR needs

Cons

Bob has been amazing. I cant think of any failures.

Valentino
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
2

4
Reviewed on 12/03/2023

Bob can be a great friend, but you need to know him well first

Bob is our HRIS. Whether that’s our people themselves (being able to see all of their employment information in one place, being able to book a holiday and see when others have time off), our managers (getting a full view of their team’s details - salaries, job titles, locations in one place and seeing time off in full view in order to capacity plan accurately) or our People, Culture and Inclusion team (reporting, right to work checks, onboarding new folks, onboarding ourselves onto new systems and employment changes) - all of these things get simpler with Bob. We make a great use of the automation of tasks that Bob allows to build, from new joiners to leavers, from probation and onboarding to parental leave, we have created flows that automatically assign tasks to the relevant people, to make sure nothing is missed on important lifecycle phases of employees.

Pros

great user and admin experienceDEIB focus with pronouns and demographic fieldsmass loading possible super quick implementationautomation of tasks and workflows

Cons

Automations don't always workSupport is patchy and relies too much on users being able to solve the problem themselvesA lot of workarounds are necessary to overcome Bob's limitations

Alternatives Considered

Personio and Humaans

Reasons for Switching to Bob

Quick implementation, onboarding & pre boarding workflows were suitable based on our needs, the UI is intuitive
Alan
Alan
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 07/10/2023

Our HR team is happy with the simplicity of the program

The adaptability and simplicity of the system for the user. Ability to generate custom, digestible reports and analytics. The HR staff and the employees who have utilized it have given us nothing but positive feedback.

Pros

HiBob is both easy for administrators to use and intuitive for end users. Good data visibility and an intuitive interface characterize the reporting features. Workflows are fantastic, in my opinion as well.

Cons

Invisible drawbacks. Thanks to Bob's continuous updates and addition of new features in response to consumer input, any problems I've had have been swiftly and simply fixed.

Gary
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 14/06/2023

Makes us look professional

Great solution and great company. Really easy to implement and the ? At the bottom that shows you a video on how to use the page is incredible for set up. Everything you need is in HiBob and there is always 2/3 different ways to do a task to suit each organisation.

Pros

HiBob tracks all out HR data in one place and we can access it with ease. When we onboard new employees, they love it and it makes us look really professional as a company.

Cons

The mobile app is great but you can’t see other people leave. A company view like there is on the desktop would be perfect.

Alternatives Considered

BambooHR

Reasons for Choosing Bob

Breathe is good for a 1-20 man company that just wants to track holidays and not use a spreadsheet. If you want more then you get HiBob.

Reasons for Switching to Bob

Other companies experiences. They warned me off it from the time to set up and implement to overal use of the product.
Kristin
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 27/06/2023

Great hr tool for midsize companies

Bob as solution as well as bob implementation team and support are outstanding

Pros

Implementation and deployment was a breeze. The adoption rate of the business is high.

Cons

Absence of dependent fields when we started and it lacks the ability to customize reporting and homepage for different user groups

Alternatives Considered

Personio and BambooHR

Reasons for Choosing Bob

Sap not suited for our needs - not agile enough

Reasons for Switching to Bob

Better suited for our global needs
Stefan
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/06/2023

Are you looking for something new?

Pros

A central platform that can connect to all other satellites in your organization, versatile in so many ways.Bobs modules are great, you can define your own system and build as grow, from start-up to corporate

Cons

We would love to have Calculation fields in compensation planning.And be able to define our own calculations for ex Annual Bonuses

Alternatives Considered

Oracle PeopleSoft , BambooHR and Workday HCM

Reasons for Switching to Bob

We wanted an HRM to feel like a hoodie, not a suit and tie
Ben
Ben
  • Industry: Publishing
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 12/06/2023

The nicest HRIS I've ever used

Bob is a highly effective HRIS for small-medium sized SaaS companies

Pros

Bob is a solid HRIS system that can manage HR processes effectively. The system is user-friendly and easy to navigate, making it accessible to all employees. Its time tracking feature is highly efficient and helps to streamline the payroll process. Moreover, the feedback tracking feature is solid.

Cons

Bob's performance management leave much to be desired. Additionally, Bob's lack of support for useful competency frameworks is a major weakness. Without a strong foundation in this area, employees may struggle to develop the skills and knowledge necessary to excel in their roles.

Jayne
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 11/05/2023

Highly recommended

We have had a very positive experience with Bob, its is a very intuitive system to use and the information available in the help centre is extensive and easy to follow. The response form the support team is very quick. The more we have asked of the system as we reviewed our internal processes and procedures, the more it delivered. We did not implement Bob wit the intention of reducing headcount but when one of the team resigned we did not need a replacement due to automation and self service.

Pros

Implementing Bob has had a significant positive impact on the workload of the HR team allowing us to spend more time on value add activities and far less on routine admin. This was achieved by automation of workflows and tasks through the entire employee lifecycle. Employee information is visible to managers, employees and selected departments (i.e Compliance) reducing the number of routine queries directed to HR.

Cons

It would be helpful if employees who are on garden leave could still access the system until their termination date. Access is removed based on their last day of work but they are still employed and need access to documents. Esign saves time in that documents are automatically added to the employees record when completed but the process of uploading, then making the document active followed by a third step to assign to the employee is clunky especially when sending multiple document to the same person.

Pierre
  • Industry: Philanthropy
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 03/07/2023

An honest review of HiBob

A real challenger to the old-school main systems around. HiBob along with others really manage to bring a breath of fresh air in HR management and HRIS tools in general. I could not recommend it more.Its system as a SaaS is extremely convenient and can tailor it to any potential use, whether limited in combination with other systems or as your full HR system.

Pros

Every feature of HiBob has a meaningful impact, as long as it is properly set and used. The support team is fantastic and solves issues extremely quickly.We have HiBob for our organisation since last year, but I don't see how we could have done it with any other system. The most impactful to me is clearly the employee database management, and its general ease of use.

Cons

There are some automation features that are lacking, for instance the time and attendance module not being automatically linked to overtime policies. But I have no doubt that this will be implemented soon.The price can also be a deterrent, but it does fit with our purpose and need.

Kat
  • Industry: Motion Pictures & Film
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 14/11/2019

Best HRIS on the market

Implementation of automation across HR department.

Pros

1. Very easy to customise and use.
2. Really high standard of cutomer service.
3. Continuous improvements and new features.

Cons

Some limitations around different shift patterns and rota roastering.

Alternatives Considered

IRIS HR Professional

Reasons for Choosing Bob

Previous software was really old fashined.

Reasons for Switching to Bob

Promide to meet all requirements
Sally-Ann
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/05/2018

Intuitive, time saving and effortlessly engaging for everyone who uses it.

Pros

They are constantly listening to their customers and adding functionalities to Hibob. The rate of innovation to their product is something that I have never experienced before in the HR world. Normally you buy the software and once a year an element of it is updated. With Hibob they very regularly update and improve the system, constantly working on an even better experience for the user and admins. Compared to Hibob our pricey payroll system (from a global market leader) feels like a system from the dark ages! We use HIbob for our 'Pulse' questions to check in with how the company is feeling, we use it for our appriasal process, the reporting is great, booking holidays on it and reporting on holiday is very simple. Love the dashboard for quick answers that in the HR Team we so regularly get asked. The workflows for new joiners and leavers have saved so much team time! We are complete Hibob lovers! The 'Club View' is a great quick way at looking at salaries, who drinks red wine and everything in between!

Cons

Ummmmmm.....I really can't think of anything...it really is a revolutionary and essential piece of HR kit!

Lucie
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 22/05/2023

Best HRIS I’ve worked with so far!

Pros

Complex HRIS with al the features you need for small/mid-size company, they cover all the employee life-cycle. Very remote/global-friendly. Pretty easy implementation, great support from their team during the selection & implementation process and even now when we need help with some issues/questions. Highly recommend Bob!

Cons

NA - We are really satisfied with HiBob!

Karlin
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/11/2023

Hibob is incredible!

Pros

HiBob is incredibly convenient for efficiently compiling and organizing staff data, particularly when it comes to gathering specific information for various tasks and departments. Its flexibility significantly streamlines my workload, making managing data a breeze.

Cons

HiBob is fantastic, but a feature I'd love to see is the ability to save preset report filters for different departments. This would streamline processes by having specific filters ready, eliminating the need to manually adjust them for each department's unique requirements. Implementing this would further boost efficiency and customization within the platform.

Hannah
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/07/2017

Simply the best HRS out there

Pros

Brilliantly designed, intuitive, easy to use for employees and People professionals. By far the biggest selling point though is the fact that Hibob is constantly developing new features which are actually based on customer feedback. All of the traditional HRS' i've used (e.g. BambooHR, Workday, Fairsail) are slow to respond to the needs of a changing HR/People function with an expanded remit (e.g. employee experience & wellbeing). Other challenger HRS (e.g. Namely, Charlie) only offer barebones features with a few gimmicks or are developing at the cost of platform stability. Hibob has unlimited ambition to actually fulfil the needs of the HR/People community

Cons

Occasional bugs due to there being a lot of new features (however these are few and far between and the longest i've ever waited for a fix is 36 hours), need to grow Customer Success team to ensure they can maintain same awesome levels of support.

Emma
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 23/04/2023

Only platform that does it all

Very good. It’s an extremely helpful platform

Pros

Bob is the only platform we have found that can handle both our employees and our overseas contractors all on one platform. PTO tracking in particular was a huge challenge to us before we found Bob. It’s been a sanity saver

Cons

Setup of new Workflows is not super intuitive

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 22/06/2023

Great HRIS & PMS

I use Bob daily and it's essential for being able to view our people and resource planning, as well as for day to day people operations and reporting.

Pros

Very easy to use as an HRIS, really great Dashboards feature and good basic Performance Management System.

Cons

The Reporting feature could be more intuitive.

Sheila
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 27/06/2023

OverBobing

Very positive

Pros

I like ti centralize all the info to have an instant picture a virtual place where to meet when important communication or done user friendly

Cons

Tasks module not so easy to use and some other related future not so intuitive

Laila
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/04/2023

HiBob takes feedback seriously

Overall really liking HiBob its smooth and easy to use in a general sense, I've used other platforms such as Maconomy, ADP and BambooHR and HiBob would currently be my top.

Pros

The product is user friendly, straightforward and easy to use.The functions such as time off policies, onboarding modules, e-sign and forms functions are great and practical. Support is amazing and they respond so quickly to my queriesIs able to integrate with some external systems such as Learnerbly

Cons

Scheduling performance cycles within task lists or setting up emails within task lists aren't easy to do and can be confusing Reporting - effective dates not captured within a pre selected date rangeReporting - navigation challenges some reports are held in analytics some in dashboard some under time off can be confusing would be good to have them all in one place even if they are duplicated elsewhere

Amrita
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 22/05/2023

Best HR System!!

Pros

So easy to use, has an app, it is visually appealing and has so many features. The customer support is fab, you get answers to queries so quickly

Cons

The performance review tool is a bit complicated and lacks customisation

Alternatives Considered

BambooHR

Reasons for Choosing Bob

Personio lacked a lot of features that Bob offers. It was also not straightforward and didn't look great
Sarah
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 27/06/2023

Highly recommend!

Pros

bob is a user-friendly People tool that has been a great resource for our business. It has helped us automate tasks and focus on people initiatives that make a difference in employees' lives. With easy to use reporting systems and detailed dashboards, we are able to make well informed data-driven decisions.

Cons

Would love to see further expansion in the 1x1 tool to enable team members to make meetings with their managers, and allow other leaders book 1x1s with team members to encourage mentoring. I would also love to see further development in the e-sign templates to allow for direct uploading of editable pdfs.

Daisy
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 30/05/2023

Great HR product

Great, the product works well and the Customer support is fantastic

Pros

We really like the surveys and the review process.The automated task lists and workflows are also really useful.

Cons

I'd like to track peoples over time more easily

Husan
Husan
  • Industry: Research
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 09/10/2018

Amazing Product + Customer Service

Very good, customer service is excellent. Really like all the features that bob offers. Compared to other HR platforms I have come across, bob has to be my fave!

Pros

- User-Friendly
- Cool features
- Reports are very easy to create

Cons

N/A, so far all good! BUT it would be good to have a feature where you can book a block of holidays in the calendars, so if an office is closed for Christmas, would be helpful to be able to block the whole week for all employees rather than doing it day by day.

146 reviews