StaffCircle Reviews

4.6
Overall rating
Reviews

4.6
Overall rating
Reviews
Visit Website

User Reviews Overview

About StaffCircle

StaffCircle is a cloud-based employee performance management, engagement and culture solution that helps businesses in software, IT, construction, manufacturing, logistics and other industries improve employee engagement using...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.4
Features
4.4
Ease of Use
4.4
Customer Support
4.6

Browse StaffCircle Reviews

178 of 178 reviews
Sort by:
Elaine
  • Industry: Online Media
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 03/10/2022

Great implementation experience

Its early days but we have had a really good implementation experience - thank you Charlotte! So far we love the product and its potential as an engagement, performance and development tool.

Pros

Performance management - integrates very well with our existing systems and provides opportunities for us to enhance these further.
Employee engagement - enhances our previous "People Matters" newsletter by enabling dynamic information and feedback on the new People Matters feed
Objective setting - enables clear line of sight from organisational to individual objectives. Allows setting and reviewing of objectives to be a real time process rather than, artificially, only at review time.

Cons

HR Ops - lots of basics missing including inability for employee to review their contractual information, lack of basic attrition/headcount report and no confidential area for manager notes on employee. Org chart is basic and unable to use to drill down levels, unable to create editable templates in platform, no read and accept - work around is a bit clunky. Other areas too which we are told are on the roadmap.

Alternatives Considered

Bob, BambooHR, Sage HR and Ciphr

Reasons for Choosing StaffCircle

Look and feel was uninspiring, constant problems in use and reporting.

Switched From

XCD HR

Reasons for Switching to StaffCircle

Very taken with concept of tool leading with culture and performance to create an engaging user experience and being able to bespoke to our own processes so still felt familiar to our team.
Joanne
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 11/12/2023

Staff Circle for Finance Staff

Overall, the experience has been a positive one. The biggest problem we have is user engagement and getting staff to buy in and use the features of it.

Pros

I like being able to see and give whole company updates easily. I also like being able to give rewards and see rewards that have been given to my team. I think it is a very useful tool for managing performance and kpi's and performing reviews.

Cons

So far I don't really have anything i dislike about staff circle. Although we do not use all the features currently.

Cliona
  • Industry: Primary/Secondary Education
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 22/04/2024

Effective for tracking management meetings

Pros

It allows your direct reports to express areas of support required prior to the meeting which allows for the meeting to be better planned.

Cons

It could be more user friendly, some aspects are harder than needed to navigate.

Top StaffCircle Alternatives

Chanelle
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

3
Reviewed on 06/12/2023

Staff Circle

Its ok, used better platforms that are easier to navigate especially for those that are neurodiverse

Pros

Looks nice, buttons are easy to click on.

Cons

Don't like the way overtime is logged, gets confusing and also doesn't show you in monetary value.

Lucy
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 18/12/2023

Review of Staff Circle

Overall, the system is great and very detailed. It can do a lot more than other systems we have used in the past!

Pros

The communications section as it acts like a little social media page for the employees of the Society. It's a great way to keep informed of what is going on and it looks nice as well rather than just having everything emailed to you.

Cons

The communications from the system can sometimes be hit and miss.

Geraldine
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 02/09/2021

Full circle employee performance and engagement tool, perfect for agile, remote or hybrid...

Team are very professional, they adapt their processes according to how we work. The customer success team have been very patient and supportive - we don't have many resources dedicated to HR so they have given us very extensive training and onboarding. The buying experience was very positive, the sales team have a deep understanding of the product and their customers challenges so it was easy to be engaged in the process. I also found StaffCircle's content was especially useful in helping me research performance management and how the tools help to address different workforce challenges.

Pros

HR time off is really easy and helps keep track of employees, especially when teams are remote. Communication tools are very targeted - segmenting audiences and channels is very sophisticated. Performance managed is well thought out, it is tailored to how ever you manage employees' performance so you don't have to change your processes to fit the software like a lot of other solutions.

Cons

Nothing not to like really, all of our users are very happy and we have not had any issues

Alternatives Considered

Access PeopleHR

Reasons for Switching to StaffCircle

More extensive tools, better UX, StaffCircle team
Lisa
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 05/12/2023

General review

All good, god training provided too initially.

Pros

simple to use and accurate and precise, quick access.

Cons

not easy when there are 2 managers in one branch to access the same things.

Katie
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 14/12/2023

New to staff circle

Pros

I liked the fact its user friendly. A lot of senior staff would not be very good with technology and when they use staff circle they find it very easy to use.

Cons

there is no mobile app for staff members to download. This means people without a laptop at home struggle to use this outside of work

Jack
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 07/12/2023

Staff circle

Pros

The ease navigating around the website. Being able to book annual leave is a very useful tool and there are no issues with it

Cons

there isnt really anything I dislike about it

Katherine
Katherine
  • Industry: Fund-Raising
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 07/12/2023

New to Staff Circle

Pros

I like that it connects all the team at Life as a lot of us work remotely. I like the celebration of success and recognition of service and effort that is regularly shared. Having a central point for all your administration documents and certificates is really useful and the time off calendar makes it easy to see how much leave you have and it's very straightforward to request leave.

Cons

I haven't found anything that I don't really like yet.

Samantha
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 01/07/2022

Staff Circle is a great Performance Tool

I cannot fault the service we have had with Staff Circle. Their implementation and oboarding is amazing! We are now moved over to the customer success team. You feel listened to and they have helped us every step of the way.

Pros

The Performance Management and Culture/Comms are great functions within Staff Circle. Our previous software was clunky. We had to use more than one tool to capture what we needed as a business

Cons

In some areas there are need for improvement but I like that Staff Circle are open to feedback and the platform is continuously improving!

Alternatives Considered

Lattice, Bob, BambooHR and Sage HR

Reasons for Choosing StaffCircle

Limited functionality on performance and goal setting. The system was very clunky> Staff were not engaged

Reasons for Switching to StaffCircle

Better overall functionality and price

Response from StaffCircle

Thank you for your lovely review, we continue to improve the performance management module further and ensure it is integrated with the employee culture and engagement features.

Replied 04/07/2022
Ronald
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/07/2022

StaffCircle

Pros

We started using StaffCircle with a view to it managing OKR,s. However it became clear that the value in this software for me was in the Hr and Communication sections. We use this Daily for holiday management, storing employee details. The most important feature for me is being able to push articles out to either our whole team or targeted groups, across multiple platforms. Our customer success manager has been fantastic. And is always available when we were ready to start implementing new features.

Cons

At times particularly at the implementation stage the layout wasn't as intuitive as it could be. This tends not to be in the sections that employees use but more in the sections that you use les often. This gets better the more you use it and find your way around.

Luke
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 22/11/2022

Staff Circle

Pros

If you have any issues, the staff circle team are always on hand to deliver swift support and guidance. The support that we get from the team is second to none

Cons

There have been occasional issues with the reporting lines. Also the report function is not always the most intuitive.

Liam
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 08/12/2023

Easy to use and spread important information

More than happy with the product and as a user

Pros

Some of the best benefits of staff circle include its ease of use, its user friendly dashboards and features, and the great ability to communicate in a useful way across multiple departments.

Cons

Its hard to pick any real cons of the service as it delivers everything we require from it as a service.

John
  • Industry: Civil Engineering
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 26/09/2023

Great tool for managing performance

Good product for any company wanting to improve and align their people - Staff circle has very good people to help configure and setup so you always feel supported. I have no hesitation in recommending them

Pros

Staff circle is flexible and very configrable so you can have different teams with different permissions and access to relevant questions in the reviews. We can link peoples objectives to overall company goals or strategies which is really important. Also the skills assessments and skills gap analysis is very useful.

Cons

it used to be quite complicated to use because its so configurable but they lauched a new search and menu system which is much easier and quicker to use now

Maisie
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 08/12/2023

Great HR Platform

Pros

StaffCircle is a great communication tool for distributing news letters and information within the business. The ability to book holiday and create reviews works well.

Cons

Can be a bit clunky when inputting overtime. Must be willing to spend time learning how the system works.

Katie
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 23/06/2022

A useful tool, but with it's user issues

Very positive - it is a useful system and the support I have had from StaffCircle has been wonderful whenever I have had an issue.

Pros

There are lots of useful functions on StaffCircle that you can build around the needs of your role/organization. The analysis tools are particularly useful and everything is categorised clearly to find the information needed.

Cons

The platform could be more intuitive by automatically saving tasks as you go rather than needing to manually save/upload information to the platform. It would also be useful if we could amend/adjust the questions on reviews to make them more relevant to specific roles.

Dan
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 08/12/2023

It's all just.. there!

Pros

User functionality, very user friendly. Easy to access different pages and is attractive to look at. Holds a lot of useful resources making my day-to-day easier.

Cons

I'd like to see an auto-save option rather than manual save.

Erin
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/04/2022

One of the most seamless processes

As a small business it was really difficult to track anything centrally. Staff Circle has reduced the manual need for spreadsheets and contained all of our meaningful data in one easy to use platform. The reporting capability allows us to work in a slick and efficient manner without the need to hire a business analyst.

Every member of the team that I've spoken to so far has been super friendly, easy to deal with and knowledgeable... I couldn't have asked for more.

Pros

The ability to customize the tool, branding and visuals are important to our end users.

Easy to use, explain to others and adapt to our needs. This platform will grow with our business and that is so appealing.

Great value for money, we're a small business and didn't have the capacity to invest hundreds of thousands of pounds.

Cons

If a Recruitment ATS system was already available, that would be exceptionally helpful but I've been made aware that a new release/upgrade is in the process of being rolled out.

claire
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 14/12/2023

DBS Review

Really positive, great to be able to see everything in one place.

Pros

Performance review, Being able to see Gems,
Easy holiday booking

Cons

Not being able to view Payslip and it did take a while to get used to inputting new things

Lewis
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 08/12/2023

StaffCircle Review

Pros

Employee Awards
Asset Management
Communication Feeds

Cons

Not being able to automate things without using a 3rd party software which costs a lot of money is an issue.

stephen
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 04/12/2023

Easy, functional and useful.

Pros

The ease of use is the main reason I like to use it.

Cons

I would prefer if there was an option to update holiday requests once made.

Anna
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 18/12/2023

Staff Circle

Pros

News Feed - Easy to use, clear and well presented. Keeps us up to date on everything going on at work.

Cons

Holiday - It would be helpful to be able to see at a glace when others on your team have booked holiday.
Overtime in Absence section - Not easy to use.

Gemma
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/12/2023

Easy to Use

Staff circle is a very easy and practical platform to use.

Pros

It is very easy to access and you get a email to say there has been an update. Its is simple to use.

Cons

If anything it would be nice to view job descriptions and pay.

David
  • Industry: Renewables & Environment
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 06/12/2023

Review and recognition

Great, click the buttons and track where you are and the team

Pros

Ease of use, nice lay out, staff maanagment

Cons

Nothing, it all runs well
Visually pleasing, easy to use, click the buttons that track progress

178 reviews