Pantera Tools Reviews

4.5
Overall rating
Reviews

4.5
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About Pantera Tools

Pantera Tools provides construction professionals with customized solutions to fit their brand, company, and workflows. From our invitation to bid, to project management products, we aim to provide an easy-to-use solution, at a...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.1
Features
4.3
Ease of Use
4.4
Customer Support
4.7

All Pantera Tools Reviews Apply filters

Filter by:
Sort by:
15 reviews

Browse Pantera Tools Reviews

15 of 15 reviews
Sort by:
Mark
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 10/11/2017

Project Manager

Overall a great product with new features coming out frequently

Pros

Ease of use getting info to subcontractors during the pre-con phase. Able to transmit large files rapidly

Cons

Would like to have more PM features to use during a project. Would like to see more money features.

Mason
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 19/07/2018

A tool for every construction contractor

Most of the time spent is setting up the project profile, it helps a great amount in organization of duties and updates as the project progresses.

Pros

Pantera has integrated its software to allow contractors and other professionals to seamlessly collaborate on projects. This provides more time for everyone within the project to collaborate and meet deadlines.

Cons

There have been software issues with delays and refresh time but overall it meets the needs for construction professionals alike.

Dan
  • Industry: Construction
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
2.5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4.5

3.5
Reviewed on 09/10/2014

Good product, needs some improvements for database management

Pros

Customer support is excellent; our rep is very friendly and responsive. The newsfeed page is great for a quick glance to check project and database updates. Uploading plans and specs is quick and simple. The search features are intuitive and easy to use.

Cons

I don't like the way the database is managed. We have essentially no control over who enters themselves into our database or what CSI Trades (Groups) they enter into their profile. I've had several subcontractors plug themselves into every CSI Trade in our database, and that's just not the way we want things done. There should be an approval process once a sub enters their information where we can check what they've done before they're automatically plugged in and receiving invites. For instance, many of our clients do not allow us to send their projects out to Public Plan rooms (Dodge, BidClerk, Builder's Exchanges, etc.), and we could easily be removed from a client's bid list for doing so. I have already had a few Builder's Exchanges enter themselves into every CSI trade in our database, and had it not been caught, they would have received invitations for some of these projects, and then downloaded and posted plans in their plan room. This could cause serious problems for us and needs to be rectified.

Also, I just sent the second reminder out to our team not to use the email address box in the Invitation to Bid page, because instead of just sending that person an invite or adding them to the selected vendors from the address book, it creates an entirely new profile in our database, which contains no information whatsoever, other than an email address. I've cleared out somewhere around 30+ such profiles.

Response from Pantera Global Technology

Thank you Dan for the details on the address book and we have updated the updating/modifications of contacts. We also have contractors that put a ‘cap’ on the amount of trades subcontractors can associate with their details, that is IF you allow them to modify details in your database.

Replied 22/02/2016

Top Pantera Tools Alternatives

Verified Reviewer
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 24/07/2018

Wonderful product-- does what it says for subcontractors, owners and consultants

Pros

So many features that are each complete self contained. In other words I can put not only hard information in but my thoughts about possible alternatives

Cons

Some parts are overwhelming, such as combining information from a subcontractor based on bid specs and trying to incorporate a marketing expense certain to be added later

Nathan
  • Industry: Construction
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/11/2014

If I were a software engineer, this is what I would have built.

Pros

The best feature of this software is that, overall, it is quick and user-friendly. The rollover to this new software was very smooth. We can get into it and build a project, select subcontractors and suppliers, and send an invitation to bid in a matter of minutes. Subs and suppliers who want to be added to our bid list can fill out all of their own information. Because it is web-based, I can log onto it with any computer or device anywhere and send information out at anytime. We can also track if the sub or supplier bid the project and what their bid was. It is simple to upload plans, specs, and addenda.

Cons

We have had no complaints so far. This software is user-friendly and reliable. What more can you want?

Joy
  • Industry: Construction
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 08/10/2014

Pantera Plan Room - October 2014 Review

Pros

Pantera has proven to be a great way to issue RFQs out to subs and easy access for them to obtain bid documents. This provides efficient and effective operation processes for quick turnaround bids. Pantera is also a great marketing/branding tool for Corval. When project notifications come through to the subcontractors, it shows it is coming directly from Corval and not a third-party company. They provide unlimited document storage. The ease of use, from setting up a project to sending out notifications and accessing project documents quickly by subcontractors, has saved our company both time and money.

Cons

There's just not enough time to explore how other Pantera features could benefit our company!

Lisa
  • Industry: Construction
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 24/01/2014

A Dream Come True

Pros

Where do I begin? This program allows vendors/subcontractors to register on my plan room without my assistance. It also allows me to view who has received my invitations and follow up with any that may have been rejected. I can also quickly send reports of invited subs to my project manager for their use. Compared to other products that I have used, Pantera is a quality product that I would recommend to anyone looking for a quick, efficient way to reach out to subcontractors and vendors alike. Pantera's staff is always upbeat and positive, assisting whenever my subs or I need help.

Cons

What do I like least? That I didn't know about Pantera 2 years ago!

Kirsten
  • Industry: Construction
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 14/10/2014

An easy and effective way of communicating with our subcontractors

Pros

They are very helpful in making our site as easy as possible on everyone. They are also very prompt at handling any issue that arises.

Cons

Honestly, the only thing I do not like is that it can only have one job up at one time in one browser. I work for a general contractor, and we are bidding multiple jobs at one time. So when going and updating information, it is a pain sometimes having to go out of one job and into another and back. I would like to be able to have at least two jobs open at one time.

Jeff
  • Industry: Construction
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 08/10/2014

EPIC!

Pros

The customer support is amazing, and we couldn't even begin to imagine how amazing it was until we experienced it. The product is user-friendly and works great for both our estimating and construction management departments. Pantera is fully customizable to fit any need you have.

Cons

Concerning the vendor, I cannot pick an item that I like the least. For the product, we are experiencing a lot of bid invites that end up in our subcontractors' Junk email folder.

Larry
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 21/02/2015

Specialized, high-quality project management

Pros

This was a really nice project management software. It would be fantastic for anyone in the construction industry.

Cons

By my own ignorance, I tried this before realizing it is made for the construction industry. Nothing wrong with it at all.

Alden
  • Industry: Construction
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2.5
Features
2.5
Ease of Use
2.5
Customer Support
4

3
Reviewed on 25/08/2016

Slow but eventually gets the job done

Pros

I like the support we've received Kim and Susie have been great. I like the look of our plan room.

Cons

Our web based service is really slow. Our upload and download speeds are 24MBPS upload and 94MBPS download and it still takes several seconds to load each window. I don't like having to move between multiple windows to enter new contacts when progressing through a call list.

Danielle
  • Industry: Construction
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 14/09/2016

Pantera, great product

Pros

Great product, help support team. We didn't have the best program before. This exceeded my expectations.

Cons

There isn't anything I don't like about the software.

Kelli
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 27/02/2014

We have been using this product for over a year now.

Pros

Easy to use and customer service is excellent! They are always willing to adjust to make it work for the company. It helps us keep track of who we sent invites to and who we have received bids from. It helps us know what information needs to be updated and who updates the information themselves.

Cons

There are very few glitches; however, they are on top of fixing them immediately.

Response from Pantera Global Technology

Thank you for the input Kirsten and we have updated the platform to allow multiple tabs in one browser. If you have any other items that you would like to see updated, let us know!

Replied 22/02/2016
Canna
  • Industry: Construction
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 08/10/2014

Great Product!

Pros

Our plan room is very user-friendly. The staff at Pantera have always been more than helpful and are quick to get the job done.

Cons

The address book can be a little frustrating at times, but it is not terrible over all.

Brad
  • Industry: Construction
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
4.5

4.5
Reviewed on 08/09/2015

Have only used the product for one job

Pros

Very responsive, product is easy to use. We are just getting started with the program.

Cons

Have not found anything yet as we are just getting started with it

15 reviews