Sage 50cloud Accounting Reviews

3.9
Overall rating
Reviews

3.9
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About Sage 50cloud Accounting

Sage 50cloud Accounting (formerly Peachtree Software) is a comprehensive accounting solution for small business. It provides core functionality, such as A/R and A/P, customer management and financial reporting. Premium features,...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
3.5
Features
3.7
Ease of Use
3.8
Customer Support
3.5

Browse Sage 50cloud Accounting Reviews

373 of 373 reviews
Sort by:
Barry
Barry
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 26/07/2022

28 Years and counting

Very good, have loved my interaction with some great cleint managers over hte years and we have all benefited.

Pros

I have used this software for 28 years from DOS to version 28. Its always delivered when required and good support when needed.

Cons

Recent prices changes have been a challenge and too much for some cleints.

Alternatives Considered

Xero

Reasons for Switching to Sage 50cloud Accounting

Desktop based and interating with my add in software The Analyser.
Kevin
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 26/09/2023

Fantastic Product

A great product with a great level of customer service.

Pros

It's easy to understand and drill down to a transactional level. I'd say it's still built for people who have an understanding of accountancy rather then being built for day to day business user.

Cons

Has stood still for a period in time but seeing more improvements with each update and new features.

Alternatives Considered

Xero

Reasons for Switching to Sage 50cloud Accounting

Offers a more accounting focused user experience.
Angela
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/02/2024

Love Sage Accounting

It is an easy to understand software, account manger is always there as is the support team if you need them.

Pros

Easy to use, Logical in the way it works, Great reports and brilliant support.

Cons

I cant think of anything that would make me use another software

Top Sage 50cloud Accounting Alternatives

QuickBooks Online Advanced

Oracle Primavera Cloud

QuickBooks Online Accountant

James
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
1
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 20/04/2017

Major limitations for everything but the most simple operations

Want to do accounting? Sage 50 will do it almost as well as Quickbooks for a higher cost and with less support. It's also a lot harder to find an accountant that works with Sage and actually knows what they're doing. Want to buy and resell products? Sure, it'll mostly work. Want to use it for manufacturing/assembly? Forget it, Sage 50 can't do it properly and will cost you an incalculable amount in lost time and opportunity. No lot tracking, horrible reporting, no forecasting, only 5 user defined fields (none of which are very useful), no BOM variances, no part revisions allowed, no mass BOM update, etc.

Pros

Better than chiseling on a stone tablet, though less reliable.

Cons

Oh so many things:
Database is SLOW
No user workflows, cannot require approvals, checks, releases, etc.
No ability to limit access to fields, or to require approvals on data entry
Fields are not updatable in table views and require opening a screen for each item to update.
Finding information in Sage is difficult, must search through multiple screens, reports, or excel spreadsheets to find date
Order data exists in many separate views (SO, PO, WO, Invoice) without a single summary view of status.
Sage50 items do not link – a line on a PO, SO, Quote, etc cannot be clicked to bring up the item card. The ID must be memorized and typed into another window, wasting valuable time
Data import/export from/to Sage50 is time consuming and error prone
Document templates are stored locally and must be manually updated per machine on change.
One time use items or BOMs have to be added to part master to never be removed which clutters system, or have to be entered as a description items which severely limits usability.
Cannot open multiple records when reviewing order history (or item cards, POs, Invoices, etc). Can only have one window for each type open at a time.
No system discount levels
Difficult to determine lead times for an assembly, have to start a pseudo work ticket and still can only determine current part availability that doesn't show when on order parts will arrive
Sage can assign a user to a quote, but has no notifications to tell that user when the quote gets converted, updated, etc
No material traceability, or lot tracking
Routings do not exist – cannot track inventory moves from receipt to, inventory, picking, assembly, QA, etc
Sage50 cannot record who received, assembled, tested, shipped, etc
Cannot attach records or files to built items (final inspection reports, pictures, etc)
Purchase planning is almost non-existent.
Parts cannot undergo true revision.
Changing the item ID results in changing entire system history
Rev changes require creation of new ID and BOM update
BOM changes are labor intensive
BOM changes must occur individually and manually each time a part undergoes revision
Variances are not allowed
Cannot swap parts or revisions for a variance BOM, a complete new BOM must be created and all traveler paperwork reprinted
When moving to a new revision, the old revision must remain in the BOM until consumed which results in Sage reporting the need to purchase the old revision instead of the new revision.
Revision changeover must be manually watched and switched at point of consumption
Sage has a field for “Preferred Vendor ID”, but no additional approved suppliers
Single currency only
Sage50 has updates that come out every year, but they only support the previous years version for another 6 months so you're forced into an upgrade if want any semblance of support (though it doesn't really count as support most of the time).

Yongmei
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 07/12/2023

All-in-One accounting software

Pros

It is comprehensive, covering all aspects of daily bookkeeping, invoicing, sales ledger and payables managing, bank reconciliation, all the way upto trial balance report in one software. You don't really need to keep other records or reconciliation. This is especially useful and efficient.

Cons

It is relatively expensive, especially for small business if they only use certain features or functions of the software but not all of them, however still have to pay for the whole package. That said, it is very good for a growing company, as when you need to use certain more advance features or functions, they are ready at hand.

Warren
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 12/12/2022

Sage Accounts - The complete solution

We have used Sage for years, and have no intention of moving. We're used to it's GUI and it just works.

Pros

There's so much to like. The interface, although hasn't changed for a number of years, is incredibly easy to use. The screens are quick to move around, and the support, should you need it, is awesome. Really friendly guys on the phone and sympathetic.

Cons

The fact that there isn't a mobile App is disappointing. We have also found that the latest Windows builds are incredibly heavy on the CPU and RAM, which makes for older PCs to be a problem.

Alternatives Considered

Xero

Reasons for Choosing Sage 50cloud Accounting

Our accountant recommended it as she uses it with all her clients.

Switched From

QuickBooks Desktop Pro and Zoho Desk

Reasons for Switching to Sage 50cloud Accounting

The support which our accountant is able to offer us as she uses it, was the main reason.
Biff
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
1

2
Reviewed on 25/05/2022

Can't get up and running

My account isn't having any troubles but as the business owner, it troubles me that the program won't let me set it up in my computer.

Pros

It's nice when it works but it doesn't work on all my computers.

Cons

Getting it set up for a shared company is next to impossible. I've been working with support for three months now trying to get this to work. It still doesn't work.

Alternatives Considered

Bench

Reasons for Choosing Sage 50cloud Accounting

Quickbooks took funds out of my bank accounts against my wishes.

Reasons for Switching to Sage 50cloud Accounting

Price and value
Lee
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 23/10/2023

Utilizing Sage for a small supply company

We have had a positive experience with Sage and plan to continue using the product. I know a lot of people compare it to Quick Books, but in my experience I find Sage much more user friendly and doest tend to crash out of no where.

Pros

Sage makes it incredibly easy to set up new customers, new vendors, and new products. In as little as 5 min I can have a new product set up, have a new customer set up, and have a quote emailed over to them with an estimated cost.

Cons

The only area we struggle on is breaking an items case down. We may purchase a case of an item and sell individually. We had to create our own SOP on how this works in Sage so other people would not mess it up in the system. Once you understand it, it no longer is an issue. Every time someone new is working in the system we have to review all items they set up to ensure they dont make the typical mistakes.

Hazel
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
2

3
Reviewed on 24/04/2023

Not very reliable

Customer support is lacking in understanding how their own program works. Does not understand accounting basics when calling in a problem.

Pros

The product is easy to use. Reports and integrations are easy to complete and change.

Cons

To easy to manipulate past data. Import system is broken and allows for errors without indication.

Rebecca
Rebecca
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/02/2024

Great product.

Great! No issues at all and would recommend to others with an accounting background.

Pros

Written for Accountants, but, not over complex to use.

Cons

Expense, but, you do get helplines which are super.

Aubrey
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 08/07/2022

Easy to Use

Generally positive. Very easy to use. I've been using it for about 8 months and have found it easy to navigate.

Pros

I like that you can delete journal entries if you posted it in error or need to make an adjustment. Other software would require you to do a separate journal entry to reverse the original entry. This software allows you to delete it as if it never happened. I like that because it helps keeps the GL looking clean.

Cons

I wish there was a faster way to drill into invoices/payments that are tied together.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Environmental Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 14/08/2023

Please stay away for your own sanity.

Horrific experience. Data integrity is not something they concern themselves with in their software. Our files got corrupted. They couldn't tell us how or why and told us some third party data repair people to contact. I don't believe they have anyone left who actually understands the code of their software. Their data repair team is one person and he could not solve it. I was in utter disbelief that after not being able to fix our data that they told us to try some third parties. So you risk losing your company data using this software. We can't generate legitimate income statements or balance sheets anymore and are having to switch to a new provider.

Pros

The software is pretty easy and intuitive and would be good if it worked, but it fundamentally does not work. Not like it doesn't work for us, it just doesn't work and they can't tell us why. By not work, I mean scenarios like you enter a purchase invoice for inventory and the inventory number doesn't go up by the amount you bought and then the program adjusts starting inventory values (from 15 years ago) on the fly.

Cons

It is not remote capable like it says. Our files get corrupted constantly and they blame it on the cloud computing. We have corruptions that no one at sage knows how to fix and they don't continue to fix it. They have no problem leaving a small business dangling and had the audacity to refer us to a third party. They don't have any recommendations or help on how to avoid corruptions. They don't have any utilities to help fix the corruptions we have. Their solution is to usually restore from a backup, but they don't have anyway to download and re-upload transactions from the period between the backup and current so you have to print off all your old transactions and then re-enter them. In the cases where they do manage to fix a corrupted file, they charge you for that "privilege". The software also doesn't necessarily keep debits and credits in balance. They're posted solution for this are some custom admin transactions to force balance, rather than find the source of their own non-double entry errors. If for example the accounts receivable ledger doesn't match the sum of the customer sub-ledgers, they don't have a way to see what their program got wrong, they tell you to do an adjusting force balance entry. Same goes for inventory and accounts payable. It may be related to our unsolvable data corruption issues, but again, they don't have a solution for the underlying missed transaction - they say to ignore it and force the books to balance.

Samantha
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
1

3
Reviewed on 19/04/2022

Has great potential but fails in it's execution

We have persevered with Sage because to change such critical software for a mature business of our size is not an easy task. The customer service is shocking. they simply aren't bothered that we having these issues. The software is not the cheapest but a switch isn't a cost saving exercise, it's a case of needing some software that functions the way it is supposed too!! We have lost all confidence in the system.

Pros

The software on paper looks impressive, there are many features within Sage that assist the smooth running of the financial side of the business. The ability to run multiple accounts and currencies is ideal for companies that trade internationally. The bank reconcile is straight forward and effective. The reporting options are comprehensive and can be configured to suit the needs of your business.

Cons

What really lets this software down is the implementation. We moved to cloud software to support more remote working and it has been an absolute nightmare. We have had daily issues. Data is continuously 'out of sync' which throws users off the system. We have found that we have lost data which for accounting is just unacceptable and not sustainable. We have lost quotes, invoices, bank reconciliations. Having to get staff to check their data entry and repeat work just defeats the point of having the software and undermines the principles of any book-keeping system.

Gabe
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 27/02/2023

Total garbage!

Absolute garbage!

Pros

Loved it years ago when it was simpler to use, was less bloated, and customer service was awesome. It no longer is.

Cons

Problems arise, and the tech departments have NO CLUE how to fix the program. My list of issues goes on and on, after talking repeatedly with their tech team. They're a complete waste of time! First, it takes HOURS to get a hold of anyone to get on the line, and/or to call back. And when they do, if things need to be escalated, well GOOD LUCK with that! You'll be lucky if they call you back in a day or two! In the meantime, your program is jacked! We're paying for cloud backup. It worked fine until we installed one of their upgrades. Now it no longer works. Want to know why? Yeah, we'd like to know why, too! Their tech team was UNABLE to figure it out! Can't update any of my user security settings. Just NONE. They're all grayed out. Why? Well, your guess is as good as their tech team, because they don't know why either! Done. I just instructed my accounting team to backup all they can, and we're moving over to Quickbooks. They can't possibly be as pathetic as Sage 50 / Peachtree!!

Iain
  • Industry: Industrial Automation
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 11/10/2021

Tried and tested product with 1 foot in the cloud

Used for 15+ years with minimal issues. Support were always great when needed. We 'outgrew' it not in terms of number of users or quantity of data but the ability to join up more business processes and to work in a more modern cloud-based way

Pros

Accountants are very familiar with this - almost an industry standard.
Core accountancy functions are strong

Cons

Some aspects are hard for non-accountants to understand the terminology. Cloud implementation is only partial, Its a dektop product with uploads and synchronisation to other computers via cloud. We suffered several disconnects and issues that needed the remote stations to be re synced losing work. Some of the more peripheral aspects (Sales orders, purchase orders, stock management) had some limitations and there were several places where it was easy to accidentally mark every quote in the system as won if you did not have anything selected. No link to cloud payroll from sage - needed the much more expensive desktop software or manually enter payroll data into Line 50 every month

Randy
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 12/06/2015

Sage 50 'Quantum' Canadian is very stable but limited. No significant new features for last 4...

Pros:
- Sage 50 Canadian is very stable, any 'crash' is almost always a hardware or operating system issue.
- Vendor technical support is prompt and helpful.
- Uses a solid 'Enterprise-grade' back end database.
- ODBC is free, and included.
- Free SDK is available.

Cons:
- Response to bugs is to provide work-arounds
- No significant new features since 2011.
- Screen designs are stuck on 1988. Data entry fonts are unusably tiny on modern monitors, and can't be adjusted.
- Features and prior bundled software has been removed, no longer supported, or flat out disabled:
. web store integration,
. Crystal Reports,
. ACT! CRM integration
. Simply HR Manager
- Numerous limitations in the 'Quantum' version to prevent use by all but the smallest companies:
. no transaction reports show purchase order numbers,
. ship-to addresses are limited to 99,
. multiple vendor shipping addresses are not supported at all
. if using multiple 'locations', inventory reports are wrong due to wrong beginning onhand.
. Multiple shipments to / from a single invoice are not supported.
. No way to report on Purchase Order vs invoice purchase amounts or pricing.
. No reports

- Designed for Accountants, not for business operations.
. 'Job Tracking' will record what you put in, but not tell you what to bill out.
. Year end process is unnecessarily convoluted and cumbersome for the business.
. Inventory 'available' isn't displayed during invoicing, only 'On Hand'.
. Only 2 years of sales statistics are tracked - current and prior year. Since current is always opened before the prior year is completed, there is never any point in time where a comparative report is of any use.
. Canned reports are inadequate and can't be customized.
- Time Tracking to Invoicing only works if you never have separate jobs for a single client - and who wouldn't?
- Inventory statistics are broken - Quantities are correct, but adjustments rack up the statistics on number of transactions (one sale, adjusted two times will show as 5 transactions)
- Virtually all inventory, sales, and purchase detail reports show all adjusted and reversed transactions, but don't output any indicator that they are just dead, junk data.
- Few third party software integrations
- Other Sage software does not work with it AT ALL. (Asset tracking, Time & Billing, CRM)

Ishrat
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 22/11/2022

Using Sage 50 to suit your business

As the business i use Sage50 Accounts professional for uses departments to analyze the income and expenditure I found Sage has definitely help with the production of the require analytical reports. The processing of invoices and receipts is so much easier to manage and process.

Pros

I have been using Sage for over 25 years and have seen the improvements in the software. I would recommend this product for business finance management. I have always been able to produce all the required reports using the functions Sage have made available. The product is good for SME's. Can be used anywhere when on the cloud. Easy for your accountant to log in to complete your year end.

Cons

Department features could be improved, I feel the reports are limited. Reports as in the nominal codes tab would be beneficial.

Jean Philippe
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 01/06/2023

A Frustrating Experience with Sales Malpractice: A Warning to Consumers

My experience with Sage has been extremely disturbing. My company had used their most basic product for a couple years. This product had no recurring fee.A year ago, I discovered an unauthorized charge of nearly $1,000 on my credit card from Sage for a new product that we never ordered. Contacting their customer service immediately, I hoped for a prompt resolution. However, what followed were empty promises, apologies, and a lack of progress, leaving me utterly frustrated.Numerous calls and efforts to escalate the issue proved fruitless. The sales agent responsible for the mistake, [sensitive content hidden], assured me of a swift resolution, but these assurances never materialized, exacerbating the situation further.My experience serves as a broader indictment of their integrity and commitment to customer satisfaction.

Pros

I never had the chance to use this product myself. My review touches on customer service.

Cons

Their sales agents are charging for products that were never ordered and their customer service is completely clueless and are incapable of escalating the issue the proper level.

Karen
  • Industry: Professional Training & Coaching
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 29/03/2023

A very happy customer

Our overall experience with Sage50 Cloud Accounting is very good. We have been using this software for many years and have never considered changing to an alternative. The software meets our companies needs and we are a happy customer.

Pros

The product is very easy and straightforward to use and meets all our business needs.

Cons

The overall visual look of the software changed several years ago, with the headers etc. changed to a basic grey colour. I personally found this extremely difficult on my eyes, especially when working on the software for several hours a day. This was definitely not an improvement in my opinion.

jscottu
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
N/A
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 14/10/2013

Sage Peachtree is better...not easier

I have used both for several years. There is no question that Sage/Peachtree is not as "user-friendly" as Quickbooks...at least for the first month or two. But as you begin to actually understand accounting and your bookkeeping goes on and on you discover some very frightening things about Quickbooks. They put everything onto one, big, gigantic database-unlike almost every other accounting system in the world. That has several disadvantages but the biggest is why quickbooks has a nickname..."slowbooks". If you complain loudly enough they will recommend you "start over" after a year or two by opening a new company for the new year. Their constant ads are something you can live with. But what if you've had quickbooks for 4 or 5 years and you want to put it on another computer because your older computer blew up? Sorry. You'll have to get the latest version. At least with peachtree that is not an issue (if you saved all 3 of the registration numbers needed). My biggest complaint about quickbooks, though, is that it lets you do anything you want. That sounds good for somethings. It's not good for accounting. Peachtree makes it harder to go off track (although you can certainly mess up your peachtree books as well). Another thing I like about peachtree (for me) is that the fonts are bigger and they don't try to put everything on one page. Quickbooks has tiny font but you can certainly see lots of stuff on every page. I really dislike quickbooks reports which also have tiny fonts but that is personal preference.

Pros

Usually lower in price. It doesn't try to hide the "debits and credits" as much as quickbooks does. In the long run that is a good thing. You will learn real accounting much quicker with peachtree than quickbooks (and you should learn it anyway).

Cons

Peachtree is not as popular as quickbooks so there are not as many "3rd party add ons" available. If there is some particular 3rd party add on you need to use and only quickbooks has it then the decision is made for you.

Omolayo
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/12/2022

My experience with Sage 50cloud Accounting

Pros

Sage 50cloud is affordable compared to other accounting softwares. It is also very easy to navigate. I recommend for small business owners without accounting background.

Cons

There is room for improvement. There should be a way to record invoices as partly or fully paid. Also no purchsse order and credit note functioning module.

Rachel
  • Industry: Airlines/Aviation
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 14/06/2017

Good software if you know what you are doing

Once I became familiar with this software and how to work my way around it, it has remained an integral part of our business accounting. The longer we use it, the more valuable it becomes. The sheer magnitude of accounting and business tracking capabilities is incredible.

Pros

Sage is regularly updating and improving their software. There are many ways that you can make mistakes, but if you know what you are doing it is generally easy to fix said mistakes. The reports are a life saver when it comes time to do taxes or if I simply need to review something on an account.

Cons

You will want at least a very basic accounting knowledge before trying to use this software if you are starting from scratch.

Amber
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 04/03/2020

Will keep charging you after cancellation

After cancelling my subscription Sage continued to charge my account for 5 months . After contacting customer service and being told I was owed a refund I have still not received a refund and that was 5 months ago

Pros

I use Sage 50 for my accounting , but would never purchase any service through them due to their customer service. After renewing my subscription & charging my account without authorization then continuing to charge my account after I cancelled the unauthorized renewal

Cons

Their Customer service is terrible purchasing any monthly service through them is risky , make sure you keep all bills , emails and transcripts of phone calls

Alicia
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
4

3
Reviewed on 04/04/2018

Works best if you are utilizing all the job features

Sage has helped us to improve our job costing. The reports can be exported into Excel for further analytics and review.

Pros

Features work well among eachother. Create PO, Apply to invoice, Inventory, Pay bill. Create your job quote, assign job, bill job, view job costing. I have found we are happier with the program the more we utilize it to its full potential.

Cons

Using only certain features is difficult, as the steps in between may be missing to view full reports. It's also pretty ugly and kind of clunky, but it works and does the job. Additionally, it can be difficult to find support online because this is not a popular product.

JENNIFER
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
2

3
Reviewed on 08/02/2018

Basic accounting program with limited customization options

Cheaper than other larger programs, easy to use and manage.

Pros

The dashboard feature makes using the software and locating specific functions relatively easy. Invoicing, accounts receivables and accounts payables is straightforward. Program is cheaper than other larger accounting programs.

Cons

Inventory management features are very limited, pricing options are limited. Designed really for small, basic use . Limited customization abilities. You now have to upgrade and pay for upgrade every year because it is on cloud. Customer service is horrible, very rarely can solve any problems and wait times are very long.

373 reviews