eposbuddy Reviews

4.8
Overall rating
Reviews

4.8
Overall rating
Reviews
Visit Website

User Reviews Overview

About eposbuddy

Eposbuddy offers electronic point of sale (EPoS) solution for a diverse range of businesses, spanning from quaint local enterprises to expansive franchises. The mission is to enhance the business's effectiveness, optimize its...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.4
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
4.4
Customer Support
4.1

Browse eposbuddy Reviews

12 of 12 reviews
Sort by:
Charlotte
Charlotte
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 28/01/2024

Efficient system with multiple benefits.

It is a perfect software for our sales department and my job, since it allows us to have a better system so that our customers feel more comfortable when placing orders and processing payments, it is a quality platform.

Pros

The system is easy to configure, the technical support is undoubtedly efficient and resolves and answers our questions quickly, it is very simple for our clients, it allows them to make decisions in an intuitive and unique way, the cashier system is very efficient.

Cons

Without a doubt, from the first moment of use we have only observed benefits with eposbuddy.

hadie
  • Industry: Performing Arts
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 03/10/2023

Till system overhaul - A world of change.

We have managed to increase our revenue, & are now in the process of implementing new systems that the advanced features offer.

Pros

Cost - Epos buddy is a cheaper overall then our previous supplier. With a range of benefits. We are getting more, for less.

Cons

Some aspects are fairly technical, our previous manager did not see the benefits of using them. Fortunately our new manager has been able to grasp a range of new features & is beginning to make use of them.

Alternatives Considered

Square Payments

Reasons for Choosing eposbuddy

Cost mainly

Switched From

PayPal Zettle

Reasons for Switching to eposbuddy

Recommendations from local business group (Barbi) & cost.
Ashley
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
1

4
Reviewed on 18/10/2023

Does the job

Overall experience is average, I'm not sure I would purchase from them again but given we are now set up with them they aren't bad enough to have to complete the whole set up again.

Pros

Technical support is brilliant, always on hand and knowledgeable to solve any problems.

Cons

Biggest con is the sales team, spinning you misleading information to get a sale. The sales pitch was misleading with many features that were demonstrated to us as selling points not included in the purchase, I was not aware of this at the time of purchase. There were also some capabilities in terms of additional hardware options sold to as great options for the future (Which we discussed we would plan to add and was told is was easy to do), when I returned and requested to purchase those extras was informed I should have brought a different till, when I initially took out the deal it would have cost us around £100 extra (£200 total I believe) as an existing customer I would need to purchase a full new system at over £600 all to then purchase the add ons I had initially been told it would be possible to utilise.

Top eposbuddy Alternatives

George
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 16/09/2023

Fantastic System, but a little pricey on the integrated app side

Very good! As mentioned previously, I love the system, love that it all integrates together and love that it generally 'just works' love the potential with the app and the unique way of advertising by having events on the opening screen. It means every time a customer makes a purchase, they see the next event as soon as they open the app. We find a lot of our customers miss our Facebook posts and many don't generally look at posters so this function for us was an absolute game changer

Pros

I love the till system. Easy to use and generally 'just works'. We signed up for the EposBuddy app where we can advertise and give customers loyalty through the accrual of points (5% of their spend back as app credit) and seasonal vouchers

Cons

The app has features promised (vouchers that can only be applied to one group of customers), scheduling push notifications, single use vouchers... but these functions don't work. Currently when adding a voucher it gets made available to everyone... push notifications have to be sent immediately and cannot be scheduled and all vouchers can be reused unlimited times. The app has absolutely incomparable potential and could be an industry leading bit of kit if some of the issues were ironed out... Given the cost of the system, I am a bit irritated at the lack of functionality in certain places.

Shaun
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 02/10/2023

ICR Touch - Bar/Restuarant Use

Had no issues really on the phone to help with anything.

Pros

ICR Touch is a very simple till system but after years working for the big PubCos has just about every feature they would have from their various till systems. What I like most is the ability to login from any mobile device and access up to the minute sales and stock information.

Cons

Pocket Touch tends to crashed a lot and even after sync doesn't always pull all the promotions through from Mix & Match.

Alternatives Considered

Epos Now

Reasons for Choosing eposbuddy

Outdated didnt have cloud capicity and sub menus.

Reasons for Switching to eposbuddy

Cost
Andrea
Andrea
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/02/2024

Ideal and very comfortable to promote a positive experience for our customers.

It is a product that promotes agility in our business processes, has a good user experience and is perfect for increasing sales and reducing uncomfortable processes for our clients.

Pros

It is a simple product to configure, it has ideal technical support to cover all our needs, it is the ideal system to simplify our inventory operations, it is an ideal, different and very comfortable experience so that our customers have an excellent interaction with our business.

Cons

At the moment there are no problems using eposbuddy, it has improved improvements in our business processes.

Lauren
Lauren
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 11/01/2024

Amazing service!

Pros

Epos really helps our business. The Epos system is easy to use and uncomplicated. We can track all things from orders, stock.. It really saves time for sales staff. Support many devices and easy to integrate with the internal system.

Cons

Not so much but it is better that the customer support could answer inquires soon.

Diep
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 22/01/2024

Amazing service for payment

Pros

Eposbuddy provides this amazing service with many payment features without doing more things. It works very smoothly and have not seen any issues. It is easy to implement and integrate with the current system.

Cons

Need to support more regarding the report customization

Keshav
  • Industry: Professional Training & Coaching
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 03/02/2024

eposbuddy Review

Pros

I like eposbuddy because of it's user friendly interface. It's best for managing point of sales digitally.

Cons

I have nothing to comment about Cons as it always worked finely.

Nichola
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
2

5
Reviewed on 06/10/2023

Till for Wellness Centre

The initial sales/purchase was great but training really needs work

Pros

The great things about Eposbuudy is that once it's all set up, you can track your stock levels, know when to order stock and its really helpful to see what days you are busy, your staff sales and making it easier when you come to do your accounts.

Cons

Unfortunately we have a lot of stock - over 1000 items, its been painstaking to add them all on and create barcodes for each item. The training manuals aren't great and when we had live training via zoom it wasn't that helpful. The system seems geared for cafes/restaurants.

Lauren
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/09/2023

Excellent till system and support

Love the ease of use and the user support

Pros

The till support is excellent. Phone calls are answered quickly and all issues I’ve had were resolved within a few minutes of me calling.

Cons

Would love a feature where food orders cannot be put through the till before a certain time

John
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 27/09/2023

Eposbuddy and solemate

Great

Pros

Can't work in todays field without it.. self explanation and ease of use with totals at the end if the day to show profits.

Cons

Abit big but if that's all not too bad.

12 reviews