Persona Reviews

4.8
Overall rating
(6)
Reviews

4.8
Overall rating
(6)
Reviews
Visit Website

User Reviews Overview

About Persona

Persona is an identity verification management solution for businesses ranging from startups to large enterprises who need help managing the balance between customer acquisition and fraud. This solution allows users to securely...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.8
Features
4.8
Ease of Use
4.8
Customer Support
4.8

All Persona Reviews Apply filters

Filter by:
Sort by:
6 reviews

Browse Persona Reviews

6 of 6 reviews
Sort by:
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 23/12/2022

Fantastic for all business sizes

Great experience so far. Easy to onboard, get started and customize to my needs. Ability to add additional information to help approve members, create workflows and manually evaluate edge cases. Also allows me to integrate to almost anything

Pros

Very simple to deploy, interface is beautiful and suits well our UI

Cons

Nothing has come up so far, everything I need (and more) is available

Igor
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/02/2022

Persona Review

Pros

Fairly easy to setup, UI both for user and admin dashboard are great. Easy transition from desktop to mobile during a verification is absolutely great.

Cons

No being able to choose documents that can't be send, although I understand this is available in paid tiers.

Alternatives Considered

Checkr

Reasons for Switching to Persona

Free tier option to test first, Brazilian documents.

Response from Persona Identities

Thanks for the review, Igor! We built Persona with the end-user in mind, so we're glad you're happy with the UI.

We're constantly reevaluating our pricing structure and will keep your feedback in mind as we figure out the best way to serve all of our usersthanks!

Replied 23/03/2022
jacobo
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 27/04/2024

Great software for small business

Pros

I have used persona for over 2 years for my small foreign exchange business and I'm ery happy so far. persona is free and Im able to comply with the government of canada and identifying my customer in a easy way. I would recommend persona to other

Cons

links expires very soon but there is an option to regenerate the link.

Top Persona Alternatives

Tracy
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 23/02/2022

Getting Started

Pros

Features around identity management are robust.

Cons

Too new to tell if there are shortcomings in the product.

Response from Persona Identities

Thanks for using Persona, Tracy! If you ever have any questions as you're exploring the platform, please feel free to email [email protected] and we'd be happy to help.

Replied 23/03/2022
Zev
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 26/04/2024

Great company to work with!

These guys are very dedicated to what they are doing and really a great team to work with.

Pros

These guys have cuting edge technology and have amazing hands on support!

Cons

It was a bit of a steep commitment for us a a tiny startup for a basic automation function.

Mauricio
  • Industry: Online Media
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 28/02/2022

Persona is a complete trust management platform

We run an online community and some sensitive topics require us to manage access to avoid liabilities. Using Persona allowed us to easily and safely create a process to identify users participating in our open marketplace, ensure a safe environment for people to trade. It also allowed us to maintain some sub-forums that could attract voices that would like to unfairly hide behind anonymity.

Pros

- Easy to integrate, drop-in hosted workflow
- Complete API
- Easy redaction
- Team management
- Excellent support

Cons

We are happy with the features and user experience so nothing to list here.

Response from Persona Identities

Thanks so much for sharing your experience, Mauricio! We love hearing about how businesses are using Persona to build trust and safety on their platforms. If you ever need anything, please let us know!

Replied 23/03/2022
6 reviews