User Reviews Overview

About Focus 9

Focus is a cloud-based enterprise software suite that includes modular enterprise resource planning (ERP) and customer relations management (CRM) solutions. Users can also choose to use individual modules such as warehouse...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
3.5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3.5

Browse Focus 9 Reviews

80 of 79 reviews
Sort by:
Natalia D.
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 24/09/2019

Easy to use

Keeping customers info organized. Tracking sales process and team.

Pros

User friendly . Good interface. Easy to learn and use.

Cons

Nothing really. All features are exactly what we need

Mustafa B.
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 24/11/2020

Good Inventory and Accounting Software with amazing customization

Pros

The software is easy to use and customize, best part it works good on almost any browser and on windows desktop. best part is batch wise Inventory management and custom reports Excellent support service.

Cons

Accounting part is little tricky, could do better in bank reconciliation.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

3
Reviewed on 19/02/2019

Focus

Just average. Usable

Pros

It almost have all the automated features like SAP

Cons

Many complications/errors arises from time to time, print lay-out need to design or enter the field one by one, not that flexible configuration, problem solving is slow and not available in google compare to SAP and other software.

Kasilingam P.
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 09/05/2021

Focus9

Focus9 ERP is user friendly software with various features.

Pros

Easy customization and even admin can customize the requirements.

Cons

advance futures like forecast not avaialble

Bellala R.
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 14/05/2021

Friendly product

Pros

It is very easy way and working together

Cons

It's gd easy find out of feature and employees smooth work and focus employees corporation is good.

Habban A.
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

3
Reviewed on 23/10/2020

Review

Good software

Pros

Easy to use and generate reports. But some bugs in each patch update.

Cons

Taxation module. Bugs are always there in updated patch.

Ghassan A.
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
3
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
2

3
Reviewed on 06/05/2021

Disappointing

Not Waw. The system didnt take us to the level that we want. The implementation and customization of the system have minimize its features.

I regret to take this system onboard

Pros

Nothing waw, normal system with big name and big price.

Cons

system not user friendly.. cant change reports, you need to go back to admin or developer.

Ali A.
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

3
Reviewed on 03/12/2020

SO SO review

Pros

User Friendly product

Cons

Effective if we get personal Developer with us so we can change what ever we require

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
2
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
1

2
Reviewed on 09/10/2018

Focus 8 itself is alright but execution and customer support failed

Customer support is worst i.e. when we highlight our issues and problems they are not able to solve and also did not follow up.
Software itself is not stable, too many bugs.
Those basic report such as P&L, B/S and GST report are not well set up and difficult to use.

Pros

User friendly, flexible, allow customization, a lot of features

Cons

Implementation took way too long and not professional.
What promised could be deliver in the initial presentation was not able to deliver during implementation and did not fully customize to fit into the business.
Too many bugs i.e. those report and function used to be alright then suddenly it does not work.
There are a lot of issues & bugs that the support team cannot solve and they did not follow up at all.

J p S.
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
2

3
Reviewed on 30/11/2020

Focus 9 on Manufacturing

Pros

Ease of Implementation and Customisable to your need.

Cons

Customer Support is not upto the expectation. Delay in solving technical issue was worst.

Doris Z.
  • Industry: Textiles
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
2

3
Reviewed on 08/10/2018

Zibara Clothing

not sure

Pros

that we can expedite the process from quoting to invoice to order

Cons

that I cannot view certain Focus Reports. Focus is not user friendly on the purchases side for me

Mujeeb R.
  • Industry: Textiles
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 24/09/2019

Focus 9 review

Nice support team and they will connect always with customer

Pros

Verry Good support team, Immediately solve issues

Cons

Transactions can do very fast. Good pos system

Rania A.
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 16/02/2019

VERY BAD SYSTEM

VERY BAD I WILL NEVER RECOMMENDED FOCUS FOR ANY FRIEND

Pros

NO PROS IN THIS SOFTWARE, I CANNOT FIND ANY GOOD FEATURE THAT I CAN DESCRIBE

Cons

EVERYTHING IS COMPLICATED AND NOT ACCURATE AND SUPPORT SO HORRIBLE

Pasha M.
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 12/02/2019

FOCUS

Our main issue is Project Reporting and Asset management solved through this

Pros

easy user friendly and customization as per our requirement

Cons

Report to be generated inbuilt instead of customization for each screen,

Vikash H.
  • Industry: Computer Hardware
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 07/05/2021

Focus 9 review

Pros

ease of using, all kind of reports & control possible

Cons

it takes lots of time to implement & use it effectively.

Mohammed A.
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
4
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
1

2
Reviewed on 01/05/2019

Horrible Techincal Team for a Decent Software

Horrible. It was one of the worst decision taken by us.

Pros

The software has lot of options and can be altered to be used by any business.

Cons

the technical department from Hyderabad. They don't answer calls, and dont even know how to make profit report. the Sales guy makes false promises and then later tells you to purchase an upgraded version to get basic funcionalities.

Shoaib R.
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 03/11/2020

Nov2020 review

has to begun :)

Pros

flexibility and traceability that makes the software unique

Cons

nothing yet.all good.its in installaion phase.

Hemanth r S.
  • Industry: Consumer Electronics
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 19/11/2020

Focus

Super , one of the best software which we have used in our experience

Pros

Customized option and the best part is we can created any type report by report engine which make the work ease for the Users.

Cons

Ease Of Use and All the Features its available like GST , TDS , Inventory ,COGS , Etc.. and if we ask any customized in the software the team support for the same and helps us to get the same features in Software.

Mohamed V.
  • Industry: Luxury Goods & Jewelry
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 19/06/2021

Need improvement in manufacturing and budgeting

Good and Detailed software. comparing to other software detailed reporting is good but summarized reporting is required.

Pros

detailed software with complete audit trial. very good sales report and outstanding Receivables and payable reports.

Cons

budgeting and Financial profit and Loss Account. and in inventory Need lot of Improvement specially in Manufacturing by adding the cost and deprecation of machinery to that particular batch.

Waqas K.
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
2

4
Reviewed on 06/05/2021

Great Experience

it was a good experience as I used the software for the first time but I never let me feel like that, as it is user friendly with good functionality

Pros

It's user friendly , easy to administrate

Cons

nothing I feel like that may be the customer support need to improve with low cost

Mohamed V.
  • Industry: Cosmetics
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
2
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

3
Reviewed on 17/12/2020

Need Improvement

ok

Pros

reporting tool, POS system, POS reporting

Cons

technical problems in basic accounts, inventory, manufacturing, POS offline Sync

Anjum N.
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
2
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
1

2
Reviewed on 22/05/2021

Focus 9

Unfortunately we purchased software for construction industry business while this software is not of such type. It can be good for other types of business but not construction as this business is to be dealt in different way. Managing sub-contractor's contracts, progress PPC's, Invoicing and credit notes and getting project wise reports are the areas which are very poor with Focus.

Pros

Customization is one of the great thing i like the most. We can create customize what ever requirement comes across. So many inbuilt functions are there we can manipulate to create screens and reports. Ease of use is another good feature. It's quite easy to train staff to get into it.

Cons

Bugs... System is full of bugs. One thing working fine will not work another time and leads to wrong postings even. Updates are not being followed up and pushed by maintenance team. We are using patch which is 8 months older and afraid to upgrade to newest version because we may loose certain features. Fixed Assets module is not taken care at all by Focus team. Followed up lot of time but unfortunately even basic features are not fixed. Support from focus is very poor. The people doesn't have full knowledge of the product and are not trained to take up queries from client. Each time they have to refer to development team which is another story.

Bhavesh S.
  • Industry: Investment Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

3
Reviewed on 24/09/2019

Focus Softnet Review

It could solve our software requirement but crystal report for business need require more efforts and quality check to match with direct ERP data.

Pros

Ease of use and Flexibity to adopt business needs

Cons

Payroll software need improvement and security right feature like field level security not available

Prasenna S.
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 24/09/2019

Excellent Windows & SQL based ERP for SMB and Enterprises

We had to go live with an ERP [comprising of Finance, Procurement and Budget Modules]. Focus was able to go live within 60 days from the project start and managed the incremental functionality upgrades in a smooth manner.

Pros

1. Simple and Easy to use, with limited or no training required
2. Highly customizable core modules, and easy to integrate with any other solution
3. Shorter go live period/upgrade and patches
4. Excellent resources for implementation and support
5. Finance integrated, easy to use budget module

Cons

not any feature in particular, most of what functions we required had worked well.

Ali A.
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
2

4
Reviewed on 06/05/2021

Focus ERP 9 Good for huge volume of data but bad in terms of service and innovation

It is good in managing different companies with different braches data at one place, but sometimes giving errors and crashing which we cannot afford because our company's operations are 24/7 and we cannot wait for some time to fix the issue because it results in waiting for the FOCUS to respond and resume work.
Customer service support is very bad. we have to wait for a few days after the call log to get assistance even on a very minor issue.

Pros

Can process huge volume of data
Integrated with our company's need
Options to get filtered data
Can request for a specific kind of module to be implemented according to need

Cons

A lot of bugs and errors
Sometimes get crashed while working on something important
Very slow when processing huge volume of data
Graphically looks very old and cheap

80 reviews