ServiceNow Customer Service Management Reviews

4.3
Overall rating
Reviews

4.3
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About ServiceNow Customer Service Management

ServiceNow Customer Service Management (CSM) is a cloud-based product that helps businesses deliver frictionless customer experiences and connect the entire enterprise. It provides a range of features such as case management,...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.1
Features
4.3
Ease of Use
4.1
Customer Support
4.2

Browse ServiceNow Customer Service Management Reviews

150 of 150 reviews
Sort by:
Meraz
Meraz
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 20/09/2022

A Great Tool for all the ITSM needs- One that fits All

We utilize ServiceNow to handle inbound IT support tickets, manage IT changes, and track app configurations. This method has been tried and tested, and it consistently delivers. Top-notch all around; have extensive experience managing Incidents, Problems, Changes, and Catalog Items inside IT Service Management (ITSM) modules.

Pros

The ability to integrate with other applications and personalize the tool for use in ticketing and routing is maybe the most useful feature of ServiceNow. Our day-to-day customer support operations would not be possible without our user-friendly incident management, configuration management, and service documentation.Fast and simple incident reporting, progress tracking, and customer service interaction. ServiceNow is excellent for archiving service documentation; we've catalogued all of our services there, so that when tickets are sent, we can quickly and easily access the relevant knowledge base articles to address the problem.

Cons

A lengthy upgrade procedure might be the result of too much modification, but luckily there are many resources available to help you out. Non-IT users may find it challenging to use the site without first receiving etxra training.

Alternatives Considered

Remedyforce
Stacey
Stacey
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 10/04/2019

Lot's of features, lot's of complexity.

Works fine if you don't need to do much more than open tickets that are already assigned to you or work with tickets that are assigned to you. Assigning ticket to others in a large organization where you don't know the group they are part of is a struggle. I often know who a ticket should be routed to but our implementation requires specifying the team they are part of as well. Some people are on multiple teams. Searching really needs improvement for users that don't interact heavily with the system.

Pros

Works well for tracking tickets across a diverse organization. Integration with e-mail system simplifies interactions with users.

Cons

Complexity makes simple tasks difficult. Learning curve is steep. For example, performing simple searches is not possible. If I closed out a ticket recently, then I often need to look in the documentation to search for that specific ticket again. highly customizable views allow for tweaking to work with your use habits. Interface needs to be simplified and have common functions more accessible. It may partly be the way this organization has implemented and customized the interface, but it is still not user-friendly.

Colleen
  • Industry: Cosmetics
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
N/A

3
Reviewed on 02/01/2019

Horrible customer experience

My overall experience maybe a little clouded because I am using Service Now through a third party vendor who handles our IT (cognizant) and some of the missing features maybe due to this. I have been using Service now for almost a year to not only track minor IT issues (example requesting new monitors, issues with WIFI ect) but also updates and builds to our website and ERP System. Overall I would not recommend Service now for the later especially in large corporations across multiple subsidiaries as this doesn't give companies the tools accurately implement builds.

Unfortunately due to the lack of tools in Service now (or how our vendor restricts these tools) our company had to resort to managing these builds outside service now and update once complete.
Rather you need a system like JIRA where users can easily assign issues for QA testing and allow anyone to reopen tickets.

Pros

-can search to find topics
-can customize search for tickets and service request
-can excel tickets and customize the information
-if you developers access you can create reports
-receive email confirmation and when tickets are updated
-can uploads images and video

Cons

-when creating a service request the user cannot specify the name. First a request is created [sc_request] then automatically a requested Item is created [sc_req_item] with a default title which is extremely confusing
-only the user who created Incidents can reopen Incidents
-only the user who created Incidents can then link to previously closed incidents
-if you don't have developer access you can only see the tickets you created and need other users to add you as a watcher to the ticket
-Incidents cannot be changed into Service requests, and those changes can't be tracked. (example to change a Incident into a service request a Incident must be closed and Service request opened)
-IT Portal view doesn't save views, views are only saved for that session

Top ServiceNow Customer Service Management Alternatives

Victoria
Victoria
  • Industry: Philanthropy
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 14/11/2022

Using SNow since 2012

99.9% of the work I do every day is linked to either accessing Service Now or working on data produced by SNow. Using SNow for as long as I have, has made me confident in choosing to continue renewal. I have to admit that licencing model changes and yearly negotiations are painful but that is all part of the environment we work in.

Pros

The fact that the software is widely versatile and scalable for the needs of an organisation. It can use beyond IT but in every department in our organisation as it offers automation of business tasks as well as good reporting and analysis tools. HR processes, Self Service, Approvals, Confidential reporting, schedule reporting and automating routine work, asset management and discovery.

Cons

The fact that I can not imbed linksBut also think is mostly geared to large organisations. I have not found it to be possible for a small company to take advantage of this service (price plan and configuration is beyond the capabilities for a small company to take, which is a shame).

Ravi
Ravi
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 26/04/2022

One of the best Ticketing tools available

Pros

Covers all ITIl aspects w.r.t incident, problem and change management.
It has a very cohensive environment right from when an employee joins the organisation, getting access to applications, performing day to day jobs with tickets, requests, incidents, problems and changes.
Given the fact that it also has inbuilt reporting capabilities, this is an absolute must.
It's api and backend can be accessed by multiple softwares and applications enhancing the capability to produce visually appealing reports.
Admins/engineers/customer service execs can create their own dashboards to monitor their queues efficiently.
Inhouse capability to graphically repsent the queue make things easier while distributing work, prioritising work, planning change activities etc...

Cons

None that I know of as yet.
Whatever customisations i needed were easily available within the existing module.

Seejal
  • Industry: Biotechnology
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 30/11/2023

Minimalist and easy to use

Great experience. Easy to use, simple and straightforward. Very less training required as it’s self explanatory.

Pros

Ticket creation, management and handling. Knowledge base articles are auto suggested using keywords and based on the issue that it detects. Integration with nexthink is seamless.

Cons

Dashboard is glitchy sometimes and can be better.

Mohamed Saleem
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 15/09/2023

One of the best in market Ticket management tool

Pros

its integration with knowledge to access to previous similar cases and knowledge articles

Cons

As a SAAS service the tool gets slow very often

Fabricio
Fabricio
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 28/03/2019

Very Good IT Comunication Tool

The way that users report any failure on the devices in order to get this resolved faster was not the correct one. And we solved this with ServiceNow since their user can report quickly the issue that he is having and also there is a watchlist of available people that can take the case and provide support to the person that is having the issue. Also, there is a really good feature of the tool that makes them different from other solutions in the market.

Pros

- Is easy to use for developers and regular users.
- There is a good option like the feature that allows you to add people to the watch list so they can check the progress of the status of a ticket even do they are not going to provide support.

Cons

- Updates are not good since they made some changes and in some cases impact the way data previously saved on the application. Also, they made some changes in the GUI and some times users complain are related to that there is no a particular option or they are not able to find it now after the upgrade.

Petar
Petar
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 08/01/2019

Easy and productive CSM tool

It makes it easy to track customer replies and action any update or development on time whilst allowing for easy SLA tracking and communication with the customers.

Pros

Plentiful options when creating your favourites and setting your filtered searches (which are very detailed and precise). Any search can be added to favourites and be easily accessible. User interface is easy to navigate and find the options you're looking for. It uses easy to follow logic and it is very user friendly.

Cons

This is most likely depending on the implementation process and data migration during the integration process, the update field is constantly moving to the next case/incident which makes it hard to track you work at times. Most likely adjustable during implementation process.

Omkar
  • Industry: Business Supplies & Equipment
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 10/01/2024

Service noe-best ticketing plateform

I am using service now from last two year, i found it very easy comfortable and best application for it ticket and incident management.

Pros

I like service now ticketing tool like categorised ricketing environment, proper work not addition and multiple types of ticket.

Cons

Nothing to be disliked in service now it is best used by industries for ticketing purpose and solving customer queries.

Rennie
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 23/10/2018

ServiceNow is premier and get better with every release

Overall an excellent product.

Pros

Highly scalable and provides modular solutions for implementing service based best practices across the enterprise. Initially focused on ITIL it has expanded to include ITOM, ITSM, and ITBM functions. Out of the box solutions for other areas of the enterprise including HR, Security, Governance, Finance, and CSR. The platform itself allows development using standard web technologies and programming skills and they offer a vast documentation library and vibrant community of developers and users. Their support is top notch and they are always quick to respond.

Cons

Their pricing model is complex and unwieldy. It can be very hard to determine which features you actually have access to. Some of the features which seem like they should be part of the base product functionality are split into sub-modules at additional cost. This can give the impression that you are being nickeled and dimed for every little feature. Inquiring about instance capabilities of technical staff is always referred to your sales rep.

Early adopters who did a lot of customization can find themselves in a lot technical debt prior to ServiceNow’s current guidance of best practices. Some of the earlier product design decisions have sometimes forced compromises to be implemented for product growth. This can create some ambiguous methods non-intuitive workarounds to be employed in development. Their documentation can be somewhat sparse on examples or use cases for particular API or feature specific applications.

Finally, since the product can become the core of so many areas of the enterprise, it can require quite a large investment in support resources and it requires these resources to understand SaaS management differences vs traditional application support development.

Alejandro
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/10/2017

Service Now, the one that gathers them all

We've been working along with servicenow for several years and we have more and more success digital transformations stories by building business improvement strategies upon the Servicenow Platform

Pros

ServiceNow is a Service Management Platform, ranked by Gartner just as the #1 in the global market of digital service management platforms. Easy to use, deep dive, almost boundaryless ServiceNow software integrates a strong and robust collaborative service management engine, that allows almost all kind of organizations, no matter the economic sector, to optimize and automate any business and IT service through a full function collaborative tool set, such as Asset Discovery, service catalog, business rules definition, SLA's and analytics easy-to-build dashboards, not to mention the application development capabilities which stands as the ServiceNow main differentiators.

Cons

As any technology solutions, there is and will be room for improvement, starting with more built-in integration capabilities in order to simplify more complex implementations.

Ramasundaram
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/04/2023

Service Now improves issue tracking

Great experience using Service now tool. Moved from HP product to SN

Pros

Integration with other build in like Slack and other communication tools. Easy to operate and quick to learn

Cons

Running reports need to be more customisable.

Arpan
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/04/2018

A powerful CRM containing tons of features.

Pros

- Highly customizable, extendable, and flexible according to one's needs.
- Constantly evolving and improving with two new releases per year.
- Contains everything which a CRM should have!

Cons

- Contains synchronous JavaScript requests which causes web pages to get stuck, disabling any actions on the webpage while the request is active. Sometimes, a page needs to be reloaded to make it work again.

- Many features (for instance: Reporting) require training first before a user can start using them. This process can be cumbersome for an average user if training resources are not available.

- Expensive as compared to other CRMs (for e.g. SalesForce).

pratik
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 08/10/2018

An awesome saas and paas application

It’s an very demanding cloud platform. They also offers you to provide various commercial scope application platform as well.

Pros

1) An awesome application as Saas and Paas as well, Good inerface, user friendly and easy to use.
2) Due to backend code in jaava and JavaScript it is very flexible.
3) Cloude data and services is simply awesome.
4) The best thing is its also supports to integrate autoCAD as well.

Cons

1) To implement discovery tool for automatic cmdb population have some hogh cost concern.
2) When you using a UI action which has script inside it freezes the screen.
3) Upgrade to an instance will become quite hectic.

dakshina singh
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 23/09/2022

ServiceNow Customer Service Management- Review

Pros

The most impactful feature of it is customer ticketing management.
The way it is designed makes it very easy to work with customer and internal team at the same time.

The flow is designed very user-friendly and easy to use.

Cons

The least I like about the servicenow is the performance issue sometimes.
It gives problem when you start multiple sessions at a time and when you are working on multiple tickets with the customer, it is obvious that multiple sessions will be started.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 16/08/2019

Great for IT Technicians

Use this software from the in my shift from 8am - 5pm. This is my main tool to perform my job and have had hardly any issues with it. Very user friendly.

Pros

Easily able to manage tickets placed by the customer. awesome search capabilities when looking for something specific about a customer. Able to tracks assets, user information. The ability to customize the UI for your needs

Cons

The software can be a bit slow. The mobile version of the application is a bit slow as well, not sure if this is due to how our organization has it setup.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 29/08/2019

The best platform for Service Management

Pros

you can customize everything

you can change the OOTB version of the portal as you like with programming (in other softwares you have constraints due to the OOTB version)

The cloud allow you to easily access it everywhere and everytime; there is also an App

Cons

Cost, maybe if you are a small company you don't need that

App to be improved

Few OOTB customizations in front end; you need to change the code to customize the portal

Naod
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 09/02/2023

Great Tool for Ticketing System

I've been using this tool for more than a year, and it's my personal gear for my day-to-day activity.I'll recommend to anyone who needs proper management of customer ticket for a great work flow.

Pros

It's very useful to follow up your customer tickets, timely updates and Save in the knowledge article the action taken for troubleshooting resolved issues.

Cons

Since it's already integrated with my company, I don't find any difficulties in working with its integrations.It has lots of features to be functional, so I'll update my review if I find any cons or improvement point down the road.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 05/04/2019

Perfect for tracking our customer interactions

Pros

Like all ServiceNow modules, the more pieces you buy, the more you gain, this is no different. The customer service management module was a valuable addition to our Incident Management purchase as it ties back to our end user population from a tracking standpoint

Cons

any customization out of the box requires expensive Servicenow or 3rd party assistance to execute. We're trying to keep it as vanilla flavored as possible.

Mitch
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
2
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
1

2
Reviewed on 19/06/2018

ServiceNOW does not live up to the promises it makes

my department has been using Service Now for almost a year and I have to say it is without a doubt the worst implementation I have ever been through. We were told that SN was "revolutionary" and "World Class". One year later here is a small list of the problems we still have

- unreliable and untrustworthy reporting
- we have yet to be told the advantages of using catalog request vs Incidents
- unwieldy interface that adds significant time to customer service
- unable to create meaningful dashboards

Pros

-in app email capability with notification of response
- allows cut and paste
- Knowledge system is easy to access and edit

Cons

- no product support to company I work for
- no SME's that can be contacted
- no ability to have email quick parts
- Search function is slow and and inefficient
- changes to service catalog take way too long

Emogene
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/07/2018

Implemented CRM across 44 countries in 4 languages

Replaced Remedy in les than 1 year

Pros

The out of the box config approach allowed us to design from a green field approach, no heavy detail requirements, kept thing light and flexible

Cons

Service now has an aggressive release Schedule that was hard for a large fortune 50 company to keep up with, while it is a best practice - hard for our culture to process.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 11/02/2022

Overall it’s good and better

Overall it’s better and suitable for mid level businesses

Pros

Daily using this for logging tickets and updating the flow and found it much better not best than other software
Easy to navigate for simply tracking or logging tickets and passing it on to other team with comments
New team members were able to learn it quickly with the help of documentation/articles which we can found easily in help and the design is user friendly from navigation point of view

Cons

Improvement is required in terms of performance as it gets stuck most of the time doing search for any member outside of our group or closed ticket

Alicia
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 10/10/2020

ServiceNow Has Great Capabilities, but Requires Lots of Training to Use

ServiceNow provides an efficient case management system that can be used across multiple tiers.

Pros

I like the built in features like SLA notifications, visibility into who completed each action on a case and tge dashboard to easily see what needs to be worked on. I know this will bring up future opportunities for efficiency that we never had with our prior case management system.

Cons

Searching for a specific item can be a little hard. Maybe I just need more training on how to do this.

George
  • Industry: Venture Capital & Private Equity
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
N/A

3
Reviewed on 26/01/2021

Decent customer service management software

I am just one of the thousands uses in the corporation, compare to service center, this is much more easy to use.

Pros

the searching functionality in the software is very powerful, I deal with a lot of tickets on my job, and it is important to be able to find the ticket I need quickly.

Cons

it becomes slow when the software is heavily populated with tons of data, performance tuning is key for the sustainability of the on-going usage of the software.

150 reviews