Business Base Reviews

4.7
Overall rating
Reviews

4.7
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About Business Base

Business Base is business management software with a focus on making it easier for businesses to set, measure, and execute on their goals while also supporting their day-to-day operations. The platform's clean, rigid, and...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.7
Features
4.7
Ease of Use
4.7
Customer Support
4.8

Browse Business Base Reviews

54 of 54 reviews
Sort by:
Michael
Michael
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 29/11/2023

A perspective user experience review on Business Base.

So far so good my user experience has been great. Our business is able to make plans and executive new ideas into reality where our customers are much happy and satisfied.

Pros

What I really love more about BB is the dedicated and unparalleled customer support that ensures all users are happy while using this tool. BB is simply amazing tool because it's very easy and user-friendly to use.
Perfect features that helps to monitor work progress in real-time. This tool saves a lot of time and also cut cost by automating most of the time consuming and repetitive tasks.
It's also great tool for business planning and executing new ideas that comes handy with customer satisfaction.

Cons

It's more cost effective and meets our budget plan well. I don't have any negative feedback.

Kayci
  • Industry: Veterinary
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 29/11/2023

A 21st Century Base for Success

Us we use it to stick to the overall business objective in terms of our analytics, customer concerns and satisfaction, service delivery. I have engaged it for client satisfaction analysis.

Pros

Its very easy to use even for the less tech-savvy. With a good, easy-to-navigate dashboard. Integrates superbly with data and analysis business tools that help in strategic planning. Reports brilliantly as well.

Cons

A concern that is glaring is lack of a mobile application. How now? Because otherwise it would be the out for our perfect business base platform.

Jana
  • Industry: Commercial Real Estate
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 14/09/2022

Review 2022-09-14

Well suited for tracking OKRs

Pros

Having tasks to update and track sent to my inbox was very helpful

Cons

You could not DELETE anything. I wanted to re-organize my tracking structure for a Q2 OKR and couldn't delete categories that were no longer relevant. Would be better if goals were more editable - maybe track changes if that's an issue.

Response from Stratus Advanced Technologies

Hi Jana,

Have you tried contacting your system administrator? It would most likely be the CEO or COO of your organization. You might not have the right permissions assigned to your account (which only they can grant). Having the right permission access would allow you to delete content or edit certain content! Let us know if you are still having issues and we'll make sure they're resolved right away!

Here is a video link also explaining the permissions system in Business Base.

Hopefully you find this helpful!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z2eKD3Ty77Y

Replied 21/09/2022

Top Business Base Alternatives

Junior l
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 05/12/2023

Satisfied and Happy client

Pros

Fragile and feature-rich tasks scheduling and rescheduling, editing and updating, billing and invoicing,team collaboration, milestone tracking,time estimation among more.

Cons

BB over meets all requirements so nothing to like least.

Ankit
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 13/09/2023

Business base review- enhance the efficiency and effectiveness of tasks.

Pros

As HR I am using it from last 1 year and find it quiet impressive because it has provide easy deployment and we can make changes very efficiently in pre determined task apart from this we can plan the work strategically and best part is document management perhaps I donot need to maintain huge collection of pdf so I personally love it and help me to run my business smoothly.

Cons

According to me the notification alert is pretty slower however I am expecting with new updates the following problem will be removed and customer support does not response timely kindly work on it if possible otherwise I love it and it make my work easy.

Veona
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 04/12/2023

Sophisticated and Advanced Program to Streamline Teamwork and Improve Overall Productivity

I can attribute the success in our organisation to Businesses Base services.

Pros

I like the fact that BB possess a complete collection of all necessary features and tools to effectively handle tasks. Whenever I'm working with my team, it's always my go-to software to get the job done seamlessly. I can create task plans, assign tasks to team members and keep track of the progress in real-time, allowing me to stay update and I can make necessary adjustments where necessary to ensure the entire process is smooth and successful.

Cons

My experience with BB has been great. I have not had any negative experience yet.

Sylvia
Sylvia
  • Industry: Architecture & Planning
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 03/12/2023

Intuitive Collaboration and Tasks Management Product.

Effective management solution and easy platform to keep tracking of all the employees activities and the communication across projects Engineers is amazing and helpful.

Pros

Flexibility and easy to manipulate the features is what i love most and the projects activities tracking and the big projects workflow management the tool is on top.
Reporting on different operations and easy Construction project document management i recommend this package.

Cons

None at all, the implementation process went smoothly and to configure all the options was also easy.

Karuhiu
Karuhiu
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 01/10/2023

Base of Each and Every Business

Pros

Fully tailored to optimize cloud projects/tasks management, scheduling planning, tasks creation, updating and management.Possession of super mega GUI expertise design comprehendable by all.I also love it feature-rich capability to enhance robust strategic planning and business planning.

Cons

My organization and I have no single drawback to register, otherwise, we wholeheartedly congratulates Uloo software's vendor for such great innovation, development and continuous support.

Bennett
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 27/08/2023

Business Management at Par with Business Base

Business Base automate repetitive workflows which improve performance and in turn ROI.

Pros

Keeping progress of team members across the entire organization in one place help improve business performance with the help of Business Base.

Cons

Business Base lack mobile iOS application in my country I guess.

Jyoti
Jyoti
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 28/11/2023

Businesses are more efficient and streamlined.

When it comes to business operations, the Business Base unifies them. Improving company management is as easy as integrating numerous procedures onto a single platform. It is fantastic that this solution may simplify processes without the need for software. Money and time were both spared by me.

Pros

What really sets Business Base apart is its user-friendly layout. The usability and navigation are both enhanced. Because of its versatility, it was an asset to my company. Everyday chores have been made easier with accounting, inventory, and CRM. It makes things easier and more efficient.

Cons

The cost of Business Base was too much for me. The cost of the program is high. It might not work for less well-funded businesses like mine. Quite a few aspects of the software piqued my interest. Setting it up and personalizing it took some time. It could take some time for a company owner who doesn't know much about technology to do this.

Tania
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/09/2022

Keeping us accountable and moving forward

Pros

You can start with one part of Business Base and get the team committed and using it well, and then add another piece and another piece. This allows for greater functionality vs. a program where everything becomes too overwhelming. It has helped us move from a strategic plan to OKRs to Tasks and soon reports and other functions. Also using it as a Sales Management tool separate from the full team which is also working well. Flexible and adaptable to our needs.

Cons

The team is open to helping build additional pieces when needed. Currently I don't feel we are missing anything that isn't there.

Response from Stratus Advanced Technologies

Hi Tania,

It sounds like you and your team are really getting the most out of Business Base! We couldn't be any happier to hear that!

Replied 23/09/2022
Mary
  • Industry: Information Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 29/05/2023

Incredible organizational tool!

It helped us complete task and be more decisive with a clear roadmap for the company

Pros

Dashboard design takes surprisingly little technological expertise. It also makes it simple to integrate with other open-source platforms. The visual representation of thoughts and their interactions provides a novel way to investigate the underlying ideas and connections in a text. It provides a comprehensive picture of the text, allowing users to detect key themes and patterns. It interfaces with various data analysis tools and platforms, which is a plus.

Cons

It's honestly a bit complex compared to other platform but it sure is a big help. Kudos!

Kalpesh
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 30/10/2023

Guaranteed Efficiency in work deployment and progress tracking.

Efficiency in workflow is guaranteed,I also love how easy it is to monitor work progress.It simply amazingly helpful.

Pros

Excemptionally rich featured for easy tasks management and progress monitoring.
Makes Hr team deployment easy and fast making it very efficient.

Cons

Lack of single drawback to register is the only hitch I have come across,otherwise it's a great tool.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 05/05/2023

Tackle different business operations using Business Base

Perfect application to have a transparent business operations in place.

Pros

The business operation can be customized completely based on the requirement , The workflow can also be design to understand process each step of the process . The reporting and the SSO login are the great features of this application.

Cons

The application could helps us to integrate more with other applications , that will be a great deal to get information out of any other apps.

Kelvin
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/11/2023

All-in-one, full-featured and easy-to-use business management solution.

Business Base allows me to create strategic business plans and helps me in managing all our business projects and tasks in one place.

Pros

What I like most about Business Base is the intuitive UI and it provides phenomenal user experience for our customers. I also like how easy to use this tool for both novice and professional users.
Some robust features helps us in managing our tasks and progress monitoring of our business where we have tasks updated and tracked with automated notifications.

Cons

Nothing major but a mobile app should be considered to make work simplified.

Nkiru
  • Industry: Investment Management
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/11/2023

What I Experience with Business Base

Managing our business has been simplified by Business Base.

Pros

I like that Business Base help me create strategic business plans that help model our business in real-time.

Cons

There’s nothing that I experience as a flaw when using Business Base.

Jamie
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 28/11/2023

My Adventure with Business Base

Pros

Business Base allows me to take our Financial Services industry in the right direction by creating strategic business plans.

Cons

Even though Business Base has no mobile application, the browser app works lit for me.

Sheila
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 16/11/2023

Base of Every Succession: Business Base

Pros

Business Base automatically create and set business objectives which help save time and boost business.

Cons

Lack of mobile application is one of the issues. Also, it has limited tutorials for available features.

Serena
  • Industry: Renewables & Environment
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 22/11/2023

Review for Business Base

Excellent for tasks scheduling, highly recommended

Pros

It has been B/G.O.A.T for scheduling our business 24:7:12:365
Business Base is the best platform in market

Cons

It has been serving me better compared to it's competitors

Nathan
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 21/11/2023

Business Base: OKR and Business Planner

Pros

Availability of customizable templates for creating business plans without additional hidden charges is what I like most.

Cons

The vendor should at least implement mobile application for Android users.

Kelsey
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 21/09/2022

Business Base Review

Wesley has been great to work with. As our company grows and our needs/wants in a program change, Wes works with us to make the program changes to suit our needs.

Pros

I like the ease of use and the customer service - Wesley is great to work with and works hard to make changes to the program to fit our teams needs.

Cons

The number of clicks it takes to get through to a task.

Response from Stratus Advanced Technologies

Hi Kelsey,

We're happy you've had such a positive experience with one of our team members.

That's also a great point about the clicking through tasks to get to other subtasks! We've got some exciting changes coming to Business Base soon that will address this!

Replied 23/09/2022
Jonathan
  • Industry: Investment Management
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 25/11/2023

My Insight for BB

Pros

BUsiness Base enables me to automatically create business plans which help run multiple business projects concurrently.

Cons

Never have I experienced any flaw ever since I implemented BB.

Monicah
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 28/11/2023

Top-notch Cloud BB Incredibility

Pros

Advanced modules tailored for organisede heararchical tasks scheduling and rescheduling.
Ease of usability and implementation.
Business planning and intiative.
Impressive UFI and UXI design.
Availability and affordability is fully guaranteed.

Cons

Since BB fully meets all it was developed for, nothing to register under this section.

Thomas
Thomas
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/08/2022

Better Business With Business Base

Pros

I find Business Base to be one of the more user friendly SaaS products out there. It's simple yet aesthetic layout promotes functionality and ease of use that makes it very difficult to get off track or not get right to work.

Cons

I love everything about this product and how easy it is to use with anything related to effectively running a business BUT because it's such a straightforward piece of software I find myself using it for almost everything. As a result, it's very difficult to use any other business management tool after you've worked with Business Base for long enough.

Response from Stratus Advanced Technologies

Thanks for your review! We're thrilled that you enjoy using Business Base so much!

Replied 24/08/2022
Ruth
  • Industry: Music
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 30/11/2023

KPI Monitoring & Strategic Planning GURU

Pros

Concurrently project budgeting and online billing.
Ease of deployment and usability.
Available across all devices.
Tasks scheduling and activity tracking capability.
Tremendous online approvals.

Cons

Ever since it implementation, it has been our outstanding and superior tool.

54 reviews