Microsoft Azure Reviews

4.6
Overall rating
Reviews

4.6
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About Microsoft Azure

Azure is a comprehensive computing platform, providing cloud infrastructure, products and services, developer tools, and innovations in data and AI. More than 95 percent of the Fortune 500 choose Azure. Azure has unique on-premise...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.2
Features
4.6
Ease of Use
4.1
Customer Support
4.3

Browse Microsoft Azure Reviews

1,803 of 1,803 reviews
Sort by:
Daniel
Daniel
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 14/08/2019

AWS who?.....

Spinning up virtual environments and hosting software for clients and we use cold and hot storage for clients servers and backs with azure as they offer some of the best storage rates as compared to AWS. We can also spin up virtual domain and active directories for our clients to remove the heat and maintenance from small facilities on the edge of their environment that might not have a dedicated space for IT. Allowing us to now only offsite the IT but also the infrastructure.

Pros

I have found the best use for Azure is to off site the IT hardware for infrastructure, So now IT can not only have the team off site but now that off site team doesn't have to worry about the servers being touched by employees messing around in the network closets.Allowing entire companies to be managed off site.

Cons

Price on VMs, non transparent price, ease to setup redundancy...

Alternatives Considered

Amazon RDS

Switched From

Amazon RDS

Reasons for Switching to Microsoft Azure

Being that it is Microsoft it never closes and the people on the Azure team are always willing to help, and since it is Microsoft its almost like you have built in OS support. You can have most of your support in one location and but support contracts from one vendor.
Mo
Mo
  • Industry: Information Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 06/06/2023

One of the big three cloud providers.

Pros

I have 3 Azure certifications at the moment and will continue the Developer path. I like that Azure is an extension of our datacenter but allows us to do a lot more since they are constantly abstracting services in order to gain ease of management. An example of this can be seen with containers since you can deploy them to AKS and manage the nodes but if it's a simple deployment you can deploy to Azure Web Apps or Azure Container Instance. If you want a full AKS deployment but do not want to manage node updates then Azure ContainerApps is a good solution. I really like that they offer Azure Open AI so companies can leverage a chat-gpt like environment that's private while allowing companies to add their data inside their tenant and not out to a public / popular service.

Cons

Signing up to previews can be difficult and often needs to involve sales reps before doing so to make sure we can have access to products.

Reasons for Switching to Microsoft Azure

Ease of integration with a Microsoft / Windows shop.
Esra
Esra
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
5
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
1

3
Reviewed on 17/04/2019

Azure has a long way to go

Azure is developing itself continuously and I believe it will be better in the future.

Pros

I gave 5 stars to its features and functionality because Azure really tries hard to stay competitive in the market and it has most of the features that a cloud provider should offer. We use Azure to provide our services to our customers that work with Microsoft.

What I like the most about Azure is its AI tools. Azure is really successful when it comes to machine learning.

Cons

I will be a little bit cruel about Customer Support and Ease of Use.

We work with Azure as CSP partners. One day we had a problem with one of our servers and I couldn't even reach to support team to get help. Later I learned that since we are CSP partners we cannot directly get in touch with Azure team. Instead we should contact our local dealer to get support. It is tiring to involve bureaucracy to IT when all I wanted was to mount a disk to another server.

Be very careful when you test the servers. You will be charged for a full hour even if you keep the server alive for 5 minutes.

If you do not want to delete a resource accidentally you must lock it. I learned this lock feature from our local distributor but Azure should force you to take such cautions by putting the option directly to the interface. Maybe a little checkbox saying "Do you want to lock your resource?" would be nice.

The interface should be more user friendly. It is really complicated for the beginners. The partial windows that open in each step is confusing. It will be easier without the split structure.

Top Microsoft Azure Alternatives

Hosam
Hosam
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 28/01/2024

Inclusive Cloud Platform

Microsoft Azure provides the perfect environment to design, develop, test, deploy, and monitor advanced analytics workloads on the cloud. We use Azure for data warehousing, Pipelines, and machine learning to extract and process data from various sources. The SQL-managed services handle infrastructure and resource allocation to simplify the provisioning process and help us focus our team effort on workflow optimization, solution improvements, and project goals. Azure Cloud is a Collaborative and inclusive development environment with an easy-to-navigate user interface and has efficient billing and cost management tools that help us better our teamwork.

Pros

Microsoft Azure provides reliable cloud storage, computing, networking, infrastructure, resources, and tools for solution development and deployment. The analytical services and SQL solutions are fast and integrate seamlessly with on-premises SQL Server systems. The platform is secure, easy to implement, and continuously adds new features and advanced AI capabilities. The customer support is friendly and responsive. Also, Azure has an extensive learning platform and solution architecture center to help developers design and optimize better cloud solutions.

Cons

Azure continuously adding new features is critical for success, but it is a bit overwhelming and requires continuous learning to keep up with the latest updates.

Ahmed
Ahmed
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 13/01/2023

Unlock the Power of the Cloud with Microsoft Azure.

Overall, my experience with Microsoft Azure has been positive. It has allowed me to develop applications quickly and efficiently and provides a wide range of features and services that help me do so. It’s also easy to use and secure, and the pricing is cost-effective. I highly recommend it for anyone looking to develop applications.

Pros

I have been using Microsoft Azure for a few years now and I must say, I am absolutely in love with it. It’s user-friendly and provides a wide range of services to help me develop a variety of applications and accelerate my business. What I like most about Microsoft Azure is the scalability that it provides. It’s easy to scale up or down depending on the needs of your application or business and the pricing is flexible and cost-effective. Its ability to quickly and easily create virtual machines, develop web apps, and deploy and manage databases makes it very attractive.Another great thing I like about Microsoft Azure is its security. It offers advanced security features such as multi-factor authentication and encryption to protect my data and applications. Moreover, the use of AI and machine learning models helps to keep the system secure.The range of services provided by Microsoft Azure is also impressive. It’s easy to develop APIs, deploy and manage databases like MongoDB, VMs for development. It also offers features such as auto-scaling and load balancing, which helps to ensure that my application is always running optimally.I am also a fan of the DevOps tools that Microsoft Azure provides. It makes it very easy to set up continuous integration and continuous delivery pipelines, which helps me to quickly and easily update my applications.Overall, Microsoft Azure is an amazing platform for developing applications.

Cons

The one thing I don’t like about Microsoft Azure is that it can be difficult to find the exact resources or tutorials I need to get started with a particular task. I’ve had to spend a lot of time researching and experimenting to find the right solution for my needs. It would be great if the documentation was more complete and up to date.

Alternatives Considered

Google Cloud

Reasons for Switching to Microsoft Azure

I chose Microsoft Azure over the alternatives (GCP and AWS) because it offers a more comprehensive range of features and services. It makes it very easy to develop applications quickly and efficiently, and the scalability and security features make it very attractive. Furthermore, the pricing is very cost-effective.
Binny
Binny
  • Industry: Civil Engineering
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/10/2022

Best cloud provider for enterprise-ready growth seeking organizations.

I started with free tier with their always free services, but now my organisation has opted for premium tiers and we have also integrated it with our Active Directory and now we use Azure AD services. It helps our organisation to enable 'BYOD' - Bring your own device and also sets high precision monitoring. I am also using their Intune service.

Pros

Azure provides a bundle of services on cloud and also enable use to pull our on-premise resources via private link to leverage continuous services over hybrid cloud. Best monitoring and support services are provided by Azure. I love their ways to secure an account. They have one of the best RBAC - Role based access control service on all the resources.It is damn easy to learn Azure (prepare for AZ-900). They protext our data inline with GDPR standard and they are awesome when it comes to meeting SLAs.

Cons

Azure services are undoubtedly best, but somewhere the resources deployed in West Europe regions face a lot of outages and Azure does not maintain a rich alert management service, I believe they have room to improve their health monitoring and alerting. Also the cost estimator is not accurate, overspending is always a concern for vendor's customers.

Alternatives Considered

Google Cloud

Reasons for Switching to Microsoft Azure

Azure is a name of trust and is being used by big market players, tech giants leverage their cloud architecture over azure services. It is even adopted by governments, which in itself demonstrate the credibility.
Jacob
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 10/10/2023

Very easy to learn especially because it embraces different languages to code and implement.

Easy to learn. I have enjoyed achievements after achievements. It is fun using Microsoft Azure.

Pros

It has been a journey with Microsoft Azure. From tough beginnings where I couldn't tell what I really wanted with the software. It has been fun learning the capabilities of this software with time. It's innovative technology is impressive. Microsoft Azure modernizes processes with simple to understand insights. With my little knowledge in coding, I have achieved so much and excited to achieve more with this great tool.

Cons

It needs basic coding knowledge. But no worries, you can learn with time and everything will flow. It is a great software.

junaid
junaid
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 30/03/2023

Microsoft Azure

I am a Azure Solution architect certifed. I am using Azure from past 7 years. Mostly i am using azure IAAS.

Pros

Azure Virtual Desktop is the most liked service by me. I was able to fullfill bussiness needs using AVD. It helped me to integrate with other azure services delpoyed in other subnets in a secure way.

Cons

One thing can be added and that is Chat Bot support. Like chatGPT inside the Azure portal. This will add a huge value to azure user experience.

Alternatives Considered

Google Cloud

Reasons for Switching to Microsoft Azure

I choose Azure over AWS and GCP is ease of use and user friendly azure portal.
Eric
Eric
  • Industry: Arts & Crafts
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 09/12/2022

Microsoft Azure Review

My overall experience has been awesome, I really love this software and I a not leaving anytime soon

Pros

Excellent Google Cloud Hosting ExperienceReceived the best deal compared to other hosting companies, including unlimited SSD storage, high loading speeds, and hosting for an unlimited number of domains.

Cons

The only issue I have is the customer service response, it takes them time to respond. If only they can improve on this.

Alternatives Considered

Vultr, Amazon S3, Linode and OpenStack

Reasons for Choosing Microsoft Azure

Because it is more comprehensive and easy to use.

Switched From

DigitalOcean

Reasons for Switching to Microsoft Azure

Because it is much more comprehensive and easy to use.
Maor
  • Industry: Airlines/Aviation
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 04/09/2023

Microsoft Azure-Review

Functioned wellVisual looks good and correctRecomend to use

Pros

Very secure sessionsUsing 2FASync proper with our Mixrosoft 365

Cons

Sometimes works slowly, WVD issues such as, black screens, no Desktop presents and not function well with Outlook 365

Alternatives Considered

AWS Management Console and Google Cloud Storage

Reasons for Switching to Microsoft Azure

Easy to work on Microsoft servers and can be implented well to our virtual machines
Gabriel
  • Industry: Airlines/Aviation
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 17/11/2020

Excellent Cloud Plataform for Visual Studio users

I think is a great product, all is available in one place. It is integrated with external basic tools like emails and many of them are free with some limits. Deploy a new version of a service in a new environment is really quick. Azure is really competitive in terms of cost in windows or other plataforms. In my case which I mainly work with MS Visual Studio I would recommed it over the others.

Pros

As a Visual Studio developer it easy to create a service or project from visual studio and deploy to azure.
It offers a free tier to test the best option to implement a service or application.
We have access to detailed management cost analysis tool that includes budget alerts as a way to monitor the cost of the services.
For a beginner I think that is easier to use than AWS or Google. Experts can customize all features of each service and follow service recommendations.
Azure has an exceptional service called Application Insights which brings all information about performance, errors and use.
Related services are fully integrated and ready to use as soon is deployed. i.e. A SQL Azure database from a web application.
High availability, we have never had an issue related to the service.

Cons

Azure requires at least a basic management for each service. For basic users that are starting to use it there could be an even simple service configuration and options available UI. Something like Basic or Experts configuration. Because of the huge list of available settings and options sometimes it is hard to find what the user wants. Basic and free tiers could have some limitations with the access to some specific functionalities like for instance GDI to create reports.

Alternatives Considered

Amazon RDS, Amazon EC2 and Google Cloud Storage

Reasons for Switching to Microsoft Azure

Azure has a service called Web Apps based on .Net (or others) which can be quickly and easly managed. The service can be scaled based on requirements or automatically.
RODRIGO
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 16/02/2021

Great tools, stable server

I have been using it for several years, in our company we have several customer projects on Azure, especially in ASP.NET. There is a certain latency that is a little too great between the data server and the application server, when it uses a SQL Server base (much higher than in your traditional hosting provider). We miss a simple button to install Lets Encrypt on websites, everything is manual. For backup we use competitor G which is much cheaper. Our customers really like application stability and response time.

Pros

The best thing about Azure is flexibility, you can put a lot of projects there, in different languages and technologies. If you use .NET it becomes even easier, as it has several integrations in native components, including the development IDE.

Cons

Mainly the price. In Brazil, being charged on a dollar basis is very expensive, it is difficult to pass this on to the customer. The recent 21% readjustment was abusive. It also fails to deliver simple ways to perform trivial tasks: you suffer if you want to create a simple backup of your website or database. Leaving the trivial, the technical bureaucracy is enormous.

Alternatives Considered

DigitalOcean and Google Cloud Storage

Reasons for Choosing Microsoft Azure

Especially trust, and the fact that you can do everything without relying on any technical support. We can allocate servers and VMs to test applications and then destroy everything without anyone asking questions.

Reasons for Switching to Microsoft Azure

The fact that it fits well with any type of project, and the familiarity with the use of .NET technology, especially the legacy of Framework 4.x. We use SQL Server a lot too. Competitors are very focused on Linux technologies, and add higher Windows license cost to servers and hosting.
Álvaro
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 13/09/2022

One of the best main cloud providers that sometimes need improvements

Microsoft Azure allowed us to quickly deploy infrastructure that we needed for our clients, but sometimes with some headaches, as well as deploying infrastructure for internal tools.

We were able to better manage cloud costs with the integrated cost management tools.

Pros

Once you have learned how to use Azure, the amount of services available is large and customizable (although only for the core services they offer, other services are more cumbersome to configure).

The cost control is excellent, allowing you to clearly see where the expenses are coming from, allowing you to filter by tags assigned to resources.

Virtual machines and storage accounts are very easy to deploy and offer good performance in relation to their cost.

Cons

Azure has a slightly steep learning curve. It is sometimes too inflexible when it comes to deploying infrastructure or cloud services, limiting you to the deployment defaults and having you configure the rest by hand. For example, deploying auto-start and auto-stop for VMs does not work as expected in the Portal and it is difficult and cumbersome to configure.

Documentation is sometimes vague and error messages not very descriptive.

Alternatives Considered

Amazon S3, Amazon EC2 and Google Cloud

Reasons for Choosing Microsoft Azure

We evaluated the three main cloud providers that we were using, and, although AWS seemed the best, Azure provided us with better pricing.

Reasons for Switching to Microsoft Azure

We evaluated the three main cloud providers that we were using, and Azure provided us with better pricing.
pawan
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 25/01/2023

"Microsoft Azure: A Comprehensive and Secure Cloud Platform for All Your Needs"

We have a positive experience with Microsoft Azure as it offers a wide range of services and features that can be used to build, deploy, and manage applications and services. The platform is highly scalable and allows users to easily manage and allocate resources. The security features offered, such as encryption and access controls, provide users with peace of mind when it comes to storing and managing sensitive data. Additionally, the ability to easily integrate with other Microsoft products and services provides users with a seamless experience. The platform also offers global network of data centers that provides high availability and disaster recovery options and compliance certifications, which makes it a reliable and secure option for businesses. Many organizations find Azure to be a powerful tool that helps them to achieve their business goals.

Pros

It offers a wide range of services and features that can be used to build, deploy, and manage applications and services. Some of the things that we commonly like about Azure include:1.The ability to easily scale and manage resources2.The wide range of services available, such as virtual machines, storage, and networking3.The security features offered, such as encryption and access controls4.The ability to easily integrate with other Microsoft products and services5.The ease of deployment and management of applications6.The global network of data centers that provide high availability and disaster recovery options.7.It is also preferred by organizations for its compliance certifications, which makes it secure and reliable for storing sensitive data.

Cons

The pricing for certain services to be on the higher side, and the complexity of the platform can make it difficult for some users to navigate and manage their resources.

Alternatives Considered

Oracle Cloud CX, Google Cloud Storage and IBM Cloud

Reasons for Switching to Microsoft Azure

It is one of the widely used cloud computing platform from Microsoft, It is a popular choice among businesses and organizations due to its wide range of services and features, scalability, and security. It also offers the ability to easily integrate with other Microsoft products and services, which can be an advantage for organizations that already use other Microsoft technologies. Additionally, the global network of data centers that provide high availability and disaster recovery options, compliance certifications and its popularity in the market are some of the reasons why it's being widely adopted by organizations. However, it's important to note that the best cloud computing platform for an organization will depend on the specific needs and requirements of that organization.
Ian
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 17/06/2023

Awesome Performance and Standards from Microsoft Azure

Microsoft Azure has been the best cloud option for virtual machines we have used. We are able to quickly setup and resolve virtual machines. The support has been amazing to work with and we would recommend to any company looking for a secure and reliable VDI setup.

Pros

Microsoft has been the standard for Windows machines and desktops for decades. All of our engineers and techs were more familiar and comfortable using Microsoft Azure over the competitors. The way all the permissions, configurations and features are together in one console makes everything more efficient at setting up.

Cons

The training for administrators takes too much time for them to complete. The different portals do not load all every time. There is no indication of when a process will complete when you start it.

Alternatives Considered

vSphere

Reasons for Switching to Microsoft Azure

We choose to go with Microsoft Azure over vmware because of all the cloud features and capabilities it provides over them.
Sagar
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 04/08/2022

On the cloud with Ms Azure

Best platform to run IT services

Pros

This public cloud offers the Iaas and Paas both to run your business with highly available services and features
Very flexible to understand the Ui to supprt team and also to the customers
Cost free as compare to other cloud platforms
Runs with numerous own features under single platform own infra own backups own DR everything under single roof
Best to ruins business seamlessly

Cons

Sometimes but rarely you have to engaged with Ms engineers for dependancies of things

Alternatives Considered

AWS CloudFormation, vSphere and Google Cloud

Reasons for Choosing Microsoft Azure

Better experience and seamless work

Switched From

vSphere and VMware Cloud on AWS

Reasons for Switching to Microsoft Azure

Cost effective Flexible Understandable UI Customer support
Luca
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 13/02/2023

Microsoft Azure best in class solution for cloud services

Azure provide a wide range of services that cover almost all the need of companies to manage their business on IT perspective. Security , reliability, availability and service level agreement are on top of the market.

Pros

Microsoft Azure provide a huge variety of cloud services and tools to cover all the needs of a big company. Because of the recent trend request to move more and more services and solutions into the cloud, Azure provided to the company the best experience to grant the continuity of business, drastically reducing the TCO of IT.

Cons

It's not simple to evaluate in advance the real cost of "pay-per-use" model. Too many times for companies the cost overwhelm the estimation provided at the beginning of a cloud service implementation

Alternatives Considered

Amazon S3

Reasons for Switching to Microsoft Azure

We choose Azure because of the wide usage of Microsoft tools in company local PCs.
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Graphic Design
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 14/05/2021

Azure is the best cloud service provider there is. Very reliable and secure.

Overall Microsoft Azure has been excellent. Migrating from onsite solutions to Microsoft Azure had been the best decision my company has made. Azure has proven to be faster, more efficient and secure than our former onsite set up.

Pros

Azure totally bests onsite solutions when it comes to deployment speed and speed of scalability. This is what motivated my companies decision to move from onsite to cloud. The most powerful feature that has been a game changer for my company is Azure VM(Virtual Machines). My team and I were able to create our own customised virtual machines very easily and in a matter of minutes. All we had to do was define an operating system, language, workload and almost instantly we had our virtual machine up and running ready for use. A process that would have taken at least a week with on-site solutions was done in minutes. This has greatly improved my team's productivity as we now have the ability to switch between Linux/Windows on the same machine, with a different set of tools and apps. We can now experiment, develop, test and get feedback much faster than before. Also, with services like Azure Autoscale we are able to dynamically scale applications to meed changing demand based on certain metrics. My team forecasted that traffic was going to increase exponentially in the following week and we were able to easily add 5 more virtual machines to handle the load.

Cons

I don't have any complaints about Azure's functionality performance or reliability it has been excellent. However I do have a problem with Azures somewhat clunky and chaotic interface. I would prefer a more refined and easy to navigate interface. Also a clear and transparent pricing system is needed to enable us users determine how much a particular addition will cost instead of having to "guess" a little.

Alternatives Considered

Google Cloud

Switched From

Google Cloud

Reasons for Switching to Microsoft Azure

Ease of use and cost effectiveness.
Noureddine
Noureddine
  • Industry: Program Development
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 03/03/2023

Microsoft Azure Review

I appreciate the ease of use and the wide range of tools and resources available on the Azure platform, as well as the active community of developers who offer support and guidance. Azure also offers a range of pricing options and tools to help businesses manage costs and optimize their spending.However, as with any cloud platform, there may be some challenges or limitations associated with using Azure, such as complexity, cost, integration issues, and reliance on a single vendor. Nonetheless, many businesses have found success with Azure and continue to rely on it for their cloud computing needs.

Pros

One of the most popular features of Microsoft Azure is its scalability. Azure can easily scale up or down based on the changing needs of your business, allowing you to quickly and easily add or remove resources as required. This makes it an ideal platform for businesses with fluctuating demands, such as those in the e-commerce, gaming, or healthcare industries.Another advantage of Azure is its flexibility. It supports a wide range of programming languages, operating systems, databases, and tools, making it easy to integrate with your existing IT infrastructure. Azure also offers a range of deployment options, including public, private, and hybrid clouds, which allows you to choose the best solution for your business.Azure is also known for its robust security features, which include multi-factor authentication, identity and access management, and compliance certifications. This makes it a popular choice for businesses with high-security requirements, such as those in the finance or government sectors.

Cons

Complexity: While Azure offers a lot of flexibility and customization options, this can also make it more complex to set up and manage than some other cloud platforms. Users may need to invest more time and resources into training and support to fully take advantage of all the features.Cost: As with any cloud service, costs can add up quickly, especially if you need to scale up rapidly or store large amounts of data. While Azure offers a range of pricing options and tools to help you manage costs, it may not be the most cost-effective solution for all businesses.Integration: While Azure is designed to be highly customizable and compatible with a wide range of tools and services, it may not integrate seamlessly with all existing IT infrastructure. Some businesses may need to invest in additional software or services to make sure all systems work together smoothly.Reliance on Microsoft: Since Azure is a Microsoft product, users may feel that they are locked into a particular ecosystem and have limited options if they want to switch to a different cloud platform in the future.

Gordon
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 11/09/2023

One of the Best Cloud Platforms in the World

Overall, Microsoft Azure is a powerful and robust product with multiple uses by Microsoft.

Pros

- As a SAP Consultant, most of our clients are moving to the cloud for the flexibility and cost effective benefits it offers. Microsoft Azure provides cloud services as Infrastructure as a service (IaaS), Software as a service (SaaS) and Platform as a service (PaaS). Most of our SAP clients employ IaaS for the deployment of SAP ERP. - Microsoft has invested several data centres across the world - something that ensures low latency. - One of the most important aspects of cloud is the ability to scale and downscale as and when needed. With Microsoft Azure, a client can decide to increase their cloud resources (RAM, Memory, Processor) in a click of a button. Microsoft only charges for the resources used. This kind of flexibility is a big deal as far as cost of the product is concerned because a business a can downscale or upscale according to the current business needs.- Another obvious advantage of Azure comes from the fact that it is a Microsoft Product and therefore seamlessly integrates with the other massive Microsoft Products like Office 365

Cons

- As much as Microsoft Azure can be a cost effective option for some businesses, it can be an expensive option for others. - Another issue with Cloud is that some clients might not be comfortable with the fact that their data is being hosted in a data center sitting in another country. It will take some time before everyone evolves as far as this is concerned

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Computer Networking
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 20/02/2021

Deploy workloads and sync/ integrate seamlessly within Microsoft Ecosystem with Microsoft Azure

Overall, our organization heavily rely on Microsoft applications and therefore, Microsoft Azure being part of that ecosystem, and further enriching the whole experience by seamlessly integrations and connectivity, makes Microsft Azure services the best fit. Also, reliability is one of the most important characteristics, which is heavily looked over by large scale organizations. Since this platform is backed with huge reliability, Microsoft Azure becomes the choice of many large scale companies.

Pros

1. Reliability: is one of the major advantages of Microsoft Azure. Since it is a platform built by one of the industry pioneers, anyone can blindly rely on the fact that Microsoft Azure is one of the best in case of reliability.
2. Huge variety of managed services are available to choose from, which would provide almost any service as a managed service on this platform.
3. The model - Pay what and when you use, is one of the most attractive features of these services. From small scale to large scale companies are attracted, solely because of this feature-set, which is only available in cloud-based service like Microsoft Azure.

Cons

1. Complex User Interface: is by far my top concern while using this platform. Although, the platform is capable of doing so much, however, the placement of feature-sets is not appropriately done. The UI of the platform could be made a little bit more user friendly, which would enhance the user experience, immensely.
2. Better cache services: can reduce laggy-ness in the platform for the users who are not connected with very stable internet connections.

Ramon
Ramon
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 04/05/2022

Great cloud platform

In my case, my experience was satisfactory. In fact, Azure can easily use the performance and use of all companies, whether a local company or a company that has offices in different countries / regions. In this way, it can concentrate on commercial objectives without thinking about the infrastructure that supports the process. In addition, from the user's point of view, you can always have a good experience regardless of your position. With the safe connection, you can easily access the platform.

Pros

Its design is beautiful and intuitive. This is an easy to use tool that is excellent to meet my cloud storage needs. I like to store all kinds of information and additions to a certain function. Excellent application for online storage. It offers excellent videos and graphics for exchange that is difficult to receive by email, due to this script, it fully helps in the development of work and helps improve our traffic processing. The joy of communication is an important issue, as well as the videos and graphics that we want to share on time, quickly and safely, without invaluable restrictions. It is also interesting to have endless resources and analysis. Azure allows us to turn our ideas into solutions, providing a visual system of an unprecedented scale and a short term value/performance in a cloud that takes place in data and analysis.

Cons

It requires having experience on platforms a simple error could generate problems.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 05/05/2022

Very Good and Robust Cloud Infrastucture

Overall Azure plays an integral role in my day to day activities. Their cloud infrastrucuture is very robust and have not faced any serious issues till now.

Pros

SSO enabled access makes it easy for me to access it just with my Org's creds and from anywhere even from my mobile device. This makes it easy for me to work from any location. Apart from this, from cloud infrastructure point of view Azure offers lot of features that play a critical role in doing my day to day job. I mainly use thier Databricks, Ddata Factory, Analysis Server and Logic App services in my daily job. I am very satisfied with the way they integrate with each other.

Cons

It can get pretty daunting and cumbersome initialy when you start using the service initially as the learning curve is quite steap. Also the pricing does not make this the best choice for lot of mid-sized companies.

Zachary
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 05/11/2022

The superior cloud platform for any health system needing to protect patient information

Overall, azure has been an excellent development for our company. The few times we’ve run into issues, the customer support has been incredibly helpful

Pros

The compliance and robustness of azure cloud is phenomenal, and the customizable it’s with regard to api connection (and development) has been critical

Cons

This is not the cheapest option, and for purely data storage I would not recommend

Alternatives Considered

Google Cloud

Reasons for Choosing Microsoft Azure

Cost
Alok
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 31/03/2023

powerful and flexible cloud computing platform

strong security features, including role-based access control, encryption, and threat detection, which helps to keep customer data and applications secure.

Pros

1) a comprehensive set of features, tools, and services that are ideal my requirements. 2) its flexibility, as it allows to choose from a variety of deployment options, 3) including public, private, and hybrid cloud solutions.

Cons

drawback of Azure is that it can be complex and challenging to manage, particularly for businesses that do not have experience with cloud computing.

Alternatives Considered

Google Cloud

Switched From

AWS for Data
1,803 reviews