Jotform Reviews

4.7
Overall rating
Reviews

4.7
Overall rating
Reviews
Visit Website

User Reviews Overview

About Jotform

Jotform is a cloud-based form automation solution that enables users to publish online forms and record customer responses. It helps users to generate leads, collect order payments, conduct customer surveys, manage job application...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.5
Features
4.6
Ease of Use
4.6
Customer Support
4.4

Browse Jotform Reviews

2,023 of 2,023 reviews
Sort by:
Hillary
Hillary
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 05/07/2024

All good vibes with Jotform. The most qualified tool to create professional forms.

We are finding an easy time using Jotform to create forms for our purchasing and procurement operations. It allows us to create very professional forms that fits perfectly with our requirements. Jotform has given us a very comfortable experience creating any type of form that we are in need of.

Pros

Jotform has automations that helps us save much of our time and energy doing the tedious form building tasks. Its simple integration with other products like payment gateways makes it very easy for us to create and use purchase forms directly. It has a fantastic reporting tool that allows us to analyze our forms and generate insightful reports.

Cons

No side of Jotform has given us any challenges. We have been at ease using it and there are no dislikes.

Response from Jotform

Hi Hillary,
Thanks for your positive review. We're thrilled to hear that our platform's automations and integrations have made your form-building process more efficient and seamless. It's great to know that our reporting tools are helping you generate valuable insights.
If you have any questions, let us know through our Contact Us page at https://www.jotform.com/contact/. We'll be happy to help.

Replied 12/07/2024
Jennifer
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/06/2024

Joy form is the truth

Love it. Handles all my business needs in one place

Pros

I love jotform it is every to I g I need for my multiple businesses all in one place

Cons

All the emails they send . Trying to upgrade ect

Response from Jotform

Hi Jennifer,
Thanks for your positive review. We're glad to hear that our platform meets your needs for your businesses.
If you have any questions, feel free to let us know through our Contact Us page at https://www.jotform.com/contact/. We'll be happy to help.

Replied 28/06/2024
Karl
  • Industry: Recreational Facilities & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
2
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
1

2
Reviewed on 25/08/2022

Too many bugs & quirks, too little support

I've had 2 experiences with trying to build a form to accomplish an important task, and it's failed both times. The tools don't work properly, there's no support, and when the issue is on their end, you're just out of luck. There's no fix time, ever. Don't use this for anything where you can't work around this service's repeated failures.

Pros

It appears, on the surface, to offer a ton of really nice form elements & features. You can make the forms do a lot of seemingly cool stuff that's difficult, if not impossible in some other form builders (until you actually deploy them & discover their true, undisclosed limitations/quirks).

Cons

There are constant bugs, quirks, and downtime, with ZERO live support regardless of subscriptions level. My biggest issue is with prefilling forms for customers. Important fields like the product list can't be prefilled so all the customer has to do is review & sign. Of course, it doesn't tell you this until you go to actually prefill a form. Now I'm left with a situation where I have to have a different, less-capable form if I want to prefill contracts for customers using existing info. What a waste. Better yet, there's no support. If you have a question or issue, you get to wait for an email response. Of course, they only deal with part of what you've asked, so you then have to send another email, then wait another unknowable period of time for the next person to deal with half of the problem, then requiring another email, another wait.... and so forth. Of course, if it's an underlying issue with their software (like the improperly functioning dropdown quantity selector), they say they'll send it to the developer team, and who knows when/if the problem will get addressed at that point. They literally tell you that they can't tell you. Not acceptable for commercial deployment, imo.

Alternatives Considered

123FormBuilder and Cognito Forms

Reasons for Choosing Jotform

Jotform seemed to offer form capabilities not found in other services (but doesn't, in practice).

Reasons for Switching to Jotform

It seemed to offer increased functionality with fields like the configurable list & item list. In practice, however, these fields turn out to be worthless due to quirks like not being able to prefill them & having them act like they're required during prefill, even when they're not set as required.

Response from Jotform

Hello Karl,
We deeply apologize for the inconvenience you've experienced. Unfortunately, we no longer offer live support because we believe we provide better support via our support system since we are able to provide step-by-step guides, screencasts, and other references that might be useful in resolving issues. Please provide us additional information about the issues you've encountered using our support contact form at www.jotform.com/contact/ so we can further investigate and work with you until it's resolved. Our typical response time is from 30 minutes to two hours; however, it may vary based on how many queries we receive each day. The Prefill feature does not currently support the Product List field but we opened a feature request ticket for you here https://www.jotform.com/answers/4335480. To find out supported fields for Prefill, check our guide here: https://www.jotform.com/help/1805-prefill.
Reach out to us via our support contact form should you have any questions.

Replied 06/09/2022

Top Jotform Alternatives

Jean-Michel
  • Industry: Market Research
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 22/04/2024

An online survey tool that is quite simple, but not very powerful

We needed a survey editing tool that could be quickly integrated into our own setups. JotForm allowed us to deploy a survey in less than half a day on several occasions. It is a tool that competes very well with Google Form and offers more possibilities.

Pros

Very easy to get started with. The tool allows for basic but adequate customization, as well as the integration of several designs, again basic but sufficient.
It integrates easily with other integrations (by appending a JavaScript to call the form).
Its responsive integration meets the majority of scenarios.

Cons

The tool is basic, but gets the job done. However, when you want to go into customization, especially in terms of design, it is quite limited to mandatory templates. And there's always this "bulky" aspect that does not adapt well to all situations (e.g., high-end).

Alternatives Considered

Typeform

Reasons for Choosing Jotform

JotForm met a specific need for rapid integration. However, it was not the tool we adopted in the long term, due to several design limitations.

Switched From

Typeform

Reasons for Switching to Jotform

We didn't have enough time to make a serious A/B test between tool. This one, durin its DEMO period, was more convincing for our need to deploy as fast as possible.

Response from Jotform

Hi Jean-Michel,
Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback. We're pleased that you found our tool user-friendly and appreciated its customization features and integrations. If you encounter challenges with form customization, please don't hesitate to contact us via our Contact Us page at https://www.jotform.com/contact/. Our team is available to offer help and share resources to help you achieve the specific design you want for your forms.

Replied 24/04/2024
Leah
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/05/2024

Quick, Easy, Customization on the go!

We have had an overall great experience with using Jotform at our medical office. It is quick, easy, and customizable even when you're on the go and need to type up a quick form.

Pros

Jotform is great for customization on the go! Its simple, effective, and easy to use.

Cons

We have not had any issues using Jotform up to this point. The only con I can think of is not hearing about it sooner. We were generating forms manually on Windows and Jotform makes it so much easier!

Alternatives Considered

QuickBooks Desktop and Windows 11

Reasons for Switching to Jotform

We chose Jotform over alternative products because it is quick to use, easy to use and very affordable!

Response from Jotform

Hi Leah,
Thanks for the excellent review and rating. We're so glad to hear that you had a great experience using our platform and it fits your needs.
If you have any questions, reach out to us through our Support Contact Form at https://www.jotform.com/contact/. We’ll be happy to help.

Replied 28/05/2024
David
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 30/05/2024

The best I've found

I really appreciated the free trial and the amount offered for free as we are a non-profit. It gives us access to helpful tools for the very limited times we need to use them.

Pros

It has the ability to read PDFs and set up a form with the information it reads.
Edignatures and the audit trail are well handled and exactly what was needed.

Cons

Converting PDFs to forms wasn't as smooth as I hoped for, but still would rank towards a pro.

Response from Jotform

Hi David,
Thanks for your positive review. We're thrilled to hear that our PDF reading capabilities, form setup, e-signatures, and audit trail features met your needs. Your satisfaction is our priority, we appreciate your support. If you have any questions, let us know through our Contact Us page at https://www.jotform.com/contact/. We'll be happy to help.

Replied 23/06/2024
Coral
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/06/2024

Best Platform!

Pros

I am a huge Jotform fan! After much time spent on research and failed attempts at building a form with an approval flow, I stumbled upon Jotform. To my surprise, the platform was not only easy to build and user-friendly, but it was FREE. What I failed to build with other platforms - a request form with file uploads, conditional formats, and a simple approval form - I was able to build with Jotform, and in style! On top of that, their support team is phenomenal. I don't think I've waited for more than 30 minutes for assistance. I can easily say that Jotform has made my work life easier, our request process more seamless, and has freed up my time to focus on other tasks.

Pros:
-User Friendly
-Easy To Build
-No Coding Required
-Seamless Process
-Customizable Service
-Great Customer Service

Cons

Can't think of a single con for the Jotform platform.

Response from Jotform

Hi Coral,
Thanks for your positive review. We're thrilled to hear that our platform has been a game-changer for you, making your work life easier and your request process more seamless. It's great to know that our platform met all your needs and that our Support Team was able to help you promptly.
If you have any questions, let us know through our Contact Us page at https://www.jotform.com/contact/. We'll be happy to help.

Replied 28/06/2024
Joao
Joao
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 26/06/2024

Jotform is a smart and easy to use product for creating forms.

The experience is amazing and very seamless. Creating any form we need has become so easy for us with Jotform. It is easy to use and unlike other form builders, there is no code work.

Pros

Jotform has an e-signature function which makes e-signing so effortless. The form building tools are easy to use and very responsive making it easy to create forms. Jotform form builder is very flexible which allows us to create any kind of form with it.

Cons

Jotform ease of use has allowed us to be very comfortable using it. No issues faced.

Response from Jotform

Hi Joao,
Thanks for your positive review. We're happy to hear that you find our e-signature effortless to use and our Form Builder intuitive. It's great to know that the flexibility of our platform meets your needs in creating any kind of form. Your feedback is much appreciated.
If you have any questions, let us know through our Contact Us page at https://www.jotform.com/contact/. We'll be happy to help.

Replied 07/07/2024
Lars
Lars
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 26/06/2024

Creating forms with Jotform is very straightforward.

We have had a fantastic experience creating forms with Jotform. The best part of our experience has been the ability to create all types of forms from just a single product.

Pros

Jotform has the best and most unique form builder that does not need any writing of codes. It provides well formulated form templates which saved us time when getting started. It has a very reliable support team who give us excellent support services.

Cons

No dislikes for Jotform. It has been one incredible product with no blemishes.

Response from Jotform

Hi Lars,
Thanks for your positive review. We're glad to hear that our platform and form templates have saved you time and effort. Our Support Team is dedicated to providing excellent service, and we're glad they've been able to assist you effectively. Your satisfaction is our priority.
Let us know if you have questions through our Contact Us page at https://www.jotform.com/contact/. We'll be happy to help.

Replied 03/07/2024
James
James
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 19/06/2024

Simple and good for automating workflows

Pros

Being able to integrate with all my tools. This allows me to accelerate my workflows.

Cons

Lack of customization. Would love to have more attractive forms.

Response from Jotform

Hi James,
Thanks for leaving us a positive review. We're happy to hear that the integration with the tools you used has helped you accelerate your workflows. If you're looking for attractive designed forms, we have plenty of them available on our Theme Store. Check out this link: https://www.jotform.com/theme-store/. Feel free to check it out and choose your favorite theme.
Reach out to us if you have questions from the Contact Us page at https://www.jotform.com/contact/. We'll be happy to help.

Replied 29/06/2024
Mark
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 21/01/2021

Build Powerful Web Forms in a Snap

I needed to quickly build an embedded form for my website. I registered for an account and completed building the form minutes later. After a few minutes of learning which CSS classes were applied to each form element, the look and feel of the form only took a few more minutest and it was pulling data to the spreadsheet.

Pros

Ease of use and ability to customize a forms CSS to my university's branding standards. Forms are simple and intuitive to build with many options. From standard short and long fields to file upload capabilities, JotForm has many tools to get the job done. Branding was easy to customize by having direct access to the CSS through the form interface.

Cons

At the time of use, JotForm's pricing structure wasn't optimal for my organization. We had a few users who needed to create and manage forms but we couldn't find a level of access that gave us what we needed. Overall, the structure that we needed was affordable for single use, but not for multiple users.

Alternatives Considered

Wufoo

Reasons for Choosing Jotform

We use JotForm in conjunction with Google Forms. JotForm offers more robust customizable CSS functionality to match branding standards of an institution. The branding allows a more consistent look and feel to be applied rather than a set of predetermined templates in Google Forms that don't match brand standards as much.

Switched From

Google Forms

Reasons for Switching to Jotform

The functionality of JotForm and Wufoo allow us to support embedded forms from both platforms, along with Google Forms.

Response from Jotform

Thanks for your awesome review. The ability to customize the form with CSS injection is indeed what most users like because you can do pretty much everything on the form design like matching your branding colors. Cheers!

Replied 03/02/2021
Isaac
  • Industry: Program Development
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 06/08/2021

An amazing multipurpose platform beyond just data collection

JotForm actually saved our project from collapsing. In the middle of a survey we had launched with a different platform, we were encountering severe technical issues that caused our data collection activities to completely stall. Migrating to Jotform not only solved all of those problems, but offered us features we didn't have with our previous service. Features that allowed us to cut down enumerator errors during survey administration, improve our agent remote monitoring protocols, and generally enrich the survey experience for our data analysts, survey respondents and field agents. It was absolutely amazing.

Pros

Well, first is the ease of use.With Jotform, survey creation to deployment in a matter of minutes isn't just a marketing gimmick...... we were actually able to do it. The quickly customizable templates and very user friendly feel makes it a joy to work with. Also, when we first signed on, we were migrating an active survey from a different service (which was giving us a lot of technical issues) and the customer service support we received was absolutely amazing.

Cons

Response data was being produced as links instead of the intended .pdf forms we had hoped.....when we first launched. And we struggled a bit to understand what was actually happening, but we later figured out the cause and solved it. That has been the only record of any issue we ever had with JotForm.

Response from Jotform

Thank you for sharing your great experience using JotForm. We are really happy to hear your overall satisfaction including your experience with our customer support team. Thank you and have a good one!

Replied 15/08/2021
Elsa
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/05/2022

Jotform is a great form platform.

Pros

I like the different ways the a form in Jotform can be embedded on other sites. Different CMS have specific scripts and Jotform scripts for embedding forms make it easy to adjust as needed.

Cons

I would like the quiz feature to be a bit more prominent and useful. Additionally, I'd like to be able to use analytics to track features on the form.

Alternatives Considered

Google Forms and Microsoft Forms

Reasons for Switching to Jotform

I chose Jotform because the features and security were more advanced.

Response from Jotform

Hello Elsa,
Thank you so much for your positive remarks. It's great to know that you found convenient ways to embed the form in your website. As of the moment, we do not have any other quiz feature except using our Quiz Form app. Guide: https://www.jotform.com/help/289-turn-your-form-into-a-quiz-or-exam/. If you're looking for form analytics, here's a guide: https://www.jotform.com/help/425-understanding-form-analytics-and-ways-on-how-to-get-your-users-info/. We also have Facebook Pixel Widget that you can add in your form to trace your form submissions: https://www.jotform.com/help/1072-how-to-track-form-submissions-with-facebook-pixel/ and also Google Analytics https://www.jotform.com/help/1076-how-to-track-online-form-submissions-using-google-analytics/.
If you have more questions, please contact us using our Support Contact Form https://www.jotform.com/contact/ so we can help.

Replied 19/05/2022
Rhonda
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 05/08/2022

Versatile forms

I am confident that the forms I create using JotForm are professional and functional. The surveys are what I use most often. I am not on site with employees to supervise on a regular basis, I send surveys to patients and their families to make sure that they are happy with the employee and that all required daily tasks are completed. I use JotForm to collect health data and if need be HIPAA compliant forms.
I use a "2-in-1" laptop/tablet often, JotForm functions on that and my desktop computer. I get timely returns because of the mobile responsive forms. I would like JotForm more if the site was organized.

Pros

All forms are mobile responsive and a mobile app for Jotform can be downloaded on your phone. Forms can even be created on the mobile app. The desktop and mobile are similar. Choose from many themes and templates., choose from classic form and card form.
Form fields are less restrictive. Manipulate forms by drag and drop. Widgets can be added to forms for e-signatures and check lists. Image slide is another choice. Forms can be automated and decrease workload. JotForm advises on how to get better response rates from your forms.

Cons

I spend a lot longer than I want using JotForm. It takes a long time to find the right template, the right theme, and personalize them. The freemium plan is restrictive. The customer support team did not answer my questions or solve my problem. I had to ask another JotForm user how to even reach them because JotForm is unorganized.

Response from Jotform

Hello Rhonda,

Thank you for the wonderful comments. We are pleased to hear that our product benefited your company.

You can go through our Form templates section here: https://www.jotform.com/form-templates/. Please note that our Freemium plan is to experience the features and services we offer in our form builder; hence we encourage users to upgrade their account if they want to have unlimited access to all the features.

Jotform customer service is available 24/7 through our support system at https://www.jotform.com/answers/, with an average response time of less than 2 hours. If you have any suggestions, please contact us using the support contact form at https://www.jotform.com/contact.

Replied 22/08/2022
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 04/12/2022

Great Form Builder in the market

Once I got used to it, Jotform has really been a game-changer for my business. I love that I can quickly and easily create forms to collect data from customers and clients without any programming knowledge. Jotform is so user-friendly and offers great customization options, so I can make forms look exactly how I want them to. Plus, the response time is incredibly fast. Highly recommend Jotform for anyone looking for a reliable form creation tool!

Pros

I recently discovered Jotform and it has been a real game-changer for me. I love how quickly and easily I can create forms from scratch. They provide a ton of templates to choose from too, so I never have to start from scratch if I don't want to. It's super intuitive and user-friendly, so even the most tech-challenged people can create beautiful forms in no time.

Cons

At the beginning, I found the interface to be confusing and clunky, which made it difficult for me to create the forms I needed. Plus, once I did get a form created, the preview was sometimes buggy and unreliable. All in all, I can't recommend Jotform for anyone who is not a tech savvy and needs a dependable form creation platform.

Alternatives Considered

SurveySparrow and SurveyMonkey

Reasons for Switching to Jotform

JotForm was easy and has the integrations I needed

Response from Jotform

Hi,
Thanks for sharing your positive experience! We're thrilled to hear that Jotform has been a game-changer for you. It's great to know that our platform's ease of use and variety of templates have made form creation a breeze. We're sorry that you find some parts unreliable. There shouldn't be any problem now because we've made a lot of improvements since then.
We kindly ask that you give it another try and let us know if you have any questions through our Contact Us page at https://www.jotform.com/contact/. We'll be happy to help.

Replied 10/12/2023
Mohamed Salah
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 17/01/2023

Convenient & Easy to Use: My Experience with Jotform

Overall, my experience with Jotform has been positive. I find it to be a great tool for creating and managing web forms and I am happy with the features that it provides. It is easy to use and I can quickly complete tasks with the intuitive user interface.

Pros

Jotform has been an incredibly convenient and easy to use tool for me. I love that I can create and manage web forms without needing any coding knowledge. The user interface is highly intuitive and I find myself able to quickly complete tasks without having to search through menus and settings.

Cons

My only complaint about Jotform is that the free version has limited features and cannot be customized as much as I would like. I wish they had more features included in the free version so that I could take full advantage of what the platform has to offer.

Response from Jotform

Hello Mohamed,
Thank you for the positive feedback. We are glad that you like our no code form builder. You can fully customize the classic form using custom CSS. You can check this guide: https://www.jotform.com/help/75-customize-your-form-using-custom-css-codes/.
Or get the full source code of the classic form. For more information, you can follow this link: https://www.jotform.com/help/104-how-to-get-the-full-source-code-of-your-form.
If you have questions or suggestions, please contact us through our support contact form at https://www.jotform.com/contact/. We'll be happy to help.

Replied 18/01/2023
Anil
Anil
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 18/04/2023

A simple and inclusive resolution to transition towards a paperless environment.

Jot Form serves as a versatile solution for us, allowing us to create an employee enrollment form, as well as gather various data surveys. We've had a wonderful experience using Jot Form for these purposes.

Pros

A user-friendly and appealing resolution that offers digital form and signature capabilities as well as efficient data collection features. The software also boasts seamless integration with third-party tools, multi-level approval workflows, and integrated payment options, all of which contribute to a more streamlined paperless environment.

Cons

While the software's features are impressive, there are some limitations to consider. For example, tabular input questions are not dynamic and may require additional manual input. Additionally, incorporating an image field could enhance user-friendliness. Another factor to weigh is the relatively high cost of the software's license compared to other available solutions.

Alternatives Considered

Zoho Forms

Reasons for Choosing Jotform

The limited features in the Microsoft form as well as for the digital signature and the payment method integration

Switched From

Microsoft Forms

Reasons for Switching to Jotform

The limited features in Zoho forms as well as the integration scope in Zoho form is not that much advance

Response from Jotform

Hello Anil, Thank you for sharing your positive experience with our platform and feedback. If you have concerns or suggestions, please contact us using our support contact form at https://www.jotform.com/contact/. We'll be happy to help.

Replied 21/04/2023
Robin
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 15/12/2023

Jotform Review

I have been very pleased with Jotform overall. I was able to get a 20% cut in cost by purchasing an annual plan. I do not recommend this product if one can get needs met by Google Forms. However, for those of us that need a HIPAA-compliant form creator, Jotform does the job well. If you choose to use Jotform, do not expect quick responses to any problems you might have. Although they have a good supply of "help articles," their menu for finding them need considerable improvement.

Pros

I like the ease of designing a new form.

Cons

Jotform does not have live support. Waiting hours for a reply can be inconvenient and interrupt the flow of designing a form, and the usual response requests a screenshot of the issue one is having. This requires a second round of interactions that could be avoided if they had live chat or synchronous phone service.

Response from Jotform

Hi Robin,
We truly appreciate your feedback, as we are always striving to improve. We do have live chat support when you open your My Forms page. But if it is not there, then it means there's high traffic and the live chat is temporarily unavailable.
If you have any questions, let us know through our Support Contact Form at https://www.jotform.com/contact/. We’ll be happy to help.

Replied 18/12/2023
Maria
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/01/2024

Jotform is a must have!

Pros

Jotform is a must have resource for business expansion. The ease of form creation and implementation is great. I love the ease of sharing the forms while having the ability to embed on our website without any hiccups.
The free version of Jotform gives you access to five forms and all support. Competitors provide free access but their support doesn't compare to Jotform. Customer service is great. I've use the chat and phone, both have been favorable experiences. They have recovered information, walked me through steps of implementation, and give me the news that I must recreate a form because it was corrupted. Good or bad, they were there to provide support.

Cons

The advance design tool could be upgraded to provide more designer freedoms.
The CSS editor has limitations since the last editor update, which before worked great at making edits at the code level much easier.

Alternatives Considered

Google Forms

Reasons for Switching to Jotform

Ease of creating and forms implementing, extensive electronic payment integration along with a top of the line customer service experience.

Response from Jotform

Hi Maria,
Thanks for sharing your detailed experience using our platform and services. Can you explain a bit about the feature you're looking for with the CSS editor as we’re always working to add new services and features to Jotform?
If you have any questions, reach out to us through our Support Contact Form at https://www.jotform.com/contact/. We’ll be happy to help.

Replied 05/02/2024
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Paper & Forest Products
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 03/06/2023

100% hassle free

Jotform has been an easy way for us to collect certain bits of data from floor personnel. We used to use shared Excel sheets to log findings from xyz areas of the machine complex but the data validation and selection options take quite a bit of time to set up and you keep having to update it to get ahead of new error. Whereas now, our personnel log into the app we've made on Jotform and submit whichever form they want with close to zero error. It saved us time from having to clean data, and money because we can now access more accurate data to make decisions with.

Pros

It's mainly a form builder, but the mobile apps have been very effective way for us to collect data easily as a lot of our personnel that we collect data from are not near a computer. With the app we designed, they can quickly go on their phones and input the data with zero hassle.

Cons

We commonly have to deal with downtime which causes issues because we need the data to be entered at the same time every day and sometimes can't because we can't even get on the system.

Response from Jotform

Thank you for the detailed review of your platform. We are glad you had a positive experience. If you have any recommendations or concerns, please contact us using our support contact form at https://www.jotform.com/contact/. We'll be happy to help.

Replied 10/06/2023
Christopher
Christopher
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/09/2019

The Most Powerful Form Builder Online, Anywhere.

Fantastic. From the limitless possibilities with the form builder to the knowledgeable Q&A support staff, JotForm definitely has a winning solution. I would recommend this for small and large businesses, from technical to food service, from cars to dress alterations, from vacation rentals to feedback portals. The people at JotForm listen to feedback and feature requests, I myself was able to have a widget updated after I found a bug that had previously gone unnoticed. You won't find a better combination of power, flexibility, compatibility, user-friendliness, and helpful support in such a refined package.

Pros

In short, everything. For starters, the ability to sign up for free and begin immediately creating forms that work within minutes is unmatched. I am impressed by the extensive amount of widgets that can be utilized for custom data entry, from QR code scanners to file uploaders to widgets that can perform custom calculations. The logic editor for controlling if and where questions, textboxes, widgets, etc. appear is very powerful and allows for virtually limitless form possibilities.

I've used these to in conjunction with QR scanners to load pre-populated forms that allow technicians at my workplace to upload photos of machine issues, describe repair procedures, and even add parts used for repairs. Seperately I've also worked on forms used to report inventory / ERP data discrepancies that can be mailed to specific recipient groups based on which part of the ERP system is in question.

I could ramble on about the endless customization with the design editor, the ability to do advanced back-end coding including the addition of dedicated HTML, PHP, and other code languages, the ability to integrate forms with everything from Google Drive to Airtable to PayPal, secondary integrations with Microsoft Flow, you name it. And the amazing thing to me is, the forms look stunning on desktops, tablets and mobile devices. And if you don't like how a particular widget looks, crack open the CSS on the back end and you can build pretty much anything.

Cons

The power and capabilities of the system can be a bit overwhelming to a new user. There isn't an easy tutorial to get you going right off the bat, so you're left searching at times for how best to accomplish a particular goal with your form. That said, the Q&A portion of the website is very helpful, and the ability to ask questions and get fast feedback more than offsets any initial disorientation.

The only other con is the weak integration with Microsoft products and web-based services. I'm not sure what the issue there is, but it has been a hiccup during my integrations and projects. There are work-arounds for this, but those are weak as well. That said, JotForm is always developing new plug-and-play integrations, which means this is something that could be seen in the future. And they listen to their users' feedback.

Adam
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 14/11/2021

Quick and easy form builder and data collection platform

We use Jotform for collecting internal and external user data in response to fast changing needs (e.g. requesting the health status of those returning from areas that have just come out of Covid lockdowns). The API means we can directly add responses to databases, while Zapier integration allows us to add response to spreadsheets for further analysis.

Pros

Jotform are always releasing new features to meet customer needs. The cost is relatively low compared to other offerings

Cons

The default form controls are somewhat limited, and there is an overall reliance on 'market'/3rd party widgets.

Alternatives Considered

Cognito Forms

Reasons for Choosing Jotform

Cost (lowed) and functionality (better)

Switched From

FormAssembly

Response from Jotform

Thank you so much for your nice review Adam. To clarify, we have all the basic form controls available in the form builder and we also added a lot of fields with advanced features like Appointment, Signature, Products, Fill in the blank fields and etc. Furthermore, almost all published widgets are developed and maintained by Jotform even those widgets with integrations from 3rd party services like Adobe Sign, DocuSign, and more, and we also allow our users to create their own private widgets too.
If you think there's any form control that we overlooked, let us know at https://www.jotform.com/contact/ and we would be happy to forward it to our developers for future implementation. Thank you!

Replied 26/11/2021
Scott
Scott
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

3
Reviewed on 10/05/2023

User friendly and easy, however expensive and somewhat limited

It is easy and quick to set up a short form and manage its settings, however for the Free plan alone, its very limiting, especially for my team. The 5-forms limit, the 100MB storage space, monthly views and monthly payment submissions amount is not ideal for larger teams or studios (only ideal for small groups I would say), and to upgrade to get more submissions, etc. is quite pricey, especially the Bronze plan (you're jumping from Free to $34USD a month (or $61 a month for us in New Zealand) which is quite an expensive jump). The premium plans in my opinion should be reworked.Personally, I'm only using Jotform for signable agreements and for invoicing/payment reasons; since my team is recruiting often, Jotform is not suitable for admission/recruitment forms (submissions are received often, so the 100 monthly limit on Free is not ideal).I would only recommend Jotform for small groups if you're sticking with a free plan for a form provider; if money's not a concern for you, then by all means! It's still a good form designer, however make sure you have the cash to upgrade or not too large of a team.

Pros

> No limit on amount of form fields> Easy to set up and user friendly> Good to use for invoicing or anything else payment related without too much limitation> Looks appealing and not messy> Easy to view submissions> Ability to password/passcode protect the form submissions> Quick and easy to integrate into websites, especially Weebly

Cons

> Expensive - its very expensive to unlock all features of the form provider. Make sure you or your team or group can afford it.> Free plan very limited - the free plan for Jotform is extremely limiting. It's best for groups, not good for teams and studios.

Response from Jotform

Hello Scott,

Thank you for sharing your experience using our platform.
If you have questions or suggestions, please contact us through our support contact form at https://www.jotform.com/contact/. We'll be happy to help.

Replied 11/05/2023
Jeremy
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 06/10/2020

Best Form Program

This has been a perfect tool for collecting data. Agents in the field are able to pull up a form on their phone and quickly submit data for analyzing at company offices. Report building has improved in recent updates and can be built to share with upper management.

Pros

JotForm is super simple to set up. The platform is constantly adding new features and integrations. Forms can feed to third party platforms for easier management of data. Recent updates to integrations such as Google Sheets has helped our company greatly. Customer Support is quick and provides real answers instead of excuses. User forum is also a great tool for learning further ways to use the program.

Cons

The only real issue that has come up is with minor glitches from time to time. Have had a couple instances where automatic emails were jumbled which resulted in form submissions not being sent properly. Customer service helped quickly when that happened. Also, integrations can "break" and need to be set up again.

Response from Jotform

Hi Jeremy,
Thanks for leaving us a positive review. We're thrilled to hear that our platform's simplicity, continuous updates, and integrations have been beneficial for your company. It's great to know that our Support Team have met your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to continuing to support your needs.
Regarding the issues with integrations breaking, particularly with Google Sheets, we have implemented numerous performance updates. These enhancements ensure that any minor changes to your sheet will not disrupt the integration, significantly improving its stability.
Feel free to reach out to us if you have questions through our Contact Us page at https://www.jotform.com/contact/. We'll be happy to help.

Replied 30/06/2024
Buket
Buket
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 10/12/2023

Amazing for building forms and digital signatures

Our experiennce with Jot Form has been transformative, revolutionizing our team's operations. The reliance on traditional pen-and-paper methods is a thing of the past, thanks to the efficient management facilitated by Jot Form. The use of forms enables us to precisely monitor timings and collect valuable information from both our caregivers and clients, streamlining our processes significantly.

Pros

Ideal for registration forms, the platform offers extensive customization options. Once you grasp the calculation widget, reproducing it for subsequent forms becomes a straightforward process. The flexibility to choose between annual payments or monthly adjustments to our plan based on usage is a feature I appreciate. Additionally, the flat fee structure is a major advantage, as it means no percentage-based charges on registrations or transactions, facilitating effective budgeting.

Cons

I'm quite pleased with the software since it includes all the features I require, and if there's ever a specific functionality I desire, I've found that there's typically an integration option available to seamlessly address those needs. This level of adaptability has been instrumental in enhancing the overall effectiveness and usability of the software, ensuring it aligns well with my preferences and requirements.

Response from Jotform

Hi Buket,
Thanks for sharing a detailed review of our platform. We are glad that this fits your need.
If you have any questions, let us know through our Support Contact Form at https://www.jotform.com/contact/. We’ll be happy to help.

Replied 14/12/2023
2,023 reviews