User Reviews Overview

About HiRUM Software Solutions

HiRUM PMS is a hybrid property management solution that caters to hospitality businesses of all sizes to manage reservations, guest information, distribution channels and online bookings. The solution can either be deployed...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.5
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
5

All HiRUM Software Solutions Reviews Apply filters

Filter by:
Sort by:
18 reviews

Browse HiRUM Software Solutions Reviews

18 of 12 reviews

All HiRUM Software Solutions Reviews Apply filters

Filter by:
Sort by:
18 reviews
Sort by:
Colette M.
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/08/2021

Switching from RMS to Hirum

So far, excellent.

Pros

Very glad so far that we made the switch to Hirum Hisite from RMS. The Support has been 10/10. The Support Team understand english, are local and not off-shore. The system is far more simplified and user friendly and they do not charge you extra to assist with something like adding a new property which RMS did. In fact, RMS charged extra for any little thing they did.

Cons

The Booking Ledger is too busy and needs to be clear and easier to read.

Response from HiRUM Software Solutions

Dear Colette,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your positive review of HiRUM. The team are thrilled to hear they have assisted in making your transition to HiRUM effortless.

We are always striving to bring our clients the best software possible, and your feedback helps us to do this.

We are pleased that you have found HiRUM to be a good fit for your business and we look forward to continuing to work with you.

Kind Regards,
The HiRUM Team

Replied 25/08/2021
Anthony J.
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/08/2019

HiRUM PMS is Amazing

The most important benefits of using HiRUM PMS is that nothing is to much trouble for them to solve, it is done very professionally and quickly which is the main thing when you are a hospitality business like ours.

Pros

The software is so easy to use and covers absolutely everything to do with holiday & permanent letting at our premises.

Cons

Nothing at all, everything is perfect at the moment.

Response from HiRUM Software Solutions

Hi Anthony,

Thank you for taking the time to review HiRUM.

It's great to see you are so pleased with our software & support staff. It is our goal to deliver above and beyond products and services to all of our clients.

Once again, thank you for the glowing review!
The HiRUM Team

Replied 13/08/2019
Kylie B.
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 28/07/2021

The only system to use

Pros

Hirum is user friendly and offers all that is needed to operate our management rights business.
The amount of information that can be entered into bookings, the reports that can be generated and the support that is offered all help in the day to day running of an accommodation property.

Cons

As yet there is nothing that I have wanted to do in Hirum that the system hasn't allowed me to do.

Response from HiRUM Software Solutions

Hi Kylie,

Thank you for taking the time to send in your review of HiRUM.

We are so happy to hear that HiRUM is such a help with the day to day running of your property. Your feedback is extremely valuable, as we are always striving to deliver the best products and services possible!

Thank you for your ongoing support and we look forward to continuing to work with you in the future.

The HiRUM Team

Replied 06/08/2021

Top HiRUM Software Solutions Alternatives

Trevor A.
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/08/2019

Functional easy to use software for managing short-term stay properties

Hirum is the property management system we use to manage our hotel/backpackers. It is flexible enough to cover our various needs (dorm beds, private rooms, tour sales to otherr services we offer.

Pros

This program is easy to use, has a wide range of functionality, easy to train new staff and reports are easily generated and cover the range of areas we require routinely

Cons

The yield management program could be more sophisticated, currently it is quite blunt, though many competitors don't actually offer this component.

Response from HiRUM Software Solutions

Hello Trevor,

Thank you for taking the time to review HiRUM.

It's great to see our software has been easy for staff to use and manage your short-term stay properties!

Your feedback is extremely valuable to us as we strive to deliver excellent customer service experiences. We can confirm it has been passed onto our Management team.

Thanks again for your great review on HiRUM!
The HiRUM Team

Replied 15/08/2019
Sonja H.
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/08/2019

Easy to use

No problems at all If we need assistance It is readily available

Pros

Hirum is reliable Easy to use Great support if needed

Cons

Maybe be nice if it was a bit cheaper but overall its priced accordingly with others

Response from HiRUM Software Solutions

Hello Sonja,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

We are happy to hear everything is working well for you! Our support team are fantastic, and always training to ensure they provide customers with the best support possible.

Thanks again for your great review!
The HiRUM Team

Replied 15/08/2019
Alison P.
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 21/09/2021

Owner/manager

Fantastic

Pros

The ease of the product and customer support - we are only a smaller resort

Cons

Nothing that stands out - we find it very easy to use

Response from HiRUM Software Solutions

Dear Alison,

Thank you for your kind review, and for taking the time to leave your feedback.

Making our software user friendly is a high priority for us, so we are so pleased to hear that you find it easy to use.

We look forward to continuing to work with you.

Many thanks,
The HiRUM Team

Replied 24/09/2021
Shaun S.
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/04/2019

Itara & Jacana Apartments

Cannot fault the great team on the other end. Always helpful and strive to get the end result as required.

Pros

Software easy to understand use, well laid out & support is always very helpful when required. Perfect for our needs as a small business.

Cons

Every now and again system can run slow - not an issue though.

Geoff H.
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 11/04/2019

Best Accommodation Software of all time

Pros

This software is easy for all staff to use. The marketing tools are great. End of month is a 15 minute exercise from start to finish.

Cons

This software is great and we could not fault it.

Gerhard L.
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 01/10/2020

Hirum Trial

Good

Pros

During the on boarding the Team was very organised and structured and made sure all bases were covered. Also got a call on Friday afternoons to ask me how I was going regularly which I appreciated.

Cons

Doesn't transition to mobile devices well.

Karen N.
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 06/09/2021

Software at its Best

Hirum software has enabled our business to work smarter rather than harder with the tools and mobile applications that cater for changes in our working environment, and in particular the challenges that COVID-19 thrust upon us. We have portability and flexibility that allows us to remotely service our guests and unit owners needs along with the tools to constantly measure, assess and benchmark our performance and adapt accordingly. Hirum are constantly looking at new and innovative ways in which we can better engage with our guests and owners alike, and in doing so allow our business to develop lasting relationships and build upon our success as an accommodation provider.

Pros

Easy of use, functionality, add-on capabilities with the front desk and maintenance Aps, the variety of reports capable of being generated that assist decision making and operational requirements, and ability to meet Office of Fair TradingTrust Account audit processes.

Cons

Not a negative but it would be advantageous to have an interface to the program that allows you to add in externally managed properties but controlled within the same program to allow more accurate reporting from an operational perspective. In other words, two rent rolls (one internal / one external) with Trust Account reporting capabilities but able to be shown as two entities rather than running 2 separate independent Hirum programs to manage these properties.

Response from HiRUM Software Solutions

Hi Karen,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such thorough feedback about our products and your experience. It is our aim to deliver products that assist in making our clients day to day operations that bit easier, and we are thrilled to hear that HiRUM has been able to do this for you.

Regarding the two rent rolls, this is absolutely something HiRUM can do provided they are running under the same trust account. The team mentioned they have been in touch with you and assisted you on this one, we're so glad to hear it's been a success.

We are very excited for the future of HiRUM, and we look forward to continuing to work with you along the way.

Thank you.
The HiRUM Team

Replied 01/10/2021
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
3

2
Reviewed on 20/02/2019

Big headache.

My parents use this for their hotel business and I'm actively looking to find an alternative for them because this software is a downright headache.

Pros

It has been made with a focus on management right properties. Integrates with third parties.

Cons

- Insanely glitchy
- Unintuitive, and many buttons don't even work; graphics look like they've come out of the 90s.
- Customer service only during work hours.
- Only works on Windows.
- Not cloud-based.

Bill S.
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/07/2021

Very Functional System

I have used many Trust Accounting Systems in the past, Consol, REST, Easy Res, REIMaster to say a few. We have now been using HiRUM for 5 years now and I have always said if you follow the daily reconcile banking steps you won't have to many issues, if any at all. I also check the Cross Referencer & Managers Summary regularly as well this makes for a very simple EOM and EOM Roll.
The most important thing is the support team. I am blown away by there professionalism and complete knowledge of HiRUM. If I do require some assistance they are more than happy help and I learn different things or ways to do what I need. Overall they are brilliant to talk to and discuss aspects of HiRUM plus nothing is to much trouble. Great team.

Pros

Great reporting system and the more I use the additional reports the better I like it.

Cons

I originally thought that HiRUM was very clunky and didn't enjoy using the system, that was because I didn't understand it very well. It took me a while to get to know it, but now I am enjoy using HiRUM.

Response from HiRUM Software Solutions

Dear Bill, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review. We are honoured to have had you as a customer for the past 5 years and look forward to many more years to come. Our team is happy to hear they play a significant role in making your experience with HiRUM so memorable, so thank you for this valuable feedback.

We are thrilled to learn that you are making full use of the systems functionalities and additional reporting features, as we believe that every property deserves a tailor-made solution.

Thank you again for choosing HiRUM to look after your business and we look forward to continuing to make managing your property easier.

Kindest Regards,
The Team @ HiRUM Software Solutions

Replied 15/07/2021
Susannah H.
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 09/02/2021

Awesome service

The overall support from Hirum is excellent especially when our information needs are time critical.

Pros

Hirum for a new comer to this industry was easy to understand and use which was a relief.

Cons

End of month processing speed but its expected

Response from HiRUM Software Solutions

Hello Susannah,

Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to leave it for us. We're big fans of the team and property at Element on Coolum Beach.

Best wishes,

Victoria
Marketing Manager

Replied 12/02/2021
Geoff H.
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/08/2019

Assistance regarding cyber virus

Daily input of bookings and end of month reports are exceptionally helpful to management.
The connection of hisite OTA has driven our occupancy from 70% to 90%+ over the past 2 years

Pros

very much adaptable to Resort Accommodation,and assistance given after a cyber attack.

Cons

no problems whatsoever, has all the bells and whistles we require to operate a 60 apartment building

Alternatives Considered

RMS Cloud

Reasons for Switching to HiRUM Software Solutions

Locally present company with a strong business commitment and servicing of backup.

Response from HiRUM Software Solutions

Hello Geoff,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are so glad you are happy with HiRUM, and even more glad to see your occupancy levels have increased over the past 2 years. It's great to see our support team was able to assist you so well after your unfortunate cyber attack. The HiRUM team are always striving to deliver exceptional customer service so it is great to see that all reflected in your review.

Thanks again Geoff!

Replied 13/08/2019
Terry L.
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/08/2019

Original users

We find it gives us a great snapshot of bookings and helps us identify gaps that need filling

Pros

Hirum and HiSite meets all of our needs and has done so from when it was first released

Cons

There is nothing to dislike or we would have changed software.

Response from HiRUM Software Solutions

Hello Terry,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

We are glad to see HiRUM & HiSITE have provided you with everything you need since the start. We strive to deliver products that make the lives of property managers that much easier in day to day operations.

Thanks again, Terry!
The HiRUM Team

Replied 13/08/2019
Francine T.
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 03/09/2021

Amazing Support Network

We are new to the Management rights business and the Team at Hirum Support have been unbelievably helpful with EVERYTHING!! They have been so incredibly patient and understanding with teaching me how to use the software/programme. I can not speak highly enough of the team.

Pros

Once you know how to use the system, there is so much you can do.

Cons

Learning everything. I am older and not as quick to pick up the system, but the training I have received helps me everyday!!.

Response from HiRUM Software Solutions

Many thanks Francine for taking the time to leave your feedback. We understand how challenging it can be starting out in the management rights business, and the team at HiRUM pride themselves on offering the best support possible. We are so pleased to hear that they have been able to assist with your use of the software. We look forward to many more years of working together.
Kind Regards, the HiRUM Team.

Replied 09/09/2021
Chris G.
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/08/2019

Hirum. You,ll do Me

Pros

When l first started in the industry of property management, I had very little computer skills and if you ask the girls at hirum they would laugh and say "what skills". I was hopeless. They were great for what l put them through. They persisted with me, never got cranky and they got me on my way. The first year l would be on the phone twice a week for about 3 months, then maybe twice a month , then l got it. Now 5 years later maybe once a year when l do a BIG stuff up and guess what ,they still remember me.
Now l laugh cos it is so easy too use even for dummy like me

Cons

Not real sure of any dislikes , l only stick with what l need and know how to use. If l get stuck l know l have the girls and [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] the technical fella he always would say "don't worry Cookie I"ll get ya going again" and he fixed some real doozy's.

Response from HiRUM Software Solutions

Hello Chris,

Thank you so much for leaving such a great review.

We are so happy to hear that our support team has provided you with outstanding customer service! It can be daunting going into a new industry, so it's important to choose the right fit for you, and we are very glad to see we have been the right fit for you and your business!

Once again, thank you for your lovely review, we hope everything continues to go as well in the future.

Kindest,
The HiRUM Team

Replied 20/08/2019
Danele A.
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/08/2019

Hirum from a user perspective

Hirum has simplified our business needs greatly. I feel that we are not taking advantage of some of the aspects of Hirum and would like to see online seminars.

Pros

The ease of use we have 3 people that access Hirum 70% of their day. It is very user friendly and easily to become accustomed to.

Cons

Payment option. When a user makes an error or wrong amount entered it sometime mean we have to delete everything and start again

Response from HiRUM Software Solutions

Hello Danele,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

We are so glad to hear that HiRUM has helped simplify your business needs! HiRUM has many great features and we would love the opportunity to help you maximise your use of the software.

We currently have our E-Learning Centre on our website, however we are looking to expand into webinars in the near future which is exciting. Stay tuned on what's to come!

Thanks again for your feedback, it has been passed on to our management team. We are always looking for ways we can take our customer experience to the next level.

Kindest,
The HiRUM Team

Replied 15/08/2019
18 reviews