Appy Pie Reviews

4.6
Overall rating
Reviews

4.6
Overall rating
Reviews
Visit Website

User Reviews Overview

About Appy Pie

Appy Pie is an application development platform that enables users to create mobile applications compatible with operating systems such as Android, iOS and Windows mobile OS. The solutions creates applications for a variety of...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.5
Features
4.4
Ease of Use
4.6
Customer Support
4.7

Browse Appy Pie Reviews

1,358 of 1,358 reviews
Sort by:
Shaunak
Shaunak
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/11/2022

Awesome and feature-rich no-code app builder!

Basically, Appy Pie is an early-stage cloud platform that enabled a no-code development environment, We used it for a couple of mid-scale projects and still customizing it. If you want to leverage basic functionality according to some general business logic and performance, then it is a good fit. But if you require a full-fledged app development with extraordinary capabilities, then please note that this platform isn't made for that and it is not going to replace the native development.

Pros

Appy Pie is so advanced and futuristic. The platform developers exactly know the requirements of the no-code requirement in the market. There are many instances where you are low on time and still need basic POC to pitch a capitalist, Appy Pie is going to be a savior there. You can leverage drag and drop facility to build your workflow according to the rough design that you have in your mind. I would suggest, using an AI-based drawing-to-UI maker online platform to generate a design and build on top of Appy Pie.

Cons

There are no such cons at this price range (which also offers a free tier with limited capabilities). But if we compare to some backend low code generator platforms like Back4App, there should be some practical capabilities in the free tier too, except that everything is at par with the expectations. It is good for a small business that does not thrive on IT capacity. Also, backend integrations with on-prem resources could be involved on a trial basis so that a POC can be designed.

Osinachi
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 31/10/2020

My Few Month of Commendable Review for Appy Pie

It Was a Good Experience all through. but it was one that requires you to be on your toes, and be ready to get either disappointed or Happy with your Work(Builded App)

Pros

My first Love for the Appy Pie Platform, is been able to design Apps without you even signing in. Secondly you given a Basic Plan where you can build your App. Thirdly you have the opportunity to include features you see from already establish app or site. and Lastly but not the Least, you can also be able to monetize your App after productions through either Google Admob Amazon And more.

Cons

Unfortunately, Their are some more factors which make the platform stressful and tough for developers or Non-coders, First their is no much difference in App created on the Appy Pie Platform, they all tend to look similar, Secondly building a Clone App seems to be easy from start but definately going to be complicated. Thirdly you have to be ready to spend, if not you would have to stop your Project Half Way, which seems the Appy Pie Platform is a little bit contradicting it own usability by anyone(Poor).

Kavita
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
2

2
Reviewed on 21/02/2022

A complete failure using appy pie

After using the Appy pie system for more than 10 months now, I would have to write this review to tell other users about what are you going to expect. It is going to be fair review because i have also used it for atleast 10 months now. Well for beginners who would like to create an app with features provided by appy pie, this is very good start. Setting up the system is easy, with having some technical background. The system provides lot of functionalities, lot of integration options, but as soon as you start using the system, you will realize that there are basic functions which does not work. It is a major headache/frustration to explain the issues to support people. They are quick to provide reply to your queries but be prepared to explain the whole error situation again and again. If the system is hanging, they will try to solve it, but be prepared to get new bugs into the system. You yourself have to test every possible scenario on your own. As soon as a requirement or basic functionality cannot be provided by them, they will just reply that other customers might be affected so we cannot do that. But the truth is, no real customer could work with the system without a fix, so that means there are actually no other customers using the feature. And if you have no way. You try the system, work with the system, get clients by spending lot of effort and then after 10 months you realize that system is not going to support. But you are stuck, no other choice.

Pros

Easy to setup and use. Integration with few third parties.

Cons

1. In India, it might work to just display the name of the product on the product listing page like Butter Panner or Dal makhani but in Germany where the food is so diverse, coming from so many regions, people have no idea what the product contains just by looking at the name. It also needs to display the description on the same page. Otherwise it's too much clicking/navigation, cannot work. The system should have the possibility to allow this as it's already like this on appy pie own website (which is generated from the same app).
2. Showing pictures/images on the product listing page is a major setback for categories with big product listing: How does the end user need to find the correct product if there are more than 50 items in the list, scrolling and scrolling and scrolling.
3. Payment system (e.g. Paypal amount could not be handled individually for the restaurants). I see that technically it might be possible but the product management team does not want that.
4. The current review system inside the app is a major joke. None of the customers who order food are able to provide a review and none of the customers who need to check/read the reviews are able to do so.
5. User management is of no use.
6. Translation of the app is possible but the backend system cannot be translated and the restaurant owners see all in english.
7. No reward or loyalty management system.
8. App size of 200 MB on iPhone.
9. 1000s of bugs in the system.

Top Appy Pie Alternatives

TV & Radio Attribution

0
Evan
  • Industry: Arts & Crafts
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/02/2024

So easy to use

Pros

I needed something easy to setup for my company and this fit the bill looks great and overall easy to maintain

Cons

I haven not really come across any cons that I can think of.

Abigail
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/08/2022

Love this platform! Is my go to!

Amazing amazing amazing AND has a ridiculously generous free trial!

Pros

Everything about this platform is amazing. It's well laid out, beginner friendly, intuitive and I've yet to come across something I can't make on this platform.

Cons

Truly I like everything about it, there isn't a thing I can think of that I dislike.

whitney
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 25/07/2021

Great Option

My experience was pleasing. I encountered one rude customer service rep out of about 5. The other 4 were patient and helpful. Idk anything about apps, and I created it with the help and guidance of the other 4 reps. This app had what I needed, just hoping that they increase their features later.

Pros

Ease of creating app, features in the app

Cons

Needs more features for integrated interaction of worksheets and etc

Jeff
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/05/2021

Love it

I determined that my experience have been really great and comfortable

Pros

I love the chatbot service offered as an admin and the options to build a app completely codeless

Cons

The social network should be improved and every module withing the app maker should be highly optimized to get every customer

Xorla
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 05/02/2022

Build and deploy apps effortlessly

We have used appy pie the most for building tools for clients. One of the things I love most about it is that you are able to build once and have the system self adapt the structure and compatibility to fit both the app store and play store platforms. That’s true product efficiency.

Pros

The drag and drop features are so easy to learn and get used to. The user interface is equally user friendly and allows optimum building speed.

Cons

Troubleshooting bugs after app deployment can be a bit of a dragged out process.

Alternatives Considered

Bubble

Reasons for Switching to Appy Pie

Because of its ability to build mobile apps as well, versus only webapps.
Uri
  • Industry: Media Production
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 16/06/2021

Appy Pie was the one

All great so far..!

Pros

After checking around I found Appy Pie to be the most affordable and usable. Support was immediate, free, and very thorough.

Cons

All working great so far..! Nothing to complain about.

Reasons for Switching to Appy Pie

Price mostly.. Also usability/ease of use affected my decision.
SM Iftekhar
SM Iftekhar
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 10/09/2021

A great tool for developing instant software without coding or prior knowledge.

Overall, this is a great deal for beginners. You can create & learn more about app development with this software. But for creating an advanced app you need to switch from Appy pie.

Pros

You need literally no coding! You can integrate IAP, create games & software instantly with Templates available out there. Anyone with no software knowledge can build basic software easily with app signing. I created my first software with Appy pie before switching to Unity.

Cons

There is an issue with software security & source code. You can't edit the software vastly & they will charge extra for IAP. You can edit your software vastly or can't integrate advanced functions.

Nigel
  • Industry: Fund-Raising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 08/03/2021

Great No Code App Builder for Beginners and Beyond

Ok so like I said I’ve been with them since 2016 with our app. Overall it has been an experience in a good way as I must of emailed them more than my family and always got the helpful answers I needed to sort the app out. I am please Appypie have their own YouTube site for visual help as well. So I would say thumbs up from me and hope they continue to add new features to existing buttons and look forward to new things to add.

Pros

Simply the ability to make an app with little to no experience
What you get
Online support with live chat andEmail support
Tools to show you how to make an app on YouTube
24/7 ability to update your app which once save the changes becomes live and changes on app on other people’s phone with your app you made
Many buttons to use like food or review, taxi, videos, documents and so on.

Cons

We have had the app we have made called Pitt Hopkins app since 2016 with Appypie and we like most people recognise that there are some things that could be improved but to be far they have got better has time has gone by I would like to see multiple contact emails under contact button but saying that you could use directory button or editor button so it’s so minor

Romeo
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 08/01/2021

Overall quality

Overall experience I would say it is a good one. Nothing is perfect, but in my eyes the good outweighs some of the things we have to walk around to make things work. When you have a team of people dedicated to help you move forward then the outcome is bound to be good. I cannot say i have not been frustrated at times, but the signature in the email of the support team say "To your success". That alone means, and says a lot.

Pros

The integration with our current business process was fairly easy. The main features to build an app out of the box are there. Within hours of first using it you can have a functioning App. It also goes beyond the app itself as you can integrate your app with other Appypie products (Automation tools...). I believe the biggest strength is that a lot of the headaches of managing and taking care of an app are being taken care of. I spend a lot of time on the chat and it is great to know that the submission team is always available. It creates a certain peace of mind for me which is really important. The support team sometimes comes up with creative solutions as well. I have gotten to interact with some of them on a regular basis ([SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]...) so kudos on that :-)

Cons

The main thing I would say comes to the code customization part. I have a had a hard time trying to implement a custom search feature and was told it was not possible when I have a deep feeling it is. I am still keeping hope that we can find a way to circumvent the issue.

Amro
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

3
Reviewed on 09/02/2021

Simple mobile app maker, but pretty basic.

Pretty basic mobile application development services, although it is very easy to use, but it lacks essential features. It suits our requirements since do no provide any services through our mobile application other than information.

Pros

1- Very easy to customize mobile apps using it.
2- The real-time app preview is awesome.
3- The availability of a push notification feature.

Cons

1- Expensive compared to multiple other competitors.
2- Missing essential features, such as:
* You can't edit the format of your text content, since basic tools are missing (Font size, font type, bold, italic, justification, etc...)
* Design customization lets you only change the colors and direction of the elements, but nothing else.
* You can't add a folder within another folder!
3- It has no hosting capabilities, you'll have to upload the content you wish to share through the mobile app through a third-party.
4- Their support team is somehow divided, the [email protected] personnel will redirect you back to the website chat support guys, and vice versa.

Joan
  • Industry: Graphic Design
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 19/03/2021

Good customer services

Trying to find more businesses to use apps because a lot of them are building really nice mobile websites and don't really feel like they need apps too.

Pros

The 24-hour tech support/customer service is probably the strongest feature of this software. The software is good and can use some advancements in design, as some of the templates are very basic and clients have specific desires in mind when creating an app. Some of the features are difficult to figure out and sometimes they don't really work right. But it does offer a lot of great features for the price.

Cons

More training for the tech agents who handle the chats. Often they just repeat from a script but don't actually answer the question. And it sometimes takes a long time to get an answer. Sometimes the techs leave you waiting without checking in to let you know they are still researching the question.

Ali
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 08/04/2018

THE MOST EASY AND MOST OPTION TO RELEASE YOUR IDEA WITH APPYPIE

nothing more than it´s perfect
With appypie i earn monthly sitting home
best platform for people like me who dosn´t have any knowledge about coding and developing

Pros

In just 3 step can make 5 type of application
No coding require.
Good design.
Best and fast support.
Cheapest price instead other platform that have less option
All option to maximise your revenue with your app (ads, purchase in app)
Good explanation for every option.

I use this platform more than 2 years and strongly recommend it to all, just have a try

Cons

a- Closeable banner ads which minimize the advertisement for more than 40% i prefer that my banner ads have a block in all pages and visitor can not close the app.
(visitor has to close the banner to get the start quiz button and if its block it will not)
b- Add a section in platform which members who sign up in app and pay for it will not see more ads in the app

Tyrone
  • Industry: Broadcast Media
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 01/10/2020

Customer support

I would like to highlight the people behind the product that answer our questions everyday.
Even though you can read stuff and have faq's there is so much to absorb with your product you can forget small details

Pros

The features are awesome. The membership card and loyalty system alone is great but now to add it in Augmented Reality and your own store is awesome.

Cons

I like it all because of the customer support. I have a problem with the member card. I think if you give a user a download button for a member card it should.
1. be easy to find in the phone.
2. be a real member card not just a screen shot of the member page.

I think just rearrange the existing info and display Member card image, Qrc code, member name, Member id, Member expiration date, maybe member Profile image if they uploaded it to the app.

Also the alarm on my radio section is so not needed and I do not know how to take that feature off.

Frank
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/03/2021

Great platform, really good support!

Support has always been on task. They are fast, knowledgeable, open to suggestions for features that you need, and are always online when I need them. This is critical in easy app development when you are using another system if you can't hard code or don't want to.

Pros

The features that are point and click are plentiful. There is more than I will use, and the customization is amazingly easy for things that are not in their system.

Cons

If you are looking for super budget app building, this is not your solution. It is a little pricey if you are just starting up, but the features and quality of the builds that you are getting is more than worth the money.

Bernard
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 16/02/2023

Build Your Own App with Ease

The software is a fantastic solution for small businesses looking to create their apps. Even if you don't have any coding experience, the platform is user-friendly, and the support team is responsive, helping you troubleshoot any issues that arise. If you're looking to build an app quickly and easily, Appy Pie is a great option.

Pros

I recently used Appy Pie to create an app for my business, and the experience was remarkable. The platform's drag-and-drop interface made it easy for me to design and customize my app without any coding skills. The software also offers many useful features, such as push notifications and in-app purchases.

Cons

Some of the advanced features may not be available in the lower pricing tiers. As a result, you may need to upgrade to access certain functionalities. In additional, the software's interface can be a bit cluttered, making it challenging to navigate at times.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

3
Reviewed on 19/12/2018

making app in Appy pie.com

Pros

I signed on this website 8 months ago and started making apps in this website.i made some apps also .here you can make apps very easy .the best thing in this website if you are new to make apps they will guide you to step by step in making apps.finally after making app if you want to publish in app stores like play store or something else they will guide you too also.If you want to test how your app working they provide testing tool also.if you afraid to publish you simply make 25 apps in appypie and leave it to them they will publish on playstore.you can watch how your apps are reaching users.this is a great opportunity in this website

Cons

First-time users will deffinetly confuse what they are making .if you are looking for app making websites without coding I will give to this website 7/10 rating because i have tried other websites also for making apps. The main play store is you can view how the app opportunity like but here you can't imagine how its look like because in other websites you just add blocks for your app.and they clear mention about block how it will react. Here there are no blocks.basically all app makers use coding so the blocks describe what it is

Verified Reviewer
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 06/04/2018

We turned our complex web site into a full app on every device 100% seamlessly.

Excellent software, excellent tech support - instantaneous (via chat) and very clear. We saved hundreds of hours and enormous deployment costs.

Pros

VERY clear user interface, VERY logical, VERY specific and detailed. Hides all the complex details but exposes tremendous power, converting the designer into a powerful high level programmer. In the case of the website-migration as a dynamic app, you can make changes *AFTER* your app has deployed through the Google Play Store or the Apple App Store and they will be reflected immediately, without the need to re-release the software. Also, AppyPie takes care of releasing the software for you, which saved us hundreds of hours. We came from a competitor where WE had to deal with submitting software through the Apple and Google systems - very complex in some cases. You won't have to deal with any of this in AppyPie!!!

Cons

No disadvantages - options have allowed us to do everything we need. You have to look carefully at the UI elements because in its power, this system doesn't expose all the choices you have right away. It's easy to miss a few splash screen options, for example, but the system has defaults for every case.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Mining & Metals
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 16/02/2023

Appy Pie Review

Overall, Appy Pie is an excellent platform for users who want to create mobile applications without needing any programming knowledge. Its ease of use and intuitive interface make it an ideal choice for small businesses and entrepreneurs who are looking to create applications for their businesses.

Pros

I used Appy Pie for over a year to create, design, and develop applications, and I was very satisfied with this no-code platform. What I liked the most about Appy Pie was its ease of use and intuitive interface, which allowed me to quickly create mobile applications for iOS, Android, and Windows Phone without needing any programming knowledge.

Cons

The downside of the platform is that some advanced features are only available in the highest subscription plans, which can be costly for users who need those features. Additionally, while the platform offers a range of pre-built design templates, these templates may seem limiting for users who are looking to create more customized applications.

Ulrik
  • Industry: Law Enforcement
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 08/06/2021

Review from the Faroe Police

We have great experience with the app. Everything works fine. I do miss more design options but it is okay.

Pros

We use the listings/directory as internal phonebook which is really great

Cons

The price.. And that it always need internet connection. Would be great if you use most features offline..
I need access to download the apk file but it is not possible anymore..

Dr. Jeff
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 01/09/2020

Awesome product!

This is an easy to use product that meets the needs of many, many organizations. The support from Appy Pie is awesome.

Pros

This is a well-build product that churches can use to engage the congregation, send out prayer requests as push notifications -- and more.

Cons

Push notifications could allow for more characters per post. Also new templates.

Patrick
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 08/01/2021

App Building Software

Their customer service is what separates them from all their competitors.

Pros

Ease of use for customers and clients is easy. As a software company also i find that with some good knowledge of the product it is easy to integrate and connect other features and functions. The art of software is always creativity.

Cons

cost is a bit over some competitors, however it has more features so there isnt really a comparative.

James
  • Industry: Writing & Editing
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 08/07/2022

Appy Pie is this app development that I've ever used

In My overall experience with apple pie was very smooth and transitional loved it. Very easy to navigate and I recommend anybody beginners professionals I just want to do it fast anyone can use this.

Pros

Well I could tell you the pros of this app very good really smooth clean. Also very easy to use beginners that don't know anything about making apps could use this and not have a problem with it ever. I don't like about this the most is the creativity you can expand on this app is wonderful.

Cons

Cons of this app where I can pretty much say there's very little glitches in the app not very anything issue no big bugs or anything but time to time it does glitch a little bit but it working very fine it does work good.

1,358 reviews