Autodesk Construction Cloud Reviews

4.3
Overall rating
Reviews

4.3
Overall rating
Reviews
Visit Website

User Reviews Overview

About Autodesk Construction Cloud

Autodesk Construction Cloud combines advanced technology, the industry’s largest builders network and predictive insights to connect people and data across the building lifecycle, from design through operations. Autodesk...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.0
Features
4.1
Ease of Use
4.2
Customer Support
4.2

Browse Autodesk Construction Cloud Reviews

2,170 of 2,170 reviews
Sort by:
Sharma
Sharma
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 15/02/2023

Review for Autodesk Construction Cloud

Pros

Collaboration: Autodesk Construction Cloud applications provide a collaborative platform for all project stakeholders, including owners, architects, engineers, contractors, and sub-contractors, to work together in real-time, which can help improve project efficiency, reduce errors, and minimize delays.Mobile Access: The applications are designed to work on mobile devices, which allows for easy access to project information from anywhere, anytime.Scalability: Autodesk Construction Cloud applications can scale to fit any size of project, from small to large, making it a versatile solution for construction management needs.Real-Time Data: The applications provide real-time data, analytics, and reporting, which can help project managers make informed decisions and stay on top of project performance.Integration: Autodesk Construction Cloud applications integrate with other software platforms, such as BIM 360, PlanGrid, and Assemble, making it easy to streamline workflows and share information across different software platforms.Advanced Features: The applications offer advanced features, such as 3D modeling and simulation, virtual reality, and augmented reality, which can help improve project visualization, communication, and collaboration.Customer Support: Autodesk Construction Cloud provides excellent customer support, with online resources, email, and phone support available to users.

Cons

Pricing: Autodesk Construction Cloud applications can be more expensive than some of their competitors, which may make them less accessible to smaller construction firms or those on a tighter budget.Learning Curve: While Autodesk Construction Cloud applications offer many features and capabilities, some users may find the platform to have a steep learning curve, especially if they are not familiar with other Autodesk products.Limited Compatibility: Autodesk Construction Cloud applications may not be compatible with all software platforms, which could create challenges for some users who need to integrate with other tools or workflows.Internet Reliance: Autodesk Construction Cloud applications are reliant on a stable internet connection, which means that users may experience disruptions in service or delays in accessing project information if their internet connection is unstable or goes down.Limited Support for Certain Project Types: While Autodesk Construction Cloud applications are well-suited for many types of construction projects, some users may find that the software is less effective for certain types of projects or industries.Limited Customer Support for Some Plans: Autodesk Construction Cloud applications offer different plans, with different levels of customer support, and some users may find that the level of support they receive is insufficient for their needs.

md
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 06/02/2023

Pretty cool new features

loving the brand new capabilities delivered , universal, Autodesk production Cloud is a powerful and complete construction management software that gives a huge variety of features to assist manipulate projects, track budgets, and maintain groups organized. but, it is able to be a bit puzzling to analyze and can be high-priced for a few customers

Pros

The Account Administration Portal I like most. The library tools included in the Account Administration portal make it easy to access projects, members, templates, and the library. You can sort them all alphabetically or in ascending or descending order to get straight to what you're looking for. Plus, with the Library Tools section of the Account Administration portal, you can create custom forms from scratch or import a PDF file so you don't have to recreate everything from scratch.

Cons

There are a few little usability quirks in the software that could use improvement. For example, it's confusing to have to hunt for the search bar every time you need to type an inquiry, and why the screen moves once you've looked at it and price should have been

Alternatives Considered

Procore

Reasons for Switching to Autodesk Construction Cloud

much more user-friendly than the other software. variety of features helps to manage projects as well as tracking budgets.
Billie
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
1

3
Reviewed on 02/06/2020

Not customer friendly!

PlanGrid is an arrogant, self centered company that refuses to be of help when asked. I have recorded complaints with the California BBB and the FTC.
They have a tactic of "BAIT AND SWITCH" when it comes to pricing. Sales rep will tell you one thing....and account mgrs. will tell you another.
STAY AWAY FROM THESE FOLKS, HORRIBLE BUSINESS!!!

Pros

That you can use it without contact with RUDE customer services reps!!

Cons

Customer service is unable to provide support and is RUDE when you do get a hold of someone!!

Alternatives Considered

Bluebeam Revu

Reasons for Choosing Autodesk Construction Cloud

PlanGrid is an arrogant, self centered company that refuses to be of help when asked. I have recorded complaints with the California BBB and the FTC. They have a tactic of "BAIT AND SWITCH" when it comes to pricing. Sales rep will tell you one thing....and account mgrs. will tell you another. STAY AWAY FROM THESE FOLKS, HORRIBLE BUSINESS!!

Switched From

Procare Solutions

Reasons for Switching to Autodesk Construction Cloud

Because we fell for the sales pitch......which was a LIE!!!

Top Autodesk Construction Cloud Alternatives

Hemant
  • Industry: Civil Engineering
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 27/02/2024

Autodesk Review

Because Autodesk offers the greatest tools for designers and contractors, I don't care as much about the project and get more sleep. Overall, my experience has been positive and really helpful.

Pros

Fantastic history set, markup functionality, document integration for submittal, punch lists—the list is endless. Very user-friendly interface that our field teams enjoy.

Cons

Experienced experts may find the interface challenging to utilise, leading to frustration.
PlanGrid is a haughty, self-serving company that declines to assist when necessary. I've filed complaints with the FTC and the California BBB.

Angelo
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/01/2023

Autodesk Construction Cloud - A Comprehensive Platform for Construction Management

Airtable is a powerful and user-friendly platform for managing projects. The platform's intuitive user interface and powerful tools make it easy to store, sort, and share data. Collaborating with team members is easy, and users can customize their workspace to their needs. Additionally, Airtable's integration with other software programs makes it a great choice for teams that need to manage data from multiple sources.

Pros

Autodesk Construction Cloud is an excellent platform for managing construction projects of all sizes. Its intuitive user interface and powerful features make it easy to track progress, manage data, and collaborate with stakeholders. The platform's real-time reporting capabilities provide up-to-date insights into project activities, enabling teams to make informed decisions quickly.

Cons

Autodesk Construction Cloud can be difficult to learn, particularly if a user is not already familiar with the software. The platform's steep learning curve can be challenging for inexperienced users, and some of the features can be difficult to find. Additionally, the platform is not currently optimized for mobile devices.

Leonardo
  • Industry: Architecture & Planning
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/12/2019

The new way to model

For a designer or a builder is like a never getting old toy.

Pros

When I had to tenderized before BIM, it was a whole journey, design on Cad, transfer and convert to sketchup, rhino and Revit, with BIM just attach your planes, and you're good to go and take to virtual reality, what you are imagine as it is.

Cons

It will keep improving, don't change the platform with each software update.

Alternatives Considered

Revit and SketchUp

Reasons for Choosing Autodesk Construction Cloud

Easier and faster way to renderize in good quality.

Switched From

Revit

Reasons for Switching to Autodesk Construction Cloud

Had to give it a try, if you don't risk you don't win
Firas
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

3
Reviewed on 11/09/2019

Pilot project for Fiatech field reporting

PlanGrid is a good tool for site engineers to annotate drawing on site and update back to office. I am sure that with the new acquisition by Autodesk a lot of improvement will be made

Pros

The speed of completing a task on a drawing is fast enough, and it is easy to learn and implement. It provides faster coordination cycles between site and office engineers.

Cons

Removing a redlining and comments is not that easy. uploading and downloading files take a lot of time

Alternatives Considered

Bluebeam Revu

Reasons for Switching to Autodesk Construction Cloud

This evaluation was a comparison with other competitive product and PlanGrid is a market leader
Ashish
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 12/10/2023

ACC got it ALL - be it Preconstruction, Design, or Field!

Pros

ACC has become a one-stop-shop for all our projects, ranging from managing and coordinating BIM models, managing design development, quantity take-off to project management needs such as RFIs, Submittals, Schedules, Meeting Minutes. It has become a catchphrase in the company whenever someone asks: "Where can I find it? It's on ACC, of course!"

Cons

Some of the tools still have too many clicks to go through, for example Forms, Photos, Submittals module. Once someone gets the hang of it - all things totally make sense. However, since these modules are frequently going to be used by our field teams, we might need to make these features a bit easier to use. And I know, Autodesk is continuously developing these features by collecting feedback from multiple sources, which is great!

Mohammed
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 03/08/2023

Autodesk Construction Cloud review

Making design and shop drawing drawings for all projects, whether when I was a student until now, and making inventory of projects...

Pros

The group's programs are the leading programs in the field of engineering drawings in its various fields.All engineering drawings are made by it.Coordination is made between engineering disciplines.An inventory of projects is made to calculate and price the executed quantities.

Cons

The cost of the program, especially in Middle Eastern countries, is considered high for students.

Khaled
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 10/12/2023

Autodesk real review after years of experience

over all I'm satisfied with the software for it's effectiveness in managing the whole project from the beginning till the end

Pros

I like how it helps in managing projects effectively
I like the environment that it provides for collaboration for all those involved in the same project

Cons

I am not agree about the monthly cost of the program because it breaks young and poor minds from elevating their skills in the field.

Bruce
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 31/01/2017

HB Construction - "Built Different!" with Autodesk BIM 360

Recently HB Construction in Albuquerque, New Mexico, is offering our design teams and owners new tools to help facilitate our commitment to providing quality buildings. Autodesk BIM 360 products, Glue and Field with Autodesk Building Ops are cloud based mobile platforms used for coordination, collaboration, QA/QC management, asset and finally preventative maintenance. Autodesk's BIM tools are transforming HB's handover experience to our owners and building operators giving them access on day one of operations to the information they need.

Gathering of building data starts in the early stages of pre-construction. HB creates construction models either from the design models or from 2D construction sets. Using Autodesk BIM 360 Glue, models are used to coordinate location of trade's elements virtually before placement in the field. We work with all our sub-contractors to sign-off on a fully coordinated model before field work begins.

While working on coordinating element locations in BIM 360 Glue, HB and its subs also use Autodesk BIM 360 Field to provide asset data important to the building elements warranty, preventative maintenance and operation management. BIM 360 Field also supports our field management allowing HB to track issues for quality assurance, safety, and commissioning.

As the project nears completion, Building Ops connects to BIM 360 Field allowing all the relevant documents, models, photographs and videos associated with the building components and asset data to be migrated and conveniently available in Building Ops. Using the available data and information in Building Ops the HB warranty team continually updates and manages asset information such as location, operation, maintenance, repairs and service requests for two years after substantial completion. Those in charge of operating and maintaining the building are invited and can use the mobile or web interface of the application also. In fact, we encourage this.

HB is proud to offer Autodesk BIM 360 Glue and Field and Autodesk Building Ops as added value services to our clients as they enable HB to save time, money and resources with a fully coordinated data-centric model used to manage field quality and safety during construction passing on to owners and operators, true real-time asset information reflective of the building design and construction that they may trust and access on day one of the handover experience.

Pros

The ability to access real data from the cloud. The ease at learning and getting started quickly with really world results. Ability to show subs the ease and capabilities so that they feel part of the team.

Cons

I do wish the BIM 360 products were more integrated. Each of the Autodesk BIM 360 tools offer such needed benefits that if they were able to interact with each other our teams would use them even more. When a team member on the site has to go to 3 or 4 different tools to access the same data it can get tiring.

samuel
  • Industry: Architecture & Planning
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/04/2023

Efficient Project Management and Robust Reporting with Autodesk Construction Cloud

Autodesk Construction Cloud is a comprehensive platform that offers a wide range of features for construction project management. The platform includes tools for document management, task management, collaboration, reporting, and analytics, as well as a mobile app for on-the-go access to project information.Users have praised the platform's robust project management capabilities, which allow for efficient task management, resource allocation, and real-time collaboration. The platform's document management features have also been highlighted as a valuable tool for managing large volumes of project-related files and drawings.The platform's reporting and analytics capabilities provide valuable insights into project performance, enabling project managers and stakeholders to make data-driven decisions and identify areas for improvement. The mobile app has also been well-received by users, who appreciate the ability to access project information and communicate with team members from anywhere, at any time.However, some users have expressed concerns about the platform's user interface, which can be complex and challenging to navigate, as well as the lack of integration with other software tools. Some users have also requested more advanced project management features, such as risk management or advanced scheduling options.

Pros

Autodesk Construction Cloud is a comprehensive platform that offers a wide range of features for construction project management. However, some of the most impactful features include:Document management: The platform's document management capabilities allow users to store, organize, and share project-related documents, drawings, and other files in a centralized location. This feature is particularly valuable for large construction projects, where managing multiple versions of documents and ensuring that all stakeholders have access to the most up-to-date information can be challenging.Task management: The task management feature in Autodesk Construction Cloud allows project managers and teams to create and assign tasks, set deadlines, and track progress in real-time. This feature is especially valuable for ensuring that project milestones and deadlines are met, and that all team members are aware of their responsibilities.Collaboration tools: Autodesk Construction Cloud includes a variety of collaboration tools that make it easy for teams to work together on construction projects. For example, users can share files and documents, communicate in real-time, and track project changes and updates.Reporting and analytics: The platform's reporting and analytics capabilities provide project managers and stakeholders with valuable insights into project performance and progress. Users can generate customizable reports that provide KPIs, metrics, and visualizations, which can b

Cons

Integration with other software: While Autodesk Construction Cloud offers a comprehensive set of features, some users have expressed the desire for better integration with other software tools, such as accounting or scheduling software. Improved integration could streamline workflows and reduce the need for manual data entry.Enhanced customizability: While the platform offers a range of customization options, some users have expressed the desire for greater flexibility in customizing workflows and dashboards to meet their specific needs.Improved user interface: Some users have found the platform's user interface to be complex and challenging to navigate. Simplifying the user interface could improve the user experience and reduce the learning curve for new users.More advanced project management features: While Autodesk Construction Cloud offers a robust set of project management tools, some users have requested more advanced features, such as resource leveling, risk management, or advanced scheduling options.More robust mobile capabilities: While the platform offers a mobile app, some users have requested additional features, such as offline access to project information or the ability to take measurements or photos directly within the app.

Abigail
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
1
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
N/A

1
Reviewed on 31/01/2017

Wanted to like this product

We tried to use this program to keep track of inspections and open items on the jobsite. I think the user interface could be a lot more user friendly. I see this program's main use as creating issues and distributing those issues. This could easily be done with an excel spreadsheet.
As far as creating checklists, when you are done creating checklists they auto-populate into one main area. So say we create 1000 checklists, in order to find that one checklist I would have to sort through that pool of 1000. There should be different folders you can put them into or they should populate by trade (i.e. plumbing, electrical, etc.) or by title of the checklist.
This same problem applies to when an issue is created. Yes, you can sort by company, but I don't think punch list issues should be pooled together with field issues. They should be separated by category when you go into the issues tab.
I think there should be a separate interface for Owner's. Owner's should be able to still create field issues or punch list items for the GC, but I don't agree that they should be able to see all other issues created by the GC.
I also don't like the fact that there is an email notification sent for every issue created. Maybe I missed it in the settings, but there should be different settings for email notifications. I was getting sometimes up to 100 email notifications regarding punch list each day. It was a major turn off for me using this program.

Pros

I like that you can add consultants, architects, engineers, Owners, etc. I like the fact that you can add comments and pictures to issues. This makes it effective when using on an ipad in the field. I think the comments should come with a signature so we know who made the comment instead of having to type it manually and it should also be date and time stamped. This is effective in tracking open items and seeing when they are closed.

Cons

Uploading drawings and other documents is a nightmare. There has got to be an easier way than waiting minutes for the drawings to upload and jam up my computer.
The same applies to syncing. It shouldn't take several minutes to sync wirelessly. It was painful having to wait for the ipad app to sync. And if you don't sync you can lose everything if something happens to the ipad. This did happen to some of our team members, painful.

Michael
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 09/08/2017

BIM360 FIELD has been highly useful and has impressed our client with ease of record production...

Collation of data at project completion was the major benefit of the FIELD software which was backed up by the ability to attach evidence at checklist creation.

Pros

The ease of collating records on completion of a project has been huge as has day to day monitoring of checks and issues. Supporting evidence attached immediately to a checklist has also been of great benefit reducing the risk of losing information. The availability of analyzing issues has improved the approach to recording of such information and encouraged the Health & Safety triangle approach to recording minor issues and the hope of decreasing the occurrence of more major Non-Conformances.

Cons

An ability to sign off particular queries within a checklist would be a great improvement allowing the monitoring of HOLD points within works which can only be done by splitting Checklists up under the current system.
Digital signatures through iPads are not accurate and become less so when pads are holding a lot of data. We cannot issue iPads to everyone within a project and thus cannot sign off through individual log-ins but a system to sign in as a signatory and have that recognized within the checklist history would be of great benefit.
Functionality on browsers for the desktop access varies and does not allow certain actions on certain browsers. Our client does not have the freedom to download browsers and are locked out by the network administration so a more uniform performance on these platforms would be beneficial.

Simon
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 05/06/2023

Great for BIM Collaboration

Great for VC and BIM but the structure of the pricing model forces you into overbuying the less functional or optimal portions of the service.

Pros

The ability to host, comment, and share a virtual construction model makes ACC stand out from the crowd.

Cons

Using buildertrend currently as an "all in one" solution, ACC lacks the built in scheduling and purchasing aspects with other portions of the management suite outsourced to subsidiaries (take off, estimating, schedule). This makes it costly with multiple programs to manage. Web browser also lags on a mac with model viewing and the rest of the system is not built with the mac user in mind. Least favourite part is that it does not eliminate or reduce the amount of systems and bring it all in one but just bolts on and still requires the use of even excel, word, google drive, gmail, project etc.

Alternatives Considered

Procore and Buildertrend
Bejenaru
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 18/04/2023

Best Construction software out there

While Autodesk Development Cloud has a scope of noteworthy highlights and advantages, there are a couple of expected disadvantages to remember:Cost: Autodesk Development Cloud is an exceptional stage, and its evaluating might be far off for some more modest or moderate sized development firms. The stage's valuing is likewise intricate and can be challenging to comprehend, with extra expenses for add-on highlights.Expectation to learn and adapt: Likewise with any new programming, there can be an expectation to learn and adapt for colleagues who are curious about the stage. A few clients might require extra preparation and support to completely use every one of the elements of the stage, which can be tedious and exorbitant.

Pros

Incorporated stage: Autodesk Development Cloud gives a solitary stage to overseeing development projects from pre-development to handover. This implies that venture groups can team up, share information, and access all their task data in a single spot, which assists with smoothing out work processes and further develop correspondence.Adjustable work processes: The stage offers a serious level of customization, permitting clients to set up work processes that are custom-made to their particular requirements. This implies that venture groups can make processes that work for their specific task necessities, making it simpler to oversee complex activities.

Cons

It is not begginer friendly and its hard to use if you don't have experience

Brian
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 08/11/2023

360 Everything

ACC or BIM360 was a game changer for us in March 2020. We are fortunate that we had just really started using BIM360 in 2019 so when things were headed for a lockdown in 2020, we very quickly were able to push all of our active projects onto BIM360 that were otherwise living on our internal network which became painfully slow to access via VPN. We barely lost a heartbeat by having all projects up on BIM 360 in less than a day.

Pros

What I like most about Autodesk Construction Cloud is having one platform to go for all Revit files on a given project through BIM Collaborate Pro. I am a huge proponent of having the entire team, design and construction, working in a live environment on BIM360.

Cons

What I like least about Autodesk Construction Cloud is the never ending, on-going changing of product names. Its bad enough everything has "360" in it (except ACC now) but its been really challenging to have meaningful conversations with others about the product when its gone through so many name changes.

Craig
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 31/01/2017

BIM 360 Works well and continues to improve.

I have been using the BIM 360 software on my large construction site (1+ B) for the last 9 months. We use it for our own punchlist tracking as well as tracking completion lists and punch lists created for us by others. We chose it over other options due to the ability to import out of other software programs directly into BIM 360 to add their reports into 1 location and then distribute to subcontractors and internally from there to fix deficiencies. It does the tracking, importing, markups of pictures and document viewing well and it suites our needs.

My biggest concern with the software is the interface needs improvement to be closer to a cell phone / icon based when using iPads in the field. The interface is not bad, but when working with skilled tradesmen who don't often utilize technology I find some of the software is confusing to some of them. A more icon-driven interface I believe would help that problem and allow some of these users to get more out of the software, and not be quite so intimidated. One of our biggest hurdles was simply getting them to use it as they were afraid they would "mess up the job". Once they understood where to go and how to use it they quickly became comfortable but I can understand that maybe not every company would spend the time. We ended up getting a class going for these users and writing a visual guide for the users to follow along with. After a few days, the guides were no longer needed.

Pros

Able to easily punch list and review all areas of our job site. Tracking and time stamping is fantastic for documenting the job site conditions and tracking days to close.

Cons

Software interface could use some work so that less tech savvy people can pick up the software faster and cut down on training time.

Kushan
Kushan
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/08/2023

Ideal Product for Project Management

As a planning engineer, this software have definitely impressed me with its management tools, project tracking tools to achieve company's goals and milestones.

Pros

ACC's management tools have impressed me so far as an engineer working on the planning side. Schedule is created when starting a project and I can divide each member's tasks and allocate them to everyone. Then tracking can be done of each member's progress while monitoring the overall progress of the project. This was very useful for me to track cost of the project and compare the cost vs budget. Further its mobile access allows me to work remotely also.

Cons

Since this is a subscription based software, it may be costly for small companies but we don't have that issue because we are benefitting way more than we spend. There are lots of tools to be learnt so it is time consuming.

Syed Ihsan
  • Industry: Architecture & Planning
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 28/11/2022

*Autodesk Development Cloud Survey for Enormous Ventures*

Quite possibly of the most serious issue I'm settling with the ACC is diminishing siloed information trades. At present we have an excessive number of frameworks some of which achieve or can achieve comparable capabilities. with the cutting edge way to deal with a Programming interface's the ACC allows us to merge cycles and frameworks which is lessening blunders and working on the nature of our conveyance.Joint effort, project correspondence, archive work process

Pros

New update shows project area and climate like a telephone gadgetStacks moderately quick contrasted with other record stockpiling choicesSimple to explore and shortsighted stage is ideally suited for its motivation

Cons

Little usefulness issues like utilizing the hunt bar and leaving yet expecting to move the cursor over and click on search bar again for each inquiry. Uncertain why the screen moves subsequent to looking and this requires some investment when you are making various pursuits in succession.Top toolbar shows logo tiny and tapping on project doesn't prompt general venture data which I think would be useful

Kate
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

3
Reviewed on 17/08/2017

BIM is a brilliant resource for managing and monitoring all Safety, Quality and Defects...

It allows me to be more active on the construction site to monitor and manage safety of all workers, while completing administration tasks effectively. It allows me to track the service records of plant on site and materials safety data sheets. It helps me to report information and access historical data quickly.

Pros

It allows management to be more active on site while achieving the administration tasks. It efficiently monitors the service verification of plant & equipment on site. Issues can be raised immediately with photographs & maps to clearly outline the problems for assigned SC's. The real time data allows to track progress and achieve targets.

Cons

There is limited storage space & battery life on the ipads. It takes a long time for the sync process to complete. Some information may not sync correctly during transistion from internal wifi hotspot to external mobile phone hotspot. If there barcodes on plant / defect areas are damaged the scanner will not detect the barcode to obtain the information. User error can lead to blurred images or incorrectly use of the different tasks / checklist / equipment. If you create a checklist first without being linked to a specific task or item equipment, this checklist cannot be later linked to that correct task or equipment.

Hélvio Henrique de C
  • Industry: Architecture & Planning
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
1

4
Reviewed on 16/01/2019

Collaboration on the cloud BIM360 Design

We minimize the issues caused by different versions of the project. Now each of us is responsible to find solutions to solve the interferences in the project at the same time that we are developing the project. we can't use the excuse that I was working in a different version and I didn't see the interference. It was great!

Pros

It has been great to work simultaneously with our consultants for complement projects. It is amazing to see project development and to check the interferences between the disciplines and to have a better vision of the project to make decisions.

Cons

1 - We decided to work simultaneously just a single file on cloud and we had problems with objects been removed accidentally by other consultants. It would be awesome to have an option to don't allow that another discipline to erase objects in another workset.

2 - We had problems with software support from our provider, but we found another vendor who gave us wonderful support even though we had purchased the software with another provider. But because of this great treatment, when my consultants were looking for to buy the BIM360, I indicated to them this other provider and in our renewal of licenses, we will migrate to that provider who also gave us support and attention.

Sanjay
  • Industry: Civil Engineering
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 25/06/2023

autodesk construction cloud- construction management

I've been using Autodesk construction cloud for the past year for managing my projects in real time and make quick decisions, share project information store project data. it has helped me in meeting deadlines and also helped in reducing delays , reduced errors. the mobile access has been been a lifechanging on and made the process much simpler. if there are connectivity issues or outages it sometimes can disrupt access to project data and affect productivity

Pros

it is the best app which enables teams to share documents , manage workflow and easily track progress offering features like storing documents , editing and sharing models in real-time. Easy access to project information and necessary data .

Cons

although the software offers a wide range of features and functions, the level with which it is customizable is maybe limited as sometimes we require more tailored solutions to fit the specific need. Timely and effective customer support is vital to address any issues or concerns

Abdel
Abdel
  • Industry: Architecture & Planning
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/02/2020

Great for putting everything all together

As a company that provides engineering services to construction contractor, we were able to run our clients' projects, monitor them closely, and provide top notch engineering services from one place.

Pros

+ Combines all design aspects.
+ Great for managing the engineering tasks from one place.
+ Provides a dashboard platform to run and supervise construction.

Cons

+ Requires a while to get used to (approximately 200 working hours).
+ Must have knowledge with other software (AutoCAD, Civil 3d, Steel).

Justin
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/01/2019

Plangrid is an exceptional field management asset

The fact that I do not have to carry around physical plans is fantastic. The ease of project task documentation is fast and simple. Customer service is the best that I have received, from any company in any industry.

Pros

The interface of the software is exceptional. Viewing everything from plans to specifications is simple and fast. The ability to integrate the plans with the submittals is very useful as flipping through multiple documents, files or folders is removed. Plan markups are simple, photo documentation of everything from deficiencies to just having documentation that things were performed correctly is incredibly useful and beneficial. Being able to see where and when a photo was taken is fantastic.

Cons

There really aren't any items that I can think of that I dislike. Perhaps the fact that administrators cannot modify reports. It would be nice to be able to continue reports that another team member has started, for instance during overnight concrete pours would be useful. It would also be beneficial as sometimes one team member may have forgotten something and editing prior to saving would be nice.

2,170 reviews