ABC Trainerize Reviews

4.6
Overall rating
Reviews

4.6
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About ABC Trainerize

ABC Trainerize is a cloud-based personal trainer solution that helps fitness professionals, health clubs and trainers to connect with their clients. The application allows fitness studios to create a personal training program for...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.5
Features
4.4
Ease of Use
4.4
Customer Support
4.5

Browse ABC Trainerize Reviews

691 of 691 reviews
Sort by:
Ariana
Ariana
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 01/02/2019

Trainerize has been a life-saver for my business!

Prior to using Trainerize I was creating workout programs on excel sheets, video demonstration playlists on YouTube (which was a hassle in and of itself), and then delivering those programs and playlists via email. I had clients reaching out to me through social media, through email, and through text, and I felt like I was always running in a million different directions.

Now, my clients message me through the app when they need me. I don't have to send check-in emails to see how their workouts when because my nightly report fills me in on all the stats, and I can deliver both the programs and the videos in one place which is a HUGE time-saver. My experience with Trainerize has been amazing.

Pros

I love that Trainerize is a one-stop shop for running your business. From creating and delivering programs to managing client communication to handling payments and invoices, I appreciate not having to use dozens of different apps and software services.

Cons

Honestly there isn't really anything I don't like about it. They are always open to taking feedback from their users and they implement changes regularly.

Response from ABC Fitness

Hey Ariana!

Wow, thank you so much! We are so happy Trainerize has helped you run your fitness business more efficiently!

Keep crushing it!

- Team Trainerize

Replied 29/05/2019
Katie
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 28/11/2022

Professional system with great customer service

So far I have set up my existing clients and can honestly say the process has been easier than expected thanks to the support videos and support team. I am finding the system a huge benefit to my business and my client feedback continues to be positive. There are a few areas I feel could be developed further but the company appears to be investing in this constantly which is great to see. I would recommend the produce to other online coaches.

Pros

Initially the set up video were extremely helpful and something trainerize was considerable easier to negotiate than other systems I tried. The mobile app is brilliant and syncs with lots of other systems meaning data is collected all in one place. My clients have also found the app to be very user friendly and easy to use. I like how the calendar features allows you to drag and move item to different days - again a great feature. The customer service has also been very help in answering any questions, they also add extra reading links on the topic which i think is above and beyond.

Cons

It doesn't sync with Samsung health yet but they say this is in development. When comparing clients workouts in the progress tab it doesn't list the workout in the correct exercise order which is a little frustrating when trying to review clients progress. It doesn't use averages in the progress tab for nutrition or bodyweight - I hope they add this as I have to use a google sheet to personally calculate this at present.

Alternatives Considered

FitBudd, TrueCoach and Everfit

Reasons for Choosing ABC Trainerize

Mobile app for clients to track workouts data all in one location data analysis made easier habit tracking features

Switched From

Google Drive

Reasons for Switching to ABC Trainerize

Its features suited what I was looking for more. Mainly in syncing with my fitness pal, data analysis, calendar ease of use and the mobile app for clients.
Jamal
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

3
Reviewed on 22/02/2024

My Trainerize Experience

Fairly positive ; increased motivation to develop my business

Pros

The accommodation for trainers who have online clients

Cons

The complex nature of price plans incorporated

Top ABC Trainerize Alternatives

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 08/03/2022

Trainerize is the best there is as of now for online personal trainers

Pros

The exercises library is very extensive. It's very rare that we can't find what we need. Even then, we can add whatever exercise we need from an external source.

Cons

The ease of use on the client's side is not optimal. Often, we have to explain to clients certain functionalities. It is not as intuitive as it could be.

Alternatives Considered

PT Distinction

Reasons for Switching to ABC Trainerize

Taking in consideration everything, this is the best online personal trainer software at the moment. It has more exercises, less bugs, better ease of use and much more than the competitors. Still, it's not perfect but they are constantly improving.
Darrell
Darrell
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 24/07/2018

A solid platform for virtual coaching and OPT

Overall Trainerize has been a positive experience - it has allowed me to create, build, and grow my virtual coaching business and greatly increase my earning potential.

Pros

I appreciate that they continue to add features and innovate. I also like the ability to create workout and program templates and copy it over to individual clients, with the ability to modify the workouts from there. The ability to add my own custom exercises is also pretty crucial.

Cons

I wish the payment system was easier to navigate, and I wish there was a way to add a one-time billed product while a client has an existing package running - currently I need to cancel the existing package, do the one-time billing item, then re-subscribe them to a recurring billing package. This is wildly inefficient and disruptive, but not an often-enough-needed feature that it causes major problems for me. I also wish I could modify program templates once assigned to a client.

Response from ABC Fitness

Hey Darrell!

Thanks for the review! We are so happy Trainerize has allowed you to increase your earning potential as a online personal trainer!

We definitely understand where you are coming from regarding Trainerize Pay. Our payments team is currently working on the best way to allow clients to purchase multiple products at at once. We will let you know as soon as we have a solution!

- Team Trainerize

Replied 05/06/2019
Michael
Michael
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 26/10/2017

Love the app and how it's growing and getting better month by month, year by year.

-Ability to save a lot of time, as well as store everything in one central place.
-can now take on a much larger clientele base and train solely online - much better than old school excel spreadsheets and just simple email communication

Pros

Too many to type, but for sake of simplicity I'll pick the top three
-Programs feature which allows you to store pre-made programs and copy them out, or add subscriber
-groups feature, which is great for increasing social motivation and something special that the app offers
-It's integration with new payments that has incorporated automation aspects that will allow us trainers to create a program and then simply "let it run" and not more work is needed on our end if we set it up properly; just need to collect the $$

Response from ABC Fitness

Hey Michael!

Wow - thank you SO much! We are so happy you love the app! The Master Programs feature and Trainerize Pay feature are some of our favourites too.

Stay tuned for more exciting updates and features coming soon!

- Team Trainerize

Replied 10/06/2019
Rob
Rob
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 24/07/2018

Best Overall General Fitness Platform I have found

Overall extremely satisfied. We are very reliant on the Trainerize platform for our future coaching services.

Pros

It addresses most of the fitness programming and online coaching needs while allowing integration with other best in class platforms for an overall comprehensive system. (Still further to go, but the development team seems open to addressing these needs)

Cons

Well, it isn't perfect, and it isn't all things (but nothing is, so to be nit picky)
The big items are:
- the integrated pay system only allows one package or product, no add-on upsells to a pre-existing service
- there is not an integrated scheduling system (yet)
- we cannot assign Master program and a Custom program to a client

Response from ABC Fitness

Hey Rob!

Thank you for your review and feedback!

We are thrilled you think Trainerize is the best overall general fitness platform (we do too)!

Having two products at the same time is something we are looking into adding to Trainerize Pay. We will let you know as soon as we do!

- Team Trainerize

Replied 21/06/2019
Che'Vonne
Che'Vonne
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 12/02/2019

Huge Help!!!

Pros

I love that Trainerize is constantly improving. I've been using it since 2017, and love the constant updates that makes running my online fitness business much easier! I love that they have a great exercise library, and still add to it often.

Cons

It doesn't allow for other apps to run at the same time. When tracking a workout, if you leave the app to try to open a music app, the tracking stops. The timer should run in the background. Also, it crashes a lot.

Response from ABC Fitness

Hi, Che'Vonne!

Wow! We are so happy that you enjoy the App and that it helped you to streamline your business!

Good News! We are in the process of releasing a brand new version of the app (we invested over a year in rebuilding it from the ground up) that is going to improve the performance and overall stability of the app!

Plus, stay tuned for more exciting updates! :) - Team Trainerize

Replied 31/07/2020
Kimberly
Kimberly
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 08/02/2019

Great Added Value to Training!

This has been a wonderful resource for me and my clients to use. I've had clients move out of the area and continue to train with me online. I've had clients use Trainerize to do workouts on vacation or extended leave. A+

Pros

A lot of improvement since I started using in 2015. User friendly, great selection of exercises or the option to add your own.

Integration with Evolution Nutrition, FitBit, etc.

Cons

I would love to be able to add a photo to the exercise description if a video isn't added. If there's a way to do this, I'm not aware of it.

Response from ABC Fitness

Hi Kimberly!

Thank you so much for your feedback!

That's amazing! We love to know that you find the App user friendly!

Wow! Your suggestion would be a great feature to have in Trainerize. Can you post on our Ideas forum?
www.ideas.trainerize.com/forums

Plus, stay tuned for more exciting updates! :)

- Team Trainerize

Replied 09/09/2020
Kevin
Kevin
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 08/02/2019

Great product

I used to use google sheets which had to be manually entered on by the client and I wouldn't be able to visualize progress as well as now. I love that Trainerize automatically loads the nutrition information, tells me when my clients are getting their workouts done, is an easy to use instant messenger, and graphs the clients progress while also allowing easy access to progress photos.

Pros

I love how I'm able to visually see the progress my clients are making, easily check the macros that they are hitting while the app links to MyFitnessPal, and deliver workout programs that my clients can access

Cons

Sometimes it gets buggy and the nutrition changes do not load for my clients. And also some of my clients report having difficulty with notifications and/or receiving messages

Response from ABC Fitness

Hey Kevin!

Thanks for submitting your feedback!

We're so glad that you LOVE the ease of navigating with the App and that it is helping you to track your client's success!

In regards to the issues, you are experiencing with the report tool, can you reach out to us at [email protected]. Our team will be happy to help!

Thanks for being with us all these years!

Ps: Stay tuned for more exciting updates! - Team Trainerize :)

Replied 10/09/2020
Frank
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
1

3
Reviewed on 14/03/2017

So Much Potential, Misses the Mark

I've tried 6 or 7 of the most popular personal training apps and decided to go with Trainerize. It's best at creating workouts quickly and easily, and has excellent client monitoring features.

Unfortunately, there are still a lot of bugs. There is nothing worse than logging a whole workout during a session with a client, and then the app won't save it - losing everything. It has essentially forced me back to pen and paper.
The integrations with fitbit and myfitnesspal sound impressive, but they don't import activity data. Makes no sense. If you can sync some of the data, why not sync the MOST IMPORTANT data? I have people tracking their activity with fitbit or with other apps - but now they have to enter it one more time into Trainerize.

Customer service is frustratingly slow, it takes three days to get a response - even when you purchase an annual plan that promises "priority support" and a "dedicated customer service manager." The response will always be, "our team will consider it." Then nothing.

If you want an app improvement, there has to be enough votes collected by the Trainerize community (which most users probably never take the time to visit) to work on it, even if the development team is fully aware of it and knows it makes sense.

They remove features without warning. Before, when you created exercises for the app, you could link to a youtube video OR use photos. In many cases, it made more sense to use a photo (stretches/simple exercises). After taking weeks to create, edit and upload all these photos for my exercise database, they removed the feature and lowered the quality of my photos so much that all the user could see was a pixelated mess. Their response was essentially "Too bad, so sad."

Without these (and some other) problems, this app would be unbelievable! But with it's continued crashes, it loses it's usefulness and can be more problems than it's worth. Might be fine if you're only using it for online training.

Recommendation: It's still probably the best app, but I will revisit the others. DEFINITELY, don't sign up for a year - go monthly for a while and see how it works for you.

Pros

Easy to use, easy to create workouts (and great flexibility to adjust workouts on the fly), many automated features, excellent client monitoring (including a new push notifications system).

Cons

Crashes, losing data, won't sync what counts, requires client to have internet connection, poor communication from customer service that responds to, but does not solve, problems.

Response from ABC Fitness

Hey Frank!

Thank you for taking the time to review us and provide feedback! We are sorry we weren't able to get back to you sooner, we recently realized we were able to reply to reviews on Capterra and are now trying to get back to everyone.

We are so happy you find creating workouts in Trainerize easy! In regards to the crashes, we are in the process of releasing a brand new version of the app (we invested over a year in rebuilding it from the ground up) that is going to improve the performance and overall stability of the app! If you would like beta access to try it out please email us at [email protected] and we would be happy to give you access!

In regards to MyFitnessPal, we can only sync the data they send us. We are working on improving our integration with them to hopefully include more data soon.

Thank you for your patience while we work to grow and improve Trainerize.

- Team Trainerize

Replied 03/07/2019
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 01/02/2019

Best Online Training Software on the Market

While I have used Trainerize to work with clients exclusively online, the biggest benefit is with my in-person clients. Trainerize has really filled in the gap for those who only see me once a week. It has enabled me to offer a more complete and comprehensive fitness solution to my clients.

Pros

It's easy to create workouts in the formats that I want. The exercise demo videos included in the Trainerize library are great, but I also have the option to use videos from YouTube. This gives me the flexibility I need. It's easy for clients to log their workouts which is a huge help to me in tracking their progress and keeping them accountable. The messaging system is a convenient and efficient way to keep in touch with clients. Customer support is very responsive. The team at Trainerize is regularly updating and improving the functionality of the software.

Cons

Occasionally an update will change or phase out a feature that I like. There are some minor issues, like the lack of a simple way for clients to log the resistance bands they use or that there's no way in the app for them to see notes from previous times they've done a particular workout.

Response from ABC Fitness

Hey!

Thank you so much for your review and feedback! We are so glad you like the Trainerize Exercise Library and our in-app messaging features! We are also thrilled that Trainerize has allowed you to offer more complete and comprehensive fitness solution to your clients.

I can definitely pass your feedback to add resistance band workouts and the ability to view previous workout notes on to the development team!

- Team Trainerize

Replied 13/05/2019
Yesenia
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 09/02/2019

Great for workout programs. Needs improvement for nutrition.

Customer service is very responsive but when I ask questions about the items I listed above for improvement they always promise the changes are coming soon however I have yet to see any of the changes they promised months ago.

Pros

This software is great to write workout programs. There are great demo videos for clients and the option to import videos from YouTube is very useful. The charts showing my clients' progress are great snapshots that help me keep my clients' progressing towards their goals.

Cons

What I like least about this software is the lack of weekly averages for weigh-ins and weekly averages for calories and macros. Right now I am hand-calculating both of those and it's a lot of extra work.

The second thing would be to make the timer automatically start counting down upon the completion of an exercise. This is a feature that my clients love from other apps and miss in this app.

The ability to make edits to clients' programming via the mobile app is almost nil. I always have to get on a computer to change anything which can be a hassle when I'm on the go.

Response from ABC Fitness

Hey Yesenia!

Thank you for your review and feedback! We are so happy Trainerize helps you keep track of your clients progress towards their goals!

We are always listening and taking trainers feedback and suggestions into account, however we do have a roadmap in which these are prioritize and that sometimes it is hard to get exact timelines for product changes that are months ahead. With this being said, we encourage you to vote on suggestions at ideas.trainerize.com, our product team is prioritizing based on all suggestions.

PS: The timer countdown is in the works. We'll share more information in the next few months. Thanks for your feedback and confidence.

- Team Trainerize

Replied 10/06/2019
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 01/02/2019

Every Online Trainer Needs This

I have had an amazing experience. Great customer service. Good incentive to refer other trainers. Lots of updates. And never a reason to leave or look for something else.

Pros

I love that Trainerize is always looking for our feedback as trainers and making improvements. I have only ever used Trainerize because there has never been a need to go anywhere else. They fill the holes when they see them. It allows me to give an amazing experience to my clients too. I receive referrals just because of the app alone! I feel like I can over deliver with it

Cons

I don't like that there are some auto messages even when I don't want them. There is difficulty with scheduling sometimes for international clients. I also think some of the videos need better form from the Trainerize library. I also think that there are too many glitches between phone and computer. Sometimes my phone will say 30 progress photos even if there is only 3.

Response from ABC Fitness

Hey! Thank you so much! We are so happy you love using Trainerize.

We really do value the feedback of our trainers and I will definitely pass along your suggestions to our development team for review.

I think the auto message concern is something we can fix for you right away! Do you mind emailing [email protected]? One of our coaches can show you how to turn those off.

- Team Trainerize

Replied 29/05/2019
Ashley
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 03/09/2021

My go-to software

Pros

What I like the most about Trainerize is their long list of features (that are continually being updated) as well as their customer support, more specifically the chat feature. It's nice to be able to talk to an actual human and their follow up game is on POINT!

Cons

What I dislike the most about Trainerize is ease of use. It is extremely difficult to navigate, especially when you're just setting it up. But i've been using this platform for years and I still have a hard time navigating some features like the client food logs. There are so many features but unfortunately they are difficult or unclear to access.

Alternatives Considered

PT Distinction

Reasons for Switching to ABC Trainerize

Ease of use, price
Mike
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 08/02/2019

Online training is amazing!

Love it overall!

Pros

I love Trainerize! It gives me the power to create a superior experience for my clients while allowing me more time and freedom for content creation and spending time with loved ones.
It is truly the future of personal training and I am excited about the new features that Trainerize will continue to add. It is also a very affordable service, which is great for trainers starting out online to ‘get their feet wet’ and build a client base.
Keep up the great work!!

Cons

1.) I wish I could view and create master programs and master workouts through the app. Especially since I am currently on the go a lot and it would be awesome if I could build my client templates on the go.

2.) A ‘trainer’ slot for our own workouts and programs would be a great addition. It would also give us more experience with the app, which would be helpful in answering any client questions.

Response from ABC Fitness

Hey Mike!

Thank you! We are so happy Trainerize has allowed you to deliver a superior experience for your clients while also freeing up more of your time!

We will pass on your feedback regarding creating programs from within the app to the developers for review.

Did you know you can use "Timmy" the test client to train yourself? Feel free to email [email protected] and one of our coaches can walk you through how to set that up.

- Team Trainerize

Replied 05/06/2019
Pete
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 08/02/2019

If You Want to Scale Your Fitness Business, This is the Way to Go!

Pros

I like the ease of use, and how it allows me to keep tabs on dozens of clients at once. The morning reports indicate who's following the program laid out for them, and who's not. The automatic messages it has enable me to do simple things like wishing my clients a happy birthday, and holding them accountable when I don't. Can't recommend this app highly enough!

Cons

One thing I would like for Trainerize to enable is to have a preview of what each workout you create entails. Over the years I've used it, I've come up with hundreds of workouts, and sometimes I forget which exercise are in each. Depending on the client, I'll sometimes have to flip through several workouts before finding one that's varied enough in comparison to what else they're doing that week, and is at the appropriate level.

Response from ABC Fitness

Hey Pete!

Thank you so much! We are happy Trainerize allows you to keep tabs on all your clients in an easy and efficient way! We will definitely pass your feedback regarding workout previews on to the development team for review.

- Team Trainerize

Replied 05/06/2019
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 01/02/2019

Simple and straight forward

It has helped my client journey so much better than simply sending them away with homework. They have to check in when they do it too which means that they get much better results.
It keeps everyone accountable.
One wish is to have a calendar to book my appointments and to accept payments in my country. Then It's a one stop shop! I love it. I'll never leave again.

Pros

The exercise builder is my favourite part. I can upload whether it's reps and sets or an interval or a circuit.
What I love most about it, is you can upload videos for the client to check if they're not sure.
I left trainerize for a year and tried other providers but non compared when it came to actually building a user / client friendly experience.

Cons

I would like to be able to run the interval training on the desktop site and not just the mobile app. That way it can also work for clients without compatible phones.

Response from ABC Fitness

Hey!

Thank you so much for your review and feedback :) We are so happy you believe Trainerize provides the best client and user experience for online training.

Can you email [email protected] and let us know the types of phones your clients have? We can work on making the app more compatible with them!

Appointments is a feature coming soon so stay tuned :)

- Team Trainerize

Replied 18/06/2019
Brittany
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 05/05/2022

great starter software for online personal trainers

Pros

Trainerize is probably the most affordable option for new trainers. Programming and PROGRESSING workouts is easy enough, as well as organizing your exercise video library. It has a great messaging system and integrates into a lot of other products like Apple Watch, Fitbit, MyFitnessPal, Slack, and they keep adding more. The client gets a daily to-do list with all the things you programmed such as workouts, habits, tracking, cardio, and nutrition.

Cons

Although you can create program templates that include workouts, messages, and measurements.... I wish you could "stack" program templates. For example, give a few clients the same workout program but pick and choose which messages get automatically sent (or reschedule ONLY the messages for example). And although Trainerize offers a lot of integrations, I wish they had a membership portal with forms built in. (like PTDisctinction offers)

Carwin
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 18/04/2017

Seems to be made for Trainers and Clients by Trainers and Clients!

I've been using Trainerize since 2012 or 2013 and the app has been detrimental to my growth as a trainer and as a business. Even at corporate gyms before I was independently training I used the app to give my services more value and sale more at my respective clubs. The best thing about the trainerize app is it constantly updates to better serve the trainer and be more convenient for the client. Anytime I have an issue I can email or call and get a response in a timely manner to have the issue resolved. I'm very pleased with the app and don't know how I would be able to give my clients so much of their needed attention or make each client feel like they are my only client had I not found this app.

Pros

Constantly updated to better serve the trainer and client. Best feature has to be the push notifications/reminders.

Cons

I want to access workout templates and assign workouts to training plans from my phone. I know this feature is soon to come.

Response from ABC Fitness

Hey Carwin!

Wow - thank you so much! We are so happy Trainerize has allowed you to grow your training business! Stay tuned for the new version of the Trainerize app coming this Fall :)

- Team Trainerize

Replied 05/06/2019
Vikas
  • Industry: Industrial Automation
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 01/02/2021

Meet your training goals easily with Trainerize

It is always great to know that you are going in the right direction. It lets you share your success with your friends as well which is a real motivator. So, whatever you do, you can always share it with friends and get recognition.

Pros

It lets you keep track of your short-term and long-term goals easily. You can track your calorie intake and match it up with how much you have burned today. Your trainer can instruct you by sharing videos from Youtube or by creating his own demonstration to help to master the right technique for a particular exercise. The best thing is that you can never have a cheat day without your trainer knowing about it.

Cons

Website building feature is not that advance. However, it not that important when your trainer already have a website. There are other ways to build website as it is not for buiding websites.

Response from ABC Fitness

Hi Vikas,

Thanks for the amazing feedback!

We're happy that your Trainerize App is helping you to set and achieve your goals!

If you have any questions or suggestions, you can reach out to [email protected].

Stay tuned for more exciting updates!

- Team Trainerize

Replied 07/04/2021
Mark
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 22/02/2020

Helps Track Workouts for Coaches & Trainees

It's been good. We were tracking everyone's workout by pen and paper, but for a rapidly growing business, this became quite literally impossible to do once we got beyond 100 members. Trainerize keeps everything simple & in sync, and has saved our coaches hours each week in terms of progress tracking & workout prep.

Pros

This is a pretty nifty browser- & app-based software that helps you plan workouts for your gym members. It's cool, because you can assign members to workout plans en mass or individualize them instead. Coaches can use it to help them manage & plan the workouts of members, and members can use it to track their progress in specific lifts/exercises. Additionally, it allows for you to assign instructional videos to certain exercises, so coaches & members alike can ensure they're on the same page when it comes to exercise technique.

Cons

It feels a bit clunky to use. There are quite a few features and sometimes certain things are difficult to access, whether it's on the web browser or in the app. And occasionally, things don't work or load, requiring you to refresh the app or web page.

Response from ABC Fitness

Hi Mark!

Thank you so much for your review and feedback!

We are so glad you like the Trainerize Exercise Workout Library and our Instructional videos!

We are also thrilled that Trainerize has allowed you to offer a more complete and comprehensive fitness solution to your business.

We really do value the feedback of our trainers and I will definitely pass along your suggestions to our development team for review.

- Team Trainerize

Replied 19/06/2020
Ryan
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 09/02/2019

Best App on the Market

The fact that they continue to listen to any feedback given to improve the app, and do frequent updates to make it better, keeps me a loyal follower of the software. Couldn't recommend it to trainers more.

Pros

Ease of use, both on the client and trainer side. Metrics are very useful and the ability to search out all videos on you tube is great. I have gotten so much great feedback over the last 3-4 years of use!

Cons

Sometimes gets a little "buggy" and slow, but over the last few months (since the last major update, has been working well.

Response from ABC Fitness

Hey Ryan!

Thank you for your feedback! We're thrilled that you find the metrics feature useful!

If you have any issues with the app please reach out to [email protected] and our Trainerize Coaches will be happy to assist you. Thank you for being with us for 4 years! We're super glad to have you! :)

Stay tuned, for more exciting updates!

- Team Trainerize

Replied 19/08/2020
Laura
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 07/03/2018

I've looked into other online fitness apps and this one has been the best all around!

Pros

Trainerize just keeps improving, updating, and getting better and better. My clients love so many of the features provided to make their workouts easy to access, easy to move around on their calendar, and easy to check in with me as their trainer. I can go on and on of the benefits of using this online training software!

Cons

The one con is that it can be glitchy at time with opening the app and take quite a while to open up for me. I don't know if it's like that for my clients devices. It may just be mine because of all the data and video content I have stored inside that needs to be uploaded. But overall, a great software tool.

Response from ABC Fitness

Hey Laura!

Thank you so much! We are thrilled you and your clients love using Trainerize! In regards to the glitches, can you email [email protected]? One of our coaches can help fix that for you!

- Team Trainerize

Replied 04/07/2019
Lynne
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 12/02/2019

Easy way to train and manage clients!

I LOVE Trainerize and that it keeps improving and advancing! My clients seem to respond well to their programming, as well!

Pros

I like the ease in building a program for myself and my clients! Great database of exercises available and really happy that it syncs with YouTube.

Cons

My biggest complaint is the Trainerize exercise video selections. The video database is growing but there are only 2 instructors to choose from. Only one of them seems friendly, confident and professional when verbalizing and demonstrating the exercises. The other instructor seems lost and unprepared, as well as, unhappy. (I avoid videos with him demonstrating as much as possible.) It would also be great to see some female instructors, as my female clients would probably appreciate that.

Response from ABC Fitness

Hey Lynne,

Thank you for taking the time to review us and provide feedback!

We are happy to know you enjoy the ability to create workout programs.

In regards, to your suggestions: We are currently filming new content with female trainers as well! :)

Also, our live channels are back on and this means that you can give us a call or ask your questions on our live chat whenever it is convenient for you!

We are available at 9:00-5:00 PST. :) -Team Trainerize

Replied 30/07/2020
691 reviews