Vistaly Reviews

4.9
Overall rating
Reviews

4.9
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About Vistaly

Vistaly is a cloud-based application designed for business use, providing a platform to create connections between business metrics and opportunities on a visual map. Vistaly integrates data from other sources to enable users to...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.8
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
4.6
Customer Support
4.9

Browse Vistaly Reviews

13 of 13 reviews
Sort by:
Kristopher
Kristopher
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/01/2024

The #1 tool for operationalizing "Continuous Discovery"

Great job to the Vistaly Team! Happy to belong to the first group of customers to further shape how products are built.

Pros

The software is opinionated, it only let's you do things in a certain way and I think that's great in this case. It follows the teaching of [sensitive content hidden] which matches with our product philosophy. You are kind of automatically using best practices through the software. Users are guided to follow a certain path, which helps a lot, especially in this still relatively new field of product development.

Cons

For managing the role/rights of a user, you need to uninvite the user and re-invite him with the new access rights.

Alternatives Considered

Miro and Whimsical

Reasons for Switching to Vistaly

We were using traditional virtual whiteboard software, but as this software is not tailored towards managing OSTs, we quickly ran into problems, e.g. showing progress, clear distinction between things that are considered vs. addressed, prioritization etc.
Tommy
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 02/02/2024

Extremely powerful tool for product discovery

It's been exceptional. I'm fortunate to have been a relatively early user of Vistaly, the Vistaly team practice what they preach and are always interested to learn how we do and want to use Vistaly, and build that feedback into the product.

Having undertaken CDH training with [sensitive content hidden]
, I was keen to dive in and create an OST. Vistaly made it really easy to do so in a way that helps to structure and undertake product work. The ideas and learnings you create take life as cards, rather than just being an unusable sticky note in other tools. It really has become the tool I hoped would exist, and continues to evolve into more.

Pros

With Vistaly, we structure, model, and visualise how the outcome, discovery, and delivery spaces connect. It really helps to put Continuous Discovery Habits into practice.

Cons

Really I'm struggling to think of any con, other than it can be quite addictive when you get absorbed into the work! Vistaly really empowers strategic work.

Volkan
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/02/2024

Great tool for product trios to drive top of funnel

Using Vistaly we are more easily able to achieve alignment across product, design and engineering roles in the 'product trio'. It is more clear to these folks now, why we have chosen to do the things we have chosen.

Pros

It is a tailor-made tool to enable Continuous Discovery Habits method and the benefits of following CDH in product work becomes possible partially thanks to Vistaly.

Cons

The experience modifying the maps could be a bit more fluid e.g. more drag and drag support.

Top Vistaly Alternatives

Natalia
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/01/2024

Perfect tool for driving the alignment and adopting Continuous Discovery Habits approach

While we thought we were just getting a tool to further incorporate the OSTs across our product alignment cycle, we have also received fantastic product coaching during onboarding, solidified our product practises, and overall increased the culture of product thinking across the company.

Pros

Vistaly has become a game changer for our team in solidifying the usage of Opportunity solution trees and other aspects of continuous discovery. it became essential in strategic alignment between Product Development and other teams. We are looking to take it further now and place the overall company strategy work in Vistaly, as well as further incorporate it in day to day work. High touch support is absolutely phenomenal, so is the passion of the founding team to promote and enable best product development practises.

Cons

nothing to mention - for such an early stage the application is convenient to use, constantly evolving and observations/wishes/requirements we share get added into the backlog of the team instantly. This is quite remarkable.

Thomas
  • Industry: Military
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/01/2024

A tool that holds the "why" in your mind's eye from discovery through execution.

Buying Vistaly is like buying a product consultant in a box. Go through the effort of setting up a tree, then blow it away and do it two more times. Just doing that alone is worth more than most product consultancies or product management courses.

Pros

Vistaly helps you think clearly about what you're doing, and makes communicating that rationale easier and more honest.

Cons

Vistaly still falls short a little bit on nuts and bolts project management usability, like stack ranking or communicating deadline driven prioritization. Then again, I don't think that's what it's trying to achieve.

Josh
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/01/2024

Best Tool by Far to Connect Product Strategy, Discovery, and Delivery

Pros

The ability to visualize top down from company goals to product solutions is an invaluable asset to managing across your product. Very intuitive and easy to use even as your opportunity solution trees becomes broad and deep. Vistaly is a massively helpful tool in communicating the connection between your strategy, discovery, and delivery.

Cons

At times it can be difficult to juggle the level of detail to add in Vistaly vs your other tools and processes. (weekly updates, PRDs, etc.) I think planning up front can be helpful to this.

Brody
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 24/01/2024

The tool that visualizes the way I think

I've had a great experience with Vistaly, and love the way they are thinking about the future of the product.

Pros

Vistaly has not only been able to visualize the way I think about the product discovery and execution process - but it's served as a tool to help me improve the way I do product management. It's both a tool and a teacher, providing the structure to a world of unstructured thinking.

Cons

The thing that was difficult about Vistaly was getting it setup with the historical context. It did take a little bit to go through and map everything out that has already been done - but... that's kind of the point, so it was painful in the beginning but worth it in the end.

Tabea
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 23/01/2024

Great tool to get the whole organisation engaged in the usage of OST

Pros

Vistaly offers enough flexibility that the workspaces can be catered towards different use cases, from very high strategic levels, down to the nitty gritty of a product squad. At the same time the structure it provides keeps not only product people, but all stakeholders, engaged and more importantly accountable for the story that is being told.
I especially love the story mode to visualize the context of a solution and being able to use it as a basis for conversations with stakeholders from different contexts of the organization, as well as the integrated Guide to get non-product people started with the concept of an OST and how to best utilise it for their purpose.

On a more personal note: the contact with anybody from Vistaly has always been more than pleasant and engaging. Support for any type of challenge while onboarding has been swift and reliable.

Cons

Many functionalities are still evolving and emerging so navigation and handling is not quite as intuitive in some areas as it could be (or evolve to be).

Sam
Sam
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 30/01/2024

OKR and product planning for the pros.

Pros

My team and I have deep experience with product management and executive planning practices, and Vistaly seamlessly fit our existing models around what matters and what doesn't in that space. We started using it early on, and have been increasingly impressed with both the pace of development and the types of new features that have rolled out. It's only going to get better.

Cons

There isn't a mobile option... yet, which is a bit of a snag when I want to check something and I am on my phone. But I've heard the team is working on it. It can't be an easy problem to solve due to the nature of the tool. But yeah, if I had any complaint, that'd be it. And it's not really a big deal.

Rachita
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 07/02/2024

Best tool for any company that loves Continuous Discovery

Loved the support of the Vistaly team. Very prompt and eager to help.
[sensitive content hidden] is an involved [sensitive content hidden] and product builder. It is visible in the way Vistaly is built (and continues to be built). Kudos to the team at Vistaly!

Pros

It is tailor-made to work with continuous discovery model. It is truly a one stop shop. We have moved away from using any other management tool.

Cons

As the opportunity tree expands, visually it becomes a bit challenging. Creative thinking on visual layout would be a huge plus.

David
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/01/2024

Best-in-class tool for opportunity-solution trees

I recently discovered opportunity-solution tree mapping and continuous discovery best practices and had been looking for a purpose-built application for managing the OST. Found Vistaly just by chance and I've been incredibly pleased with the thoughtfulness and quality of the product. If you're looking to capture customer insights, build and maintain OSTs, and streamline your prioritization processes, there's nothing better out there.

Pros

* Fantastic UX
* Built with next-generation product management in mind
* Lightning fast development and support teams

Cons

* Reporting functionality is fairly basic
* Small number of integrations

Katherine
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/01/2024

Vistaly has been a gamechanger

Vistaly has filled a need at our startup that we all felt but couldn't put into words: it has given us a one-stop shop for discovery, prioritization, and stakeholder communication. It allows us to zoom in on opportunities and record ideas or zoom out and see the bigger picture. It builds trust with stakeholders, who know their ideas are valued and recorded. So far, we are very satisfied and grateful to the team for their support and openness to feedback.

Pros

Vistaly has been a gamechanger for how our Product Team handles the discovery process and communicates with stakeholders. It has not only given us a place to record opportunities and ideas as they come up, but it allows us to clearly communicate with stakeholders what we are pursuing and why.

Cons

At the moment, our team is very new to Vistaly. The only challenges we've had have related to not knowing the full functionality of it or how to integrate it into our workflow, but the team has been incredibly responsive and Vistaly is becoming a key part of how we work.

Trent
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 22/01/2024

Bridging Strategy, OKRs, and Product Roadmap all the way to the backlog

Extremely beneficial - it has led to some fantastically valuable conversations between stakeholders, and enabled us to reach and stay on the same page with leadership especially.

Pros

Its comprehensiveness and flexibility. It is a powerful, visual way to show the cascading nature of product strategy with what is built and planned.

Cons

Some learning curve, and it requires you to educate stakeholders on OSTs, which can be a difficult concept to fully grasp.

13 reviews