FavouriteTable Reviews

5
Overall rating
Reviews

5
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About FavouriteTable

Favouritetable is an easy-to-use restaurant management and reservation system to maximize your restaurant. FavouriteTable comprises an online booking system for your customers, which includes the ability to take deposits or full...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
5
Features
4.9
Ease of Use
4.9
Customer Support
5

All FavouriteTable Reviews Apply filters

Filter by:
Sort by:
15 reviews

Browse FavouriteTable Reviews

15 of 15 reviews

All FavouriteTable Reviews Apply filters

Filter by:
15 reviews
Sort by:
Alan
Alan
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/06/2021

Easy and helpful, all you need.

Really good experience with the team and would recommend.

Pros

The software was easy to use and set up. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was super helpful on support and always at the end of the phone if needed. Adding options and menu items was a breeze for take away. I have a colleague that uses the booking software in another site and he says it is the most intuitive system he has used. We used it for take away services and this was updated constantly to meet our needs.

Cons

Our business model for take away was a little different incorporating 3 restaurants into 1 take away service and we were unable to choose different sites for pick up unless we added another service. Again, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] came up with a solution as a work around.

Response from Favouritetable Services

Thanks for another fantastic review, Alan! We're delighted that you find the system easy to use across your three restaurants and the comments from your colleague are great.

Unlike some of the bigger restaurant software companies we always try to find solutions and are pleased the bespoke options worked for you.

Thank you for being part of the favouritetable family.

Replied 21/06/2021
Adam
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 23/02/2021

The Best Restaurant Software

We’ve had multiple booking systems which costs £1,000s per month, we quickly moved to favouritable and have never looked back. Our takeaway system is incredible and saved the restaurant during the pandemic.

Pros

Flexibility, ease of use, first class support, user friendly, easy to train staff

Cons

Possibly customisation in terms of end user look. But knowing favouritable this will probably be integrated in the future!

Response from Favouritetable Services

Thank you so much for the five star review, Adam. We're delighted that you have rated Favouritetable 10/10 for everything.

Ease of use, great support and value are what drives us, together with ongoing product development. Plus, of course, we're passionate about supporting restaurants - none more so than in difficult times.

Thank you for being part of the Favouritetable family, we really appreciate it.

Replied 26/02/2021
PAOLO
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 08/12/2020

Great value for money and friendly, efficient support staff

Absolutely magnificent. The best online bookings system I've ever had in 10+ years of running my restaurant. Also, the best value for money. Great product and great service from their support staff. Highly, highly recommend.

Pros

Ease of use combined with a very reasonable price.

Cons

Not applicable as there is nothing negative about this software. It's simple and easy to use for me as well as customers who wish to make, amend, cancel etc. bookings.

Alternatives Considered

ResDiary

Reasons for Choosing FavouriteTable

Was unhappy with Quandoo charging for extra bookings via their website for dates I had already blocked-off. Caused overbooking issues too as well as the additional cost. After months of me asking them to resolve matter and not allow extra bookings via their site for dates I had closed-off '(as fully booked) they replied to say that this was standard and that they could not alter such! So obviously I had to leave and get anther provider.

Reasons for Switching to FavouriteTable

Better pricing by FavouriteTable. Much better.

Response from Favouritetable Services

Thank you Paolo for such a fantastic review of favouritetable. We're absolutely thrilled at the 10 out of 10 rating and delighted that you find the system easy to use, feature-rich and brilliant value for money. We're always innovating, so look out for more great features soon.

Replied 09/12/2020

Top FavouriteTable Alternatives

Sculpture Hospitality

0
Katalin
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/05/2021

Favourite Table Booking and Online ordering Review from The Blue Boar

Professional service from setting up to managing changes along the way.

Pros

Simple and easy to manage. Also love how quickly they are adapting it to the changing environment and coming up with new features all the time.

Cons

Sometimes not sure about what is possible to edit in the software by me, but then always contact the team and they quickly sort it out

Response from Favouritetable Services

Dear Katalin, thank you so much for your fantastic review of favouritetable. We're delighted that your switch from ResDiary has brought you all those five-star benefits and real value for money.

Meaningful support is a key feature of our product offer and we're always pleased to help.

Thank you for being part of the favouritetable family.

Replied 27/05/2021
Shivani
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 03/10/2022

Great booking system with great customer service

Jaipal and Andre are great - always very responsive and also keen to work with us, when exploring new ideas

Pros

Easy to add bookings/walk-ins and make changes to floor plan on a busy night in the restaurant

Cons

Special offers and opening/closing days is a little confusing

Response from Favouritetable Services

Dear Shivani. Thank you so much for the fantastic review. Great to hear that you're finding Favouritetable so easy to use and that you rate our customer support with 5 stars, following your switch from Quandoo. Thanks being a valued Favouritetable customer.

Replied 17/10/2022
Sorowar
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 26/03/2021

Fantastic Booking Management & Online Ordering

Excellent, cannot fault

Pros

Everything is perfect. Easy to use, seamless integration of information. Surpasses any other booking management software used and is extreme value for money. From basic management system to fully integrated floor plan everything is in one place. Excellent support team on hand with queries. Super efficient. Are enjoying the savings and the flexibiltiy

Cons

It is perfect for our business

Response from Favouritetable Services

Dear Sorowar. Thank you for the fantastic review of the favouritetable system. We're thrilled you gave our product five stars and find us better value, with better service, than Quandoo.

Thank you for being part of the favouritetable family.

Replied 06/04/2021
teejay
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 11/01/2022

Fantastic and very user friendly!

Great system, great customer service

Pros

Floor plan and booking system very easy to add/edit and cancel
Online ordering easy to add and remove products and set up individual categories

Cons

order tickets for online takeaway could be a little clearer with a full breakdown of costs e.g. extras ordered listed separately

Response from Favouritetable Services

Hi Teejay and thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of favouritetable. Another five stars and 10 out of 10 for recommendation!

We are absolutely delighted that you find the dynamic floor plan and online booking so easy to use, together with the flexibility to configure the system according to your own rules. The feedback regarding order tickets for web-based take-away and delivery is very much appreciated - we're always innovating and feedback like this helps us to continually improve the product.

Thank you too for the kind comments about customer service, it is the foundation on which favouritetable is built.

As ever, thank you for being part of the favouritetable family, it means a lot.

Replied 14/01/2022
Olesia
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 16/02/2021

Great support, easy to use system

Great, would definitely recommend

Pros

Favourite Table is a very user friendly system, it is easy to use and if we have doubts or questions - customer service is perfect. We normally receive responds immediately.[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is always helpful and perfectly knows his customers' needs. It is really hard to find supplier who would be customer orientated and supportive like Favourite Table.

Cons

Link with the till would be perfect.
Also, I would like to see deeper reports on online bookings.

Response from Favouritetable Services

Hi Olesia and thank you for your five star review of favouritetable. We're delighted that you find our restaurant reservation and pre-ordering system easy to use with great customer support. Our development team has been working hard in the background to bring customers new functionality and we're currently speaking with a number of ePOS companies about links. Watch this space!

Thank you for being part of the favouritetable family.

Replied 22/02/2021
Robert
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 08/03/2021

A perfect solution for restaurant takeaway food service

After looking for a number of solutions to provide our French restaurant dining experience "TO GO" due to Covid we came across Favourite Table. From initial enquiry right though to today the professionalism is second to non! Instant responses to questions, full help with integration and they have even added features i have requested mid contract.

Just perfect.

Thank you [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and all at Favourite table

Pros

The software tailors itself perfectly to managing the provision of full restaurant style meals to collect. The ability to fully manage all aspects of the system from menu control, email communications, slot allocations and capacity control.

Cons

Nothing. The software is perfect for our requirements.

Response from Favouritetable Services

Hi Robert. Thank you so much for leaving such positive feedback for us. We can't ask for more than 10 out of 10 for everything! We're delighted that you find the software feature-rich and the ideal solution for you.

We're passionate about supporting restaurant owners and always strive to develop functionality which genuinely adds value (we have some exciting new developments in the wings, too!).

Thanks so much for being part of the favouritetable family.

Replied 15/03/2021
Lorraine
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/03/2021

Fantastic Product and Team Support

Fantastic service by a fantasic team - From installation the level of support has been outstanding.

Pros

The customisation is fantastic, this software has allowed our business to completely change its model (more than once) throughout the pandemic.

Cons

Honestly, nothing that springs to mind - I have never thought "I wish the software could.." i do often think "where would we be without Favourite Table" though!

Response from Favouritetable Services

Thanks Lorraine for taking the time to review favouritetable. We're absolutely thrilled at the ten out of ten score and five stars for everything. We just couldn't ask for more.

We're passionate about restaurants and will support you in the good times and the bad. That's what we're here for.

Thank you for being part of the favouritetable family, it means a lot.

Replied 23/03/2021
Adi
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 03/08/2021

Excellent /lockdown saver

excellent

Pros

Proficiency and ease/backed by excellent customer service

Cons

needs more bespoke and customization. a little too fixed

Response from Favouritetable Services

Hi Adi and thanks for your fantastic review of favouritetable. We're delighted that, following your switch from shopify, you find the system easy to use. Our development team is always working on the latest innovations so do let us know what you'd like to see in the future.

Providing excellent UK-based customer service is something we delight in, and we're always here for you if you need us. Thanks again for another five star review!

Replied 24/08/2021
Raef
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/04/2021

Best Booking and Online order system available

Fantastic

Pros

We used to be with OpenTable for reservations and found the system complicated to use and basic functionality was not in the system like online payments and waiting list. Simple to use and block availability and set up special offers which enable us to send privately to customers. Support is 100% and always ready to be helpful. No hefty commission fees

Cons

Nothing it does what it says and more, perhaps one change they could have is restaurant is able to allocate timeslots as full

Response from Favouritetable Services

Hi Raef and thank you for another five star review! We are delighted that you find favouritetable to be so easy to use , with great support and value. We're always innovating, so thank you for your development idea.

Thanks for being a member of the favouritetable family.

Replied 23/04/2021
Enoely
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 31/05/2021

Recommend

Pros

This company cares about their customers, the support is fantastic. I use it daily, I don't know what would I do without it??

Cons

I wish it could stay logged in
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.

Response from Favouritetable Services

Dear Enoely, thank you so much for giving such a great review of favouritetable. You are one of many customers who finds the system invaluable to their restaurant business, at a great price and with very accessible support.

Thanks for the feedback about wanting to stay logged in. We work really hard to produce functionality which is driven by the customers' needs. In this instance we have had to strike a balance between that and the requirements of GDPR, which is why the system will automatically log out after a pre-set time in order to avoid unauthorised access. We will ask our development team to review this time-out, however, to ensure it is performing to the optimum balance.

Thanks again for the five star review, and for being a favouritetable customer.

Replied 02/06/2021
Moin
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 07/06/2022

Very best we have ever had

Pros

They care very much about us. And their employee [SENSITIVE CONTENT] is the best and knowledgeable person I have ever met.

Cons

Nothing i can think of everything is top quality.

Response from Favouritetable Services

Dear Moin. Wow! 10 out of 10 for everything! Thank you so much for a fantastic review, and for being a Favouritetable customer.

Replied 09/06/2022
Laura
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 05/12/2022

Very happy, relieved our office tram of a lot of admin

Pros

The software is easy to set-up and use for both admin and customers. It has taken a lot of admin away from our pre-ordering process in our busiest month of the year.General support was great - always quick to respond to emails and usually updated or added the element that we required.

Cons

It would be good to be able to make last minute changes on the day of the booking. The system doesn't currently allow this.

Response from Favouritetable Services

Hi Laura and thanks for an amazing review. We're delighted you find Favouritetable so easy to use and in particular that the menu pre-ordering system has saved you time and stress. The Support Team will also be very happy with your five stars! Your great feedback about last minute changes will be passed on to our Development Team (feedback always drives us to improve and innovate!). Thanks again, from the team at Favouritetable.

Replied 07/12/2022
15 reviews