Prophix Reviews

4.6
Overall rating
Reviews

4.6
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About Prophix

Prophix is a financial management solution used for financial consolidation, budgeting, analysis, planning and management reporting. The solution provides a spreadsheet-style interface that helps users to analyze financial data...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.5
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
4.4
Customer Support
4.5

Browse Prophix Reviews

97 of 97 reviews
Sort by:
Jeffrey
Jeffrey
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 26/05/2022

Prophix can be a game changer.

Overall experience with Prophix has been very favorable. This tool has been a game changer for not only the Finance department but for the organization as a whole.

Pros

Prophix can be leveraged to drive continuous improvement within a company's Finance department as well as provide actionable information to stakeholders in as simple or as complex of a fashion as needed. The flexibility granted with Prophix allowed our organization to start small using the system, for example getting consolidated core financial reporting published. From there, we have been able to build out first reporting sent directly from within Prophix and then onto automated distribution of this reporting.
Next we moved Planning processes to within the system, followed by managing these processes with Workflows.

Cons

The process to set up automated data feeds from multiple ERP systems directly into Prophix is not an easy task.

Alternatives Considered

Datarails, Oracle Hyperion Planning, Planful, Vena and Anaplan

Reasons for Switching to Prophix

Service, features and price.
Cecile
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 07/08/2023

CAS Review

Overall, Prophix has helped the organization by leaps and bounds in reporting and driving the decisions around profitability and investment. Reporting is exceptional as we can query any view that the organization needs. The implementation team through the continuing success package has been a dream.

Pros

Prophix has been crucial to the organization budget and reporting. The organization can report on any segment of the GL string and at any level and across any time period. The reporting has allowed the organization to review programmatic activity at a new level to help inform business decisions.

Cons

The data integration for closed fiscal years.

Kelly
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 21/09/2021

Prophix

We use Prophix for all of our financial reporting as well as our forecast/budgeting process. We've been able to streamline our forecast and budgeting process using templates and workflows that we release to owners of each of our products and lines of business. This simplifies the process for our team to consolidate all submissions and easily report on the totals. We utilize the allocation process to allocate administrative expenses down to a product/line of business and are able to build complex processes to do so. Additionally, we use the DPM functionality for our headcount budgeting for 5000+ employees.

Pros

User friendly, able to input all levels of detail and multiple drill across options to see all details. Able to easily build complex processes and allocations.

Cons

We've found that when we run into issues, we aren't always given detailed reasons as to why the issue occurred. The issue is always resolved eventually, but we'd like to know more in order to troubleshoot better ourselves. This often happens with our month-end data loads (actuals & budget).

Top Prophix Alternatives

Axiom Software

Workday Adaptive Planning

SAP Business Planning and Consolidation

sabrina
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 27/07/2023

Prophix: so many possibilities to enhance overall financial health

Great- no issues or work stop disturbances. would highly recommend for real-time reporting and streamlined activities for overall business growth and development.

Pros

Prophix's customer service is top tier- allows willing to help and enhance the user experience. The cloud implementation was the best overall, compared to other software on the market.

Cons

There are so many features that we are not utilizing due to time and internal manpower. We have been putting together a project plan to work with our CS staff to ensure we are allowing for more integral processes and reports.

Bobby
Bobby
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 19/12/2018

CPM Made Easy

We used to consolidate all of our financials for 20+ agencies using excel and it was a nightmare. After using Prophix we have been able to reduce errors, improve reporting, and be more analytical. The latest commentary functionality allows us to exclusively use Prophix for our forecasting and analytics.

Pros

As a finance employee, I enjoy the freedom of being able to control and maintain Prophix with minimal IT support. We have an on-premise server and I am able to RDP into the system if needed and reset services, modify tables, and update to the latest Prophix version without having to include our IT department. This allows me to quickly diagnosis issues and work more efficiently.

Cons

Report building can be problematic at times, especially when creating large reports with multiple data views.

Barron
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 20/10/2023

Great Reporting and Consolidation Software

Great product to use and implement across our entire company. I prefer this software for reporting and consolidating data from across many different data sources compared to using excel.

Pros

Building reports to display various financial data is by far the best thing about Prophix. The user friendly interface makes it easy to use once you understand what needs to be done.

Cons

We have some issues with our integration processes sometimes, but its great that the support team from Prophix is always willing to help quickly.

Donna
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 27/07/2023

Prophix Fan

We went from 30 Excel files - all linked - to Prophix. No more broken links or updating 30 files. With their help, we were up and running in less than three months. The budgeting process went from almost four months down to three.

Pros

The implementation team from Prophix was amazing! Took their time to explain, teach, and help create everything needed to start using financial reporting within the first 30 days; we also were able to go-live with our first budget in Prophix in less than 90 days. After that, monthly administrative tasks (e.g., using Named Sets) keeps reporting process accurate and timely.

Cons

The only "con" would be the refresh time on big reports. With several companies and departments, in order to make reports usable for end-users, all have to be selected...then the refresh time can be up to a minute or two.

Isabelle
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 11/09/2023

User friendly

Our experience is good overall

Pros

The integration was easy and it is fairly easy to create reports.

Cons

Some functionalities works only with the Workflow function which is not useful for us, being only a handful of users. Need to go through the Support team to get the Data Integration to work properly with the format in the file every time we make changes.

Graham
  • Industry: Airlines/Aviation
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 16/08/2023

Great product

Pros

Prophix is incredibly easy to use. The integration/implementation was seamless. The support team has been great to work with.

Cons

We experience challenges with processing speed with Prophix, mainly when running forecast/budget balance sheets/cash flow statements.

Chris
  • Industry: Retail
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4.5

4.5
Reviewed on 25/11/2015

Help your users help themselves!

Pros

Prophix is a great software that is very multifunctional. You can use it for many different applications and design it to be as complicated or simple as your needs dictate. Our installation uses a function labeled Relational Data Views and allows users to drill into a total on a P&L and view the transactions from the GL system that make up the balance. This frees up Accounting from answering simple questions and allows the users to contact us less frequently.

Cons

Prophix does a great job on listening to users. We have located minor issues\bugs in the past but they are receptive to feedback. They also have a feedback forum for enhancement requests and users get to vote on each other’s ideas.

Heather
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 14/10/2021

Great Software especially for multi currency entities!

Pros

Prophix allows us to consolidate out different business elements in one place very quickly without manual calculations. We can convert to/from multiple currencies quickly and easily allowing us to spend time analysing results rather than producing them

Cons

It can take some time to set up and sometimes the creation of new calculations can be complex as the language used is MDX which isn't very commonly known

Alternatives Considered

Vena

Reasons for Switching to Prophix

Prophix was able to offer global support which was key to us as we have multiple users in different locations.
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 22/01/2021

Flexible and easy to adminster CPM

Budgeting, forecasting, reporting and consolidation across global user base. We have several systems across multiple entities and we utilize Prophix to consolidate and report out of at the global level.

Pros

Our experience with Prophix has been very favorable. We were looking for a tool to centralize our global financial reporting and planning functions and Prophix allowed us to accomplish this at a very reasonable cost vs other applications that were under consideration. The interface is intuitive and easy for end users to complete the required tasks. The web client satisfied our need for a solution that could be implemented globally.We are also able to administer and maintain the tool within the finance function which increased our flexibility and reduced our reliance on IT. The reporting capabilities met our needs and allows us to easily consolidate and present our data in a multi currency environment. We use Prophix for reporting at all levels, from individual business unit data to Board and Executive level reports. We have several connections to other systems to import data and plan on adding more. The drill through capability to this data is also a nice feature.

Cons

Template/Report formatting can be tedious at times

Joe
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 30/01/2023

Best of the bunch!

I've implemented Prophix at two of my employers. I love the product and use it daily. We've expanded our use into additional reporting cubes and continue to look for new ways to use the software to improve our business performance.

Pros

Prophix allowed us to streamline our monthly financial reporting process, as well as reduce our annual budget prep time considerably. The month-to-month maintenance compared to our previous software is so much less time consuming. The dashboard feature is great, we now have one landing page for all impacted employees to see our KPIs in one location, with up-to-date data on a daily basis.

Cons

Implementation took longer than expected (although to be fair I think this is pretty common for any similar project). User adoption is difficult, especially outside of accounting employees.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 29/12/2022

helpful tool and great time saver

my experience with prophix is positive and I would highly recommend it to users

Pros

With Prophix it is easier to group data and financial reports. The interface is very practical with very good features

Cons

prophix works very well for me I haven't had any complications yet

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 07/09/2020

Prophix helps us solve business problems!

Pros

I love how powerful Prophix is as a reporting, analytics, and planning tool. It helps us to speed up our monthly close process, get accurate and timely reports to decision makers within the organization, and helps us prove value to our clients as well with dashboards. It is also a powerful tool for what-if scenario analysis.

Cons

It is a little difficult to learn and implement at the front end, but once you get up to speed it is a very powerful tool.

Kate
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/12/2022

Prophix review

Pros

Ease of use, customizable, allows us to give cost center managers access.

Cons

Certain reports - like a summary of all line item schedules. Wish this report was more customizable.

Alternatives Considered

Planful
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 11/06/2021

Best in Ease of Use and Flexibility

Pros

The ability to be able to forecast and slice and dice data is key in financial and program review. Also, the ability to report on both financial and non financial metrics in one Report and dashboard is an amazing feature.

Cons

I would like to see the reporting be more enhanced like Dynamics management Reporter.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/04/2019

Great Product - Enhancements Galore!

Pros

Accessibility on web and and smart client, continued improvement and great customer support. Reporting and budgeting capabilities are limitless.

Cons

Dashboards have few updated features. However, feedback has been heard and enhancements will soon be released based on latest news.

Kate
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 22/09/2023

Prophix review

Pros

Ease of use by non-accounting users. Also like the customizability of reports

Cons

Sometimes (especially this year), there have been issues with integrating to our G/L.

Payton
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 23/08/2023

Efficient & Effective

Pros

Prophix software makes budgeting and reforecasting a breeze.

Cons

It can sometimes be hard for a user to understand/learn.

Tony
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 16/09/2021

Prophix Review

Pros

Budgeting/forecasting, reporting, visualizations.

Cons

Performance can be low at times but overall still useful.

Steve
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4.5

4.5
Reviewed on 24/11/2015

Awesome CPM tool!

Pros

I like the simplicity that Prophix brings to its software. Building on OLAP cube technology, data can be sliced and diced as much as you like. They have an outstanding product feedback function, where users can request enhancements to the tool. In fact, many of the enhancements are customer driven. Total cost of ownership is low, including initial price point.

Cons

There isn't much I don't like about the software - the full control that the Finance team exhibits on the software keeps frustrations to a minimum.

Jaimie
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 23/02/2023

Faster and more accurate reporting

Overall, our implementation team has been extremely helpful, our reports look good, and are quick to update and send

Pros

The product is simple to use, to is mostly intuitive.

Cons

There are some bugs still to be worked out and I wish certain features did not require the more complex MDX function in order to work properly.

Sean
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 15/09/2020

Prophix Review

Pros

The user friendly interface and ad hoc reporting capabilities

Cons

The onboarding process was tough and was not always the most straight forward

Paul
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/04/2019

Prophix Review

Overall experience so far has been outstanding. The team is supportive and very knowledgeable. Always thinking outside the box to find a solution.

Pros

It's transformational. Our process was completely manual utilizing Excel. The power, flexibility and intuitiveness will change the way we budget, forecast, re-forecast and plan for the future

Cons

Reporting - need to add functionality that easily allows you to take an existing report and replicate the model without having to re-select each account or group.

97 reviews