Crystal Alarm Reviews

4.7
Overall rating
Reviews

4.7
Overall rating
Reviews
Visit Website

User Reviews Overview

About Crystal Alarm

Crystal Alarm is the personal alarm that ensures the safety of employees at their workplace. This platform is useful for businesses of all sizes where threatening situations can arise and working alone is a common occurrence. It...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.7
Features
4.4
Ease of Use
4.6
Customer Support
4.8

Browse Crystal Alarm Reviews

21 of 21 reviews
Sort by:
Göran
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 07/07/2022

A very stable and

We appreciate the integration possibilities in the command center that helps us to cross reference GPS and our own backend knowledge of the staff and their missions.

Pros

Simple integration with external alarm buttons and the ability to work standalone without any additional hardware. Simple and intuitive graphical user interface.

Cons

Not really part of the application but more into OS integration where sometimes new security features in the android OS interfere with the application. The supplier is always fast to alert us to this and thankfully there is a test function that we require our users to use periodically.

Response from Crystal Alarm

Thanks for your feedback, Göran! We´re testing BETA versions of Android OS and iPhone OS to find possible issues as soon as possible.

Replied 05/09/2022
Reza
  • Industry: Government Relations
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/06/2023

A regular user

easy to use as long as it is installed as an app in the phone and that you alarm by the side button on the phone

Pros

we have had several types of alarms and they have not been so "easily usable". By having it as an app in the mobile phone, it has made it easier for staff working in the field.

Cons

Battery demanding, and you have to keep an eye on the external box so that it has contact with the mobile at all times

Response from Crystal Alarm

Thanks for your kind words, Reza! We are pleased that you and your staff find our personal alarm easy to use.

Replied 11/10/2023
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
2

4
Reviewed on 24/01/2024

Crystal Alarm Review

Pros

Very easy to use and user friendly too, it also support multiple functionality. I am impressed with timer alarm functionality most.

Cons

I am satisfied with features; I found nothing bad.

Response from Crystal Alarm

Thank you!

Replied 14/02/2024

Top Crystal Alarm Alternatives

Pär
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 24/08/2022

An easy-to-use system that is always with you

Pros

- Once set up, it is very easy to use. You activate the alarm by the push of a button on the phone, but there is also the option of using an external button.

- The administrative portal is really user friendly. You do not need to spend a lot of time looking through user guides, everything is pretty straight-forward.

Cons

- It can be a little stressful to receive an alarm notification. The Crystal Alarm app plays a loud alarm sound and you get two notifications, one from the app and one as a text message containing a link to the alarm information. Both notifications takes you to the same information so you just need to use one of them but for some people it can feel like there is a lot of things happening at once.

Response from Crystal Alarm

Thank you, Pär! We appreciate your feedback! The reason why we send alarms to colleagues both as SMS and as Push messages is because SMS is very reliable when you have bad coverage, while sending over Push is usually faster and not having the risk of being queued. Using both SMS and push will give our users optimal reliability while we understand that it can be a bit overwhelming to get multiple messages of the same alarm.

Replied 05/09/2022
Daniel
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 01/09/2022

Easy to use

Pros

I like how easy it is to use and manage.

Cons

Not beeing able to use some functions when the phone has no service.

Response from Crystal Alarm

Thanks Daniel! We appreciate your feedback. Currently, it´s not possible to use the panic alarm without coverage. Crystal Alarm continues to develop our service to enable alarming even when there is no coverage. Have you tried our timer alarm and safe return functions? These functions works even when there is no coverage. If you need the panic alarm function outside of coverage, there is also the possibility to connect a satellite tracker to the system.

Replied 27/09/2022
Jörgen
  • Industry: Public Policy
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 05/10/2023

good technique

make sure my staff can feel safe in a simple way

Pros

the simplicity of the technology yet stable and good platform

Cons

Think nothing is particularly bad

Response from Crystal Alarm

Thank you for your review, Jörgen!

Replied 11/10/2023
Mikael
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 30/11/2023

Good personal alarm

Good customer service that we can count on.

Pros

Easy to use and a safe product that the staff can count on.

Cons

Nothing. Everything is what we need and it works for us.

Response from Crystal Alarm

Thank you so much, Mikael!

Replied 05/12/2023
Mathias
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 23/06/2023

Good system

We are satisfied with crystal alarm and their system covers our needs

Pros

the system is simple and self-explanatory. The system helps users take the necessary steps.You get very good support and help from crystal alarm's staff.

Cons

The warning sign in the event of an alarm can be larger

Response from Crystal Alarm

Thanks Mathias! We are pleased that you appreciate the service from our staff.

Replied 11/10/2023
Patrik
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 24/08/2022

Crystal Alarm

Pros

The features in the app are wery easy to use and access, the timer alarm function is also very useful. The software for alarm center has a very easy and effective user interface.

Cons

The product with all it features are a realy good package and has nothing missing.

Response from Crystal Alarm

Thanks for your feeback! We`re glad you like the service!

Replied 05/09/2022
Fredrik
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 05/10/2023

Input from TvL

It is a flexible system where you can adapt different functions and alarm reception

Pros

Easy to use and quick feedback in the event of an alarm

Cons

I want to be able to produce more flexible reports

Response from Crystal Alarm

Thanks Fredrik!
We´re working on investigating what opportunities there are to be able to offer more flexible reports.

Replied 11/10/2023
Peter
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 21/08/2022

Crystal

Pros

It´s an easy and friendlyusewr product with high funtionality and a dedicated team behind it

Cons

the alert button on the APP is placed wrong... it should be placed on the top and not on the bottom since people are sviping from the bottom and up wich creats false alarm.

Response from Crystal Alarm

Hi Peter!
Thank you for your feedback.
We are aware that some users have this problem,
and we will have this in mind when its time to release an updated version of our app!

Replied 05/09/2022
Anders
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/06/2023

Alarm for our traincrew

We've been able to make our crew feel safer both on board our trains and while they're on breaks or to and from work.

Pros

System is easy to use and they have given us excellent support.

Cons

Many false alarms, mainly caused by users not understanding how the alarm works.

Response from Crystal Alarm

Thank you for your review, Anders!
Contact us if you think your staff needs an update on how to use our personal alarm to minimize the number of false alarms.

Replied 11/10/2023
Håkan
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 23/08/2022

Crystal alarm, critical alarms for staff and lone workers

Great product and a great company with friendly staff.

Pros

Easy user interface, short time to launch a new solution, great customer value to be able to offer staff an extra layer of security at work.

Cons

Push to talk functionality as a future feature / market request

Response from Crystal Alarm

We´re glad you like our service! Thanks for your feedback!

Replied 05/09/2022
Michael
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 05/10/2023

1

Our biggest win is that everyone can hav a alarm and it´s easy to change instruction if a new threat arrive.

Pros

Easy to use for staff and easy to admin.

Cons

Nothing that I can think of.

Response from Crystal Alarm

Thanks Michael!

Replied 11/10/2023
Joakim
  • Industry: Security & Investigations
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 25/08/2022

Crystal Alarm review

Im satisfied with how it works and it brings extra value to our already existing products and services that we provide.

Pros

I like the user interface and the function. Also this is very apreciated by my costumers.

Cons

To be honest i can't come up with anything that could be improved

Response from Crystal Alarm

Thanks! We´re glad that you and your costumers like our service!

Replied 05/09/2022
Sheron
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 09/01/2024

Professionals from inquiry to final delivery and follow-up

Pros

- Behaviour
- Exceptional accessibility
- Flexibility
- Solution-oriented

Cons

At the time of our cooperation, Crystal Alarm did not have a robust solution for indoor positioning underground. Maybe it exists today.

Response from Crystal Alarm

Thanks Sheron!

Replied 14/02/2024
Jimmy
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 24/08/2022

Excellent staff security alarm

We needed an easy but still reliable solution for staff security alarm. We´ve tried som other alarms, but would never go back after using crystal alarm.

Pros

Easy to use and administrate. Excellent customer service. Mobile using friendly.

Cons

The buttons are not the sturdiest ones - treat them with care or they may break. Man down is the only feature we miss (using iOS). Sometimes the buttons loose connection with the phone and need to be paired again.

Response from Crystal Alarm

Thanks Jimmy! We appreciate your feedback!

Replied 05/09/2022
Micael
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 25/08/2022

Secure system and easy to administer

Through its simplicity, there have consistently been very few problems with Crystal Alarm and the most important thing is to create a security culture that makes the user want to stay updated and online.

Pros

Because all staff already have smartphones and are used to using them, it was very easy to start up crystal alarm.

Cons

I can't see that there are any direct disadvantages to our use.

Response from Crystal Alarm

We´re glad you like our service! Thanks for the feedback!

Replied 05/09/2022
Jonatan
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 25/08/2022

Review

Pros

Easy to use, does what it says it does, good support

Cons

That the application icon is in the task bar and not in the notification bar in Windows

Response from Crystal Alarm

Thank you for your feedback! We´re glad you like the service!

Replied 05/09/2022
Tomas
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 07/07/2022

Unique safety tick all the boxes

Pros

Easy, inexpensive and reliable. Flexible options to integrate

Cons

Smartwatch option would be nice and maby body cam

Response from Crystal Alarm

Thanks for your feedback, Tomas! We´re working on a solutions of a body camera and the possibility to alarm on the smartwatch.

Replied 05/09/2022
Marcus
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 05/10/2023

High usability personal safety and security alarm

Great!The staff feels a lot safer, knowing that if they find themselves in a compromised situation, help is not far away, and their collegues may help.

Pros

Ease of use. Pricing. Customer service is top notch!

Cons

Some phonemodels have the same activation of alarm wired to Emergency services (Samsung OneUI)

Response from Crystal Alarm

Thanks Marcus! We´re glad to hear that our service is top notch.

Replied 11/10/2023
21 reviews