Benchmark Gensuite EHS Reviews

4.4
Overall rating
Reviews

4.4
Overall rating
Reviews
Visit Website

User Reviews Overview

About Benchmark Gensuite EHS

Benchmark Gensuite's platform of digital solutions helps your company strengthen the foundation of its EHS, Sustainability & ESG program minimizing risk, enhancing safety programs, improving compliance and performance, and...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.1
Features
4.2
Ease of Use
3.9
Customer Support
4.4

Browse Benchmark Gensuite EHS Reviews

80 of 80 reviews
Sort by:
Karen
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 30/01/2017

What did we do before Gensuite????

I cannot tell you just how happy I am to have this awesome software. Employee Safety and Health is a crucial department in any company and with this software, you are able to identify injury trends that can assist you in making the right steps to cease or at very least, decrease the possibility of another like injury. It has been amazing to see the progress we have made in just a little over a year now. Before Gensuite, we had no way of determining the areas or issues that were resulting in injuries. And this is just one small aspect of Gensuite. I could go on and on in reference to all of the applications that Gensuite has to offer. So many capabilities. I have found that anything that I am interested in tracking, Gensuite has an application that will do just that. It offers your company organization and accountability. It has made my work life so much more efficient because Gensuite manages my responsibilities. That takes a huge load off of my mind. I am also responsibility for PPE, Permit and Wastewater System Management. All of these responsibilities are also managed through Gensuite. The most time consuming aspect is getting the information into the system. But once you do, you can have peace of mind that all is well. The email generated reminders are so very helpful in assisting you when tasks are due that have been assigned to a specific person; email reminders will generate when closure of a task is due, when documents or reports are do and even notifies the appropriate person(s) when a task is complete and or past due. I'm so excited to be a part of this program and would tell anyone who is looking for a means of managing, not only Employee Safety and Health, but any other area, to look no further, GENSUITE IS WHAT YOU ARE LOOKING FOR!!!

Pros

All of its wonderful capabilities and the program is very easy to use.

Cons

The only thing that I can think of is the capability of making more of the data changes within the system that are job or area specific to your company.

James
  • Industry: Environmental Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 05/05/2020

Enviropacific's journey to digitisation with Gensuite

Our organisation was looking to initiate the transition of our system from the paper based collection of data to a digital solution. We came across Gensuite and knew at once it was the best fit for our business. The simple user interface coupled with a powerful back end means that our users get a system that is easy to use and the business gets a system that provides meaningful data analysis to help improve performance.
From initial scoping through to implementation planning and ongoing support has been great, local support backed by global resources means we deal with a small team that understands our business who are supported by a global network of technical specialists able to resolve any issue.

Pros

The modular nature of the platform means the solution can be tailored to suit the business’ needs and this can be expanded over time. It also provides a cost effective step into the digital system space without investing in elements that the business is not yet ready for.
The simple user interface, the dedicated App and the ability to configure the platform have provided us with an easy transition to the platform.

Cons

The initial configuration can be overwhelming as the back end of some modules have such an immense capability, whilst this is not inherently a bad thing, it can be daunting at first and can create a need for further development work once the organisations understanding of the application catches up with the capabilities of the platform.

Mike
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
2

1
Reviewed on 14/02/2018

Inflexible, expensive, and inconsistent.

It helped us to realize exactly what we wanted in EHS software by noting all the things Gensuite can't do.

Pros

If your business is structured exactly like GE, Gensuite will work great for you. It does basic incident reporting well, and does a good job of managing action items.

Cons

The internal architecture of the software is inflexible. It will not allow you to make changes to forms. The user interface is ridiculously complex, and cannot be changed. After four years of use, my employees still complain about how difficult it is to enter information. If you want to make any custom changes, be prepared to open your wallet, and even then it still won't do exactly what you want it to. The user experience is so bad that Gensuite has become a joke for employees (when facing a challenging situation they say "it's still easier than Gensuite).

Response from Benchmark Gensuite

Mike,

Thank you for taking the time to advise of your experience with Gensuite. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to improve upon the service that we provide to our valued partners.

We are disappointed to hear that your user experience with Gensuite hasn't been positive and are committed to working with you and the Hawkins team to ensure that Gensuite is configured in an easy to use way for your users and to support your goals and program objectives.

Our VP of Customer Service and Delivery and I would like to have a call with you at your earliest convenience to discuss your needs and to put together an action plan for next steps. We will reach out to you via email to coordinate and look forward to speaking with you. - Corey Graves (Director, Customer Relationship and Development) & The Gensuite Team.

Replied 15/02/2018

Top Benchmark Gensuite EHS Alternatives

ProActivity Suite

SupplyShift

0
Jane
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 29/04/2019

Gensuite use 'outside of their comfort zone'

My organization's use of Gensuite created new challenges for Gensuite; Wakefern is a grocery Co-op with multiple Members and information from one group isn't to be shared with the others; various toll gates had to be created to protect the integrity of Members' information and still allow Wakefern access.

I'd like to note that my scoring for Features and functionality was not at the highest but doesn't reflect Gensuite itself. It's based on my division's use of Gensuite which isn't solely Compliance, Safety or Environmental driven. We developed our own use if I&M different than most of your users.

Support has been great - always available and accommodating.

Pros

I like the software as it can be applied to multiple tasks and across various user groups. All the information an organization needs is available on one platform.

Cons

Most enhancements come at an additional cost for programming; these enhancements add value to Gensuite as a whole and once the enhancements are made, that creates more opportunities for Gensuite to branch out. With that said, I would suggest a rebate to the organization that funded the programming.

Dan
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 01/05/2019

User-friendly tool that puts an enormous amount of data at your fingertips

This software has been a great asset to our organization. We are finding more uses for it every day. Gensuite support teams have been very responsive and I look forward to continue working with them.

Pros

We started using this software solely for EHS purposes, but the more we use it and the more people we expose to it, the more uses we find for it. It allows you to centralize your organization's data in one place and run comprehensive reports on this data. Great solution for companies looking to move away from paper checklists/records/logs. The charts, graphs, and other data visualization options allow our users to easily digest large amounts of data - helping them to make better-informed decisions.

Cons

Every now and then there are bugs within the system that cause short term issues for our users. These are rare occurrences, and always get fixed, but they do create headaches at the time of the issue. With that said, the other 99% of the time the system works as intended with no problems.

Brian
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/05/2021

Paper based to digital process improvement for Injury and Incident/Event Management

The customer service is outstanding and they will not leave you out in the cold. Brief monthly follow up meetings after implantation are very valuable. This is my second experience launching Gensuite, now with a second employer. This experience was just as pleasant as the first. Looking forward to what the future will bring.

Pros

Implementation of various Gensuite Benchmark Digital modules has allowed the city to move from a paper based operation to digital process delivery. It has also allowed the organization to track its risk metrics in a very effective and efficient manner, as it has not had the ability to do this prior to this system launch.

Cons

The system can be customized, but comes with a price. We subscribed to the ready launch instance, and it works well for our needs. It would be nice to be able to 'customize' drop down fields to populate detail specific to our business operations.

Charles
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 08/03/2018

Easy to navigate, robust data mining, and great value

We are able to combine field observations with data metrics in order to develop and implement more effective compliance programs.

Pros

I like the fact that I can start with a base application and have the opportunity to customize when needed.

Cons

It would benefit subscribers to have more details upfront concerning the support costs (i.e., how they will be managed, what they are used for, and what happens when their is a surplus at the end of the year, etc.).

Response from Benchmark Gensuite

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a positive review, Charles. We are pleased to hear that our product offerings can serve your business compliance and performance needs. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us ¿ and we agree, information is power. We will make sure that the service team schedules time on the next call to discuss the business scope and support costs associated for Wakefern¿s business scale.  - Corey Graves (Director, Customer Relationship and Development) & The Gensuite Team.

Replied 09/04/2018
Rob
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 11/04/2018

Overall, Gensuite has proven to be a valuable tool for our company and we utilize it more...

The comprehensive documenting of fleet data such as Events and Injuries allowing our company to leverage our assets for the benefit of our clients, thereby, maximizing our earnings while minimizing expenditures for the short, mid, and long term.

Pros

I value the ease of use as we have over two hundred (200) users/contacts in our organization utilizing Gensuite on a daily basis. The hierarchy of the software is logical and that allows for users to rapidly improve their knowledge of the system. If you possess even moderate computer skills you can easily utilize the Gensuite software.

Cons

We rolled out Gensuite to our fleet over a year ago and the screens we utilized are being replaced with new "Beta" screens. Would have preferred a better rollout of these new screens.

Response from Benchmark Gensuite

Thanks for the awesome review, Rob! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we're happy to hear we hit the mark for you. We are proud to offer a broad array of solutions across diverse operating profiles that allow us to serve our subscribers compliance and performance excellence needs!

Replied 02/05/2018
Jason
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 09/11/2017

Gensuite electronic management system software

Gensuite is not the least expensive option for management system software. They do support the product and have a mind-set for continual improvement. Many different applications available make it likely there is something that will fit your needs.

Pros

Multiple applications available for use with similar design and features for uniformity. Ability to integrate multiple sites and locations. Cloud-based access to information and applications.

Cons

Product support has been lagging at times when there is a problem. Some applications do not have an easy way to find the path to what your are trying to do and can lead to extra time or steps being taken. This is especially true for situations where you may not need to perform the task routinely. Generally there is a lack of ability to customize for unique user preferences in an application.

Bart
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 12/12/2017

Gensuite is dependable & intuitive. The system is up 99.9% of the time and does what it needs...

Pros

For us being a global company, Gensuite allows us to record our data in Dutch, Chinese, English, etc.which is very helpful. Everything you need for a global company is contained all on one platform. Whether an incident happened across the street, or an incident happened across the world in China, I have all the data all at my fingertips. For features and functionality, Gensuite has everything we need, and we can be a pretty demanding group. Displaying 15 different customized metric reports to a big, diverse group is critical. Gensuite is also relatively inexpensive compared to other systems.

Cons

Customer support can't come fast enough. We want help right away and sometimes it takes a week. Although, the fix always happens right away.

Rob
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/05/2020

Amazing product and team

The overall experience with Gensuite has been awesome! This teams works tirelessly to provide what I, as a customer, needs. They walk through every step with me in detail, ensuring that they are meeting all my needs and desires. If they, at first, can not provide whats needed, they do not give up. The pool resources and find a way. They always meet deadlines early and with little to no rework.

Pros

This team has been amazing in processing requests and providing guidance when a new feature is needed or a current feature needs to be altered.

Cons

I do not have any cons at this time for this team.

Mary
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 07/03/2018

wesome tool! It is a one-stop-shop that stores 100% of all EHS data, and one all employees can...

Pros

What our team likes most about Gensuite is that it is one simple tool to manage all EHS and compliance needs, eliminating the use of multiple excel spreadsheets. Everything is connected which makes managing tasks so much easier - for example, you can easily export concerns into ATS for corrective action tracking.

Cons

Our team is eager to use Gensuite tools, though the only con is that you have to pay by application.

Debra
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 15/05/2018

Used for required training on workplace violence response

Pros

You set up a personal account to track your trainings and completion records. The company loaded required trainings into the portal and attached them to your name so it showed up in our personal training portal as a requirement with due date to complete. From the initial email requesting completion, there was a link to the specific training and you could open all attached documents & videos into separate web browser tabs. It was easy to access the training materials and videos and both PDFs and PPTs were able to be included. At the end there was an assessment process that allowed up to 10 attempts to complete with a designated percentage score accepted.

Cons

We had some initial glitches with the email communicating the link to the training not sending. Then, we had a glitch with the security code not functioning properly to let you set up a new user account. Once those were resolved there was no concern with how it functioned. I am unaware of whether this was a technical issue by my company or Gensuite.

Response from Benchmark Gensuite

Hi Debra, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a positive review. We are incredibly grateful that you took the time to leave us this note. Gensuite values customer satisfaction as top priority and we are committed to our customers. We look forward to continue providing you with a sustainable integrated management system that meets your specific training requirements and performance excellence needs. ¿ Corey Graves (Director, Customer Relationship Development) & The Gensuite Team.

Replied 22/05/2018
Keat
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 22/03/2019

Client Rating Their Experiences With Gensuite

Loving it ever since I got the chance to use the demo version from May 23, 2016 onwards. Gensuite team has been able to customize and coach new user clearly and diligently without failure.
Even the webinars are highly anticipated and cater to all the time zones.
Coming to technical troubleshooting and customer service, no other EHS software providers come close to Gensuite.
Speed and timing are of the essence which make Gensuite such a reliable and consistent software.
Thank you very very much for making EHS data analytics the way to go forward. Let's see what Gensuite has in store for coming IR 5.0.

Pros

It's a user friendly and quick software where waiting time (processing) is negligible.

Cons

Basically there is none. The pros outweigh the cons.

William
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 30/01/2017

Gensuite Review

I use Gensuite for Incidents and Measurements, Compliance Calendar, Safety Dialog, Training Tracker, Safety Risk Assessment.

Pros

The things that I use in Gensuite are in one location.

Cons

Gensuite gets complicated if you are not using it all the time.

Adrian
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 03/03/2022

Incredibly for accident reporting, investigation and follow up

very goo

Pros

easy and comprehensive approach about accident follow up and investigation

Cons

difficult for data manage, data minig is not friendly

Eric
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
1
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
4

2
Reviewed on 10/02/2017

Long Time User

I have been using Gensuite for over 13 years. The basic app use is effective, but there is inconsistency with design. For example, the location of the SUBMIT buttons. They are not in a consistent place in every application. Sometimes they are to the right or left or center and top middle or bottom of page. Consistency of where to find certain functions is what makes navigating Microsoft product interfaces so easy. For example, I always go back to the File menu to SAVE and this is always in the same place in every application - excel, word, powerpoint. Gensuite needs to get to this level of consistency.

Response from Benchmark Gensuite

Eric, we want to thank you for choosing Gensuite as your EHS management solution for over 13 years and for your honest comments as a long-time subscriber. We have started a major initiative this year to update the interface and design of all of our applications that will address these needs. As we discussed recently, we are excited to show you this new and simplified layout, which will be standardized across all our applications. We look forward to hearing your thoughts on the new look soon as we drive to improve the consistency and usability our tools. - Andy Cox (VP, Customer Services & Development)

Replied 26/04/2017
Nikhil
Nikhil
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 14/02/2018

Eva
  • Industry: Aviation & Aerospace
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 06/02/2017

Gensuite is helpful to my work

I used the concern reporting function most in my work, it helped a lot to track all the incidents. It support our investigation process. I have not explored too much in other areas. From my point of view, I would like to have some follow up actions extra tracking, that is, to embed some additional function that can pull out all the action items and monitor the progress of closure of action items easily.

Robert
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 23/05/2019

Aurora Generation LLC Review

Pros

Intuitive, powerful, easy to explain and manipulate.

Cons

Needed additional engineering for what should of been out of the box, color coding scheme and printing functions.

Todd
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 30/01/2017

Great application, but limited flexibility in terms of reporting...everything is a custom...

Overall I'm satisfied with Gensuite. The team servicing our account seems fairly new and it is taking time to get them up to speed, but that is progressing. The holistic nature of the application is great; nice to have everything under one roof. We've had problems where, often, something that did work doesn't work anymore. Frankly they need to do a better job with QA/QC but they've got the message and on the most recent changes held them back longer for testing. We have a solid partnership and I suspect additional business units will start using now that the account is stabilizing.

Pros

Scope of applications

Cons

Reporting is not flexible. Everything becomes a custom project.

Kevin
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 02/02/2016

Extensively used the product for 10+ years

Allows for the digitization of an EHS program. Many of the applications are built off the same/similar platforms which makes easy to learn new applications. GenSuite also allows for the manipulation and analysis of large amounts of data and it also has great e-mail functionality to allow for both alerting and workflow situations. Some of the tools are large and require a fair amount of customization to be useful which can be difficult at times but overall the tool is a productivity improvement allow for EHS engagement from all levels of the business.

Neela
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 30/01/2017

Solvay review

I have used Gensuite to enter incident reports and enter actions. It is fairly user-friendly but there are a lot of fields that seem unnecessary and cause confusion. I think simplifying the number of fields would help the user experience.

Dan
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 30/01/2017

Great software and support. Gets everything we need done. Site could be more user friendly

Your software has everything needed to track safety in and out of our lab. It is easy to use and the lists created are helpful. Anything we need to be implemented is taken care of quickly. We also don't need to fight the support for any help. The navigation could be a little easier, but once learning how to get to different parts of the software, it is easily done.

Michael
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 03/02/2017

Powerful tool

I work as a site admin on the suite and it offers some great reporting tools (subject to input). The power behind the scenes is awesome and can be daunting to the uninitiated. That said the data mining is quick and responsive.

80 reviews