User Reviews Overview

About MailUp

MailUp is a complete solution for multichannel marketing needs: newsletters, transactional emails, subscription forms, landing pages, promotions, SMS & Messaging Apps. MailUp is the easiest way to create and manage your campaigns...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.3
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
4.7

Browse MailUp Reviews

40 reviews
Sort by:
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 03/03/2017

Serious and good messaging platform

They have a challenging pricing model, difficult to understand and to compare with others, but apart from that, the service is great with plenty of functionalities and a fantastic deliverability, both for marketing and transactional emails. They also offer to text, but not tried/needed.

Pros

Email editor and deliverability at the top
Good Email previews and checks (with Email On Acid I guess)
Good set of APIs and data sync services
Enterprise level user/lists management

Cons

The workflow builder is too simple.
Statistic reports are old-styled.

Joshua
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

3
Reviewed on 30/06/2022

It does its job but the user experience could definitely be improved

My experience with mailup is mediocre. i have used for years and still use with some clients this solution but it is not my favorite.

Pros

The platform generally works well and is stable. Once you understand how it works, you can manage the platform without particular difficulty.
The tool is suitable for small and medium-sized enterprises that wish to professionally manage their email and SMS marketing.

Cons

The user experience leaves something rather to be desired. Many aspects of the interface are cumbersome and unclear. In general, the tool could definitely be better thought out to make the user experience far more pleasant.
Particularly boring is the inability to access from two devices at the same time without activating a paid package.

Alternatives Considered

Sendinblue

Reasons for Switching to MailUp

I find myself currently using MailUp because some of my clients set it up years ago and prefer not to face the change to a more modern platform.
Guido
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 29/11/2020

What you need, with no frills

I used it as an admin when I worked for a retail company in 2014 and it was already one of the best solutions for small enterprises. Now I work in a marketing agency and I have access to several instances for some of our clients: the platform has evolved with new features, but it remains simple and easy. Privacy is carefully manager in compliance with EU GDPR and US regulations.

Pros

The platform has basically all features that you need to perfectly manage a small/mid size contacts database: easy to setup and to manage, a simple user interface, some marketing automation procedures, accurate reporting. It's probably the least expensive platform of its kind (though pricing varies a lot according to different setup options).

Cons

The user interface is very simple, almost boring, and some functions are not so easy to find. Basic pricing can increase significantly as you add features (like, adding more login users increases the cost of the subscription, so it's quite common to share a single login user/password among all people who need access, which is a very bad practice).

Top MailUp Alternatives

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Publishing
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 02/07/2018

I use MailUp weekly to build email campaigns

I like the quick and easy design and development of new email campaigns.

Pros

I love the drag and drop editor. Designing emails is a breeze, and it's easy to get the look and feel along with the branding you want for each campaign.

Cons

The statistics and analytics dashboard could be improved. I find it hard to figure out my subscribers and unscubscribers each month. Their support is great, but looking for quick support through the help section is difficult. It's easy to search google for the answer.

Rafael
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 03/11/2016

Big and profesional campaings

We work with Mailup more than 3 years, very easy to work in his website. The tools to create your newsletter is easy and profesional.

Pros

Very easy and very professional service.

Cons

The price for user

James
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 12/12/2019

Good Email marketing tool for SME`S

Quickly setup(same day) helpful salesperson and good support via FAQs

Pros

Mail Up provides some powerful features in a very user friendly UI, in particular the journey builder is really easy to use especially for less technically minded people

Cons

Disappointed that the package didn't include SMS functionality and the contact import and configuration could be more streamlined and simplified

Alternatives Considered

Pure360
Tomas
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
3
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 12/01/2022

They deleted all my contacts without warning

They deleted 130.000 contacts which I build over the last 5 years. Without a warning.
A certain credit card payment failed, while it was due to their own system. They even admitted that.
I never received a warning and 5 days after the failed payment they deleted my account.
It has been a year now and I'm still so angry. Up to today this has costed me 50.000€. Not to speak about the huge amount of valuable contacts that I lost.

Pros

before I was very pleased with mailup. Quite easy to use and the price was correct.

Cons

Their support and management. The way they treat customers when something gets wrong. Pay attention!

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 10/01/2019

Mailup: a decent service

Pros

The best thing about Mailup is the designer of emails. It is easy to use and very intuitive. It is also very good to create "user lists"

Cons

Some "creative" functions may be outdated. It would be very good to incorporate animated icons, for example. What is also not very favorable is the price in relation to other products that offer the same service

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 11/12/2018

Happy with MailUp

Very happy with MailUp and their Customer Service.

Pros

MailUp offers an easy-to-use platform to send bulk emails.
Its pricing and features are good, compared to other similar platforms.

Cons

Some of the information required during the initial set-up was not so clear.

Guido Walter
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 13/04/2017

Daniele
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 25/05/2022

One of my first email marketing software

Pros

- very easy to implement
- I use it for a newsletter blog, a good choise
- used by many big brands
- historical software

Cons

- a little bit expensive in the higher tier
- no other cons

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 22/12/2019

Automate your marketing campaigns

Easy to use and helps you cuts your time to manually design your email content.

Pros

Not only it provides you with an easy tool to design, send, and automate your marketing campaign via email, it also helps you by using SMS and Messaging Apps!

Cons

If you hesitate with their tool compare to other content marketing tool, you can try the starter pricing plan first for the beginning.

Jacek
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 12/07/2019

Automating your marketing

Pros

It has a connection with Messenger and Telegram. It allows you to send campaigns based on templates, all this via e-mail, SMS or messaging apps.

Cons

It doesn't work with Viber, Whatsapp, Snapchat or Instagram.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Biotechnology
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 22/08/2019

Easily start a conversation

Pros

I felt like it was very easy to automate emails and text messages for marketing purposes. You can also integrate it with other social media platforms.

Cons

Didn't use it enough to be able to list out any cons!

Michele
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/04/2021

Ottimo strumento professionale

La mia esperienza con MailUp è complessivamente buona, soprattutto per quanto riguarda la formazione (con continui webinar di approfondimento) e l'assistenza, veloce e puntuale oltre che in italiano.

Pros

MailUp è facile da imparare e e da usare, in linea con i software più famosi a livello internazionale ma interamente in italiano, soprattutto per l'assistenza.

Cons

Non ho riscontrato incovenienti importanti durante l'utilizzo di MailUp. Forse si potrebbe potenziare la parte di automation senza ricorrere all'intervento dei programmatori.

Alternatives Considered

Sendinblue and Mailchimp

Reasons for Switching to MailUp

Il rapporto qualità/prezzo e il supporto in lingua italiana sono elementi vincenti.
Vincenzo
  • Industry: Civic & Social Organization
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/04/2022

Strumento professionale

Come detto è stata fondamentale la possibilità di poterlo implementare nei nostri applicativi aziendali, si per l'invio di mail promozionali che per gli sms.

Pros

Prodotto decisamente facile da utilizzare. Sono presenti dei template grafici, ma si può impostare anche da zero in maniera abbastanza intuitiva. Ottima la possibilità di implementarlo (sia per l'invio di email che di sms) nei propri applicativi.

Cons

Al momento nessun inconveniente riscontrato durante l'utilizzo.

Caterina
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 20/07/2021

Scopri come è facile inviare newsletter ai tuoi clienti

Ora riesco ad inviare newsletter dall'aspetto più professionale rispetto a prima.

Pros

Mi è piaciuto il fatto che sia in lingua italiana e abbastanza intuitivo. comunque laddove non arriva l'intuito c'è il support di MailUp che risponde prontamente.

Cons

Non riesco ad usare i filtri e i gruppi nel modo appropriato e perciò non posso selezionare gli invii in modo profilato.

Alternatives Considered

Sendinblue and Mailchimp

Reasons for Choosing MailUp

Perché la vecchia soluzione stava diventando troppo macchinosa e obsoleta.

Reasons for Switching to MailUp

Perché l'ho trovato comodo per la lingua italiana e immediato nell'utilizzo. La ragazza del commerciale è stata molto competente e paziente nel fornirmi tutte le spiegazioni. E poi non credo molto nelle soluzioni "gratuite".
Federica
  • Industry: Alternative Medicine
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 15/06/2021

Finalmente le newsletter non sono più un incubo

Esperienza molto buona, finalmente non blocchiamo più la casella di posta per le troppe mail inviate. Consiglio il prodotto.

Pros

E' molto intuitivo, facile creare le newsletter sia dal punto di vista grafico che dell'invio.

Cons

E' un po' lento a caricare e aggiornare le immagini nella newsletter.

Alternatives Considered

Mailchimp

Reasons for Switching to MailUp

Perchè è italiano, c'è assistenza ed è meno costoso degli altri.
Elena
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 14/01/2022

Ottimo servizio e assistenza clienti eccezionale

Pros

Il prodotto è facile da usare. Ci sono dei modelli grafici preimpostati, ma si può impostare una mail anche da zero in maniera intuitiva. Il software è ben strutturato sia per l'invio di mail una tantum sia per l'invio di DEM automatiche o che si ripetono con frequenza.
Per qualsiasi problema sono sempre reperibili e disponibili ad aiutarti.

Cons

Si potrebbe implementare il conto alla rovescia.

Alternatives Considered

Mailchimp
Boris
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 22/11/2021

Positivo, prodotto che consiglio

Pros

Consiglio il prodotto, buono sia per le mail massive verso indirizzi "semplici" sia per la funzione pec vuoi specifica vuoi massiva dove permette il tracciamento degli invii e ricezioni con buone statistiche.

Cons

I ticket di supporto alle volte sono un po' generici.

Michele
  • Industry: Consumer Electronics
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 14/07/2021

Mailup

Pros

Comodo e funzionale, le statistiche sono chiare e il servizio clienti è ottimo. Apprezzo molto il drag and drop, la creazione della newsletter è facile e immediata.

Cons

Manca un'app da mobile dove poter controllare e magari spedire mail veloci (altri competitor li hanno), manca un tasto per invio rapido a chi non ha aperto.

Natale
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 24/02/2022

Ottimo ma c'è sempre da migliorare!

Pros

Semplicità anche se non si ricordano tutti i passaggi

Cons

La sezione della scelta del profilo la farei da un'altra parte e non sulla sinistra

Alternatives Considered

Mailchimp

Reasons for Switching to MailUp

Azienda ITALIANA!
Valeria
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 04/06/2020

Piattaforma di e-mail marketing italiana

Tutto sommato un buon rapporto qualità prezzo e deliverability accettabile. Non ha nulla da inviare a MailChimp

Pros

Sicuramente a molti IT piace il fatto che i server si trovano in Italia. Ovviamente anche la dashboard è in italiano. La grafica semplice ed intuitiva, solo per le traduzioni di tutti i campi si rischia di navigare un po' prima di trovare come tradurre tutti i campi (per esempio quelli relativi alla pagina di disiscrizione alla newsletter). I modelli drag and drop sono molto facili da utilizzare anche per chi non sa nulla di codice html. Buona anche l'offerta MailUp di corsi e approfondimenti online che propongono (un esempio è sicuramente il tema del GDPR).

Cons

Non è esente da bug. Il multi account non è perfetto, a volte la piattaforma passa da una lista all'altra senza alcun motivo. Il 27 aprile scorso la piattaforma è stata oggetto di un attacco hacker.

Alternatives Considered

Mailchimp

Reasons for Switching to MailUp

Perché è italiano e ha i server in Italia
Antonio
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 03/09/2021

Irrinunciabile

In un contesto di piccole dimensioni tutto il team riesce a muoversi con sicurezza rispondendo a una varietà estrema di esigenze nel pieno rispetto della privacy.

Pros

In continua evoluzione con nuove funzionalità, interfaccia semplice ed efficace, reportistica completa e dettagliata

Cons

Alcune integrazioni ancora da sviluppare (social, messaggistica…)

Alternatives Considered

Mailchimp

Reasons for Switching to MailUp

più flessibile, completo e semplice
Walter
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/05/2021

Raggiungi i clienti che contano

Grazie a MailUp puoi raggiungere tutte le persone che contano di più per la tua azienda.

Pros

Importare contatti è un attimo e grazie ad un'Interfaccia semplicissima da utilizzare, creare template impattanti è un attimo.

Cons

I risponditori automatici sono presenti nel software ma sono meno performanti di altri prodotti che ho utilizzato.

40 reviews