Exclaimer Reviews

4.5
Overall rating
Reviews

4.5
Overall rating
Reviews
Visit Website

User Reviews Overview

About Exclaimer

Get the power to create, control, and deploy company email signatures and fire up a new marketing channel with world leading email signature management. Exclaimer are the industry leaders in email signature software, giving you...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.3
Features
4.3
Ease of Use
4.3
Customer Support
4.4

Browse Exclaimer Reviews

578 of 578 reviews
Sort by:
Peter
Peter
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 16/08/2021

Exclaimer the SME must have signature software

First class!

Pros

The software is easy to implement. The customer journey is a WOW every time help is required. For an SME trying to compete with larger organisations the signature conveys a professional company is communicating with you 'from the get go'. Awesome brand awareness and information share capability is built in.

Cons

Would be good if it could drive lead generation using AI moving forwards.

Alternatives Considered

Gmail

Reasons for Switching to Exclaimer

Customer experience is the best.
Scott
  • Industry: Furniture
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
2

4
Reviewed on 26/05/2023

It's a great program, The start up is way more hands on that advertised/expected

It's been ok. We almost pulled the plug due to the amount of time spent trying to get it up and running in the Client-Side configuration. We opted to not use the server side because we did not feel comfortable having all our emails routed through a random server (They could spend some more time explaining their server hosting, uptime and security a little better) for the purpose of a signature.

Pros

It's very easy to get consistency across your entire team with their tool. It's also going to be fantastic for advertising and event marketing.

Cons

Setup was not as smooth as expected, and the support team seems pretty scattered. I got there eventually, but the constant emails from Zendesk checking in on my case after I considered them to be closed were quite annoying.

Alternatives Considered

WiseStamp

Reasons for Switching to Exclaimer

Price point was a big factor. It's a small amount of money, but we also weren't in desperate need for this sort of solution, so keeping costs down was a big factor.
William
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
2

3
Reviewed on 20/06/2023

Review from a user for many years

Pros

If you need central signature management, it works great.

Cons

Other than a new UI to the editor/management interface, there hasn't really been any "new" killer features for signatures or ease of use in many years - recently, they seem to try to flog other products and over complicate the plans now by launching different tiers.I also feel support has been terrible over the years when it comes to anything from dealing with an outage to knowledge on their own product.

Top Exclaimer Alternatives

Crossware Mail Signature

Rocketseed Email Signatures

Adam
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 01/02/2024

Slightly dated UI, but capable system

I've been using it for over 2 years now with minimal issues. The main downside is that it took our IT team about a year to get around to implementing some custom AD fields to sync with Exclaimer, but the system is flexible enough that we were able to move forward with more manual methods until the dev work was completed.

Pros

Exclaimer provides all of the needed organization and sectioning for our business with 3 distinct units that all rely on separated branding and control.

Cons

The UI is a little dated, and sometimes it can be tricky to get custom AD fields to sync correctly to Exclaimer.

Andrew
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 16/12/2021

Excliamer Cloud Review

We have always like Exclaimer products for our customers, that have always been easy to us and implement without any heavy costs incurred. It is a big labour saving product.

Pros

Very easy to impletement, with no downtime for the customer. We only use it for O365 and have used for years with on prem Exhcange enviroments. Support has always been good and is very inexpensive to run. Design enviroment is good and for a web environment is easy to use after a bit of playing.

Cons

Some of the design features in the editor like changing fonts and sizes can be a bit confusing. Just formatting setting in general, can be a bit trial and error. No autosave function and no HTML coding function.

Alternatives Considered

CodeTwo Email Signatures 365

Reasons for Switching to Exclaimer

Exclaimer has always been the one product we have seen
Nathan
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 10/02/2021

It just works!

Overall we are pleased with the system and the ease of now having consistent signatures .

Pros

Once you’re setup, adding new employees is a breeze. The data sync is also a great feature for quick updates. Signature builder feels powerful enough if you have design experience.

Cons

Setup is very clunky. The docs are good to help get you there, but it’s not a slick integration process by any means.

Alternatives Considered

Signpost

Reasons for Choosing Exclaimer

Updating and o boarding was a headache before. Now it is very simple.

Reasons for Switching to Exclaimer

Great support and deep integrations
Mirza
  • Industry: Mental Health Care
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/10/2021

Robust Product

With Exclaimer cloud signatures we are able to manager the signatures for all the users centrally. Also its very secure and robust product.

Pros

1. Easy to use and configure
2. Does not conflicts with inhouse digital security setup in outlook.
3. With the Server/Client Side setup its automatically applies signatures if we sending email from ipads/tablets/mobile phones.

Cons

Sometimes its takes time to search for white papers on the exclaimer website incase of any issue.

Alternatives Considered

CodeTwo Email Signatures 365

Reasons for Switching to Exclaimer

1. Very quick response from the Sales team. 2. We had inhouse security solution which Exclaimer is able to manage itself.
Ewoud
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 20/06/2023

Good solution

Configuration went without any problems and once implemented users had no issues anymore as they had with the previous solution.

Pros

The ease of creating signatures. The drag and drop solution works really wel. When users have been assigned multiple signatures, they can very easy switch between them.

Cons

When adding groups to a signature, the group must be mail enabled. Also the user signatures are not visible when sending from a shared mailbox.

Alternatives Considered

CodeTwo Email Signatures 365

Reasons for Choosing Exclaimer

It was an on-premise solution that didn't work well anymore with Office 365.

Reasons for Switching to Exclaimer

Same company and the drag and drop feature works really well for us. Other then that both solutions deliver about the same signature solution.
James
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 11/05/2021

Best signature software

Great company that does what it does really well. Highly recommend them.

Pros

The product is easy to setup and configure. The design templates make it easy to get started. It's a great branding and marketing tool to help ensure consistency across email communications.

Cons

Exclaimer is linked to the email provider so if the provider is having problems, then Exclaimer will have problems. This is expected but worth mentioning.

Alternatives Considered

CodeTwo Email Signatures 365

Reasons for Switching to Exclaimer

Better integration with Office 365 and better security model.
Richard
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 09/11/2022

Essential for managing your company signatures

The way you can segment the signatures across different departments/companies within the group is fantastic. Once you understand how it allocates each signature its so simple. You need to ensure your 365 data on your employees is all filled in correctly, but once this is done the whole segmentation is great. We have 3 companies within our group each with different departments & I can have a different signature with everyone if I wish.

Pros

The fact it allocates the signatures to your mobile devices too. Even if you are using Apple Mail rather than the outlook app the results are still fantastic. I also love the fact that the "Client Side" set-up allows you to see the signature on your computer when creating the outgoing email. This was a must for my MD and exclaimer delivered.

Cons

The sync of any changes to your signature on desktop email can take a while to happen (upto 30mins or so) which can be a little frustrating, however its almost immediate on mobile devices.

Alternatives Considered

HubSpot Marketing Hub, Templafy and WiseStamp

Reasons for Switching to Exclaimer

The costs were reasonable & it did ebverything we needed it to. Also my IT department were also happy with them.
Aleksas
  • Industry: Airlines/Aviation
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/04/2023

Exclaimer is a great email signature solution

Overall, we are very pleased with Exclaimer and would strongly recommend it as an email management solution. It meets all the basic and advanced functionality that may be required and the support team is also very helpful.

Pros

Exclaimer is great as it allows you to create visually beautiful and informative email signatures without having to code. It also allows you to assign these email signatures to certain users that meet a certain parameter - for example the department the user is located in.We integrated Exclaimer with Office 365 with no issues. The information that is displayed in the user's email signature - job title, email address, phone number, etc. is extracted from that user's Office 365 profile.

Cons

We attend a lot of events each year and change our email signatures accordingly, especially the banner, to advertise those events. There is a 150kB limit for the banner, which is a handicap because you can't upload a high quality animated banner without surpassing that limit, so we have to work around this problem.Also Exclaimer has the option to integrate leaving feedback in the signatures, but this lacks customization for us and we decided not to implement this option in the end.

Alternatives Considered

CodeTwo Email Signatures 365
Douglas
  • Industry: Printing
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 23/09/2022

Your Team Will Love You!

Probably the best thing you will invest in for marketing. Makes the whole business look as professional as it is across the board with flexibility and ease.

Pros

Exclaimer makes everyone's life simpler. Perfect for small teams with a specific focus and large businesses alike. Simple management and no software to install. Simply connect it to your servers and manage your marketing and branding without worrying about [SENSITIVE CONTENT] in accounts using comic sans!

Great campaign management and the ability to schedule by date and time is a godsend. Easy design updates - have specific signatures for each team or individual with granular control. Lower internal server load through light-designed internal signatures.

Cons

As a non-technical team it was a bit hit and miss rolling out the signatures for the first time but support was awesome and some tinkering by IT did the trick - no downtime and no errors for over a year - so far.

Simply had to do one walk-around and delete all email signatures from the local computers. Some users with email signatures as templates (for accounts and terms and conditions etc.) could keep them and keep working the same way so minimal onboarding is required.

Neil
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 10/11/2022

Great Product and would really recommend.

Absolutely brilliant piece of software we had an issue where we once upon a time we rebranded and renames and we had so many different variations of signatures, some even using old ones that we no longer use. Trying to force users to have the same and sending out a template can be an impossible and exclaimer solved this by giving the control centrally to administrators and not the users and thus creating uniformity in our signatures and branding.

Pros

So easy to use and deploy. Completely integrated with Outlook and Azure with just a few clicks.Easy design software and the training that was provided was intuitive and perfect.Support couldn't be better with straight answers and quick responses.You can even create signatures and set a date of when to stop and start using them meaning we can create seasonal banners.You can use Groups to have signatures target the department and have department specific banners.In our case we are private healthcare and can have banners for the imaging department only for example which can display offers for imaging services, and then something else for other departments.

Cons

The only cons i have are not being able to change the frequency of the auto sync with Azure/O365 as this only happens once a day and I am regularly having to manually do so every time I make changes in AD for the signatures. Another one is that we have users who also have an NHS account but as we do not own this domain, we cannot add signatures to these. However, I do understand about this and why it is not possible but I'm wondering could there not be a way to have it apply on the outlook side before it is sent.

Tal
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 16/08/2022

Easy to use signature management platform

Time.
No need to spend time to onboard new employees, show them how to use signatures or make them yourself. We have it across all platforms so it shows up when messaging from phones as well.

Pros

Ease of use and implementation. We have set it up for a client of ours that was constantly having issues with employees not using signatures or not using the proper signature.
Since implementation, they loved the product and most of the employees don't know it exists, they just think their signature magically shows up in their Outlook.

Cons

Took a few tries to get everything set up properly and we also had an email outage that happened because of the M365 connector. But support was pretty fast and helped us get through it.

Alternatives Considered

CodeTwo Email Signatures 365
Jared
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 12/07/2022

Exclaimer Cloud is Great for SMB and Startups

Pros

The first thing about the software that I was most drawn to was the price, which was on par with comparable signature tools. What ultimately sold it was their willingness to sign a BAA with us due to our work with patient data. We are simultaneously working to build an organization that complies with all of the US's regulations on healthcare data and almost no signature tools out there were willing or even sure what that involves. Additionally, the product just works. In the past, I've used other tools that were sold to me and my companies as amazing applications, but they never executed well. Exclaimer has worked for us since we were able to get everything operational on our end. Their support staff is amazing and incredibly helpful in troubleshooting all the various problems we ran into while integrating our Google Workspace.

Cons

The user interface tends to have some glitches here and there. Sometimes elements will not update when styles and text are changed in the signature editor. Usually this requires a refresh of the application and repeating some of that work. Other times, it will not save the changes after working on a signature and the edits will revert when returning to the signature selection screen. All of these leave improvements to be desired, but don't impact the overall effectiveness of the application in deploying and triaging signatures at scale.

Allan
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 10/03/2020

Exclaimer cloud simplifies standardizing signatures

So far we have had no issues or complaints about the Exclaimer Cloud package. Even with the time it took for us to move data between attributes it was still far less than if we had to go in and configure each individual signature manually.

Pros

The package easily integrated into our Office 365 environment and was up and running in a matter of 15 mins. We spent more time designing our signature than it took to configure the product, that was mainly because we were deciding how different attributes would be used and where their placement should be.

Cons

The only thing that we were disappointed in would be the attributes that we had to choose from. Prior to deploying the software we had gone through our Active Directory to see which fields/attributes we wanted to use. After configuring the program we found out that not all attributes could be synchronized between AD and Exclaimer. We had to then find attributes that could be used and transfer the data from the current attribute(s) and copy them into the new one(s) for all of our staff. That took some time to do.

Shelly
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/04/2020

Exclaimer Cloud is an excellent choice for small businesses

We needed a professional email signature option that would allow us to standardize our branding for all users. Exclaimer Cloud met that need. We were also able to design social media icons with links that are embedded within the signature block. The Exclaimer Cloud design team was easy to work with and are very knowledgeable.

Pros

Provides a professional, organizationally branded email signature that is easy to use. You can customize it for all branches or divisions of your organization so that every employee does not have to have the same signature but allows you to keep the branding. The placement is also excellent when you are replying to an email chain...the signature stays with your email and does not get added at the very end of the chain.

Cons

The software does not integrate with auto-reply messages from Outlook. This would be a very helpful feature addition.

Simon
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 09/05/2023

Almost perfect

Pros

Everything from setting up to deploying is very easy and you can be up and running in minutes.Once up and running no more fiddly work getting users to apply the correct signature or one at all.

Cons

The only actual issue found is if the email is large (over 30Mb) do not get the signature added at all. This can be overcome if you add the local outlook client addin for exclaimer, but this is the only real issue found so far. It can be a little fiddly getting your signatures to be absolutely perfect, but the signature editor is still far easier and superior to the alternative.

James
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
2

4
Reviewed on 09/05/2023

Great product, support should be far better.

Great product just let down by the poor support.

Pros

The product works great, signatures are very customizable, seems to work flawlessly with no end user issues. Only required improvement would be an outlook mobile add-on allowing end users to see their signatures rather than tagged on the way out.

Cons

Generally the product is good but when there is an issue which lets exclaimer down is when you require support, very rarely does someone answer the phone, told you have x minutes wait then after that period it goes to voicemail which when you leave details, nobody call's back. Logging a ticket via the portal works fine but very slow to get any response, support seriously needs improving.

Todd
  • Industry: Legal Services
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/04/2023

Does what its supposed to do

Happy with the product. I had the on-prem and cloud versions, and transition to Exchange online and updating to Exclaimer cloud has worked well.

Pros

Creates a good, standardized signature that we apply across the enterprise

Cons

Analytics re-writes url's in your signature, to track the clicks, which I understand, but I can't enable/disable this myself, and have to open a ticket to manage. The url's being re-written, cause some of our email to be blocked as SPAM by some email hygiene providers, so the feature isn't useful, only harmful

Lewis
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 14/07/2021

Exclaimer Cloud Review

I wouldn't change to any other software anytime soon, unless they can offer something groundbreaking for a similar price.

It's easy to use and we've never had problems with it not working, there isn't much else I want out of this type of software.

Pros

How easy it is to use, even if you aren't a designer, you can still easily get your head around how to use this.

Cons

There isn't enough data you can pull from the website.

Working in IT, my managers love to see data on the software we're using. Unfortunately, Exclaimer provided very little data, it also doesn't have billing information, like invoices, on the website.

It's easy to use but this comes at a price, the signatures don't look as good as maybe some other softwares could offer. My design team came up with some ideas that looked really good, unfortunately, we had to make some changed because Exclaimer wouldn't let us do what we wanted to do.

Paula
  • Industry: Information Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 01/06/2023

Why would you not use it?

Pros

I've used Exclaimer across my last 3 roles. I recommended it specifically in the last 2 due to the ease of use, consistency and professionalism of the signatures. Having the professional signature when sending emails from mobiles and web-based email is critical and Exclaimer achieves this flawlessly.Having group specific signatures and being able to schedule updated ones is brilliant.

Cons

There is nothing I dislike about it.

Brodie
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 11/05/2021

Exclaimer Cloud

Pros

Your PowerShell/cloud implementation is awesome I love how easy it is to link the system into a new tenancy. The UI outside of the designer is clean and readable and just very nice.

Cons

The Signature designer is clunky and unwieldy, things get stuck and there's a lot of 'ghost problems' around font and spacing that go away when you just delete and remake whole sections.
Additionally please for the love of god make an option to default the font size to actual font size instead of pixel size.
An option to increase or set the frequency of 365 syncing would also be nice having to manually sign into exclaimer, go to settings and hit sync is an unwieldy step when all you have to do is update one persons mobile number..

Francescoq
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 17/10/2022

Easy to implement for o365

The software allows a centralized control of emails and a very useful simplicity of use for those who have to manage large groups of signatures and always align the graphics of all

Pros

simple to use and easy to set up, no need for second-level knowledge

Cons

The only flaw though maybe not directly caused by your software is how different browsers edit various fields, especially workspace and the 'outlook' environment of microsoft

Wesley
  • Industry: Computer Networking
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 14/03/2023

Good product but stil need features

I can have people manage their own signature and add people.

Pros

It was easy to integrate from on premise exclaimer to cloud version but would be nice to have a signature export manager from on prem to cloud so you can import your signatures yourself.

Cons

Singature export and import manager from on prem is really something that we are missing. Now we have to pay 125 dollars -/+ to have it imported. Good money maker i guess :)

578 reviews