inFlow Inventory Reviews

4.6
Overall rating
Reviews

4.6
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About inFlow Inventory

Looking for an inventory and order management system for your small or medium-sized business? inFlow is used in over 90 countries around the world for manufacturing, wholesale, distribution, ecommerce, and more. It's also simple...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.5
Features
4.3
Ease of Use
4.6
Customer Support
4.6

Browse inFlow Inventory Reviews

461 of 461 reviews
Sort by:
Steven
Steven
  • Industry: Business Supplies & Equipment
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/12/2018

Does what we need it to..

Pros

We switched from the desktop version of inflow.

We use MacOS/IOS as a company and were growing concerned that we would have to switch platforms completely to allow our team "cloud" access to our inventory and invoicing.

The new interface makes the transition very simply and gives us the full functionality we need on our operating systems.

Cons

We would like to see the continued development of the web app

Alex
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 06/03/2024

Star find!

Customer Service is pretty quick for a global business. We have had very few issues that weren't immediately solve for us.

Pros

InFlow has been with us from the beginning. It's an intuitive system with great support and endless information available online. It's as complex as you want it to be.

Cons

Struggling with setting up the correct tax codes for transfer into Quickbooks. We've not come to grips with all the data transfer between the two softwares, so it requires tidying up in QB.

Response from Archon Systems

Thanks so much for taking the time to provide feedback on inFlow, Alex!

Replied 08/03/2024
Maxwell
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
1
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
2

3
Reviewed on 27/02/2019

First day of product

Overall, don't color me impressed. It has a pretty interface and great functionality in theory. However the design elements are no better than that of an average student at a community college. It crashes and the server stability will leave you waiting to perform inventory.

Pros

In theory this works great. Limited to growth with a company with no API support. Which is unfortunate that they chose this route considering their pricing is on tier with medium size businesses in mind.

Cons

If the servers are down so frequently, the app will automatically opt for you to uninstall if it wasn't able to grab update information. You will also not be able to actively get to your inventory. If users are paying for a cloud service... you might want to get some server stability first. Yes... it's all secure, however this is risk management that should be addressed prior to charging for a product. My investors would have my head if I attempted to charge for such a beast.

Top inFlow Inventory Alternatives

Tayyab
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 06/03/2024

Superb support team

Pros

Inflow stands out as an intuitive and budget-friendly inventory management software. Its clean interface and responsive support team make it easy for anyone to get started, even without extensive technical knowledge. The free trial lets you test the waters before committing.

Inflow boasts unique features like the Showroom app, allowing you to create a visually appealing online storefront, and customizable reports providing valuable insights into your business. All this at a competitive price, making Inflow a compelling option for businesses seeking to streamline inventory management without breaking the bank.

Cons

NA, We evaluated several options and found it to be the most suitable option for us.

Morna
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 13/12/2023

Great software for us as a small business

Overall we like Inflow and have used it for a number of years. I’m sure it can do more for us than we are using but we tend to just stick with what we do.

Pros

We’re a small wholesaler. This was very easy for us to set up. Helps us keep on top of all our orders.

Cons

Not sure if it integrates with our other software. We often find we have to duplicate work from Sage.

Response from Archon Systems

Thank you for writing us a review, Morna. It's great to hear from another small business.

Regarding integrations: we do have quite a number of third party and core integrations, and we also support workflows with Zapier and our API.

If you'd like to see if we integrate with the other software you use, please get in touch at [email protected] and we'll do our best to help you out.

Replied 15/12/2023
Danish Azmat
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

3
Reviewed on 22/01/2022

A Tool of Efficient Inventory Management.

It is an effective inventory management system that covers inflows, tracking, sales & reporting
That is what a business needs to get overall inventory insights for better decision making & customer service. It is indeed a value for money.

Pros

It is not very expensive & simple to use which helps you organize your inventory systematically.
Customer service is also very helpful & responsive. The interface runs smoothly without hanging & meets its functionality without hassle.

Cons

The system is great for a small business run but some flexibility in customization options really help to overcome limitations & make it more compact & robust.

Alternatives Considered

Zoho Inventory

Reasons for Switching to inFlow Inventory

It is easy to operate & its ability in inventory management is great.
Pat
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 05/03/2024

Excellent Inventory System

This has proved to be a good investment for my company

Pros

Capable of working with a large amount of inventory

Cons

Will not work with previous version of inFlow

Response from Archon Systems

Hi Pat, thanks for leaving a review!

You're right that inFlow Inventory (our cloud-based app) doesn't sync with our older On-Premise version.
But for anyone who wants to transfer from OP to our cloud app, we do offer free ways to migrate or export your data so you can move it to the cloud.

Just reach out to [email protected] with your details and we'll help with the right steps. ^TW

Replied 08/03/2024
Jacques
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 06/03/2024

USER FRIENDLY AND GREAT INVENTORY SOFTWARE

Really appreciate the experience with Inflow

Pros

frequently webinar
User friendly
easy to learn
A lot of option to select from for many features

Cons

search option is not optimal
report is missing some cross over option

Response from Archon Systems

Thanks Jacques, we'll pass along the feedback about the webinars!
And if you have questions about what's possible in reporting, just reach out to [email protected] and we'll do our best to help.
^TW

Replied 08/03/2024
Julie
Julie
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 25/07/2018

Good Inventory Management

Good reporting and accurate information.

Pros

As a marketing team, we rely on accurate inventory numbers for promotional items and print materials. This helps us to accurately forecast numbers and provide detailed reporting. Inflow helps our marketing and shipping teams do this effectively.

Cons

This software does not have an API option, which is something our company would greatly benefit from. If we were to switch, this would be the reason why.

Joshua
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/08/2023

Sales team is great

Very responsive and helpful sales team. Communicated well!

Pros

The sales personsel helping me out was very great to work with. he responded quickly and answered all my questions.

Cons

We do construction and have non standard workflow with that in our warehouse. Because of this the software did not quite seem to be the perfect match.

Chris
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 22/10/2018

One of the better offline packages I've tried, cloud based offering is coming along nicely

Support for this software is very good, I never have a problem getting a response, and there is a user based forum that also has a lot of information.

Pros

I liked that it was affordable, did not require that you pay a monthly subscription (for the offline version) and that it was more intuitive than most I've tried. The new integrated barcode feature of the cloud product brings this to the level of $10,000 systems I have used in the past.

Cons

The biggest con with both versions of this software is the inability to handle multiple warehouses properly. If an item you have is in multiple locations, it treats those locations as different bins on the same shelf, so it will not tell you that you need to order more for warehouse "A" of there is enough in warehouse "B,C,D" to meet the min/max criteria. This requires you to use different part numbers for the same thing in each warehouse, which is doable but annoying when it comes to transferring between warehouses and labelling.

Response from Archon Systems

Hi Chris,

Thanks for the review!

We have significantly improved how locations work in inFlow since your review. It's now possible to have separate reorder points for each of your locations and different actions you want to take at each location when that point is hit.

For example, you could set a reorder point for your main warehouse and have that warehouse get replenished by purchases to your vendor. Meanwhile you could have smaller reorder points at your stores or branches that get replenished through Stock Transfers from your main warehouse. Manufacturers could also choose for a finished item to get replenished by building more on a Work Order.

Hope that helps!

Cassandra

Replied 04/01/2023
Mark
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 07/05/2018

It's the most comprehensive small business software I've come across with excellent customer...

Better tracking if purchases, inventory and sales, pretty much important in running a business.

Pros

I love that it has all the features from purchase to sales and the inventory functionalities are comprehensive. It captures almost all of our business scenarios. It is really comprehensive vs all other software that we evaluated. I would say that this is the top inventory software in its class, before the big ERPs. Also, their recent strategy to move to cloud with integration to popular platforms has made the software more relevant, and made our business easier to operate. Finally, the customer service is really great. They do interact with all users closely and they listen to product improvement suggestions.

Cons

1) it would really really be a big productivity boost to be able to create sales order, review customer receivables/orders, and stock transfers in the mobile app or at least in the web app

Response from Archon Systems

Hey Mark,

Thanks for the great review! Just wanted to let you know that it is now possible to do all the things you mentioned: create and review Sales Orders/ Purchase Orders, and Stock transfers in both the mobile app and also in the web app.

Cheers,

Cassandra

Replied 04/01/2023
Bas
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 29/07/2022

the one that does it all

Now that we have it working and implemented, it is so much more fun to work with. there is an overview for al you can think of...... all reports you want, but also clear and up to date data

Pros

The programm covers almost everything in 1 program.
from buying, receiving, selling through the web-site build in or external, to delivering and invoicing.
There are a lot of other programs, but only a few with all these functionalyties in 1 programm

Cons

in the beginning we had problems, by picking the goods they forgot to also ship the goods.... in my inventory reports the goods only left after i shipped the orders.
I would love it if there would be a link in the programm to a tutorial page.... if you have questions or doubts...that you can look it up easely.
I think there are to low limits on orders per month and users...the programm will be expensive for us! ( we are not selling, the orders are to deliver what the doctors are in need of..... so no revenue will come out)

harry
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 28/04/2022

Great Program For Startup to Well Established Companies

They were great to work with when we put the program to use. Beats many of the "higher" end companies out there with their product features and simple to use.

Pros

InFlow has been one of the easiest inventory programs to work with. Not only is it easy to use, it is always updating with features from skus management, multiple locations inventory control, ordering and third party features and intergration.

Cons

We were an early adopter of InFlow before they had all the bugs worked out and we paid for a full program years ago but since then that program is no longer available for free, we really liked the afforable aspect back when we purchased it as a total package. Not necessarily a con but more or less just times changing and technology changing and us being early on, not ready to pay for another upgrade so to speak.

Lance
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 04/05/2018

Great software but needs work in a few key areas

Simple inventory management.

Pros

The software is great for managing our inventory it has images, adds bar codes, manufacturers SKU and the showroom is a great start.
InFlow has allowed us to become more compliant in managing Hazardous Goods.

Cons

The showroom needs to have more customisation options, the labels only print on Dymo printers however we have a Toshiba Tec industrial label printer a common printer that we use bartender software with.
Why cant Inflow integrate with Bartender to support all label printers?
We are using InFlow to manage a chemical store, this means chemicals and consumables used in a laboratory environment.
Inflow could do with the ability to upload a PDF to an item in the extras field so you can attach a MSDS to the products if they are hazardous materials.

Response from Archon Systems

Hi Lance,

Thank you for the great review!

We've just added a new barcode label designer tool into inFlow that can support more label printers now.

We haven't tested it with the Toshiba Tec, but have no reason to believe that it wouldn't work.

You can check out more about that here: https://www.inflowinventory.com/support/cloud/print-product-labels-in-inflow/

Cheers,

Cassandra

Replied 09/01/2023
Mark
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 23/09/2022

Inflow Makes doing business Seamless

We run a very simple, in/out business. Inflow facilitates our business activities extremely well.

Pros

The integration was seamless and the ability to customize client stores is amazing!

Cons

There are some features that would be great to have but are only available in the larger packages. As a fledgling, small business we would not be able afford those features at this time. #Goals

Response from Archon Systems

Thanks for the review Mark! We recently added more options into our pricing, so it might be possible to get some of the features you were looking for on a smaller plan.

Your Customer Success person will reach out to learn more about what you were looking for and will review your options with you.

Cheers,

Cassandra

Replied 05/01/2023
Kennita
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 07/08/2016

Great program but could use some added feature to help make business run more efficient.

So far I have no complaints. Except for one. Wish it has easy axcess to a tablet or mobile device for example. So when you away from the computer and want to do like a quick inventory count or something. Even look up something up for a customer to see if we have it in stock/more detail info without running back to a desktop everytime. You can just axcess right from the handheld device to make any changes right there as your in the stock room doing some work. Instead of have to print out like a count sheet every time and then go back and make adjustments. Which takes more time and waste paper in the long run. Even if it's just app to the program so can least make adjustments on frieght or look up info for a customer from a a tablet/mobile device.

Pros

Easy to use and not hard to learn out to navigate your way around.

Cons

Can only axcess yo it to the desktop or lab top computer you have it installed to.

Sam
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 14/07/2018

Great support, great software for our retail store.

Tracking vendors, stock, sales, and customers is a 1000 times easier and efficient because of inflow.

Pros

Easy to manage, inflow is now our companies sales and stock management backbone for our 3 branches. We print invoices, monitor and mange stock, etc.. Basically, all the standard actions taken from receiving and selling the item.

Cons

Everything is awesome. There is nothing negative about this product, the company is always stepping forward, from premises to cloud, I see a great future for this awesome company.

Andy
  • Industry: Sporting Goods
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 14/04/2020

Great for my small business

I have a small business with several products. I find the inventory control easy and useful. The input of data is simple, so I have all my customer information. The reporting is excellent, so I can find out stock, costs, sales etc at the touch of a button.

Pros

The system is very user friendly. I am not much good at technical stuff, but I find inflow easy to use.

Cons

There is nothing that springs to mind that I would change.

Response from Archon Systems

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, Andy. We really appreciate it!

Replied 20/04/2020
Ben
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 14/04/2020

It does what it needs to do

thumbs up

Pros

Reporting can give tons of great data it keeps everything saved and organised well, I enjoy this inv entory management system

Cons

Can be a bit buggy, im unable to print reports properly but that could be an issue on my end?

Response from Archon Systems

Hi Ben, thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback!

Sorry to hear about the reportsyou should definitely be able to print them. We do have your account information on file so we'll reach out to you and see how we can help.
- Thomas

Replied 01/05/2020
Mike
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 01/12/2020

Touge Tuning - Review

Pros

- The ability to track the progress of orders.
- Being able to see, on the order itself, if the item for the order is already on order, needs to be ordered, etc.

Cons

Doesn't work as seamlessly with Quickbooks as we would like.

Carrie
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 01/12/2020

I am in love

I have had nothing but great experiences with using inflow as well as using the live chat on inflow. I highly recommend it. The price is excellent for the capabilities it contains.

Pros

I love the simplicity of this program. I have over 1000 items in my warehouse we distribute to 32 stores. It makes the entire purchasing and invoicing system extremely easy for myself and my customers. The inflow showroom is amazing. The customers can actually see what they are purchasing.

Cons

I feel like the bar coding system is a little too complicated for my needs.

Brittany
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/04/2022

Inflow is a great option for small business owners!

I've been using it for 6 plus years now. no issues with it. I think its great.

Pros

The software is easy to install, easy to use. All the features needed to keep track of inventory going out and shipments coming in. Love the option of sending invoicing as well

Cons

It is a bit on the expensive side if you are using the cloud option.

Kimberly
  • Industry: Warehousing
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 22/10/2018

County Government Using Inflow in Several Departments

I am currently using inflow to manage my warehouse of 650 products. I have decided to use Inflow for my archive records department with over 25,000 records and I'm so confident in Inflow I actually looking forward to changing my records over to a system that really works.

Pros

The software is very user friendly and the more detailed your initial setup the better your experience. I converted from an access database to inflow via an excel.csv and in 15 minutes I was ready to start taking orders.

Cons

The thing i liked least about Inflow is that i did not find it FIRST. I vetted 8 different software packages and none of them really met my needs and most were double or more the cost of Inflow.

Oscar
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 30/11/2018

I love this product!

Wonderful product!

Pros

This product is easy to use and you don't need to be an computer expert to master it such a great product and great customer service you had.

Cons

I don't have any bad comments using it and I'm still waiting for more updates to come.

461 reviews