Zoho Sprints Reviews

4.5
Overall rating
Reviews

4.5
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About Zoho Sprints

Zoho Sprints is a cloud-based product roadmap solution for businesses of all sizes. The solution is designed to be used by agile teams and offers features such as user dashboards, reporting, scrum boards, timers and timesheets....

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.5
Features
4.4
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
4.4

Browse Zoho Sprints Reviews

236 of 236 reviews
Sort by:
Hélio
Hélio
  • Industry: Architecture & Planning
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 25/12/2021

zoho amazing software

this software is amazing to keep close to a projeto no matter ou big or small it is.

Pros

In our company zoho is used as a tool to makes us more capacited to track all te events envolved to launch a new produtct

Cons

analytics would be improved as well the software icons, images and visual itself to look more modern

Alternatives Considered

monday.com

Reasons for Switching to Zoho Sprints

Because it gives free support to brazil
Besta Prem
  • Industry: Industrial Automation
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 07/05/2022

My review for zoho sprints

Pros

Its time tracking and user point systems

Cons

Ui can be better more flat system or material ui

Alternatives Considered

Jira

Reasons for Choosing Zoho Sprints

its just made for project management and information flow is controlled Notion is very open and confidential information cannot be managed.

Switched From

Notion
Dave
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
1
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 12/02/2020

Worst project management software I've ever used

Absolutely horrible. Doesn't integrate well with Zoho Desk, Zoho CRM, or any of the Zoho projects. Horrendous UI. Buggy and glitchy. Run - don't walk - away from this part of Zoho. There are plenty of solid project management/agile management tools out there that offer great value - this would be dead last in ratings.

Pros

Zoho One generally has good breadth and value for money. Zoho Sprints should be removed from the Zoho platform. I suppose if you were running a team of yourself, and hated your time but love clicking your mouse and being frustrated, this might be a good choice.

Cons

Absolutely unusable. The integrations into the rest of Zoho One's products is barely there. The interface is not intuitive. Buttons are completely in the wrong place. If you asked a UX designer to create a piece of software with the maximum amount of clicks and that forces a user to really slow down and search for how to use the software, they would struggle to design Zoho Sprints.

Alternatives Considered

Jira and ClickUp

Reasons for Choosing Zoho Sprints

Made a bad choice, went back as soon as we could undo the carnage Zoho Sprints caused us.

Switched From

ClickUp

Reasons for Switching to Zoho Sprints

Bundled as part of Zoho One. Good value on the surface, but that was dead wrong.

Top Zoho Sprints Alternatives

Keval
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/07/2022

Best way to Replace Jira and Reduce the cost without even missing Jira.

It's a final and total replacement of Jira and that's more than enough for us.

Pros

It has everything an agile software development team needs. It coherently works with the onboarding and attendance of employees along with project management, which is a plus. And its less complex and less expensive than Jira, which we previously used.

Cons

If they can develop resource management or something of that sort that can provide us at a glance view of who is free in our team even for an hour then that would increase our productivity multifold, not to mention reduce idle time.

Alternatives Considered

monday.com, ClickUp and Asana

Reasons for Choosing Zoho Sprints

It was difficult to handle multiple systems and the interface of Jira was difficult to use.

Switched From

Jira and Google Workspace

Reasons for Switching to Zoho Sprints

Prices compared to features.
Stephanie
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 25/03/2020

Transitioning off of Google Sheets

It has been much easier to see an overview of our tasks and defects, then it was on Google Sheets.

Pros

The ability to easily turn feed messages into a work item is amazing! Also the integration with Zoho Desk and many other apps is very valuable.

Cons

I loved the Zoho Learning beta version, and would have liked to use it, however it does not in any way integrate with Zoho Sprints. I feel that perhaps it should so development or marketing knowledge transfers can be pulled from within Sprints.

Alternatives Considered

Jira, Trello and Shortcut

Reasons for Choosing Zoho Sprints

Could not keep up with the status of each task, plus with using an outside development company, we needed a reliable way to prioritize our stories.

Reasons for Switching to Zoho Sprints

the integration with the CRM and Desk subscriptions.
Martin
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/05/2020

Looking for a great project software...and found it

So far the product is really nice. It has several integrations and they're very easy to setup.

Pros

It was easy to use and easy to set up. We were us and running in less than 30 minutes.

Cons

Moving backlog items to the current sprint is a little confusing.

Alternatives Considered

Jira

Reasons for Choosing Zoho Sprints

We needed a tool that offered more traceability and accountability. We got more than we were looking for but we know we will need the additional functionality in the future.

Switched From

Trello

Reasons for Switching to Zoho Sprints

Easy of use, time to setup and well structured system and flow.
Kumar
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 27/08/2021

Ease of Product Management using Zoho Sprint

I have been using zoho for managing daily scrums, product roadmap and other PM activities. Zoho has given me ease of maintaining epics, stories and bugs and at the same time it has helped me to foresee the potential risk of slippage.
In just one sprint, I can see that I am able to monitor my team's outcome better than before.

Pros

I have been using zoho for managing daily scrums, product roadmap and other PM activities. Zoho has given me ease of maintaining epics, stories and bugs and at the same time it has helped me to foresee the potential risk of slippage.
I can now predict and manage my sprints really well.

Loved the simplicity of this product. It does not have some fancy names of items. It uses the industry standard names. It is very well customizable.

Cons

Not much to say here. I guess the onboarding functionality could be added. Also, I felt collaboration could be made more simpler.

Alternatives Considered

Jira and ADP Workforce Now

Reasons for Switching to Zoho Sprints

1. Simple to use 2. Inexpensive 3. Good Customer service.
Jorge Luis
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 09/09/2020

Great Product

We are making a company enhancement project as our first Sprints Aproach, and doing it with Sprints it's a great help

Pros

It complies with the Sprint Methodology, so it's easier to implement it to our firsts projects using it, it would be an excellent tool

Cons

As always, every great job, requires a lot of effort, but it's worth it

Alternatives Considered

Trello

Reasons for Choosing Zoho Sprints

It was recommended to me so I give it a try

Switched From

Trello

Reasons for Switching to Zoho Sprints

it has a better approach to the sprint methodology instead of adapting something else
Ed
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 22/04/2021

Zoho Sprints Does a Great Job Managing Service Projects

We like the simplicity of the interface and the ease in how we can have staff get trained on the tool. If the tool gets in the way of the project, we get rid of it. So far, we're very happy in how easy it was for people to get involved in the tool.

Pros

One of the biggest problems we have is that we have software developers, writers, and graphic designers coming together to support a single project. We've found that Sprints uses an easy format so the tool doesn't become an impediment to managing projects that include multiple disciplines.

Cons

The free version doesn't work for us. We have finite resources and a growing pool of projects, so we use Epics to manage how resources are used across multiple projects and sprints. Not using Epics makes management much more difficult.

Alternatives Considered

Todoist and Asana

Reasons for Switching to Zoho Sprints

Interface, the fact that it follows the Agile methodology, absorbs customer changes faster, and ease of managing resources across many projects.
Jaideep
Jaideep
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 30/03/2021

Jira is not the only tool startups should consider for Sprint management ...

Zoho Sprints has proved to be a great tool for us technical and product people. When we first picked the tool, mainly because we were using other tools in the Zoho Suite, we were not sure if we were making the right choice. But after 18+ months of using it, I feel my bet has paid off. It has all the features I need in a good sprint management tool and then some more.

Pros

Zoho Sprints is a very easy to use and intuitive sprint management tool. It was very easy to setup and customizeable in many ways. Reporting capabilities are good and the flexibility built into this online only app are great.

Cons

There doesn't seem to be too much active development on this product. Integration with self-hosted Gitlab was promised more than a year back, and there doesn't seem to be any progress on it. Meetings don't sync with Google Calendar, so its pointless even using that feature in the tool. But other than that, everything else is very good.

Alternatives Considered

Jira
Rick
  • Industry: Business Supplies & Equipment
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 21/07/2020

Great Jira alternative

We need to replace Jira which is expensive and bloated. Add ons cost too much. Zoho Sprints is just about a feature-to-feature replacement for Jira.

Pros

* Easy to use
* Familiar interface
* Feature rich
* Quick, intuitive interface
* Great reports

Cons

* No kanban board
* Settings organization not as easy

Hakob
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 17/12/2022

A Great Agile Project Management Tool

I have been using Zoho Sprints for my team's agile project management for the past few months and have been really impressed with the platform. It has all the features we need to plan, track, and review our sprints, including a user-friendly interface, customizable kanban boards, and robust reporting and analysis tools.One of the things I really appreciate about Zoho Sprints is the integration with other Zoho apps, such as Zoho Projects and Zoho CRM. This allows us to easily bring in customer information and project details from other parts of our workflow, saving us a lot of time and effort.Overall, I would highly recommend Zoho Sprints to any team looking for a reliable and feature-rich agile project management tool. The pricing is very reasonable and the customer support has been excellent whenever I had a question or issue.

Pros

User-friendly interface: The platform is easy to navigate and use, making it accessible to team members of all skill levels.Customizable kanban boards: You can tailor the layout and workflow of your kanban boards to fit the needs of your team and project.Robust reporting and analysis tools: Zoho Sprints offers a range of reporting and analysis tools to help you track the progress and performance of your team and projects.Integration with other Zoho apps: You can easily integrate Zoho Sprints with other Zoho apps, such as Zoho Projects and Zoho CRM, to streamline your workflow.Reasonable pricing: Zoho Sprints offers a range of pricing plans to suit different budgets and needs.

Cons

Limited integrations with third-party apps: While Zoho Sprints integrates with other Zoho apps, it may not have as many integrations with third-party apps as some other project management tools.Limited customization options: While the platform offers some customization options, it may not be as flexible as some other tools in terms of adapting to your team's specific needs.Complexity: For teams new to agile project management, Zoho Sprints may have a steep learning curve and require some time and effort to fully master.

Aliasgar
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 14/10/2022

An economical and good product for small team with budget constraints

Its good till now

Pros

The software is built on similar functionality as Jira so its easy to migrate user to it.

Cons

The biggest disadvantage is, you can predefine a project or task as billable/non-billable. Which often leads to human error and wrong data.

Alternatives Considered

Freedcamp and Catchup

Reasons for Choosing Zoho Sprints

Cost is economical

Switched From

Jira

Reasons for Switching to Zoho Sprints

It is closet to Jira
Janine
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 30/11/2022

Great tool for Start Ups

Team training was great

Pros

Easy to set up, use and create Project backlogs

Cons

Easy to use - No issues as the process was super easy overall

Alternatives Considered

Zoho SalesIQ

Reasons for Choosing Zoho Sprints

Utilising other Zoho products

Switched From

Trello

Reasons for Switching to Zoho Sprints

Easy to use and cost effective for start ups
Nikhil
Nikhil
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 19/07/2021

Cost effective solution for smaller teams

Pros

The reports and dashboard are awesome.
Import from JIRA also really helped

Cons

The role profile options are too much in detail and time consuming to understand and choose.

Alternatives Considered

Taiga

Reasons for Choosing Zoho Sprints

Less expensive for small teams

Switched From

Jira
Bart
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 16/03/2020

Close to perfect

We have chosen this tool to support our agile process. This makes it for all our personnel very clear and visible on what is being worked on.

Pros

For us the integration with bitbucket was key, as well as the integration with a service desk (zoho desk). The speed of the cloud version is much faster than the Jira equivalent, which was also a factor for us.

Cons

Some of the expected features aren't implemented yet, which makes it seem very new to the market. Like, tagging a person in the description, when creating an item (currently on in comments possible). Google apps integration is somewhat working, but not all features, they are looking into it at the moment.

Alternatives Considered

Jira, Avaza, JIRA Service Management and Asana

Reasons for Switching to Zoho Sprints

Speed, price, capabilities
Khothatso
Khothatso
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 10/08/2022

Recommended for modern Team Collaboration

Pros

Zoho Sprints is a great for working in teams. I used it with my colleagues and it is effective in sharing documents and files and everyone can keep track of their progress in tasks and you can manage multiple tasks and schedule meetings with it. It provides a modern way of team collaboration.

Cons

It can be overwhelming when you start using it because it is not as beginner friendly as one would hope but you can get used to it with time.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 09/02/2018

Quick and easy way to coordinate

Pros

My team was charged with developing a new version of the software that we use on a day to day basis and so we not only needed to coordinate with our own internal team members but also external contractors and software developers. Zoho Sprints is fast and great for use on mobile phones (at least, on iPhone). Clean and manageable as well, which is we we kept using it for 2 years.

Cons

It would be nice if the file sharing feature were more robust as it is rather limited. It also take a while to upload/download files from different projects.

Dipti
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 24/08/2021

Recommending Zoho Sprints

Pros

Ease of use and feature set. Set up and getting started is very easy.

Cons

Most good features are part of the premium package, hence one has to take that.

Mark
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 21/02/2022

Great for StartUps

Great experience with Zoho Sprints. It will definitely boost your project management and deliver significant results.

Pros

The most I like with this software is the AI factor that generates accurate analytics regarding project monitoring and team members' performance.

Cons

There were a few lags in loading the app, but unnoticeable.

Gavin
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 19/08/2022

Trial for Agile project went well

Has worked well for a small agile project with external contractors, keeps information related to a ticket and epic in the right place

Pros

Easy to use and keeps track of ticket progress and comment threads

Cons

Using on an iPad didn't work well when it came to customising the layout

Alternatives Considered

Jira

Reasons for Switching to Zoho Sprints

Already a Zoho user
Mariam
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 23/08/2022

Firs time user

overall its good, i thing i need more time to decide.

Pros

ease of use, UI, and the options avilable

Cons

currently i am new so i need more time to deiced.
the thing didn't like is comment section.

Manoj
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 08/05/2021

A good project tracking tool that I used.

Pros

The time tracking feature for the tasks helped me effectively tracking my projects.

Cons

Roles generation and privilege allocation is a little bit confusing however and I'm just a beginner with the service its getting better when using it regularly.

Sumiyabat
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 16/03/2020

Perfect for sprint

Pros

I've been leading agile team with three members. As a product owner, I liked the connection between product backlog and sprint board.

Cons

Compared to other project management softwares, the user interface design seemed little dull.

Siddhesh
Siddhesh
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 16/08/2021

Good product with best pricing

Satified with performance and feartures

Pros

Our main point to shift from Jira is the scale pricing.

Cons

UI could be done better and settings features as well. Some settings are difficult to find.

236 reviews