User Reviews Overview

About Fraxion

Fraxion provides complete spend management solutions for purchase requisition-to-PO, expense and approval management, AP workflow management and spend analysis. Fraxion’s true cloud solution offers a mobile app, seamless...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
4.5

Browse Fraxion Reviews

40 of 40 reviews
Sort by:
Elbert S.
  • Industry: Museums & Institutions
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/09/2019

Great software that greatly improved our Purchasing abilities.

We were on a paper system using Microsoft GP as our accounting software. We needed something that integrated with GP and was easy to implement and train. After a year researching various alternatives, we chose this software for cost, ease of implementation, and user friendliness. The implementation support was superb and the follow-up customer service was exceptional. We continues to expand into additional modules - the software saved us in significant time and effort of our purchasing team. It also greatly improved our audit response time. Our users can now easily request and track their purchase requests. The final PO is in GP, but this is accessible to them as well. Our number of licenses for GP prevented them from actually being able to check the PO. Recurring or blanket POs are much easier to produce and maintain on an annual basis.

Pros

Ease of use and accessibility to our primary requester personnel.
Integration and Interface to GP2015 simple and automated.
Clearly defined rule sets based on both Levels and Supervisors.
Flexible rule changes to meet changing requirements.
Tracking of requisitions and follow-up on results.
Special Projects tracking.

Cons

So far nothing. Any Minor issues at implementation were worked through and explained by the implementation team.

Robert M.
  • Industry: Import & Export
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
2
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

3
Reviewed on 15/07/2020

Was a jumpy ride

I have a mixed feeling. It's my first exposure to an App like this, but there were too many issues, lack of communication and induction and the reporting could've been better.

Pros

It does the job. The front end looks nice.

Cons

It was difficult to deploying the upgrade? Setting up structures and our GL was difficult.
The reporting is not as good as what is expected. There is too much customization needed and certain reports are lacking (accrual report). Fraxion costs us a lot of money due to the need of integration partners.

Response from Fraxion

Thank you for your review, Robert. As we are committed to continually improving our product and processes, your feedback is much appreciated. We're glad that you are finding the front-end appealing, we put a lot of effort into the user experience. We've heard our client requests for improved reporting capabilities and we're pleased to inform you that we will be releasing a new Business Intelligence platform shortly. We're certain that this service will address your reporting requirements with advanced analytics, dashboard views, and actionable insights. One of our professional services consultants will contact you to provide more details of the above. We also understand your concerns around your integration challenges. As a fully cloud deployed solution, we constantly strive to find better and more cost-effective means of integrating into legacy on-premise accounting solutions to ensure a seamless user experience.

Replied 17/07/2020
Kimberly K.
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 18/11/2020

General eRequester Review

My experience with Fraxion has been very good, great respond time whether for support or sales queries. Very professional helpful staff.

Pros

Easy integration with backend ERP, flexible approval workflow based on $, multi-approval workflows based on request types, great requisition audit/even history, clear visibility on approval workflow in each requisition.

Cons

No ability for RMA's or supplier credit notes, must be done directly in the ERP so $$$ related to a PO don't match between the 2 and affects purchase reporting analysis.

Top Fraxion Alternatives

Accrualify Spend Management Platform

Henk V.
  • Industry: Legal Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 29/01/2019

Frax review

Pros

Ease of access - on multiple devices, replaces old (physical) paper process, multiple users able to transact, history of requests - functions as a great database to refer to when needed, exporting function (to multiple formats) replaces manual capturing for budgeting purposes, custom function provides great flexibility.

Cons

Dashboard not able to be customised for our company specifically - who doesnt necessarily make use of all functions, dashboard also not customizable in order to change icons according to request flow, small practical "issues".

Mveleni M.
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 20/07/2020

SEAD Pty

Each individual is able to track his/her claims or application in terms of what stage it is at

Pros

The fact that it is real time online platform

Cons

Non- availability of time management option and not easily integrated with our accounting system

Response from Fraxion

Thank you for taking the time to post a review and provide us with feedback, Mveleni. We always welcome constructive feedback. We're pleased that you're enjoying the online, real-time availability that Fraxion as a SaaS solution provides. With regards to your integration challenges, Fraxion offers an end-to-end, fully automated integration solution into Sage 200 (Evolution). We will arrange to have one of our experienced consultants contact you to provide more detail. We hear your concerns around requiring a more in-depth time management solution. As a spend management solution provider our focus is on improving efficiency and reducing costs across the procure-to-pay process. We would be very happy to engage with you further to explore alternative solutions for your time management needs. Thank you.

Replied 22/07/2020
Shawn K.
  • Industry: Aviation & Aerospace
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 25/11/2020

PO Review

Very great support and great product

Pros

Ease Of Use, great layout, great support,

Cons

Tax issues at times not adding up correct for different currency's.

Lisl M.
  • Industry: Publishing
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 29/10/2018

Fraxion Review

Our experience with the software and Fraxion team has been very positive. We are hoping to improve spend approval process, automate processing and control our costs.

Pros

The system is extremely user friendly and can be used with little to no training. It creates an overall view of the spend, which puts the authoriser in a informed position before approving the spend. The automation of the process and paperless environment is great!

Cons

We had some difficulties integrating the software to our ERP

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/09/2021

Procurement Management System User - Satisfied Customer

Pros

Highly recommended as a product for procurement management. Our company has been using the product for several years! We find the system to be user friendly, effective and cost efficient. The product has been a key component in streamlining our procurement processes. The support team continues to provide effective and timely response assistance.

Cons

Some of the features need to be updated to allow users more options when processing request.

Elsabe G.
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 20/07/2021

Fraxion since 2018

Approval of expenditure is quick and easy and ensures adherence to company policies and audit requirements.

Pros

Fraxion is easy to use and being able to quickly track the creation, submission and approval dates and times of requisitions and invoices eliminates confusion and excuses for not meeting deadlines. Integration with existing business processes was relatively easy, apart from one or two minor glitches.

Cons

The standard reports (dashboards) are not as useful to us as other reports would be, eg. a report that shows all invoices plus amounts linked to their respective purchase orders (history report, not only a 30 day report as is currently the case).

Response from Fraxion

Elsabe, thank you so much for your review. It's great to know that your expense approvals are quicker and easier, and policies and audit requirements are under control with Fraxion. I'm pleased to inform you that during the month of August, 2021 you will have access to a new embedded spend analytics feature that will enable you to report on all requisitions, purchase orders and invoices for any time period you wish to analyze. We can certainly assist with building custom reports for you, if you have specific requirements. Your Account Manager will get in touch shortly to discuss your options. We appreciate your feedback, Elsabe.

Replied 26/07/2021
Melanie H.
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 23/07/2020

Fraxion - Great Spend Management Product

Fraxion has enabled us to use the system as we need, all while abiding by the polices we have in place as a company.

Pros

Fraxion is great for enabling a company to adhere to their spend management policy. The system has the ability to be as granular as you need. The approval flow that the product allows is very nice and easy to set up. The system setup is logical, easy and the administration of the system is very simple once the setup is complete. Fraxion has been able to accommodate the couple of customizations we have requested and then they make available for other companies in future upgrades. The support team is top notch at Fraxion, the people they employee are very knowledgeable and easy to work it.

Cons

The only con I can think of would be better documentation for the end users (administrators) so they could troubleshoot issues on their own. With saying that I have never had any issues with support helping me in a timely manner. I have inquired about this and they are always improving the system and their thoughts are the documentation could be outdated very quickly.

Anita U.
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 14/06/2018

Time saver, generates clear & clean-looking purchase orders.

Time savings. Ability to involve more people in the purchasing process.

Pros

Ability to e-mail purchase orders directly from eReq to a supplier. Ability to upload attachments (quotations, drawings etc). Show audit trail of when & by whom eReq was initiated/edited/approved/PO created and when & where it was sent. Customizable privileges to different classes of users.

Cons

Some of the setup is tedious and not necessarily most intuitive (luckily the customer service has been pleasant & professional to deal with). Software updates can end up being lengthy processes.

Graig T.
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 24/05/2018

Overall good product and price. Has been a favorable experience and has helped our organization...

See previous part of survey for this answer.

Pros

Flexibility and reliability of routing. Audit trails and notes. One location to store all information on a purchase. Linkage to our accounting software. Visibility into where a request resides. Much less paper.

Cons

Primary features and functions meet our needs. Some items we wish were different: Would like option for our AP clerk to determine the GL code for a purchase rather than having requester learn our codes and determine the proper one. Occasional errors in accounting software when importing information if another user is in accounting system (has to do with batching). Would like to run reports by GL code. Would like ability for a requester or approver to route outside normal routing to another user for an approval and then back to continue normal routing.

Erich H.
  • Industry: Warehousing
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/06/2021

Fantastic, easy to use product that streamlines purchase and spend management

Pros

Easy to train our staff on use
Cloud based
Excellent implementation team who are always available to answer queries and make necessary changes
Great price point

Cons

We haven't started the process of integrating Fraxion with our ERP, so can't add comments there yet. As for general use, the only (tiny) con is around the "cancel" button. Intuitively, one would think by clicking this, the current action is cancelled, but instead this cancels the entire PR/PO.

Joanne L.
  • Industry: Defense & Space
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/05/2021

Great Tool

Pros

Product is easy to navigate. The support team was great to work with.

Cons

Integration was easy and support people a plus.

Ryan R.
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/01/2018

Purchasing software cant get any better

ease of use, out of office routing, Sage integration

Pros

There a few great things about eRequester. 1. It integrates perfectly with Sage, our finance platform. 2. Its out-of-office routing is really straight forward to setup and implement. 3. The support is second to none. We have had a catastrophic failure of the virtual environment it was sitting on, and their support worked with me for 3 days to get it rebuilt from an old backup, and whenever I need some help making a change, they are always willing to help

Cons

There isn't much to not like about this. I suppose the biggest thing is that it can be slightly overwhelming at times. There is a ton of customization with it, so if you are not 100% sure of what you need changed, you will need to call support, which is extremely helpful

Lissa C.
  • Industry: Biotechnology
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 18/06/2018

Initiate PO requests, Administrator of eRequester

Tracking of requests and the use of the approval process. Also the ability to attach documents as support for purchase request.

Pros

Easy to view status of requests and locate by searches. Also the ability to view where the request stands in the approval routing.

Cons

The ability to toggle back and forth between searches. Would like to set up a defaults, such as when looking at active users and not having to view inactive users. Would like the ability to choose inactive users when needed and only see active users.

Khulelekile N.
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

2
Reviewed on 06/08/2018

Medshield Medical Scheme

Pros

Most functions are user friendly.
You can keep a record of all Procurement transactions on Fraxion.

Cons

The pay function is not functioning or meeting the expected outcomes , instead it is more of a mission to use this function ( matching payments made to correct invoices)

Response from Fraxion

Hi Khulelekile, thank you for your feedback. I believe that Medshield is currently running our legacy, on-premise solution but considering an upgrade to our cloud solution. Our new version has vastly improved invoice matching functionality as well as many other enhancements. We look forward to upgrading you soon.

Replied 18/10/2018
Kelly C.
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 22/10/2020

Highly recommended for simplicity, approval management and faster processes.

Pros

Fraxion has saved us so much time in processing and we’ve replaced manual tasks and spreadsheets. We’re able to keep our costs down and have the peace of mind that requests are getting the right approvals. Auditing has been smoother since implementing Fraxion. We get great support from the consultants as well.

Cons

No cons, we’re really happy with the system and get a good return on investment.

Desmond W.
  • Industry: Gambling & Casinos
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
2
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 14/07/2020

Needs more work on simple everyday features.

Mostly good with respect to the approval and request submission process

Pros

The Approval flow process. The ease of submitting requests, and a few of the reports.

Cons

Simple Features like making change to a vendor, making change to delivery dates are not available features available, and it is a shame that they will develop such a good system and fail to consider very simple everyday things like these that people need to make things easy. And doing change orders after you cancel a previous one is not possible. The system needs more simple features for everyday users who make simple errors to correct them easily.

Response from Fraxion

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback Desmond, we really appreciate it. We are pleased that the request and approval process, and reports are working well for you. We would like to have your Customer Success Manager work with you to identify some process improvement and additional training options, given that your Fraxion e solution, integrated with your accounting system does indeed have the features mentioned, although some of the requested activities should be done in the integrated accounting system. We can address the different needs that you mentioned to better leverage Fraxion for your International team. As part of your annual complimentary consulting review, we would also like to show you how Fraxion Prime's pricing model is designed to be much more scalable for a growing organization like yours. Your Customer Success Manager will be in touch to share more details with you.

Replied 24/07/2020
Paula O.
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 17/06/2021

The Best of Fraxion (eRequester)

My overall experience with Fraxion has been very good. Their support is immediate and efficient. Although this is the only Requisition/Purchase Order software I am familiar with, it meets our department's needs. The training Fraxion offers is top notch and the software is very user friendly.

Pros

The "Search" feature is the most impactful. We often look for historical purchasing information, and Fraxion's software makes that an easier process. The "System Administration" feature is also a great feature that makes it easy to edit, add, and delete users, approvers, roles, and departments.

Cons

After searching for a specific vendor and all of its requisitions appear, if you view one of the requisitions listed, you cannot view a second requisition on a different page without doing a "New Search". Time consuming when you have to keep doing a new search.

Lesley anne J.
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 14/07/2021

Excellent job [SENSITIVE CONTENT]

I have had a pleasant, seamless experience. The implementation of Fraxion has assisted in meeting the companies objectives. It has given the procurement team visibility of overall spend.

Pros

The supplier management and budget visibility.

Cons

The reporting and lack of dashboards. The team has advised that changes will be made soon.

Response from Fraxion

Thank you so much for your review, Lesley-Anne. We're so happy that you're experiencing Fraxion's spend visibility, budget insight, and supplier management benefits. We are pleased to confirm that our new embedded spend analytics tool is now available to assist with all of your reporting needs. We look forward to helping you streamline procurement even further!

Replied 14/09/2021
Robert S.
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 14/07/2020

Great Tool for Everyday Spend Management

Less paperwork in filing cabinets and paperless purchasing has been a wonderful change.

Pros

Our greatest feature has to be "Punchout". When we went live with it, everyone really started to enjoy it.

Cons

I would prefer someone from Fraxion to be onsite for setup with our IT group. We have all of the features and have yet to get them running due to some issues. Other than that, it is a great tool for us.

Response from Fraxion

Thank you for your valuable feedback and product review, Robert. We are so happy that you're enjoying Fraxion's PunchOut module and that paperless purchasing has been such a positive change for your business. Regarding an onsite implementation, we do offer this service and one of our Customer Success consultants will be in contact with you to discuss the details and options, post COVID-19 restrictions. We'd like to work with your team to get all of the features up and running to further enhance your spend management processes.

Replied 22/07/2020
Kevin G.
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 14/07/2020

Bay Area Community Health

We are able to track grant expenses and clinic budgets so we know if we are over or under spending.

Pros

I like the reports the most. in my position we have to provide monthly reports and with few modifacations, i could run the report directly from eRequester.

Cons

Having to purchase other modules to fully utilize this procurement software.

Response from Fraxion

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback Kevin, much appreciated. We are so pleased that the expense tracking and reporting features are working well for you, and streamlining processes in your role. We'd like to show you how Fraxion Prime's pricing model is designed to be much more scalable for a growing organization like yours. Your Customer Success Manager will be in touch to share more details with you.

Replied 24/07/2020
Samone T.
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 06/09/2019

My review

This system helped organize and create a process flow that is now followed by all employees! It really has helped tremendously with our invoice processing.

Pros

It's easy to use and learn
There's more than one way to search
The layout is very detailed and provides easy access to your own requests

Cons

Time out errors
Limited "quick" searches (vendor filters)
Limited connectivity to other programs

Beatriz G.
  • Industry: Biotechnology
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 08/09/2019

eRequester

Pros

eRequester is user friendly. It was easy to train first time users. Maintaining the system for adding/archiving users, and adding new departments/accounts is relatively simple. The ability to look up the approval history, with notes and uploaded documents, for each purchase requisition or PO is also a nice feature.

Cons

The requester name does not automatically print on the PO. To work around this, the requester needs to enter their name on the purchase requisition header or line item comment, which prints on the PO.

40 reviews