Greenhouse Reviews

4.5
Overall rating
Reviews

4.5
Overall rating
Reviews
Visit Website

User Reviews Overview

About Greenhouse

Greenhouse is the leading hiring software for growing companies. Thousands of the most successful companies, like DoorDash, Betterment, Wayfair and DocuSign, use Greenhouse to optimize all aspects of their hiring and onboarding....

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.2
Features
4.3
Ease of Use
4.4
Customer Support
4.4

Browse Greenhouse Reviews

667 of 667 reviews
Sort by:
Avni
Avni
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/03/2019

Solid ATS

Overall, I've had a positive experience with Greenhouse. I like that you can schedule interviews in it as it connects to google calendar or outlook. The customization of scorecards is a huge plus so you can make sure interviewers are testing on accurate material. I love also how greenhouse sends automatic reminders to interviewers to submit their scorecard. This eliminates unnecessary emails from me. If your a small company, I think your really benefit from Greenhouse.

Pros

Greenhouse is an easy ATS to use. It's easy to create job reqs, job posts, and you can customize your evaluation form aka scorecard. When we initially got Greenhouse, we set up training sessions with interview teams on how to use the platform. Majority of the feedback we received from our interviews teams was that it was extremely easy to use. I also loved how greenhouse has tutorials so we were able to leverage that as well. Customer support has been wonderful, anytime we've had an issue, we can easily connect and chat to a customer service agent. I also love the share jobs to social media feature where you can connect your linkedin through greenhouse and share jobs that your company has.

Cons

The metrics can be improved on. I wish there were more metrics on how many people in the company share the most jobs to their social network. Also, sometimes customizing reports can be a bit difficult. There has been some instances where it took some time for a report to pop up.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 17/06/2023

The cream of the crop of ATS

Rapidly growing needs to scale that Twilio experienced in 2021-2022 its recruitment efforts to meet increased hiring demands. We used Greenhouse ATS to automate job postings and implement bulk actions for efficient candidate management. With the system's scalability and robust reporting, Twilio was able to handle a higher volume of applicants, maintain hiring standards, and quickly identify areas for process optimization.

Pros

Greenhouse ATS is a remarkable tool that stands out from others. One of its key strengths is its intuitive and user-friendly interface, making it effortless for recruiters and hiring teams to navigate and manage the hiring process efficiently. With its seamless integrations with various job boards and seamless collaboration features, Greenhouse ATS is truly a comprehensive solution that enhances productivity and helps organizations build exceptional teams.

Cons

The complexity and learning curve associated with setting up and customizing the system. It can require time and technical expertise to fully leverage its capabilities, which may pose challenges for less tech-savvy users or smaller organizations with limited resources. Lack of built-in email templates, which can be time-consuming when communicating with candidates. The system's reporting and analytics capabilities are not as robust or customizable as one ideally preferred.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
2

3
Reviewed on 21/05/2018

Phenomenal features, easy to use - but extremely high priced, not great support/export

Helpful to map out a recruitment journey in one place. But can be done with more control of your data in many other HR tools.

Pros

Intuitive features and easy to process between steps
Helps to ensure consistency between interviews, plans, and third party integrations for staff intake and hiring.
Easy to post jobs and link multiple job posts to the same position internally (newer posts get more applications, but don't need a new job inside the portal)
Allows for constant hiring, and deep analytics on use of HR teams time and performance
- Really not a fit for small or midsize firms, you can tell its great for the enterprise

Cons

- Support is great initially, then is not as helpful after execution (contract lock in)
- Pricing is annual, and very high
- Hard to justify the ROI for convenience on HR team
- Pricing is completely based on size of the company (meaning how much you can afford) vs. the use of the platform or feature set
- Prohibitive annual, upfront, and renewal terms
- Company tried to renew automatically within contract notification periods, without confirmation/touching base previously, and expected higher contract terms without discussion or proposal
- Exporting data is non-functional. Only left with Resumes and not full details, notes, or other data your team may have created (Keep that in mind when spending time analyzing candidates and for legal/compliance)
- Really consider how your team will use this, and if it is either a time saver or money maker for recruiting.

Chances are, it's not - but it is convenient in one place. But once you're in it - very hard to leave and difficult to offboard.

Top Greenhouse Alternatives

Sandra
Sandra
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/07/2022

Best ATS

It's one of the ATS that I have ever used. I have used it in two previous roles, so when I joined the new organization, I recommended we use GH. I was happy when it was approved!! It makes things easier walking people through the entire recruitment cycle.

Pros

I like all of the processes you can build when managing different job requisitions. It's easy to schedule for both the recruiter and the candidate.

Cons

Analytics but it's probably because I'm not using it to its fullest potential.

Alternatives Considered

Lever

Reasons for Switching to Greenhouse

I have used it before.
Susan
Susan
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 19/03/2019

Greenhouse & Go

We love Greenhouse. We are able to bid on larger contracts knowing that we will be able to ramp up and source new hires very quickly. We are very happy to have a ready pool of well qualified candidates in GH, ready to go. As a workflow tool, we can monitor and improve our own performance and track our success. We have transparency among users so we don't drop the ball on hot candidates. Very happy!

Pros

We found Greenhouse very easy to implement. As all small companies, we wear many hats and had to work our implementation plan around our other responsibilities. It was very easy to knock out a few items on our task list every day while keeping all the balls in the air.
I've also found Greenhouse to be user friendly for my colleagues who are less focused on recruiting, but still need to jump in from time to time.

Cons

The "search" options are good but could be a little more robust....seems like the default settings slow us down a bit. When I want to search through "All Candidates", I have a few resets to do in order to get the whole database.

Larby S
Larby S
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 03/05/2021

Fraud, bordering on criminal- Don't use Greenhouse.

Don't sign up and don't trust them during the sales process. Review everything because they will bait and switch you - predatory business practices.

Pros

Nothing, the experience was dreadful and I highly recommend people to stay away from this company.

Cons

We were lied to regarding the billing structure promised to us, which was to be monthly. The rep we dealt with was incredibly short and rude after the fact and even sent us to collections! We would never have signed up for this horrible companies service if our billing was annually paid. We followed up with their team in September of 2020 about the error, and they refused to adjust. Please stay away from this company! [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] especially should be ashamed of her conduct. Greenhouse is operating a predatory enterprise. We are using Zoho recruit now, and it's much better, offering more features, monthly billing, and allows for way more job posts.

Alternatives Considered

Zoho Recruit

Reasons for Choosing Greenhouse

They discontinued it.

Reasons for Switching to Greenhouse

It was a horrible mistake to choose Greenhouse but because they seemed like a better company to align with founded in the US.
Pierre
Pierre
  • Industry: Legal Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 09/11/2017

Greenhouse turned out to be a great tool for a fast growing company like ours

faster recruitment cycle, better internal communication with all stakeholders involved in the Talent Acquisition process.
it is probably one of the factors that made Yerra Solutions a recipient of the 2017 "Great Place to Work" Award

Pros

The implementation turned out to be easy and straight forward, with great customer support along the way...
Creating new job openings is simple, with many items easy to customize to our specific process. Creating new candidate profiles is straight forward with the integrated CV parsing. Generally speaking, navigating through the system is smooth and dummy-proof.
Greenhouse helped us reach the next step of our business grow and development, with standard Talent Acquisition processes in all our geographical locations across the globe, while always proposing applicants a professional experience. And just as importantly, it helps us share information and integrate totally the Talent Acquisition functions within the "business" functions, facilitating exchanges with interviewers and hiring managers.

Cons

Due to data privacy protection compliance, we cannot provide access to Greenhouse to all our workforce, which limits the capacity of employees to make direct referral

Lisa
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 16/08/2023

Greenhouse is an intuitive and easy to use ATS!

Pros

Greenhouse is easy to use for both administrators and employees involved in the interview process. The automation helps us manage a great candidate experience with less effort.

Cons

Some job setup features, such as the interview plan, could be easier to change from other areas of the tool.

Yuma
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 06/10/2023

Feature rich ATS with loads of integration options

Pros

I think one of the better ATSs in the market for agencies and recruitment teams, tried several. Greenhouse has one of the most mature tech stack in terms of available integrations. Integrates with sourcing tools like Calendly, HackerRank, HeroHunt.ai and DocuSign.

Cons

What can be improved is the the automation features, it's quite hard to get an automated outreach flow going for instance.

Justin
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 06/11/2023

It was great!

Pros

Extremely happy with the ease of use with Greenhouse! Could keep everything organized

Cons

For the task management tool I use it for, it's was fantastic. I'd recommend

Caren
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 06/04/2022

Very useful for attracting the best talent to the organization.

Greenhouse made the interview process easier. Greenhouse also helped us broadcast recruitment advertising across platforms, track and engage with those who expressed interest, and automatically filter CVs to find the top prospects. It also enabled us to store all records and mails, as well as interview procedures and specialist observations.

Pros

Greenhouse is incredibly inventive and efficient, with simple access to applicant sites, email correspondence, CV, and interview feedback, all in one location on the cloud. Interviewing candidates is no longer a problem, and it keeps both parties engaged by sending timely emails that ensure no party misses interview time and notifying them if the appointment is rescheduled or canceled. We can use personalized contact for alerts, offer letters, and job descriptions. Greenhouse is simple to use, delivers great reporting, and is reasonably priced. Thanks to Greenhouse's clear user interface and smart functionality, recruiters can easily access all the resources they need to pick the top job candidates. Other fantastic features include sending comments and ratings to superiors through email. My favorite aspect of Greenhouse is its connection to LinkedIn, which allows me to source and address elite people in a formal way.

Cons

To get the most out of Greenhouse's characteristics, we need the coordinated efforts and participation of the work team, each according to their specialty, to make the procedures proceed as intended. In certain cases, I lose track of my notes after interviews because I don't submit my draft, thus I lose track of what I said to the candidate. I believe in increased automation.

Brian
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 09/12/2016

Pretty Close To A Silver Bullet!

We use Greenhouse as the platform for all recruiting functions globally. Prior to implementing Greenhouse, we had a lot of manual processes in place and the recruiting function as a whole was decentralized. There was no central repository for all recruiting-related information. With Greenhouse, we were able to align the team globally, centralize all functions, automate processes, and create a better hiring experience for managers.

Pros

Reporting - In my role, I need to be able to diagnose where the breakdowns are in recruiting, and the system’s many canned reports help me do that. While Greenhouse doesn’t have the ability to let you build custom reports, there are enough reports available that I don’t have to do that. It’s also been very useful for me to get weekly recruitment reports from the system so I can see activity from a high level. All this lets me keep my finger on the pulse of hiring, and report effectively to the business where we are with progress to plan, while at the same time advising on trends I’m seeing and actions we may want to take.

Interview Kits/Scorecards - Another great feature of the system. Getting everyone on the same sheet of music has been invaluable. Once all scorecards are input then the manager can see all of the feedback and make a decision. As I’ve mentioned, centralization is important to us and having all the feedback in one place makes it easy on recruiter and manager alike. And the interview kits are a great way to set everyone up for success because they can be customized so that the whole interview panel takes the same approach, or each interviewer can be tasked with a specific question set. And it’s all so intuitive and easy to use. Several of our senior executives have set the standard for user engagement with Greenhouse!

User experience - This was one very key area for us. We believe that recruiters are partners to managers, and for them to want to engage on that level, we needed a system that was user-friendly. And Greenhouse is definitely user-friendly. We have a high level of engagement here which has helped to further our goal of creating a culture of recruitment here.

Cons

Reporting Customization - Although there are many canned reports that cover a variety of areas, I still have to export multiple reports in order to build a report which tells the story I’m trying to tell.

User Access Customization - I understand this is something on their product roadmap. It would be great for them to get more granular in terms of access-level functionality.

Chakkrit
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 28/04/2021

Greenhouse Recruitment, a powerful recruiting tool with minor limitations

The problem that Greenhouse is solving for us is by serving as a recruitment platform. All candidates will flow into this system in which the recruiter will screen, move the candidates between stage to be able to track in what stage the candidate is in now, and after the candidate is hired, through integration, the candidate data will be sent to other HRIS systems that the company used. Since we never used other recruitment systems before, we can't say that Greenhouse is the best of its kind.

Pros

Greenhouse Recruitment is a simple tool that new recruiters can quickly learn how to use within a couple of days. Greenhouse also provides system-related articles on Greenhouse Community that can be easily pulled up when search on the Google search engine as well. Moreover, Greenhouse creates their knowledge-based article in a way that both informs the access requirements to perform a certain task and the article itself is easy to understand. Greenhouse also can be integrated with other HRIS systems such as Workday as well.

Cons

From an end-user perspective, I think that Greenhouse is flawless. However, from an admin perspective, Greenhouse has many flaws. For example, in order to merge candidates, Greenhouse requires the user to have the same access on both jobs that both candidates are in. As a result, our admin team needs to be the one merging the candidates for the recruiter as offer access cannot be given to recruiters for jobs that they are not responsible for just to merge. Moreover, as an admin, it will take some time to learn about the system, and most importantly, the system is limited to customization.

Jillian
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 16/04/2020

Greenhouse for the Win

Overall I love greenhouse, I switched from Jobvite and it was the best decision ever.

Pros

I absolutely love that I can upload candidates from LinkedIn straight into my greenhouse candidate pool. It's never been so easy to source for candidates while making sure you pull all of their available information to use down the road.

Cons

Sometimes when I'm uploading candidates from LinkedIn and have multiple offices that I in my network, I'm unable to always add them to the right office. Some offices wont populate when I need them to. So then after I've converted them from a prospect to a candidate I'm un able to undo that action and can sometimes end up with multiple profiles for the same candidate.

Sarah
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 07/11/2016

Greenhouse is so fresh

I did a fair amount of investigating ATS systems, and Greenhouse ultimately won my business and has kept it for a several reasons.

1. Customer Service. Their sales team understood the difference between availability, persistence and harassment. Their implementation specialists are patient, articulate, empathetic, easily accessible and even open to product improvement suggestions. Support tickets are handled quickly and when the matter is a more complex tool-wide programming solve, they still communicate the outcome to you---even months later!!

2. UI and UX. It's sexy, intuitive, and easy to use. Trying to get timely candidate feedback from super busy creative people, many of whom are naturally disorganized, has meant the simplicity of Greenhouse has been a godsend. They even like using it because its pretty. Anything to made the horse led to water drink, ya know?

3.Customization. I love that I can change make both minor tweaks and major adjustments to scorecards, job posts, work flow and hiring teams with zero headache. We can also put our unique brand voice on everything our internal team and candidates see, so nothing about it feels robotic.

4. Candidate Experience. It's fast, simple, and clear on the receiving end, which is the most important part. Feedback from our candidates, even from rejected candidates, has been glowing since we started using Greenhouse---a vast improvement over our previous MO.

5. Ease of Communications. Communicating to and about candidates is simple and fluid, AND can all activity around a candidate is logged, so you check and double check last communications---key when you have a large pool and fast moving process. It's also web based, so use it from your phone, home computer or anywhere that's not your desk.

The only drawback is that the flexibility in the rest of the tool is not represented in the reporting. The reports can be a little difficult to decipher and there are some sets of data not offered that would be quite useful, though not critical. On the whole, the reporting features are more than adequate, but relative to the awesomeness of the tool and service otherwise, it would step up a bit.

Pros

Customer Service, UI/UX, Customization, Candidate Experience, Ease of Communications.

Cons

Analytics, Price (if you're a small business)

Michael
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 23/06/2022

Greenhouse is useful, but very confusing to navigate

Greenhouse makes it very easy for everyone on our recruiting team to have access to candidates, their interview performance, and previous interview plans. It's helpful for keeping things organized and preventing things from falling through the cracks. That said I wish the learning curve was less steep when we onboarded new folks.

Pros

Greenhouse has a ton of functionality. You can keep track of candidates, you can email them, schedule emails, deal with candidates in bulk, review applications, keep track of people who applied previously, and so much more! There is a ton of power built into this platform.

Cons

I wish it was easier to navigate. It is very hard to get new teammates and hiring managers up to speed because it's unclear what's a button and what's not (the new update made this slightly better). It's also hard to make that much power and functionality simple to navigate. Honestly having clearer visualizations by interview pipeline of the candidates, their stages, and response times, would really improve something that feels crucial but missing.

Annie
  • Industry: Defense & Space
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 26/01/2022

Greenhouse made my life easier

Our overall experience has been great. No complaints.

Pros

I love that there are organized steps and the layout for end users who are interviewing and also applicants, it is so great! Pretty much all the features are great.

Cons

The thing we would like to see change would be an option to send reference checks automatically right after the offer letter stage has been completed. It would save us time.

Renaud
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 30/08/2017

Greenhouse is a great recruitment software that creates a very smooth process.

Pros

The system is very flexible and quite intuitive. The screening tool helps saving a lot of time and communications with candidates and the hiring team is quick and easy. The recruitment pipeline can be tailored for each recruitment and all the interview notes or test results are stored on the candidate profile. Reporting options cover all the information you need to understand your recruitment trends. The system also facilitates referral schemes, panel creation, internal job board and multiple job board if you have different branches.

Cons

As with any systems, there are always small details that could be changed to suit personal preferences. The interview notes once exported in pdf could be better designed and I would like to have more options for the interviewer profile. The phone app has recently been updated and most functions are now available - hopefully the next upgrade will include the possibility to email candidates!

Neeraj
Neeraj
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 05/08/2022

An Excellent ATS Tool To Make Hiring Process Smoother

It has made the hiring process easy as it integrates well with other platforms. It also can incorporate with LinkedIn which saves me time as it brings candidates automatically instead manually. It allows viewing a candidate's pipelines which helps to know the active number of candidates for interview. It helps to gain insight into recruiting data that can be interpreted by the team and can be shared with stakeholders.

Pros

It really has impressive features and has made our hiring process smoother. We can post jobs internally so that employees can give referrals and track their referred candidates. We can also review candidates and can schedule interviews. It is easy to use and has an excellent user interface. It required little or no training to use this software. Its customer support is quick and beneficial.

Cons

It is undoubtedly the one-stop solution for the hiring process but there are some areas to improve. When an employee refers a candidate, it takes hours to reflect on the dashboard. It has removed the link to view job posts while reviewing applicants. We must leave the applicant's review mode to view the job post. The background verification option should have more details and additional steps.

Scott
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 23/02/2021

In 22 years I’ve used lots of ATS products, and love greenhouse

It’s more fluid of a process with candidates and it is more intuitive.

Pros

Ease of use and how intuitive this takes a candidate through the full life cycle. I’ve worked with icims, jobvite and others and am most impressed with GH.

Cons

The price is too high for small companies to afford, along with lack of customizing options. But I have never found a commercial ATS that is fully customizable.

Alex
  • Industry: Internet
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 06/12/2016

Used them all, GH is a dream come true. THANK YOU

I have 10+ years of experience in the Talent Acquisition space and I've used just about every ATS you can think about, from the monsters (Taleo, SilkRoad, etc.) to the startups (Jazz, Lever, Jobvite).

I've never felt compelled to write an online review before, but I'd never been blown away by a recruiting tool before either.

Out of everything we've been working on this year nothing has had a more dramatic an impact on my team's success than our switch to Greenhouse last year. For me, it's the everyday workflow and productivity improvements, the confidence that we're focusing our efforts in the right place, the pride that we're more on top of it all than any other recruiting tam I know.

I don't know how I survived without their incredible reports - I can give the CEO the hard data showing why we need the funding we do, or how much we've improved since the previous quarter, or what we need to do to prepare for the hires we'll be making in 6 months...

Even just seeing how the HM's actually use it and knowing they're on the exact same page as the recruiters has been a dream come true.

Thank you Greenhouse!

Pros

Everything.
reporting
communication
time-saving
structured interviews
meaningful feedback
phenomenal suport

it makes life better

it makes me happy
it makes my team happy
it makes my hiring mangers happy
it makes my CEO happy

Cons

They don't have an HRIS function ... (yet?!)

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 07/11/2017

Customer Support is great

Pros

Not only is Greenhouse easy to use, evolves with our business, offers new features and functionality but the Customer Support and Account Managers really listen to feedback. After discussing questions on chat I often make suggestions for future features to add to the product roadmap - the amazing part is seeing my suggestions come to life! Being a Greenhouse user for the past two years I have seen many of my ideas added and my Account Manager always adds a personal touch by letting me know when my ideas will go live.

Cons

Being in Ops and an Admin I always wish for more flexibility and customized options for users' permissions and reporting. Greenhouse offers other options to meet our needs but I would love to be able to build my own unique permission sets, reports, and dashboards.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 01/04/2019

Great tool once you understand it, has room for improvement

Pros

Customer onboarding provides you with a checklist of the steps on setting up your tool.
I liked that enables collaboration within the hiring teams, Google Spreadsheets reporting feature, scorecards customizable for all positions, automatic integration with Glassdoor, Indeed and LinkedIn jobs, customizable interview and offer templates, approval process, integrations (BambooHR, Join, Small Improvements, G Suite).

Cons

Reporting is not customized, basic careers page could be much better looking, I would wish teams could adjust the view (list of candidates or Kanban board view), tagging and CRM feature could be more recruiting team not individual focused (fee applies with every new CRM feature user), reporting could be more visual.
It has a hefty price tag.

Susanne
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 04/07/2019

User friendly and versatile ATS

Pros

Greenhouse is very easy to use, easy to adapt to your business needs and has work amazingly well for our fast growing company. Greenhouse is truly scalable, it fit the bill when we had 150 employees in the Netherlands only and it still fits the bill now that we are well over 1000 at Dept world wide.

Cons

As a digital agency we have high standards when it comes to look and feel and the Greenhouse standard application form is not up to scratch. If you decide to use a nice looking custom form, this also puts limitations on the data you can collect in Greenhouse. Having to make a choice when it comes to form and function is a problem.

Ashley
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 15/03/2019

Greenhouse

Greenhouse has streamlined our entire hiring process and allowed us to serve as better partners/collaborators with the rest of the organization!

Pros

We love Greenhouse! It has saved us so much time because of how efficient it is. It is also a great tool for our hiring managers. They love the capabilities and having access/transparency to candidates and our hiring process. We also really like how easy the scorecards make it to track the right data and keep historical information for pipeline purposes.

Cons

The only con I can think of is that you can't send a link to a scorecard after an interview. We sometimes have other members of our team join interviews impromptu and it can be difficult to get their feedback via scorecard.

667 reviews