Stampli Reviews

4.8
Overall rating
Reviews

4.8
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About Stampli

Stampli is for Accounts Payable teams that want the efficiency of automation, but don’t want to rework their ERP or change their existing AP processes. Unlike other solutions, Stampli provides full support for the full range of...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.7
Features
4.7
Ease of Use
4.8
Customer Support
4.7

Browse Stampli Reviews

258 of 258 reviews
Sort by:
Darren
Darren
  • Industry: Farming
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/09/2023

Stampli is easy to use and set up and provides necessary controls

We were able to go paperless pretty much overnight and implement controls on payables.

Pros

The best part of implementing Stampli was being able to go to a paperless environment so quickly.

Cons

Nothing really, everything has worked really well.

Reasons for Switching to Stampli

Customer service, simplicity, candid discussions
Caitlin
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 13/06/2024

Stampli Review

Pros

I really enjoy the ease of entering invoices into Stampli, it is very User friendly. I would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a program like this!

Cons

I have not come across any sort of Cons with Stampli. All positive ratings.

Emily
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

3
Reviewed on 27/11/2023

Review

Good but the credit memos are horrible and very time consuming

Pros

Finding invoices and the quickness of everything at your fingertips.

Cons

The credit memo section
It takes forever for vendors to get ACH payments and they actually get checks quicker.
Cant have more than two approvers on a check, we would like more.

Top Stampli Alternatives

Jenny
  • Industry: Farming
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 26/03/2024

Good Software for Bill Processing

Overall very good. Responsive customer support team and have been open to our suggestions.

Pros

Usability, great for users in many locations with significant distance between them.

Cons

Cannot have more than one user in "possession" of a record at one time.

Amberly
  • Industry: Aviation & Aerospace
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/05/2024

Great for supplier invoice processing

Pros

Clean, easy to use, very little to no down time

Cons

Reporting is a bit limited, Line totals have to be input manually rather than automatically calculated using QTY and unit cost

Michael
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 03/06/2024

Stampli Review 06/03/2024

Pros

Approval system, electronic payment processing, payment reconciliation feature that integrates to our ERP

Cons

Time between payment being approved and vendor receiving the funds

Alternatives Considered

Tipalti
Corey
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
1

4
Reviewed on 12/06/2024

basic user review

easy to use, convenient. easy to read, easy to review the invoices

Pros

Ease of use. Like the way you can review the invoices you are approving

Cons

nothing particular. I would like the option to be able to add an owner when it is not my invoice to approve

Max
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 03/06/2024

This is a good thing!

Super user friendly. I love this product.

Pros

Its so easy to approve of invoices and PO's. I like the connection between Netsuite and Stampli

Cons

I dont not like this. Everything works great and it is very easy to use

Jordan
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/06/2024

Glenburnie Supply Stampli Review

Pros

Ease of access to invoices and efficient invoice approval process

Cons

It is very tedious going in and out of invoices to review versus the ability to automatically have it pulled up and ready for approval

john
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/06/2024

follow the money

easy to use and can follow the money and know when vinders get paid

Pros

tracking how much we spend and that venders get payed on time

Cons

all good dont really have any bad thangs to say about stampli

Anto
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 29/11/2023

A Tale of Streamlined AP invoicing Bills with Robust workflow management

The Stampli is mainly helping my organization to record the accouting entires for Non-USD bills due to the sudden challenge faced by other application called BILL which discontinued the accounting entries for Non-USD entities. The Stampli is very easy to understand with minimum guidance for any AP bill coder and can be implemented as per the business requirement and also it can be integarated with other application to record the accouting entries of the transactions. The key feature what I liked is the IVA capturing the invoice number, invoice date, due date and other key fields instead of manual intervention. The Stampli has drastically increased the Client satisfaction and got NPS score recently and appreciations as well.

Pros

The Stampli is very easy to understand with minimum guidance for any AP bill coder and can be implemented as per the business requirement and also it can be integarated with other application to record the accouting entries of the transactions. The key feature what I liked is the IVA capturing the invoice number, invoice date, due date and other key fields instead of manual intervention.

Cons

The Stampli version used in my organizatoin does not have the payment directly form the platform and only marked as paid using the bank entry. I hope in the coming days this feature also will be included for us so that there will be more effective utilization of the application.

Jennifer
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 06/09/2023

Stampli is...superior!

We used to forward, and email invoices to managers for approval, and Stampli has automated that process. Stampli also exports the information directly to NetSuite, saving exorbitant time on data entry.

Pros

The automatic coding of GL accounts; the ability to create an approval workflow based on levels of authority and dollar limits; the approval routing itself; the reporting. Also, no more paperwork! Digital copies are all available for audit purposes.

Cons

Some directors would like certain staff to review an invoice prior to approving, but we cannot have all staff as users (without being charged).

Florencio
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 06/09/2023

Best thing to happen to Accounts Payables

Pros

I love how easy and efficient Stampli has made out A/P process. It has cut back 80% of our processing time and significantly improved our accuracy.

Cons

Not that many things to improve other than splitting invoices across multiple locations. However, this was not a deal breaker for us.

Alternatives Considered

BILL Accounts Payable & Receivable

Reasons for Switching to Stampli

I picked Stampli because of how user friendly it is and they provided the exact solution to the problems we had with our A/P process.
Brooke
  • Industry: Veterinary
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/02/2024

Daily User

great it is very helpful for timing of payments to vendors and reimbursing clients

Pros

Stampli helps me track the timeliness of my payments to vendors and staff members

Cons

Search for past invoices not as easy to run as could be

Bianca
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 07/03/2024

New Stampli User

I am pleased with the service and the help.

Pros

Since we are new users, we have a lot of questions. Their help team is there immediately to assist.

Cons

Navigating in the beginning is a little difficult but should get easier with practice.

Marah
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 06/09/2023

We Love Stampli!

We solved our issues getting invoices to employees for approval. Stampli sped up the process and made it much easier to manage. We also were able to make the information available to staff at all times.

Pros

Stampli is so user friendly that implementation was not an issue. The setup was easy and straightforward. We have been using the program for a few years and it has saved us so much time and headaches. We streamlined our approval process and made our payables more transparent to roles that didn't have access to information previously.

Cons

There have been workarounds that we have created any time there was something missing from the product. Over the years there have been features added that have eliminated the workarounds. Stampli is always improving!

Carrie
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 05/01/2023

It improves firms' financial management.

Stampli has improved our invoice processing skills and efficiency because all activities are done on one platform and are easy to follow, saving us time and effort.

Pros

Emailing and recording invoices with Stampli is wonderful. This lets us approve bills, get approvals, and add them to the records without waiting for the physical copy, which can take days or weeks. I appreciate how Stampli's superior automation has streamlined and streamlined fully automated AP processing. I enjoy Stampli's search and filter capabilities, which allow us to search numerous databases and retrieve the invoices we need, and the convenience of editing fields and exporting and importing reports.

Cons

Since utilizing Stampli, I've had no technical issues because the tools are straightforward to use and the support crew is responsive.

Meaghan
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 29/11/2023

Stampli auditing 10/10

Pros

able to pull reports and run audits with ease.

Cons

Cannot search by our purchase orders- makes it difficult if I am trying to see if our technicians are reusing the PO for multiple vendor invoices.

Brent
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 18/04/2024

Stampli for the win!

Great experience overall. Stampli became our main source for all things invoices. As a fast-growing small business, we needed an organized and intuitive way to process and search invoices. Stmapli provided that.

Pros

Stampli's user interface is intuitive so it didn't take much time to teach the team. New team members are easily onboarded.

Cons

The initial setup was a bit time consuming just figuring out the access, admin, and integration functions. Well worth it in the end.

DESIREE
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 22/04/2024

Worth the money

Pros

You are able to easily reconcile your invoices along with accessing past invoices. I like that Stampli will alert you to duplicate invoices.

Cons

I don't really dislike anything about it.

Freddie
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 04/12/2023

Stampli Review

My overall experience with Stampli is that its amazing and so user friendly.

Pros

Stampfli is very user friendly. I've been using for 5+ years and it's one of the easiest software programs to use and understand.

Cons

I have no complaint about Stampli. Zero complaints.

Caleb
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 27/11/2023

Great Job

Pros

the simplicity of the application is probably the best. very easy to use.

Cons

I like everything about this app the only thing that may make it better is faster processing time

William
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 23/02/2024

Stampli Review

Amazing service easy to use and very helpful with organization

Pros

How easy it is to use and lets me go back to old invoices

Cons

There is nothing not to like stampli is very useful

Marvin
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/09/2023

Stamply, simply the best!

Pros

Implementation process takes minutes, training is provided by the vendor, we have received a great feedback fro internal and external people and the customer service is very efficient. Saves you money and time.

Cons

Nothing really, system does what we expect it to do.

Hue
  • Industry: Legal Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 20/02/2024

Great products

Pros

Easy to use, easy to ask colleagues questions and add notes

Cons

Need more drop-down options for questions

258 reviews