Zoho Projects Reviews

4.4
Overall rating
Reviews

4.4
Overall rating
Reviews
Visit Website

User Reviews Overview

About Zoho Projects

Right from 2006, Zoho Projects has been a major contributor to every project management need. Automating workflows, allocating tasks, recording time logs, relaying project updates, effective team collaboration, gathering...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.3
Features
4.4
Ease of Use
4.2
Customer Support
4.2

Browse Zoho Projects Reviews

476 of 476 reviews
Sort by:
Nurul Syakira
Nurul Syakira
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 16/05/2022

Amazing feature for project management

Zoho Projects has been one of the best cloud based project management software that has been really helpful for us in managing and tracking all the progress of the project.

Pros

ZOHO projects have many great features, but one of my favorites is the option to personalize the parameters for project management. The part that allows for customization is elementary to use, but it also meets most of the needs that my company has for project management. I enjoy the functionalities, the facilities, and everything else that this program provides us with to manage a project. Those tools are beneficial and vital at the time to maintain a project and collaborate on it. I like all of the features that this software provides.

Cons

It might be challenging to make changes to Zoho prototypes. Its scalability is slightly limited for specific features due to the constraints. Although it helps establish projects, it does not have a platform for individual dialogue. People prefer not to lean on Zoho tasks to convert their work over to Spreadsheets to interact with other people since they find it cumbersome.

Amanda F
Amanda F
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 18/06/2023

With Zoho Projects we have been able to be more efficient managing our projects

We were able to plan, coordinate, and manage all of our work projects in a safe and straightforward manner after using Zoho Projects.organize, coordinate, and manage all of our work initiatives in a streamlined, risk-free manner.

Pros

Zoho Projects is a stress-free way to collaborate with your team. In order for a project to be successful, it usually requires input from a number of people. You can use the chat box at any time without having to leave the page or switch tabs.

Cons

The time monitoring software is complicated and difficult to use. Why this particular device was ignored is baffling. The availability of resources is limited. Zoho contains dozens of apps for different purposes, and they could be more easily navigated if they were categorized.

Omid
  • Industry: Computer Hardware
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 16/02/2024

Zoho Projects for System Deployments

Zoho projects has been a critical part of our business and has helped us stay organized and on track.

Pros

We love using projects to manage the hundreds of projects we must keep track of at once.

Cons

I think the user interface could have a better look and feel. The most recent update has more of a spreadsheet feel.

Top Zoho Projects Alternatives

amy
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
3

1
Reviewed on 03/01/2018

Do not get Zoho Projects!

Terrible.

Pros

There is very little, if anything about this product that is likable. I guess, if pushed, I would say the calendar feature and the forum features are interesting but by no means makes up for the lack of features overall of Zoho Project. We are a small to medium business that recently, and regrettably, transitioned from Harvest to Zoho. There is quite a gap in pricing between the two platforms but you get what you pay for, mainly how many users you have. Zoho Project feels more like a bata test platform, then an actual product that should be live and used by any business. If you are doing very basic project management, like planning a wedding or a home renovation this tool would be good for you. But why would you pay for it when you can get any template on-line for free. The only other "pros" I could manage to list is their support. They have a help representative chat feature which is good and they are responsive. Unfortunately for them and mean most of it was used to inform me that "that feature is currently not available". Overall go with Harvest!

Cons

Does not integrate with Quickbooks. Can not add basic client contact information. Can't view all invoices that are due or in draft form (they force you to use another one of their clunky platforms). The Zoho Dashboard is terribly unhelpful and uninformative. You can not run basic reports like; time reports for team members across projects, expenses, invoiced projects, etc. You can't even simply alphabetize Client Users, so as you add clients they are sorted by when you entered them, only. You can only export information in one format and the reports provide very little (helpful) information; for example if you want to export your Clients. The report that is generated only provides the internal Client ID#, Name, User Name, Email Address, Role, Invoice. It does not provide State/End Dates, what Projects are associated with Clients, any Budget information, and so on, and so on. Invoice, Expense, and Time information are shown and available only through each individual Project. You can not see all invoices due, total amounts out standing, or time sheets across Projects and Clients. You are forced to click into each individual project to access that information and once again, the reports you are able to generate are very limited. I could go on about all the "cons" associated with Zoho Project but I don't have time.

Balu
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 29/11/2023

Zoho Projects - Productivity review

Pros

Ease of creating task against project and managing Issues by assigning and tracking with team

Cons

Resource assignment is bit confusing initially but once understand it is easy to use

Walter
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/02/2024

Must Have Project Management

Pros

Easy to set up and very seamless when using

Cons

Limited number of users assignments. Can be more on the expensive end

Jason
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 02/02/2024

Out with the white boards

Pros

Once we created the project templates and figured out our flow, Zoho became an integral part of our daily routine. It immediately solved our coordination issues and got everyone on the same page.

Cons

Like most systems, setup was the most time consuming part. But all things considered it wasn't to bad. But I would recommend putting a lot of consideration into the front end with research on how to make templates.

Sharanya
  • Industry: Architecture & Planning
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 02/01/2024

Zoho project review

Pros

we are able to plan project management with ease, able to check and see the progress task wise. The gantt chart is very helpful. The productivity tracking for the team has become easy

Cons

We are trying to see how to customize the portal to view only what we need

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Architecture & Planning
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 30/01/2024

Great Product

Pros

Loved use and it understands the architecture profession

Cons

it should be collabed with zoho books for ease of use

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 08/01/2024

Good for project Managment

Over all was good experiance, but would like to have more number of days of demo to get this implemented in the team.

Pros

Like gaint chart & task creation, template creation,

Cons

Creating the workflow & implement automation was not understood, perharps proper traning would be required for the same

Deniz Nur
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 07/10/2023

Very practical but hugey underrated Project Management system

Zoho Projects has been a great addition to our PM efforts company-wide. As an expanding company, it's been wonderful to have a cloud-based and easy to use system where we can manage our tasks and projects. I think it's on par, if not better in most areas compared to other project management tools out there. I wholehartedly recommend it if you're not happy wth your current PM tool

Pros

1. The UI is very simplistic and easy to navigate even when you have lots of projects and dozens of task under each one. Compared to other PM tools, it's a lot easier to connect the dots with Zoho Porjects.2. It plugs right in if you're on a Zoho environment which is a great side benefit as you don't have to spend time or worry about issues with the integration

Cons

It's not as well-known as some of the other PM tools like Monday and Asana, so there's fewer support docs and ideas online. We could've benefitted from the ability to exchange ideas with other Projects users.

Alternatives Considered

Jira, Trello and monday.com

Reasons for Switching to Zoho Projects

Pricing was a major consideration for us as most project management tools are very similar to one another. It was also a good plus to have the chance to go with a Zoho tool to better fit our environment.
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 03/03/2020

Great solution for agency resourcing

We're very happy with the power of the solution and feel that it will support our growth. Getting the system configured and learning how to use it properly was a steeper curve than we anticipated.

Pros

We evaluated tons of online solutions for managing our small agency's projects. Most would be good at one thing, but fall down in others. Zoho Projects allows us to see projects and tasks, capture timesheets, and view resource allocations across the agency. It may be slightly on the over-powered size for just the few of us, but we want a platform that can support our growth. This seems to be the one.

Cons

The software seems to have a ton of features that we're still finding. It would be nice to have a way to make sure we're using it to it's fullest. For example, we were archiving tasks when they were complete but then realized that this process made it so timesheet hours couldn't be applied to those closed tasks. Adding a "closeout" custom status seemed to have solved it, but we'd love some info or training on best practices.

Alternatives Considered

Wrike

Reasons for Choosing Zoho Projects

We needed a solution that could manage tasks across multiple projects, provide resource allocation, and track hours of labor.

Reasons for Switching to Zoho Projects

Cost
Alin
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 21/03/2023

Zoho Projects Review

Zoho Projects as a whole is an efficient Project Management Software for Development companies and software companies. The UI/UX part of the software is good with customizable screen themes. Auto- mail for completed tasks, reminder for uncompleted task and time log of weekly activity is readily available, which makes Zoho Projects an overall Good- to-go project and task management tool.

Pros

1.Zoho Projects handles efficient Project Management.2.Resource Allocation to particular project and time tracking is good.3. Project Timelines and Dependencies with Critical Path can be measured.4. Each Project can have a task list, task and subtasks.5. Client can be assigned a user to view the status of projects.

Cons

1. Since, its a SaaS model application, sometimes slowness in loading is observed.2. Pricing can be much more cost efficient.

Alternatives Considered

Microsoft Project

Reasons for Switching to Zoho Projects

Zoho Projects has much more capabilities and pricing is also cost effective for companies.
Michael
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/09/2021

Zoho Projects - A Good Solution for Small Businesses

Overall, I have been very satisfied using Zoho Projects. Since I am using the free version, it is very economical. When my business grows, I will without a doubt upgrade so that I can add more users and projects.

Pros

The free version is very full-featured and easy to use. I use Zoho Projects every day with another co-worker across two projects and it words great. We mostly use it for task management.

Cons

I wish that there was a better connection between ZOHO Begin and ZOHO Projects.

Alternatives Considered

Microsoft Project and monday.com

Reasons for Choosing Zoho Projects

I was looking for a project management solution that had features that were missing from Basecamp but was not more expensive.

Reasons for Switching to Zoho Projects

I was already using other Zoho products so I liked the idea of choosing a project management solution that was in the same family of products that I was already using.
Sarah
Sarah
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 06/02/2023

Superb Business Project Management Software

A project can be assigned to an individual with the help of a group chat, a deadline, and a list of what needs to be done and how long they have to do it.

Pros

There are a variety of options for visualizing any given project, and it's all quite straightforward and user-friendly. It's also an effective means of communication and cooperation inside the group. Simply put, it allows us to monitor the latest advances in our field.

Cons

When compared to rivals, I think the Zoho team may benefit from a more updated look and feel. The result could be an even greater edge for Zoho in the marketplace.

Barend
Barend
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/08/2023

the best

your heart

Pros

better than all the restTime is a precious resource that shapes our lives in profound ways. It provides structure, enabling us to plan, organize, and achieve our goals. Time's passage allows for growth, learning, and experiences that contribute to our personal development. It serves as a measure of progress, helping us track accomplishments and milestones. Time's limited nature reminds us of the urgency to make the most of each moment. Ultimately, understanding the importance of time encourages us to prioritize what truly matters and make meaningful contributions to our lives and the world around us.

Cons

better than anyoneTime is a precious resource that shapes our lives in profound ways. It provides structure, enabling us to plan, organize, and achieve our goals. Time's passage allows for growth, learning, and experiences that contribute to our personal development. It serves as a measure of progress, helping us track accomplishments and milestones. Time's limited nature reminds us of the urgency to make the most of each moment. Ultimately, understanding the importance of time encourages us to prioritize what truly matters and make meaningful contributions to our lives and the world around us.

Austin
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 31/08/2023

Zoho projects is affordable

We've gotten the benefit of more organized projects that are finished by the expected date, all for a great price. Recommend trying it.

Pros

This is the most affordable option and it's still pretty good despite the low price. Time tracking is really easy and pretty much runs itself without a lot of supervision. Projects are the core of this app though and it's safe to say they'll be better with Zoho Projects. Easier to assign and track tasks, talk through planning or problems, and set a budget. Also set a time line, task dependencies, and use Gantt charts.

Cons

Customer service makes me frustrated because it's so hard to get them to begin with and then it's still a circus getting whatever problem it is sorted out. Would make more sense for them to put more time and effort into it so that it doesn't bring the product down.

Shahila
Shahila
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 17/06/2021

Good software for collaborative project management

Pros

Our team's efficiency in managing, executing, and collaborating on projects has improved due to utilizing Zoho Projects' features and tools. We may add clients towards the client platform to have them on the project on which we are cooperating, and we can control and filter the data we provide with them.

Cons

The software takes a long time to load the resources, so I had to wait for it to finish loading all of them before I could begin working with it. I need to download the software since I can't use it from my smartphone. The interface design is obsolete, and there is no indication that it will be updated soon.

Mauricio
Mauricio
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 01/12/2023

Solid tool for project management

Zoho Projects offers a variety of project management and collaboration features to increase team productivity. Not recommended for teams that are not used to project management tools, documentation and progress tracking.

Pros

Zoho Projects provides a complete set of project management tools to help your team plan and track a complex portfolio of projects. The tool easily integrates with other Zoho tools such as CRM or Desk.

Cons

The interface is a bit complex and takes some getting used to. Programming directly on the Gantt view can be challenging.

Rajesh
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 26/02/2023

Streamline Your Task and Time Management with Zoho Projects

Zoho Projects is a versatile and comprehensive project management software that offers a range of features to help businesses manage their projects more efficiently. The software provides an intuitive and user-friendly interface that makes it easy for users to navigate and use the tool, even if they have little to no experience with project management tools.One of the standout features of Zoho Projects is its affordability, with a range of pricing plans that cater to small and medium-sized businesses. The software offers robust collaboration and communication tools that enable team members to work together efficiently, along with integration with other Zoho products and third-party apps to streamline workflows.While there are some limitations to the software, such as limited customization options and occasional performance issues, Zoho Projects' overall strengths and comprehensive feature set make it an excellent choice for businesses looking for a cost-effective project management solution. Overall, Zoho Projects provides an efficient and streamlined approach to task and project management that can help businesses stay organized and on track.

Pros

Comprehensive project management features that cover all aspects of project management, from task management to time tracking and reporting.User-friendly interface that makes it easy for users to navigate and use the software, even if they have little to no experience with project management tools.Affordable pricing plans that make it accessible to small and medium-sized businesses.Robust collaboration and communication tools that enable team members to work together efficiently.

Cons

Customization options can be limited, making it challenging to tailor the software to specific business needs.The user interface can be overwhelming for some users, particularly those who are new to project management tools.

Diana
  • Industry: Cosmetics
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
5
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
1

4
Reviewed on 28/02/2020

Flexible program but terrible support

We felt a bit frustrated with their support and didnt want to buy into their model anymore.

Pros

We enjoyed setting this program up because it had flexibility to allow us to set it up for our marketing business and also cosmetics. We had many contractors too so it was great we could track their times for each task.

Cons

Once we started adding more users, it became too expensive. In the end, we had to step away from this because we had over 30 users and we needed something that wouldn't charge so much for adding new users. We needed a better package deal. Support was terrible and they tried to lure us in with paying for support.

Alternatives Considered

Microsoft Project

Reasons for Choosing Zoho Projects

More features and functions

Switched From

Trello
Vikram
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 11/12/2017

Perfect for a small business with lots of clients

We had been looking for years on how to properly transition from a printed spreadsheet, to an online collaborative system where all members of our (small) team could easily access production and client information from a central online platform. We tried various project management tools, but the curve with Zoho Projects was perfect. We all learned how to use the software in less than a day so we can now focus on getting work done. It's been a time and money saver from day one and we look forward to the continued incremental improvements to further help our business.

Pros

Easy to learn interface. Adaptable to our business needs. Very good for a cooperative or individually-based environments.

Cons

We do a lot of searching for tasks. However, when you are inside one of the few dozen projects we have, we can only search for tasks within the project. It would be great to have a search where all tasks are displayed, no matter where you are inside Projects. This would be great for how we have adapted the software for our needs.

Priyabrata
Priyabrata
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 19/03/2018

Very user friendly and affordable too. Awesome tool for project management.

Best in class Project management tool. It has the option to display the progress of the projects, number of bugs raised and fixed in charts, so that an user with less technical knowledge could also be able to understand its functionalities.

Pros

One of its best feature is timesheet. It's very easy to fill up the timesheet. You can fill the timesheet in monthly ,weekly even daily basis. Very easy to track the assigned bugs and has the option to send notifications through mail after resolving the bugs(issues). It has the option to switch multiple projects in order to keep track of projects, if a single developer is assigned to multiple projects at the same time.

Cons

Still has some minor bugs like when we resolve an issue, we need to share the screen shorts with it as a proof, sometimes the screenshort got uploaded, sometimes it won't though we have highspeed internet connections.

Prem
Prem
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/01/2023

Best tool in CRM and Project management

Pros

If you are using zoho environment than zoho project is must.

Cons

In india slack is not supported in integrations

Alternatives Considered

Asana

Switched From

Asana
Tom
Tom
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 06/12/2018

Professional services organization happy with Zoho Projects

Multiple departments (implementation, product development, project management) have discovered the value of a collaborative tool which supports project management rigor (WBS, % complete, Tasks-to-Task dependency, etc.). We have been able to displace many siloed resources internally, such as hosted spreadsheets and MS Access databases.

Pros

Provider-client collaboration. Zoho Project allows internal team members to easily coordinate activities across a complex WBS (work break-down structure) .AND. collaborate and delegate tasks that the customer's contacts are responsible for.

Cons

That all Tasks and TaskLists under a given Milestone automatically inherit the property of either internal- or external-facing. This often causes us to replicate the WBS - one copy under internal-facing Milestone(s), the other copy under external-facing Milestone(s).

476 reviews